Olay Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Olay
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olay Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay

Olay Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay

Moisturize with a rinse-off body lotion that helps stop the cycle of dry skin after one use and improves skin hydration in five days
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
(23 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Review 1 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Anonymous
Racine,Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2000
I saw results: Very quickly

Cant find it anywhere

Posted on03/20/14 11:59 AM
I love love love this stuff. I used to be able to find it at target in Racine, now its nowhere to be found. I hate the shea butter stuff and that's all I find! I think it would be awesome if we could get this stuff back in stores! Don't ever get rid of this one its my all time favorite!
Review 2 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Teal
Texas
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 2003
I saw results: Faster than expected

I love this product!!!!

Posted on01/27/14 08:49 PM
I have been using this and the other two in shower lotions since they first came out! I haven't been able to locate Quench in a very long time and have been literally clearing the shelves of the Ultra when I find it. The last time I found some, I wiped the store out of their seven bottles ;) I am thrilled to see Quench here!!! Please do not ever quit making this product. My skin just isn't them same without it! I love the way Quench leaves a sparkle on my skin and combats my dry skin that winter causes! :)
Review 3 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MKDiva71
Fairfield, CA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2000

We have a WINNER!!!

Posted on07/17/13 11:17 AM
I received my first bottle of Olay Quench In-Shower Body Lotion a while ago in a gift basket that I won at a party. I didn't use it for a very long time because I have so many other toiletries. About a month ago, I decided to try it and I am so glad I did...This product is nothing short of amazing. I love how it makes my skin feel soft and smooth and I also love the shimmer that it leaves on my legs, but perhaps most of all...I LOVE the fact that I don't have to lotion my legs down after I get out of the shower because it also moisturizes very well. This in-shower body lotion is my all time favorite Olay product and if I could rate it 10 stars, I would!!!
Review 4 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MissMO
Las Vegas, NV
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

In shower body lotion

Posted on06/02/13 08:28 AM
LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!!! But sometimes, it is hard to location. And when I do find it in the store, I buy 2 or 3 at a time. It makes my skin feel so much smoother after a shower especially if you have hard water in the home. Please don't stop making it!!
Review 5 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Orlandomom
Orlando, FL
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1980

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS LOTION!

Posted on05/31/13 05:21 PM
I have used the Olay in-shower lotion every day since I tried it on a cruise (it was in a freebie basket of toiletries in our bathroom). I live in Florida and if I put regular lotion on after a shower and then went outside, I would be dripping wet within minutes, not so with this product. This in-shower lotion really keeps my skin soft and it's easy to use in the shower and rinse off like a cream rinse for your hair. If I heard Olay was discontinuing this, I would stockpile years of it, that's how much I love this product.
Review 6 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Cameron
Largo, FL
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

The BEST

Posted on06/13/12 11:36 AM
I have been using the Olay In Shower Lotion line for three years. This line of in-shower lotions are the best answer for men that want to take care of their skin but hate the typical fuss, smell, mess and time involved with regular lotions. This is a GREAT product that works very well. I use it every time I shower. Availability needs improvement. I shop Target (Largo Mall) and they only carry the small bottles of Quench.
Review 7 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
olay78
SOMEWHERE,LA
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

WORKS GREAT!

Posted on05/25/11 02:14 PM
My aunt told me about this product! We both have psoriasis and it is working wonders on my skin! This beats any other type of cream that I get from the doctor! So glad we found this!!! THANK YOU OLAY!!!
Review 8 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Ashleigh
Milwaukee WI.
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

liquid silk

Posted on05/07/11 06:04 AM
This in shower body lotion is great, it really makes my skin feel soft and smooth as silk. The scent is not bad also.
Review 9 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
kitkat
Lakeland, FL
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1974

It works

Posted on06/26/10 07:08 AM
My daughter is stationed in Iraq and said that the temp over there is adout 151 dergees over there and her skin was so dry thet it would hurt. Her mother-in-law sent her some Quench in shower lotion and that has been the only product that has worked. but was sooo hard to get that I started searching the internet for it.
Review 10 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
reggie
Sarasota, FL
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

Problem solved

Posted on06/11/10 08:19 PM
Living in Florida and dealing with the heat, I can't stand lotions! They just cause me to be more uncomfortable. Then along came quench in the shower...no more dry flaking skin. This does not clog your pores or promote sweating.It just leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth.
I could not be happier.
Thanks!!!!
Review 11 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Gram
Houston, TX
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2006

Had to find product

Posted on06/08/10 04:01 PM
I have used the in-shower lotion for many years and cannot find it any longer in Houston, TX. However, I did find it on line and was so happy to be able to order the product.
Review 12 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
dryskingirl83
mount laurel nj
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1999

thank you

Posted on05/08/10 10:28 PM
i love this product!! my boyfriend got it for me(that tells u how dry my skin is if your bf gets it for you lol) and i fell in love with it!!! but now i cant find it anywhere drug stores no where! jus try it out..... u will love it too!! thanks olay1
Review 13 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Gwenlane74
Oberlin, OH
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1985

Well Worth the money

Posted on04/19/10 01:20 PM
I am a huge fan of Olay Quench. It does just that! Your skin feels rejuvinated afterwards. I personally wouldn't trade ot for any other.
Review 14 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
CGCG
Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2003

Like it! Can't find it!

Posted on04/09/10 10:58 AM
I bought this at my local store some time back, loved it, and now can't find it in ANY of my local stores! Frustrating!
Review 15 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
deekar
Central Ohio
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2007

Amazing

Posted on04/05/10 05:25 PM
A tip from my sist led me to this product-so glad I did. I tend to buy brand names but I use coupons & sales to dictate brands-no more for skin. I've never seen anything like it. I love how my skin feels, when I use w/Quench its great
Review 16 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
kks39
Kissimmee, FL
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1990

In Shower Body Lotion

Posted on03/28/10 03:45 PM
I love this product. When is it cold outside what a treat to mosturize in the shower! I only wish it came in a pump bottle. When I apply a small amount in my hand and have to put the bottle down the lid snaps shut if laid on the side. I love it and will continue to use it, I only hope Olay takes note of packaging!
Review 17 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2000

I LOVE THIS

Posted on02/26/10 03:07 PM
Every girl that cares about the way her skin looks should have this stuff. It is one of the most amazing beauty products on the market. It not only moisturizes your skin, but also leaves a little shimmer behind, that I just love! BUY IT!
Review 18 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Destine98
Kissimmee, FL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1995

Awesome Product

Posted on01/01/10 02:42 PM
I just love it!!! My skin is so soft now and i just love gold shimmers. I will continue to buy it!
Review 19 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
WendyF
Worcester, MA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1990

LOVE IT!

Posted on12/03/09 06:38 PM
I got a sample size of this and other Olay products in a "travel kit" at Target. I love it! I've always had trouble with dry skin esp. in the winter, and now I live in New England rather than the South. This stuff is great. No problem with being too slippery, either. I've found it at Walmart and Target here.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Quench In-Shower Body Lotion | Olay
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Valeria
San Antonio
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1984

Great product

Posted on10/29/09 09:05 PM
No longer sold in Army commissary stores, this product is wonderful. I can put lotion on while still in the shower. This is helpful when showering in Iraq when several people have to share a changing area. I can shower and dress immediately. I wish this product was still sold in the commissary and PX.
1 2 next