Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Ultra Moisture Body Wash

Olay Ultra Moisture Body Wash

Gentle, soap-free formula for extra dry skin rinses clean
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
(41 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 / 6(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Review 1 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
hellenhussman
Minnesota, USA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Very quickly

so far the best i have ever used

Posted on07/18/14 01:32 PM
I have never tried this produce before I had a coupon for it,wow its great ,I love the lather, smell, and the thickness of the product.
the price is also not that bad, a little goes a long way with this product and I will recommend this product to all my family.
Review 2 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
mimimarie07
Topeka, KS, USA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Using Olay since: 2000
I saw results: Faster than expected

Love

Posted on07/08/14 11:32 AM
All of Olay's body wash is lovely. It makes me skin so soft and there are many different fragrance options to choose from.
Review 3 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Grannyladytexas
Baytown, TX, USA
Age: 65 or over
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 1985
I saw results: Faster than expected

Gentle cleansing with all day moisture

Posted on07/05/14 09:08 PM
I use this Ultra Moisture Body Wash all the time. It feels so creamy going onto my skin with an incredible fragrance. My skin is soft and moisturized and clean. It makes me feel terrific all day long. I highly recommend this product!
Review 4 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Ree5231
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Faster than expected

Healthy Looking Skin

Posted on06/30/14 04:40 PM
I was suffering for dry and cracked skin for weeks. I purchased Olay Ultra Shea butter Body Wash, in one week I saw a major difference. I love is product.
Review 5 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
OB4me
Greensburg, PA 15601, USA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
I saw results: Very quickly

LOVE THIS BODY WASH!!!

Posted on06/28/14 07:55 PM
I have to be honest, this is the FIRST Oil of Olay body wash I have ever used~~and I will never again use anything else! I bought it on a whim since summer is here and the sun and pool are so drying (I am 50+) With this Ultra Moisture with Shea Butter wash, my skin feels like it has lotion on it when I am done drying after my shower! And my skin looks like it too!
I can't give this product enough stars! Love it!
Review 6 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
stormyskyes
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 2012
I saw results: Faster than expected

Smooth elbows!!!

Posted on06/22/14 07:03 AM
My elbows have always felt like sandpaper. I believe they felt like sandpaper shortly after I left the womb. I have smooth, no flaking, no itching, feels like brand new skin elbows! The bottom of my feet are even softer. I have used this for just 6 months and I will NEVER give it up. Thank you!!!!
Review 7 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Kita
Harrisburg, PA
My skin type is: Oily
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Very quickly

AMAZINGG!!!!!!!!

Posted on12/03/13 02:30 PM
Truly the best body wash I have ever purchased hands down, This product changed my life. My skin has never looked so healthy.
Review 8 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
luna
Managua, Nicaragua
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 2011
I saw results: Very quickly

they weren't kidding!

Posted on12/01/13 11:59 PM
it leaves your skin super soft and mine looks radiant looking, haven't used body lotion. it also smells fresh and clean! I love the smell!!! it's like flowers or something!
Review 9 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
chaching
Honolulu, HI

Great Moisturizer

Posted on10/28/13 01:58 AM
Love this body wash, never going back to a different brand. After the first use, you can already feel the difference - soft and smooth skin!
Review 10 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
kdb890
Cross plains, wi
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Faster than expected

Dry skin? This product is a must.

Posted on10/08/13 11:37 AM
Ive always battled dry skin, especially when i moved from tennessee to wisconsin. The air up here is much dryer and my skin reaped the benefits. When i found this body wash, however, that changed. There was no longer a need for lotion every day and a humidifier on during the night. This body wash does exactly what it says and i now refuse to use any other. I hope this product never goes away because theres nothing else that has worked for me like this.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
catseye68
Fort Wayne, IN
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Surprises

Posted on06/01/13 09:19 PM
This body wash was recommend by a friend and I loved it from the start. I have dry skin and everying else I used would dry my skin more. Now when I use the moisturizing body wash I not only feel clean but by skin isn't dry anymore. I also use the Hydrating lotion after my bath also and I swear by them both.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ranchboss
california
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2005

one of Olay's best products

Posted on05/31/13 02:32 PM
Ranch life is hard on the skin and not just your hands - your legs take a beating too from chaps, boots, and kneeling, bending and stretching in jeans. When I saw this product on the shelf, I grabbed it and I'm glad I did. Showered at night and when I woke up the next morning my skin was still soft and moisturized - no dry flakies on the shin bones or knee bones anymore. How great is that?! This product, in my opinion, is one of the best value bargains in the entire Olay line and is now a powerful part of my arsenal in fighting dry ranch skin.
Review 13 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
READSALOT
Barnwell, SC
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1950

Ultra Moisture Body Wash

Posted on05/31/13 11:12 AM
Olay's Ultra Moisture Body Wash with Shea Butter is the best inexpensive body wash that I have ever used. It leaves my sensitive skin feeling very smooth and pampered. After a shower it leaves a faint nice smell.
Review 14 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Dru84
Chesapeake, VA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1994

LOVE IT!

Posted on05/15/13 01:08 AM
I had been using another brand of bodywash, I LOVED the scent of this a rich white floral very elegant. This feels rich, creamy, hydrating, and is the best bodywash. I did not need body lotion at all.
Review 15 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
fabat50
Aurora, CO
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1983

Better than Ever

Posted on03/08/13 05:57 PM
I have been using the Moisturizing body was for a very long time but the upgrade to this body was is even better, After a shower I need very little lotion if any at all. Living in Colorado the air is so dry and this body wash really works.
Review 16 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Tish
Lakeville, Pa.
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1972

Greaaaaaaaaaaat

Posted on03/07/13 07:59 PM
I have used Oil Of Olay for years and love all of their products. The new Ultra Body Wash is excellent. It is the best body wash on the market.
Review 17 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
DMDubey76
Southington, CT
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2000

Wonderful smell and lather

Posted on03/07/13 04:25 PM
Even when compared to my other go to brand (philosophy), this body wash it my FAVORITE. The smell is wonderful and the lather is exceptional. I even shave with it. For the price??? Can't be beat!
Review 18 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Piggy
Thomasville, GA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2007

Best Body Wash Ever

Posted on03/07/13 02:38 PM
This product is excellent. I have been using it now for over 5 years. Everytime I take a bath, I come out tub feel going and my skin feel smooth, soft and it be ash free. This body wash leaves the skin feeling fresh and leaves you smelling good. There is no need for lotion after this because it takes the place of that for you. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone because I started out with dry, ashy skin and now its soft and shiny as it has ever been. It gives you a good skin toning. Try it, it definetely works.
Review 19 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
xmaslady
Northglenn, CO
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1966

Makes my skin so soft

Posted on03/07/13 12:00 PM
I love this product. It smells good, leaves my dry skin soft and pampered. I buy nothing else and have used Olay products for years. I am 65 and I love Olay.
Review 20 for Ultra Moisture Body Wash
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Tita
Chicago, Il
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1979

Great choose made by my Husband

Posted on03/07/13 10:32 AM
My hubby & I use it. Do not need extra moisturizer.
1 2 next