Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Age Defying Classic Eye Gel

Olay Age Defying Classic Eye Gel

Cooling gel revitalizes and moisturizes to minimize appearance of signs of aging around the eyes
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
(17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
1 / 1(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Review 1 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lilysue
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Age: 65 or over
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 1993
I saw results: Very quickly

Great Moisture

Posted on07/11/14 11:46 AM
This eye gel gives me moisture relief for dried eyes. I swim almost every day and after showering I immediately put on Olay eye gel...great product
Review 2 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Cats
DeLand, Fl
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 2000
I saw results: Very quickly

Best eye treatment

Posted on02/13/14 07:44 PM
I have used this eye gel non-stop, faithfully for 4 years. It is by far the most noticeable difference I have ever had, and I've tried numerous. I love that after I've completed my total make-up for the day, I apply this under & above my eyes, and it immediately smooths out the wrinkles and puffiness. It last most of the day. It is non greasy and will not smear my mascara. My eyes look brighter and refreshed, even when I haven't had enough sleep.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lauren1984
Texad
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2013

Great product so far!!

Posted on09/07/13 10:07 PM
I have been using this product for almost a month and have noticed significantly smoother skin under my eyes. I have tried several different eye products in the past and this is by far the best! I am very pleased with the results so far. I definitely recommend this product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
PittSteelersFan
Pottstown, PA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1990

Love this eye gel!

Posted on05/31/13 11:05 AM
This eye gel does not burn my eye area and does not make my eye lids swell like everything else I've tried.
Review 5 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
peanut
california
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2000

refreshing!

Posted on07/09/12 04:47 PM
i love this. i don't like heavy/rich creams around my eyes. this is perfect, i'm 22 & i mainly need a product that reduces puffiness & dark circles. This fits the bill! It's fabulous for puffy eyes and slightly improves dark circles (probably just because previous to this i didn't use an eye product) my lid/under eye skin texture has become smooth and healthier looking, i'm on my third jar of this and am loving it! wears well under makeup and is super gentle.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
shawn
winston salem,nc
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

great

Posted on11/12/11 06:00 PM
i put this gel in the freezer. i heard that putting your fav moisturizer in there helps. well i must say this product has been very good. it helps with my dark circles and lines. i am a woman of color but i have light skin so dark circles show like a spot light is on my face but this product actually works.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
AgelessNan
Boston, Ma
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2007

Amazing Product!

Posted on07/20/10 08:34 AM
I have VERY sensitive skin with little signs of aging for 40 yrs old. But my eye area is itchy and dry and this product has been truly amazing at soothing and hydrating my eye area. I've been using this gel now for a month twice a day and the difference has been wonderful. My eyes appear youthful and more radiant. I would not want to go without this product and I highly recommend it to anyone. I would be even happier if Olay designed a whole line of products, fragrance free and soothing to sensitive skin for anti-aging.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
christy05
Richmond, Ca
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2002

Great product

Posted on05/15/10 04:46 PM
I'm 26 and I constantly rub my eyes due to allergies. I'm starting to get tiny fine lines under my eyes from rubbing them so much, so i started using this eye gel. Ive been using it for 1 week now and i already see some of the tiny line disappearing. Also my dark circles are getting lighter and it brightening up my eyes! Its very gentle and doesn't irritate my eyes.
I swear by olay, my mom has been using this since she was in her 20's and now shes 60 and people thinks shes in her 40's!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
prib
Hernando, Florida
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1995

Wonderful product!

Posted on11/20/09 01:37 AM
I like this product because it is so gentle and doesn't irritate my eyes. I wear contacts and have very sensitive skin around my eye area. I have been using this product for about 14 years. I love this product! I hope they never discontinue it!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
upon40ty
Martinsville, VA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1992

Awesome

Posted on10/20/09 03:06 AM
I've been using age defying revitalizing eye gel since '92. I use this product religiously. It works.
I'm 39 going on 40 and my husband is 33. Everyone thanks that he is older than me. Most people think that I'm around 30 or so.
Every fair I go to, I play the game where they guess your age. They nerver get mine right, they ALWAYS, ALWAYS guess 8 or 9yrs younger. Talk about a blow to my ego. I owe a lote to OLAY.
THANK YOU OLAY!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
esan
Bethlehem,PA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2006

Love It!!!!!

Posted on10/13/09 08:33 AM
This is the only olay product that works for me. This reduces the puffiness and dryness around my eyes.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Mercy
CA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

Love it

Posted on08/12/09 01:09 AM
Dont ever stop making this product. I suffer from eyelid dryness and this really is my holy grail!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
24kt
Liberty, MO
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1992

Can't live without

Posted on06/04/09 10:52 PM
I have been using the eye gel for many years, at least 10....I would never want you to stop making this product. It feels so good when applied and makes my eyes look so refreshed. Please continue creating your fantastic products!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
alvga23
Seekonk, MA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1998

Age-defying Revitalizing eye gel

Posted on06/03/09 12:45 PM
This product is the one I would never go without! It hydrates under my eyes and I haven't had dark circles under my eyes since. And it has totally reduced the puffiness under my eyes to nothing.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Danae
Columbia, SC
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No

So far so good!

Posted on05/12/10 05:11 PM
I'm only 29 but have begun to notice super fine lines around my eyes, mostly from smiling and laughing. Regardless, it's something I do a lot and don't want the wrinkles to get worse without some sort of preventative.
I live by Olay products (it has done wonders for my skin, complexion and confidence), so it it was no question as to who I would turn to for an anti-wrinkle product! I haven't been using it all that long (maybe a month if that) but I can definitely tell a difference on how much the area around my eyes is hydrated now. This stuff is super light and leaves my skin feeling soft, which is important. The area around your eyes are very sensitive and tender and this allows me to prevent aging around them very carefully. So far, I really like this stuff....the lines are still there but I know that it takes some time for eye products to really kick in!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
SLJ716
Dearborn, MI
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Just A Plain Eye Cream

Posted on08/09/13 12:12 PM
I wish this had worked for me the way it worked for so many other reviewers. After using this for months, every day when I wake up and before I go to bed. I've noticed no changes in my puffiness (even though I keep it refrigerated) or dark circles. This seems more like a preventive eye cream that you would use before you have any major problems. It doesn't do much once the problems are already there. I will say it is moisturizing and despite the jar being so small, has lasted me a long time. You don't need to use a lot at all.
Review 17 for Age Defying Classic Eye Gel
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
bcgladhill
Frederick, MD
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

Not Worth It

Posted on05/28/11 11:48 PM
Greasy,watery, no results, regular lotion more effective for eye lines.