Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion

Olay Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion

Revolutionary rinse-off body lotion works right in the shower to fight dryness and reveals younger-looking skin in just five days
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
(19 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 / 3(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Review 1 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
BarbieSue
Tampa, FL, USA
Age: 65 or over
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 2000
I saw results: Faster than expected

Age Defying In Shower Body Lotion

Posted on07/08/14 11:51 AM
Love this. Usually can get it in an economy package at Sam's Club.Seems to help my dry skin.
Review 2 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Carve
San Antonio, TX, USA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 1965
I saw results: Faster than expected

The best

Posted on07/06/14 12:46 PM
I love this product it does wonders for my skin, which is no longer dry and flaky. Thank you so much for products that really work.
Review 3 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Sony
San Jose, CA, USA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 1990
I saw results: Very quickly

Love it! Can't find it :(

Posted on04/17/14 05:35 PM
I love, love, love, this product! But it has been years since I could find it at the store!!! I really wish they would put it back in the stores. I really don't want to have to order it online, but I guess I will if I have to. When I searched for a location, but all that are listed don't carry it, maybe they just meant Olay products in general. I have read the other reviews and it looks like they are having the same problem finding it. How many reviews do they need to put it back in the stores?
Review 4 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Charlene
Pensacola, FL
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1998

PLEASE BRING IT BACK!

Posted on10/28/12 11:50 PM
I have been using this product for several years, and it dramatically improves my skin tone and texture and leaves it softer than any lotion. It disappeared from the shelves last year, and I managed to stock up on several bottles, but I am about to run out. The site says the product has been reintroduced with new packaging, but I can't find it to purchase it (even through the links on this site). I emailed Olay more than a month ago to find out where to purchase the product, but have received no response. PLEASE TELL ME WHERE TO FIND THIS AMAZING PRODUCT!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Bakers
Michigan
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1985

Best product ever

Posted on03/30/12 08:16 AM
I used this all the time I ran out and could not find it in any store. I have noticed a big difference in my skin PLEASE put it back in stores!!!!!!!
Review 6 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Vickie
Port Hueneme, CA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1997

LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT

Posted on05/08/11 04:57 PM
The age-defying in shower body lotion is by far the best "lotion" I have ever used. I've used it for several years (as with other Olay products) and my skin is always soft and feels great. I've recommended it to ALL my friends, and they all use it...BUT, now we can't find it in stores. I called and was told that you had not discontinued it. I will now have to buy it on line, but would like to see it back in the stores. Thanks for the great, affordable products.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
NaImah
Bay Area, California
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1980

FANTASTIC!!!!

Posted on03/02/11 03:29 AM
This is a true statement!!! I have been using this product since it was first introduced. I'm 63 years old and I have NEVER had softer skin. The softness last from one shower to the next. That is why I was so very disappointed when I couldn't find it in my usual stores and I can really tell the difference in the feel of my skin! Now days, so many products promise things that they do not deliver. Not OLAY! Their one of the only products that I use. Hopefully soon they will bring this product back to the shelves because my skin and I truly miss it!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
kadiaz18
Fort Collins, CO
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1993

My forever love

Posted on08/11/10 08:07 PM
For me, this is the best moisturizer. I live in a dry climate and usually (with three kids in the house) I don't have that much time to slather on moisturizer after a shower. This one really keeps my skin beautiful and at least for me, I could see the difference from day one. Five days? Even better, it is so true. I don't need anything else not even in wintertime. And it's so easy and quick to apply. My husband loves the scent, the delicate but sexy shimmer, and the way it feels when he touches my skin, he even reminds me to get more when he spots the almost empty bottle. I've been having a little trouble finding it, all of a sudden I couldn't find it in stores, only online. Please, don't stop making this one, it is my true match.
Review 9 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Marna
Central Connecticut
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1990

I love this!

