Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Ultra Moisture Bar

Olay Ultra Moisture Bar

Specially formulated with shea butter and replenishes skin as it cleanses
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
(11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 / 3(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Moisture Bar
Review 1 for Ultra Moisture Bar
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Schemya02
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2008
I saw results: Faster than expected

Posted on07/14/14 10:16 AM
I love this soap! I can't use most soap but this is one of the few. It keeps my skin moist all day. I wish they still had the 18 pack at Sam's :(
Review 2 for Ultra Moisture Bar
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
FLGirl66
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 1997
I saw results: Faster than expected

Conquered Dry Skin During Pregnancy

Posted on05/21/14 01:05 PM
I'll admit although I love Olay's products, I never used their bar soaps simply out of habit (my husband prefers a different brand so that's what I always used). Last year I was pregnant for the first time and I was warned that my skin might get dryer and require higher hydration. Boy, did it ever. My entire body was itchy and extremely dry, so I switched to this brand of soap to try and fight it and it worked like a charm. For the remainder of my pregnancy my skin was restored to its normal hydration and was extra soft to boot. Now Olay soap is all I use!
Review 3 for Ultra Moisture Bar
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Cat59
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 1975
I saw results: Very quickly

Happily Surprised!

Posted on04/27/14 08:40 AM
I purchased the Olay Ultra Moisture Bar after reading the reviews on the website. I could not believe how creamy the lather was and how soft my skin felt after my shower. I used the bar on my bath sponge, and it was full of lather that lasted the whole time I was in the shower. The fragrance is light, not overpowering. My skin felt like velvet. I have to admit I was surprised that a bar soap could be so wonderful!
Review 4 for Ultra Moisture Bar
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
beckster12090
Eagle Bridge, NY
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

Love this soap

Posted on03/17/13 12:47 PM
I think this is the best soap i have ever bought. My whole family loves it. It makes your skin feel so soft and clean.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra Moisture Bar
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Olaylover217
Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Best beauty bar

Posted on08/31/12 09:51 PM
This is the best bar soap I have ever used. It got rid of a rough dry patch on my skin that I had tried getting rid of for MONTHS. It truly is better than the rest and the smell is heavenly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra Moisture Bar
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
rachael00
Lexington, KY
My skin type is: Sensitive

Love it!

Posted on05/20/11 10:39 AM
I love this bar soap! It is the first Olay product that I have tried...it smells so great and it left my skin feeling super soft. I want to also purchase the Ultra Mosture Lotion now!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra Moisture Bar
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Krissy
Morrisville, NC
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

What a soap...

Posted on10/09/10 04:54 PM
They usually say that using bar soaps are harsh for your skin but they are absolutely wrong, this soap feels like a body wash. Smells great too. I would recommend this to all who have really dry skin, it will keep your skin looking young and healthy. I've been using this for a year now and find it very satisfying.
Review 8 for Ultra Moisture Bar
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MerciMi
Michigan
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

Miracle Bar

Posted on03/25/10 10:37 PM
This absolutely the best soap ever, in my opinion. First, it cleans really well and adds significant moisture to your skin. Then, it leaves your tub virtually clean after bathing and showering. Also, it clears the slow drain in my tub. The soap my husband uses causes a slow drain. That issue is quickly resolved after I shower with Olay Ultra Moisture Moisturizing Bar with Shea Butter. It is a "miracle bar". I plan to keep it around for years. It's less clean up for me!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra Moisture Bar
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Giggles
New York
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1980

Excellent Product

Posted on08/20/09 11:00 PM
I absolutely love this soap, after using it my skin feels very soft and clean. I would highly recommend this product.
Review 10 for Ultra Moisture Bar
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
beetle
Durango, CO
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1999

Ultra Moisture Bar

Posted on04/10/13 12:31 PM
Really a fine soap. With sensitive skin and a desire to not attract flying insects, I always search for non-scented products. P&G customer service says that there is no non-scented bar in the Ultra Moisture Bar line. Too bad.The rating would jump to a 5 if it were available.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ultra Moisture Bar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars