Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash

Olay Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash

This Limited Edition vanilla body wash indulges your senses with a sweet vanilla scent while visibly moisturizing dry skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
(24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 / 1(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Review 1 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
txdiva
Houston, TX, USA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 1988
I saw results: Very quickly

I Got LUCKY!

Posted on04/18/14 12:34 AM
Love this body wash, and I got lucky! Walmart had several bottles on the shelf today...I grabbed every one of them!
Please Olay, make this available year round, and make this in a lotion...,
Review 2 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
furrygirls86
Keyser, WV
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Very quickly

Love, Love, Love!!

Posted on03/23/14 09:54 PM
I love using Olay Vanilla Winter Retreat .Please Olay make it available all year round. I would use it all the time if I could find it. I wiped out the shelf at walmart and checked everytime I went back. No luck!! Please bring it back for all of us Vanilla lovers!!!
Review 3 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ChrisTheOlayLover
Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2000
I saw results: Very quickly

Best soap ever but hard to find!

Posted on02/12/14 11:56 AM
I religiously use the regular Olay Body wash with Shea butter every day. However, that wash quickly gets displaced when I am able to get my hands on the Vanilla version. It is hands down the best feeling and smelling soap that Olay makes. When my wife tells me she has found the soap I am actually giddy about it. There are no other personal care products that I get this excited about. If you are able to find it buy all you can and cherish it!
As other posters have indicated, this product is very hard to find locally or online. I really wish that Olay would make it a year round soap or increase the quantities that they produce so that we can all get a hold of it and enjoy it. Sadly, this past winter season I was unable to locate a single bottle of this soap anywhere. I am hoping for a better 2014 though and that Olay will heed the advice of their customers and ramp up production.
Great product! Tell your product development teams to keep up the good work!
Review 4 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
hihode
michigan

Posted on12/16/13 01:25 PM
totaly love this product the only bad thing is i cant find it anymore in the stores even in the winter months like i use to. Olay you really need to make it more available to your costomers who are happy with the product. it would be great even to have it year around cuz it works great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
sunshinegirl
nebraska

TOTALLY AWESOME

Posted on12/02/13 04:27 PM
This is definitely the best product ever. Olay you should really make this product year round!!! We get spoiled for a few months a year and it would be awesome to have it ALL year round. Trying to stock up on it gets hard sometimes lol. No other body wash can even compare.
Review 6 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Squawkingbeak
Arizona
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 1999
I saw results: Faster than expected

Outstanding Product can't find in stores

Posted on11/15/13 01:33 PM
I absolutely love this body wash. It is no longer carried anywhere and "I WANT IT BACK!" PLEASE OLAY, put it back in stock in stores. It is the best body wash you have EVER made!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
SlyDolphin
Rocky Face, GA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 1991
I saw results: Very quickly

Lotion and delightful smell

Posted on10/24/13 01:37 PM
I bought the Vanilla Winter because my local retailer was out of the Age Defying, which is my daughter and I's favorite body wash. Well we now have another favorite. She says it smell like cupcakes and it makes our skin really soft. And I love that you don't have to use a lot of it! Loved it so much bought a second bottle to make sure we don't run out anytime soon!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
BrittanyV
Michigan
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

LOVE!

Posted on05/16/13 01:48 PM
This is my ultimate favorite body wash! It smells so good! I love vanilla! It also makes my skin feel clean and very moisturized! Love it!
Review 9 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Rissa2878
Florida
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Amazing!

Posted on10/22/12 12:54 AM
Love the smell! Going to stock up so I have enough to last until next year!
Review 10 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Malik
New Jersey
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1988

Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash

Posted on09/09/12 08:53 PM
Greetings, I don't shop at Walmart but I happened to go with a co-worker during our lunch break last winter. When I walked in there was a display of Olay body wash on sale for 5.00 (the best price ever) so I opened the Vanilla Winter Retreat and fell in love. I bought 10 bottles of body wash, five for me and five for my daughter and 2 packs of the bar soap for me( my daughter doesn't like bar soap). I use the body wash as a bubble bath and it is so comforting and relaxing. Unfortunately, when I went back to Walmart to purchase more(they were all out) and I tried Target and they didn't have any idea of what I was talking about. I was so disappointed because it has now become MY FAVORITE body wash and my second favorite is Olay's Ultra Moisture Body Wash w/Shea Butter. So, I am praying the Vanilla Winter Retreat will return this winter and hopefully become a permanent body wash and not just a seasonal/limited edition. I'd love to see it in a bubble bath and body lotion. Thank you for providing such great facial and body [skin care] products for all women.
I am a lady who truly loves the skin she's in and I have passed that on to my daughter and she also loves the skin she's in...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Indulgent
Reston, VA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1988

Best Body Wash, Bar None!

