Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture

Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture

Goes beyond cleansing to deeply moisturize and fight 7 signs of aging all over your body
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
(80 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
3 / 4(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Review 1 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Frog
Georgia, USA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2002
I saw results: Very quickly

Best Product Ever

Posted on07/23/14 01:18 PM
I have been using this product for years! I haven't had to use lotion on my legs since I began using it. It keeps my skin feeling great all day. I have had trouble finding it in the last few weeks. I have looked at Kroger, Publix, and Walmart. Please say it isn't being discontinued!!!
Review 2 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
reese
Rochester, NY, USA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Oily
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Faster than expected

Excellant product

Posted on07/03/14 04:44 AM
I have been using total effects body wash for 1 year this is an excellent product this is all I use. When I dry off w/a towel I get a lot of dead skin off my body I have my friends hooked on this product. I wish you would come out w/coupons once in a while. It costs like 7 dollars a bottle. Please do not discontinue this item. won't use nothing else.
Thanx again for a great product.
Review 3 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Demijess
El Paso, TX, USA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 2009
I saw results: Very quickly

Best moisturing body wash out there

Posted on06/27/14 10:18 PM
I have been using this product for years. I loved it and when my husband began to use it he noticed a difference right away. I remember when I met him I would touch his back and his skin was very rough. He was always complaining about his skin being and "dry" and "itchy". Ever since he began to use it that problem has gone away. He likes it so much that he has even recommended to his father who also suffers from dry skin as well. His father likes it now. We live in a very dry climate and wearing lotions and creams can make you feel very sticky. With this product you wash and really don't need cream. The product is super thick. The only problem that I have ran into is that selective stores carry it and come times it's hard to find. When I am able to find it we buy 3 or 4 bottles at a time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Pookie
New Jersey
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Using Olay since: 2012
I saw results: Very quickly

Great Moisturizer

Posted on12/28/13 01:44 PM
had been using Gold Bond Ultimate Body Wash but my store discontinued it, and I saw the Olay Body wash and I tried it, and have been using it ever since! It leaves my skin moisturized and soft. I love the large size and the price!!!
Review 5 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Marsha
Libertyville
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

7 Effects Body Wash

Posted on08/05/13 10:22 AM
This body wash is awesome. My skin has always been on the dry side. This product has made my skin look great. Recommended to my sister and said, "Go get this body wash". Why are you waiting. It works.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
sevenyears3
Henrico, VA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2011

Sooo soft and smooth

Posted on05/31/13 09:56 AM
At 43, I take nothing for granted. As a mother of 4, who is also primarily bed/wheechair bound by MS, I truly appreciate the little things. My skin is softer, smoother, and less prone to breakdown. I have to remain in the same position, sometimes for hours at a time. I have had no more issues with my skin since starting to use the product. PLUS, all of the little crinkles that were starting are gone! Thank you OLAY!
Review 7 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
janell
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2007

Fantastic

Posted on08/01/12 09:41 AM
Olay Total Effects 7-in-1: Deep Penetrating Moisture body wash is fantastic. It's so great that I'm eager to take my next shower.
*The scent is nice, not overwhelming but not generic. It lingers pleasantly on one's skin even after a thorough rinse and toweling.
*The lather is luxuriant.
*The cleansing sensation is very satisfactory.
*The moisturizing after a thorough rinse is great: This is very important. I felt clean, but still moisturized - not oily or sticky.
This is my favorite body wash ever. I created a profile for this site *just* so I could write a product review. I never do that.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Anonymous
Ny
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Great stuff

Posted on06/28/12 07:41 AM
This wash and lotion were incredible I was really going through something with my skin and this just
A moisture like no other I love love love
Review 9 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
NayNay52
Albany, GA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Smooth & Clear

Posted on06/25/12 11:33 AM
If you want nice smooth and clear skin try the Total Effects 7 in 1. I enjoy using both of the body washes. Love the smell too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ellen
Denver,CO.
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Best Body Wash

Posted on03/10/12 07:37 PM
I hesitated about buying this body wash after reading some of the reviews.But for me this is a great body wash.It leaves my skin feeling really moisterized.I also love the smell.Thanks Olay .
Review 11 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
reeree
atlanta
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

It really moisturizes!

