Olay Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Olay
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olay Night of Olay Firming Cream

Olay Night of Olay Firming Cream

Enrich skin overnight with intense moisture that firms skin, reduces the look of fine lines and wrinkles, while it soothes dryness for up to 12 hours
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
(29 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Review 1 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
JennieL
North Carolina
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 2007
I saw results: Faster than expected

Best Night Cream

Posted on02/12/14 11:16 PM
My mother uses this and looks 10 years younger than her actual age. I also use it. Nothing hydrates my face better without causing break outs. You can also feel it working. I absolutely love this product and will not use any thing else for a night cream - and you cannot be the price for what you get.
Review 2 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Sharenda
Houston,TX
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1998

Have never failed me ;-)

Posted on07/12/13 02:35 AM
I watched my grandmother use Oil of Olay products for as long as I can remember. Night of Olay is awesome! I still look like I'm in my 20's based off compliments. I use it @ night after washing my face, and in the morning I simply rinse or wash my face again, and the greasiness is gone. I've always read that skin absorbs the most moisture while asleep, and that it's ok to slather it on, so I do!
Review 3 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MommyOfThree
Indianapolis, IN
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1984

Love This Product!

Posted on07/11/13 03:51 AM
This is a great product and you can't beat the price. It soaks in right away and leaves your skin feeling very moisturized and soft; not heavy and greasy like a lot of other products. I've used this for 1 week and notice a huge difference. My face & neck are firmer, more lifted and pores are smaller. I don't get much sleep but this product hides it well!
I noticed some negative comments about the smell. I don't find it to be offensive at all; just a light clean fragrance.
I highly recommend this cream.
Review 4 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
watsonwab
Tennessee
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Amazing!!!

Posted on03/09/13 12:58 AM
I have used this product for 2 weeks. The results are amazing.
Review 5 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Countrygrl24
Maryland
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Wow amazing product!

Posted on05/10/12 12:04 AM
I recently bought this Night of Olay firming cream! It is amazing and has really improved the look of my skin! I also use the complete sensitive skin moisturizer with spf 15 in the morning under makeup which is also great too. I really love how the Night of Olay cream keeps my skin healthy and hydrated. I have sensitive skin an sometimes have breakouts but this cream minimizes breakouts and really leaves your skin looking amazing! I dont usually write reviews on products but I just had to for this one! you wont be disappointed try it and you will be happy with the results. I love Olay!
Review 6 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
tswain13
Tampa, FL
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1996

Amazing Results

Posted on01/10/12 02:29 PM
I've used the high-end department store moisturizers and they can't compare to Night of Olay. I've seen such a marked improvement in my skin since I switched. The improvement is amazing!
Since getting older and my skin has gone from oily to dry, I use Night of Olay sparingly in the morning before putting on my makeup. It works beautifully!
Review 7 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Tiffy
Salem, Oregon
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2011

How did I do without this?

Posted on01/03/12 02:03 PM
This is probably one of the best products I have ever used. The first time I woke up after having put it on the night before, my skin was GLOWING and radiant. I love this product. NEVER GOING BACK TO ANYTHING ELSE!
Review 8 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
olaysnumberonefan
grandview mo
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2004

Better than I expected

Posted on12/28/11 11:17 PM
My mom swears by olay. She looks great for 50 so I started using it when I was 20. I started using Night of Olay each night and I love the way my skin feels the next day. My skin is moisturized and smooth. I love the smell of it too. I'm just shocked at how well it works for the price.
Review 9 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Melwarn
Westerville, OH
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2011

I thought I was imagining it...

Posted on05/24/11 08:17 AM
but no, I'm not. The combination of Oil of Olay in the morning, and Night of Olay at night has made a visible - and tangible - difference in my skin. Like another reviewer mentioned, this cream just glides on, absorbs quickly and feels so luxurious. After just a few days, I thought I saw improvement (and I consider myself to have great skin), but definately after a week there is a change. It's radiant, soft, and much more firm today than several days ago...which helps with the decreased appearance of wrinkles. As I mentioned in my review of Oil of Olay, I don't care about looking "older", I just want to look the best I can for my age. I will be making these two elixirs part of my future for a long time to come. I hope later in life, my daughters will say "oh yeah ! Oil of Olay - Mom used that". Thanks for making a wonderful set of products that perform so well and within my budget !
Review 10 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Heath
Boston
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1988

My go-to Olay product

Posted on05/11/11 02:03 PM
When every my skin starts to feel out of whack, there's nothing like a generous application of Night of Olay to bring it back in line. My husband loves the smell of it too - and he usually hates anything with a fragrance. I've been using this since it was in the black jar - years ago!!!
Review 11 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lucky777
Nevada
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes

