Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion

Olay Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion

Now there is a lotion you can use in the shower
Average Customer Rating:
4.899 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
(69 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 / 6(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Review 1 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Joy83
Ottawa,ON
Age: 25-34

Don't know where to find it anymore

Posted on08/25/14 09:38 AM
I have been useing it for quite a while now. The only problem is that I can't find it where I live now, I live in canada now and it is a challenge to find it. But when I do, I stack up with weeks supply.
I have one bottle left now and feel sad as I couldn't find it anywhere here. It is the most practical moisturizer I have ever used. I have been recommending it to almost everyone.
Review 2 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
natalka72
Sacramento, CA, USA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 1984
I saw results: Faster than expected

time and skin saver!!!!

Posted on08/05/14 06:51 PM
i love the fact my skin sparkles after my shower and my hands are soft as can be without the greasiness of applying lotion afterwards....no lotion on your clothes, all over your doorknobs, etc....you know what i am saying, right?! Now all without sacrificing Olay's age-defying and youth skin transformation effects it is reknown for everywhere in the world. Just try it and after one shower, you too will fall in love with this two in one, time saving and skin rescuing product. So go get a bottle for your shower regimen NOW!!! You will be glad you did!!!
Review 3 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lake
Schenectady, NY, USA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Using Olay since: 1980
I saw results: Very quickly

Olay Shower Lotions

Posted on06/23/14 06:36 PM
I have loved the shower lotions since they first came out! The smell, the feel and the softening effect on my skin. I highly recommend this as an easy and wonderful treatment for dry skin.
Review 4 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
4WonderfullyMade
Iowa
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2008

Pregnant Momma's Best Dream

Posted on06/20/14 11:54 PM
This has helped ward off itchy, dry skin and helped me to keep more stretch marks at bay since this is my fourth pregnancy. I love it!!!!!!!! Helps me manage time being able to use in shower and really take care of my skin the way I want too!!!!
Review 5 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
jld1948
Amarillo, TX
Age: 65 or over
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 1967
I saw results: Very quickly

In Shower Body Lotion

Posted on05/21/14 10:59 AM
I am new to the website but I have used the Olay In Shower Body Lotion ever since it came out. I love this lotion. I have had difficulty finding it at times. I don't know if that is because more people are using it or maybe the store I was shopping at has stopped carrying it. When I do find it I buy five or six just in case I can't find it.
Please don't ever take this product off the market !!!!
Review 6 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Milo
Arizona
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2011
I saw results: Faster than expected

You should market this product to men

Posted on01/31/14 03:09 PM
You should find a way to market this product directly to men. It's the easiest and best way to moisturize winter dry skin that I have ever found. A lot more men would discover the product and use it if it was available near other male grooming products.
Review 7 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
kapty
Marrero, LA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 1990
I saw results: Faster than expected

best ever lotion

Posted on01/20/14 01:54 PM
This is the best ever I have found to moisturize my skin. I do it in the shower then I'm done. and my skin feels great!
Review 8 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Suni
Bloomington Illinois

YES!

Posted on10/15/13 12:13 PM
This is the best Olay product on the market. Been a die-hard in shower lotion user for years and will never stop. My skin is NEVER dry
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Cdg1
Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2000

New Favorite Product

Posted on07/17/13 07:29 PM
This lotion is amazing! I can not say enough good things about it. Olay... Please don't ever stop making this!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
DeeElle
Coastal New England
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

In Shower Lotion

Posted on06/05/13 07:55 AM
Wonderful product! My poor skin needed so much help, but I dislike products that are too heavily perfumed, greasy or sticky.
This lotion eliminated my dry skin, leaving the smooth, soft touch. Perfect!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
64Chris
Wickliffe, Ohio
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1981

Great Stuff!

Posted on06/03/13 12:12 PM
There are various types of the In-Shower lotions,all great! I have had trouble finding these lotions, so when I do, I really stock up. I scratched myself black and blue from dry skin before this product! Kudo's to Olay!!
Review 12 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
slp1921
Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

No More Body Lotion!