Posted on12/03/11 11:14 PM
I have African american skin.This is a wonderful product that actually moisturizes my skin! Its the only body wash that i have tried that not only prevents dryness, but adds moisture. It also has the best lingering scent. Its becoming a little hard to find, but I hope Olay never discontinues it. The Olay quench body wash just isnt the same. I will gladly pay a little more for this luxurious product
Review 12 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
CheleLyn
Central Texas
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1991

My Favorite Body Wash

Posted on10/19/11 10:37 PM
I'm going to be 40 very soon and have been using Olay religiously since I was 19. A family friend in her 50s first introduced me to the line. I absolutely love the Total Effects Body Wash. The scent is perfect for me...feminine, but not the least bit overwhelming, which is important because certain scents will trigger a migraine. My skin feels incredibly soft and smooth. I introduced my step daughters to Olay when they were pre-teens with the basic Olay face lotion and face wash. Now they're all in their 20s and loyal users. I have recently started my 13 yr daughter her first Olay products, too. Olay is a great family tradition!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
mannequinmadness
New Jersey
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Best body wash for me

Posted on10/11/11 05:16 PM
It does what it says. i have used many body washes and this one is the best! the smell is just perfect not too strong or too light. my skin is more softer, less dry and my skin tone is a bit more improved.
Review 14 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Brandon
Orlando
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Fantastic!!

Posted on08/01/11 03:14 PM
I live in Florida, hot and humid! The atmosphere sucks the moisture form your skin and leaves you feeling gross and dry. Until I discovered THIS product! It is absolutely amazing! I don't even have to use lotion after I shower. I can go hours without re-moisturizing. I traveled to the Mediterranean recently and discovered their climate is worse for drying you out. This product came in very handy. I will never use another bodywash now that I've found the Holy Grail of cleansers.
Review 15 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
JP57
Arkansas
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2010

The Best!!!!

Posted on07/14/11 04:22 PM
This is the best body wash and moisturizer I have EVER used!! I have dry skin and it leaves me feeling soft, smooth and moisturized. I am a tanning bed user and my neck has started showing some age. The combination of body wash and moisturizer has made a great difference in the appearance! I love it and will never use anything else!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
GeGe
Chicago, IL
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1975

Beautiful "Skin"

Posted on05/27/11 11:56 AM
At the age of 20, finding Oil of Olay products was a gift. Total Effects 7-1 Body Wash has a wonderful result to my skin making it more healthy and youthful. The appearance of my skin bares beauty. Greg says my skin feels like his 5 month old baby granddaughter.
Review 17 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
swflorida
Ft Myers, Fl
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

My search is over, This is the BEST Body Wash Ever

Posted on05/06/11 10:41 AM
Olay Total Effects 7-1 Body Wash is the BEST! I am a male that likes to have soft and smooth skin. Until I found this Body Wash, I had to bath in lotion after showering because eveything else dried out my skin. I also like the soft Glow you get from using this product. Keep this on the shelf and Don't change a thing. Olay Customer for Life
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
tess
southeast us
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1970

Shortage of Total Effects 7 body wash?

Posted on05/04/11 06:59 PM
My local RiteAide, CVS, and Walgreens have been out of T.E. 7 body wash for six weeks. I've had to buy it online. Has is been discontinued?
I've used it for about a year and it is the only body wash I've found that makes a noticeable difference in how my skin feels. Even my husband has noticed.
Please, please, please don't stop making it!
Review 19 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Dazzedd
Texas
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1970

Great ALL over

Posted on05/01/11 10:45 PM
Started with the body wash 2 weeks ago,not only is this the best product I have EVER used, but it has CHANGED how my skin feels and looks. Then I got the lotion.. Well let me tell you with both of these products together you can not believe the change in your skin. And one thing they won't tell you is.. that is really lightens and brightens your skin in ALL areas if you get my drift. And really makes ALL your skin look younger and healthier : )
Review 20 for Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Anti-Aging Body Wash - Deep Penetrating Moisture
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Ashleigh
Milwaukee WI.
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

keep it up olay

Posted on04/30/11 06:16 AM
This is one of the best body washes i've ever used. The scent is ok but the efects and results are amazing. It feels like i'm using a body wash and in shower lotion all at the same time. It really leaves my skin feeling very soft and silky.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next