Posted on04/12/10 07:17 AM
This is a terrific product. I'm lazy about putting on lotion after a shower so this works great. Even my husband uses it on his hands which are very dry. He hates the feeling of lotion so this works very well for him.
My only suggestion would be if it could be made in a nonscented version. It smells great by itself but is too fragrant to wear with my regular perfumes.
Review 10 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
PamC
Chicago, IL
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2005

Love this stuff!!!

Posted on02/01/10 05:25 PM
I have been using Olay Age-Defying In-Shower Body Lotion for a few months now and I LOVE IT!! And you're right, it is not easy to find. I order mine from drugstore.com.
Also, I DO NOT rinse it off. I have very dry skin and I just smooth it on wet skin and LEAVE IT. My skin has a beautiful glow to it. I don't even towel dry--I like to air dry. Try it this way. You'll be surprised how much more moisturizing it is.
Review 11 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
LongLegs
St. Marys, GA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

Posted on01/26/10 05:03 PM
I absolutely love the Age Defying In Shower Lotion! I have tried the other two, but this is my favorite. It leaves my skin feeling glamorously smooth and silky, with a light shimmer. I have read the other reviews and see many are having difficulty finding the product. I am having the same problem. It used to be available at Walmart, KMart and Target in my town, but now only Walmart - but not the Age Defying.
Review 12 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ANNETTEMARIE
NEW YORK NY
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1998

BEST SKIN SOLUTION

Posted on12/29/09 08:10 PM
I have been using this product for over 3 years. I absolutely love it. My skin feels amazing. even my younger children use it. The only problem is obtaining it. I use to get it at walmart ansd target and now they carry the other two and not this one, which suprises me especially with all the aging stuff on the market. pls make it available.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
50nfabulous
West Dundee, IL
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

AWESOME PRODUCT

Posted on12/18/09 06:22 AM
Finally! A product that actually works! I use the in-shower body lotion daily and my skin stays soft, supple, beautiful, and hydrated all day long. LOVE this product!!! I also use the Quench in-shower body lotion will equal results.
Review 14 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
HOTMOMOF3
CHARLESTON, WV
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

HOOKED ON THIS PRODUCT

Posted on09/19/09 09:58 PM
I have OCD so I use harsh cleaning products frequently and also shower multiple times a day. This product is absolutely awesome and my skin has never been more silky smooth and radiant. I love the shimmer it gives my skin and I hope you continue to keep this product available for a very long time!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
softlady
chicago
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2002

can't live without it!!!

Posted on08/27/09 11:29 AM
i see the different in my skin the first time i used the product, it's soft and gloss. plus it's gentle to all my important parts.:)
Review 16 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
FreeSpirit
Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2005

Best idea since sliced bread!

Posted on07/20/09 11:43 AM
This is a great product! Initially I was using the other in-shower-lotions, until the stores suddenly stopped stocking them. This was the only one I could find and after just using it once I was hooked. I love the shimmer it leaves on my body and it is so convenient. All appropriate stores should sell this product. The only place I was able to get it was Target...not it looks like they have stopped carrying it.
I have been using these products for over three years. How can I continue to get this product?!
Review 17 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
arizwldcat
Ogden, UT
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1974

WORKS wonderfully

Posted on07/19/09 01:44 PM
I just discovered this product and love the way it works. It's not available very many places. I just went to get some at Target the other day and the entire stock had been red-tagged (clearanced). Does this mean it's been discontinued!! Please, say it's not so!
Review 18 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
pjones39
New Jersey
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1992

Best on Market

Posted on07/12/09 08:02 PM
The Age Defying in-shower lotion is the best product I have ever found for my skin!!
It turned my dry skin flaky skin into soft flawless skin in less than 3 weeks!
Thank you Oil of Olay!
I have been using this for over 2 years..
Only problem it is hard to find!
Can someone help?
Review 19 for Age Defying In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
kittyslayer
magnolia, Texas
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1984

Easy

Posted on06/08/09 07:27 PM
I love this product I first purchased it in a Christmas gift pack and have been in love since. This in shower lotion makes it so super easy to remember to use lotion when it absorbs in your skin the most. I have recomended it to all my friends.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.