Excellent Night Cream

Posted on02/22/11 04:28 PM
I really like this night cream. I couldn't find the Olay Complete Night that I was looking for based on the Olay for You recommendation. I bought this instead and I am not one bit disappointed. It glides on so smooth and it absorbs in so easily. My face felt soft to the touch right away. It didn't clog my pores or break me out. It didn't irritate my sensitive skin. It really plumps up my skin and gives me a healthy glow, which remains on into the next day. I do wish Olay would make this in a fragrance free version as well. The smell reminds me of baby powder which I really don't care for. It is such an amazing product overall though and a great value, I will continue to buy.
Review 12 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Britnr3
Kentucky
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

first time ive ever use olay

Posted on12/14/10 02:49 AM
I've used this product for a week now and i must say it really works, it firms, smooths and hydrates the skin.
I use this product every night after i wash my face.
Since i have acne prone skin, i was very weary about using it at first since i have oily skin and i thought it would just make me break out more and it doesnt at all if anything it helps my skin appear healthier.
you'll see results in the first day you have my word.
Review 13 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
lyss
olympia, washington
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

wow!

Posted on09/19/10 10:56 AM
no breakouts for my oily acne prne skin! but moisturizes! love it! love it!
Review 14 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Matt
Ponca City, OK
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2005

Love it!

Posted on04/13/10 02:08 AM
I don't know what product all the nay-sayers are using, but this product is wonderful! The smell is classic Oil of Olay. I have used this now for 3 days and I'm already seeing a difference in my skin! It is firmer, and some of the wrinkles are disappearing. Thank you Olay for your products.
Review 15 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Mand1207
Defuniak Springs, FL
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

AMAZING

Posted on03/13/10 05:51 PM
I am 19 years old and have just purchased this along with Olay Active Hydrating Cream. This has worked wonders for me already! 1 use and I am hooked. My skin is now hydrated, soft, supple, smooth, more evenly toned, and my pores have even decreased in size.
I believe that it's never too early to start keeping your skin looking young and healthy and this has actually worked for me. I think this cream would be best for the younger customers because of it's simplicity.
Review 16 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MaeOfOlay
Knoxville, TN
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Wow...Good stuff : )

Posted on01/29/10 12:04 AM
I love the smell, it is clean, fresh, and heavenly. I love the subtle firming I feel after I put it on. Not too overpowering, it just does what it does very nicely. My skin takes a week or so to get used to new products so I expected breakouts because I get em with every new facial product I use. I barely got a pimple though, just some slight oiliness, but I'm sure my skin will adjust. I love this though, it is fantastic, and I have a good feeling this will be on my bathroom counter for a while. : )
Review 17 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Abby
Fayetteville Alabama
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1986

I've Used This For Years

Posted on12/19/09 11:34 PM
I've been using this product for 23 years. I began using this or it's equivalent ( I think it was called something else back then) since I was 11. My skin has retained it's elasticity and youthful appearance when friends and relatives have begun to "look their age". I've extremely happy with this product and will continue to use it as long as it's on the market.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
bgrindl76
Lexington, KY
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2001

Great product

Posted on06/14/09 08:40 AM
I like the night of olay creme. It can be used on the skin and when you get up in the morning your skin feels good. I have a slight skin issue and it is great to use this overnight being a male. I also reccomend "Night of Olay" as a creme as well in addition to "Age Defying" creme. The two work great together.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
SLJ716
Dearborn, MI
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

More then I expected!

Posted on04/01/13 01:12 PM
I didn't expect much from this to be honest. I was just starting out building a skin care regimen and bought this after a bad experience from another name brand night cream. I can go to bed looking worn out like my skin has really been through something and wake up smooth and glowing. I didn't expect a night cream to really do that. Plus my skin feels firm like you could bounce quarter off my cheek.
For the price its great. I wouldn't call this my HG product though. It can make me a bit oilier on my nose and cheeks. And I would like a night cream with more antioxidant benefits. But I love having this as a backup and as an option when I have be a little cheap.
Review 20 for Night of Olay Firming Cream
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
plk24
Virginia
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes

Seeking something affordable!

Posted on02/07/13 09:28 AM
I decided it was time to take better care of my skin, but decided to splurge a bit more on eye cream (I got the Total Effects eye cream... highly recommend!) and get a cheaper night cream. I use the Total Effects CC cream for the day time and love it. This night cream was a very resonable price and i really like it so far. I don't feel greasy and I wake up looking more awake and like my skin looks brighter. I will definitley continue to use this night cream unless i decide to splurge and get the Total Effects night cream :) The ONLY downside is the cream does have a baby powder smell that is a bit strong. It can be lived with though.
1 2 next