Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin

Olay Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin

Treats skin to SPF 15 protection, all-day hydration and enriching vitamins with a 100% oil and PABA-free formula
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
(14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 / 3(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin
Review 1 for Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
HeyRenee
Cincinnati, OH
Age: 25-34

Great Moisturizer

Posted on12/06/14 08:51 AM
I just picked up my first jar of Olay complete and I LOVE IT! The texture is not greasy, andngreat to put on my face. It isnincredibly smooth. It is the first time I've ever looked forward to putting on moisturizer. It absorbs quickly and leaves my skin ready for makeup. My face also doesn't feel as oily by the end of the day. Thanks Olay!
Review 2 for Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
b00tyh0lez
Jacksonville, NC, USA
Age: 18-24
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Very quickly

Amazing lotion

Posted on04/12/14 06:19 PM
Its awesome! I moisturizes my face without over or under moisturizing. It even has a pleasing yet not over bearing smell. I love it! My roommate even complimented me after I started using it saying how my skin looked great and looked like it was glowing!
Review 3 for Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
missj
Louisiana
My skin type is: Sensitive
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Very quickly

Best By Far

Posted on03/24/14 10:56 AM
The moisturizer is apart of my daily morning/night facial routine. I am finally content with going somewhere without dry flaky skin.
Review 4 for Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Schatzie
Kerrville, Texas
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1980

Everyday favorite

Posted on05/28/13 09:10 PM
Use daily and couldn't be more pleased,it is perfect for what I want. Not greasy, keeps my face moist and I don't need anything heavy, use it under my makeup and have been happy with it for years.I have very few wrinkles.I am not real sure how long I have used it, I know for a long time.
Review 5 for Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Ange
Carbondale, PA
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Best lotion

Posted on12/27/12 06:03 PM
Before using this product, my skin was awful. I had pimples, fine lines and wrinkles, and the overall texture was rough. Since using this product, my skin has done a 360. I have more confidence now and I don't have to worry about my skin anymore. Thank you so much Olay!
Review 6 for Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Deborah62
Pittsburgh, Pa
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Truly unscented!

Posted on11/07/11 05:28 PM
Thank you for making this truly unscented. I have asthma and allergies and most manufacturers cater to those who like/tolerate scent. I have been using this for several years - am in my early 60's and my skin does not look my age. I would like to see this product say, in a night cream and a firming/lifting. UNSCENTED OF COURSE.! Thanks Olay - love the unscented. Love the Complete spf15/unscented!!!
Review 7 for Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
LeslieK
New Jersey
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1968

long time user

Posted on11/04/11 10:06 AM
I have used Olay since I was a preteen. My grandmother had beautiful skin and she always used Olay. I’m 50 yrs old and have great skin, I use Olay with SPF every day, I’m a natural blond and always stay out of the sun, but like the extra protection. I get regular complements on my skin and I really don’t do much or spend much. My daughter who is 24 and a nurse also uses Olay and she too has beautiful. A great product for everyone!
Review 8 for Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
CeeCee
Louisiana
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1990

Love this Stuff

Posted on09/09/11 01:58 PM
I have been using this moisturizer since it was debuted and I love it. I am outdoors a lot and hate putting regular sunscreen on my face. Olay Complete All Day UV Moisturizer allows my face to tan naturally without burning. I had a facial done recently and the cosmotologist asked what sort of regime I used because my skin was soft and supple for my age. She thought I was in my late 20's whoo hoo! I told her my only regime is washing with **** soap and Moisturizing every morning with Olay Complete. She was stunned, she thought I spent a fortune on expensive moisturizers and creams. LOVE LOVE LOVE OLAY!!!
Review 9 for Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
hopper
florida but from England
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Posted on04/21/11 07:25 PM
Olay complete as done wonders to my skin iam 47 but my face could not make up its mind,wrinkles or spots.I really did keep swapping creams until i did try olay,it has been 2 weeks my skin is clear of pimples and the small lines around my mouth and at the side of my eyes are fading,I am really happy thanks olay hopper
Review 10 for Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Completeloverrr
San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 18-24
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 2002
I saw results: As expected

The best out there

Posted on06/17/14 08:37 PM
I've been using this product for over 8 years now and nothing beats it! I briefly tried using more expensive department store brands and after trying what felt like EVERYTHING, and my skin breaking out the entire time and going between either too oily or too dry, I finally decided to come back to my trusted Olay Complete moisturizer for normal skin. Within weeks my skin cleared up again! For me, nothing beats this product. I hope it never gets discontinued and if it does, I do plan to buy every single last bottle! Thank you Olay for making this wonderful product!
Note: the only reason I gave this 4 stars is because sometimes it can be a tiny bit too greasy, but I remedy that by using a very light layer.
Review 11 for Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Somsom
WIsco
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 2010
I saw results: Longer than expected

Wouldn't Recommend

Posted on12/20/13 11:06 AM
I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. It's too think and makes your face feel oily and messy afterwards.
Review 12 for Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
girlscout
Minneapolis, MN
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1990

Does not have "broad-spectrum" ingredients...

Posted on06/27/13 10:05 PM
I love the smell, texture and moisturizing properties of this lotion. BUT, after doing some research, I found It doesn't have adequate "broad spectrum" sunscreen. Avobenzone and the other sunscreens listed in the active ingredients do not protect from both UVA and UVB rays. Any product with avobenzone also needs oxybenzone, or just titatium dioxide or zinc oxide to get full protection - the other sunscreens listed on the original formula are not sufficient for full protection. The Sensitive Skin formula has the adequate broad spectrum ingredients. Consider that one before buying the "original" formula. Please do your research if you are skeptical of what I'm saying. For the record, I am not "dissing" Olay products...my skin care routine consists almost exclusively of Olay products and I couldn't be happier. :)
Review 13 for Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Jerseygirl
Cape May, NJ

Don't buy this product

Posted on05/24/11 03:21 PM
Turned all pillowcases and necklines on clothing orange within 24 hours and can not be removed. Clothes ruined. Thought it was foundation but still occurred when not using foundation.
Review 14 for Complete All Day Moisturizer SPF 15 with SolaSheer Technology, Normal Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
dutch
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No

maybe olay thinks normal skin is very dry skin...

Posted on02/11/11 07:30 PM
I have fairly normal skin, but this product even though labeled for normal skin, was was too thick and greasy for me. Harsh winter months has left me with a slightly dry and dull complexion, but even then, this product left my skin looking very shiny, and not glowy, but like it was oily and dirty. I am returning this product immediately. I can't believe this is labeled for normal skin. The smell is harsh, the feel of it stung my skin (which most products don't bother my skin), it felt thick and heavy on my face, and left me looking like I hadn't washed my face in days.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Olay:By CathyConsumer Care02/17/11 12:51 PM
I'm sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with the Olay All Day Complete UV Moisturizer-Normal. This is upsetting to us and we would like to discuss this further with you. Please call us 1-800-285-5170, Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.