Olay Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Olay
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olay 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash

Olay 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash

Soothing Crème Ribbons soothes and nourishes dry skin, improving the look of skin in just 5 days.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
(32 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Review 1 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
gmastro
cornwall ny
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

WOW HOW CREAMY

Posted on03/11/13 11:05 AM
I purchased the moisture ribbons body wash with butterr ribbons and jojoba. This product is such a fantastic product. I have very dry skin in the winter due to heating system as well as living in the "cold" northeast. When I use this I can feel my skin silky and soft.
Review 2 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
pegjot
PA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2000

So soft and creamy!

Posted on03/07/13 12:39 PM
I absolutely love this product. I have not had the usual dryness this winter as I have had in past winters. I am so pleased with this Olay Body Wash. I'm so glad I discovered it. Thank you, Olay!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lilarose1941
Bandon, Oregon
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1980

Best Body Wash EVER!

Posted on05/21/12 03:38 PM
I have to agree with other reviewers who are concerned that this product is hard to find. When I find it I order many bottles. This is the ONLY body wash or soap of any kind I have ever used that didn't actually dry out my skin. My massage lady says I have the softest skin (I have fair freckly skin) and asked me what I use for my shower or bath as she has a client who might be interested. I never experience dry flaky skin anymore, and I can't recommend this particular product highly enough, Olay Body Wash Plus Creme Ribbons with Almond Oil. Please don't discontinue this product!
Review 4 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Meesh
NJ
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1999

I agree with other users.

Posted on11/08/11 11:35 PM
I have been using this for 2 years; it is the only body wash gentle enough for my sensitive skin and is so moisturizing. As other users have mentioned, it is getting very hard to find. I accidently bought the new silk whimsy, and I hope it is not the replacement, because I would most definatley have to find a new body wash if that were the case.
Review 5 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Granny1956
Shreveport, la
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1963

BESTPRODUCT EVER

Posted on08/22/11 01:02 PM
I have used this body wash for 3 years, I Love it. Not only does it smell good, it moisturizes my very dry skin like nothing else even lotions. It winter I don't have alligator skin and my skin is so soft, I told all my friends and anyone who would listen even grocery store clecks when they checked me out and asked if it worked. I told them that this body wash was more than it was advertised to be and gave my oh so dry skin a chance to heal and be soft like a child's. I have been unable to find it lately, have you discontinued it. IF THAT SILK WHIMSY IS THE REPLACEMENT YOU HAVE MADE A BIG MISTAKE AND REGRETFULLY I WILL HAVE TO FIND SOMETHING ELSE.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
minneapolis2
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2010

Love it!

Posted on08/17/11 10:37 AM
I love the way it feels on my skin and it smells wonderful all day long! Great moisturizing body wash!
Review 7 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lovethisstuff
Indiana
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Best Purchase Ever

Posted on05/06/11 09:27 PM
I love this body wash it did absolutely wonders for my very dry skin. However I can not find it anywhere! I bought the silk whimsy instead and it does not work anywhere close to this so I am going to try to buy it online. I NEED this stuff for my upcoming wedding!!
Review 8 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
memyselfi
MN
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Thee best!

Posted on04/16/11 09:40 PM
I don't even shop for shower gels anymore after finding OOO ribbons. It's by far, thee best shower stuff on the planet!!!
Review 9 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
NYgiantsgrl
Murrieta
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Best body wash EVER

Posted on04/05/11 11:25 AM
This has by far been the best body wash I have ever used. There is not a day that goes by where someone does not comment on how good I smell and ask the name of the purfume. Little do they know its just this body wash. I thought it was being discontinued and was beyond upset; glad to see the packaging has just changed!
Review 10 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
olay1
Montville Ohio
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Great Purchase

Posted on02/13/11 03:29 PM
I have dry skin and I can never find a moisturizing wash that feels like it is really working. I finally did when I tried this. THe only reason I tried it was I had a coupon for it to get another item free so I tried it and I am so glad I did the scent is amazing and your body feels like you but lotion on.. Love love love it good job olay!!! hope to see a lotion with this scent soon
Review 11 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Havanagirl15
OR
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Best product i have ever used in my life!!!!1

Posted on07/03/10 12:45 PM
I love this product it is amazing i thought i would be like all the other body washes but no at first it lathers but when u rinse it feels like u just put on lotion....Ur body feels 10x's more moisture than ever so theres no need to put on lotion...
Review 12 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Drea
In his mind, Fl
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

Love it!

Posted on09/23/09 09:06 PM
I love this product I use it all the time. I just wish they will come out with body lotion but overall i love the scent and how it moisturizes the skin!
Review 13 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Ally
Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2007

I love this body wash

Posted on06/19/09 09:28 AM
This is really the first body wash I have truly loved. It's very moisturizing and I use it all year round. I even got my family to start buying it, too! This is highly recommended!
Review 14 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
tessie
springfield, il
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1978

LOVED IT!

Posted on06/11/09 01:35 PM
A friend recommended this to me. I loved the smell it left after and how moisturizing it was also.
Review 15 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
GrammaLinda
Minerva, OH
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1991

Softens skin and smells GREAT!

Posted on06/11/09 10:01 AM
I love this product. It not only softens my skin, it smells amazing! My 4 year old granddaughter uses it, when she visits. I have recommended it to family and friends and they agree. It's awesome!
Review 16 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Anonymous
Maryville, TN
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

This Body wash is GREAT!!!

Posted on06/04/09 01:04 PM
I started using the creme ribbon line about 4 months ago ...it smells awesome and my skin looks great. I have to stock up...I would hate to run out!!!
Review 17 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
elctra
ft. worth tx
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2003

wonderful product

Posted on06/04/09 01:00 PM
i love this body wash my skin has never felt better
Review 18 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Catressa
Ft. Benning Ga
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2001

Spa in a bottle

Posted on06/04/09 11:18 AM
This is my all time favorite body wash.
I even take it on trips! The funny thing was getting my Mom and friends using it.
I love the smell, and the feel of my skin afterwards. It's a scent that my husband doen't feel is to overpowering.
Review 19 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Anonymous
Pembroke Pines, Fl
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1980

Best purchase ever

Posted on06/03/09 06:59 PM
I cannot see myself using any other product other than Olay Body Wash Plus Creme Ribbons to bathe with, it leaves my skin super, super silky and soft, refreshing and smelling real good
Review 20 for 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons™ Soothing Crème + Advanced Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Catie
Brooklyn, NY
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2002

nice

Posted on06/10/09 10:31 PM
i like the way this body wash smells. it also doesn't leave me feeling unclean like a lot of other body washes. thumbs up
1 2 next