Posted on01/10/12 09:40 PM
Absolutely the only thing wrong with the Vanilla Indulgence body wash is that it's only available for a limited time, and I can't find it in any of my local stores. I don't understand why Olay doesn't make this available year-round. Time to order my full year's supply ...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Emie
New Brighton, PA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1987

Wish it was sold year round!

Posted on10/29/11 12:52 PM
My daughter and I tried Vanilla Winter Retreat for the first time last winter and we loved it so much. We tried to buy enough to last through-out the year but ran out in June. This year we will DOUBLE what we purchased last year!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
avalois
Ovalo,TX
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1990

Only one that works for us

Posted on10/24/11 01:43 PM
Just to let you know, the Vanilla Winter Retreat is the only one that works for both my husband and myself. It doesn't have a feminine fragrance, so he doesn't mind using it, and I love it. We live in TX so our skin gets dry when using a lot of products. This works for us. Wish it were available all yearlong.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
smayb
Minnesota
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2002

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Posted on05/11/11 09:41 PM
I absolutely love this product. I have very dry skin and this product truly moisturizes it. The only bad thing is that now that I found something I really like....I can't seem to find it in the stores. But if I could find it again I would certainly buy it again.
Review 15 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
on1my2own7
Montrose, PA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2003

In Love

Posted on10/29/10 04:27 PM
I purchased this product last winter and I very seldomly find something I love and have to have. This was the best body wash i've ever used and it really hydrates my skin, i didn't have to apply lotion last winter! Plus it makes my whole house smell like a vanilla cupcake. When I found out it was seasonal item I was so heart broken, had i known before I would have stocked up on it. So glad i found out i can purchase it online!
Review 16 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
beautytechniques
Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

I love it!

Posted on09/08/10 08:05 AM
My husband and I have recommended this product over and over. Its the best out there. Even my husband loves it. Makes you smell good, luicious and especially makes your body feel soft. Please dont ever discontinue it. We stock up every year since this product is seasonal. Thank you Oil of Olay!!!
Review 17 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Kelly15
Hornbeck, Louisiana
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

WHY????

Posted on04/18/10 09:45 AM
OMG I love this product and have only used it a couple of times. Yet the last 3 months that I have went back to Wal-Mart. They do not have it anymore!! I would love for this product to come back agian!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
snowangel
madison, wisconsin
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

Goodbye, Winter Dryness!

Posted on02/04/10 07:50 PM
...Hello fabulous skin! Winter always wreaks havoc on my sensitive skin. I've tried other "moisture rich" body washes with little success-leaving my skin cracked, dry and irritated. Olay Ultra Moisture Vanilla Indulgence Body Wash leaves my skin feeling smooth, hydrated and smelling great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ncma
Ohio
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

skeptical

Posted on01/16/10 08:14 PM
I am the type of person who doesn't buy stuff unless it's on sale or dirt cheap. I would never have tried an olay product simply because other stuff is slightly cheaper. Then a friend of mine had an olay quench lotion with green tea at school. It smelled so good I had to try it. I put it on without a second thought. Later that night, I noticed how soft my hands still were. I chalked it up to coincidence until she let me use some again. So, I decided to try a body wash. I was still skeptical at this point, but when I smelled this vanilla indulgence, I decided to give it a whirl. I am still amazed at how well it worked. My skin is still soft, 24 hours after my first use yesterday. I am hooked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 20 for Ultra Moisture Vanilla Winter Retreat Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
artsygirl
Minnesota
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1995

Experience THIS

Posted on01/14/10 02:15 PM
The vanilla indulgence is just that - INDULGENCE! You must get this product and experience this! The smell is wonderful and even after you are done, the scent stays with you ever so lightly. I will definitely be purchasing this again!
1 2 next