Posted on06/01/13 09:42 AM
I have somewhat dry skin and severely dry in the winter. I used this product all winter and was able to completely eliminate using lotions that you have to rub in. I am so very pleased with this product! It's so quick to apply in the shower. Just pat dry after showering and my skin stays hydrated all day! Great to use after shaving too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
kleinsong
Littleton, CO
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2000

Olay In-Shower Lotion - THE BEST

Posted on05/14/13 03:26 PM
I've been using Olay In-Shower Lotion since it came on the market. I absolutely love this product - adore it!!!! I can't live without it. And I love the way it just soaks right in and makes me so soft. Best thing ever created!!! My only complaint is that it is so hard to find. Kroger, Walgreens, everyone who was carrying it before is not now, and I don't know why. It looks like Walmart might be carrying it, so I'm heading there after work to stock up!!! Glad to see it available here at your website for order!! Thanks!
Review 14 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Sue618
Cleveland, OH
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2010

Awesome Product!

Posted on04/01/13 12:18 PM
The Olay Ultra Moisture In-Shower Lotion is the BEST! I don't even rinse it off - it absorbs so well - there's no need to do so! Thank You, Oil of Olay, for helping to relieve my dry skin!
Review 15 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Jax1969
Birmingham, AL
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1989

Love it but can't find it

Posted on11/06/12 01:35 PM
I've always loved this in-shower lotion. I have incredibly dry skin but don't like having to wait for my body lotion to absorb enough before I can start getting dressed.
I haven't been able to find it lately. I finally found a bottle at Walmart but everywhere else I've looked hasn't had it stocked. Please, Olay, don't discontinue this. At least keep it available online if it's no longer going to be in stores.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
atsland
Roswell, GA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1982

This stuff rocks!

Posted on10/22/12 05:50 PM
I absolutely love this stuff and have been using it for years! I actually gave it to all of the women in my family one year for Christmas in a basket with some of my other favorite beauty products. Not only does it leave your skin so soft and smell amazing, I love it in the winter because when I get out of the shower all dried off I'm already moisturized and I don't have to stand there and freeze as I'm trying to do both of those things outside of the shower! Please don't ever stop making this product = )
Review 17 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Dimples121880
Decatur, GA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1996

Love This Stuff

Posted on10/05/12 07:27 AM
I absolutely love this in shower body lotion. This has got to be one of the best products you make! I have been an Olay user for quite some time so I trust your products will work and they never disappoint. I have been using this for just about a year now and I won't go back to regular lotion, EVER!! This makes my skin so soft, smooth and well hydrated. Your skin is still hydrated well into the night and the next day too. I never have to worry about my skin looking dry. After one use I promise you will be hooked on this stuff. I hate applying lotion when I get out of the shower or bathtub, but when I apply this in shower body lotion in the shower it makes the whole process so much easier and a lot faster. And the smell is one of the best things I love about this. The smell is wonderful, it lingers on your skin all day long. The only thing that I would like to see changed with this product is the size. It's a medium sized product but for the price I would love to see it in a larger size. I don't mind even paying a dollar or two more if it came in a very larger size like some of your other lotions. Lotions go very fast since we have to apply them once or even twice a day, and I find that I run out of this product pretty quickly. Olay, please think of making this in a large size as well as your medium size. Give us a choice of the two. Other than that small minor thing you guys are fabulous!!! I look forward to trying some other new products I haven't tried as well. Take care!
Review 18 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
OLAYNAME
Tucson, AZ
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2010

Best Idea Ever

Posted on10/02/12 10:18 PM
I have dry skin, and this product helps me have soft, moisturized skin all day long. I love the scent and the way it feels. If you have dry skin- this is so for you! I love having the smooth, just shaved feel on my legs everyday!
Review 19 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Truckgirl
San Francisco
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

Love it!!!!!

Posted on05/09/12 08:33 PM
I remember years ago this was in stores and been searching ever since. Finally found it at Bed Bath and Beyond!! Thank goodness! I'm going to buy the whole lot! Please Oil of Olay, do not discontinue this product!!
Review 20 for Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Emmers
Cincinnati
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2011

Best New Discovery!

Posted on03/31/12 06:33 PM
I can't believe I didn't know about this great product! When I got a facial a few weeks ago, this product was recommended to me. I am so addicted! This is the only variant I have found locally but it is fantastic! I can smell the fragrance and feel the moisturization all day long!! Love it!!!
1 2 3 4 next