Olay Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Olay
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olay Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive

Olay Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive

100% oil-, fragrance- and PABA-free formula moisturizes sensitive skin and helps protect with broad spectrum SPF 15
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
(21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Review 1 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
CreoleCutie
Kansas*YeeHaw*
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Faster than expected

I'm in Loove!!!

Posted on01/12/14 02:51 AM
So I am in my early thirties and I realize the change that is occuring with age. I have never had a facial skin care routine, and my face had began to take on a dull look, so I decided it was time! I always remember OLAY being a household staple growing up, my grandmother used it faithfully. I was soooo baffled by all the different brands, ingredients, etc, so I just chose the product that I was most familiar with. After only a week and a half of use I see results, and I mean this stuff is great!!!!!! I began using makeup on my last birthday for the first time in life....well my face has taken on the appearance of that flawless, soft, clear look I have been wanting after only one week!!!! I am going to buy the body wash this payday and use it also. Thank you Olay I truly feel your company has set the bar, I am going to remain faithful! Yes the !!!!! points mean I'm excited lol
Review 2 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
demo
Randallstown, MD
My skin type is: Sensitive
Using Olay since: 1993
I saw results: Faster than expected

scgirl

Posted on11/22/13 10:25 AM
I wore the original formula about twenty years ago and got many compliments on my glowing skin. I am thrilled to see it back! I love the zinc oxide in the formula I can trust as long as it doesn't change again.Sometimes we cannot improve on what is already excellent. Please consider making a night firming formula or something complete for all ages. I think gentle and non irritating is what everyone loves. Thanks again for returning something I love.
Review 3 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Spinduliai
Chicago, IL
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Works like a dream!

Posted on07/31/13 01:52 PM
I had basically given up on finding the perfect moisturizer considering I have spent thousands of dollars on department store brands and every product either irritated my skin and/or looked horrible under makeup. I had stopped using moisturizer completely because that was the only way to stop the breakouts, but I noticed that my skin was looking dull and lifeless. Clearly, cutting out moisturizer wasn't the best idea. Then I discovered this little gem. I actually feel so stupid for having spent SO much money on expensive lotions when this $10 moisturizer does everything I could ever need. My skin is left feeling and looking healthy, this product is not greasy or thick at all, and I think it has actually helped to get rid of some of the redness and acne that I had from before! Additionally, my makeup looks fantastic over it! Am I dreaming? Someone pinch me! I'm in love with this lotion!
Review 4 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
RidiculouslySensitive
Philadelphia, PA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1997

Only one I can use

Posted on05/31/13 07:48 PM
This is the only moisturizer I can use. It doesn't cause my skin to burn or get red. I have never broken out from this product. I have tried some of the most expensive products and find this to be the gentlest and most effective.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
thegogofiasco
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Wonderful!

Posted on05/31/13 02:14 PM
This is great moisturizer. I break out easily, and this doesn't make me break out. I've had the same bottle for about 3 months now, and I use it twice a day on my face. It's not oily, and leaves my face soft, moisturized, and protected.
Review 6 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Charstar
Huntsville, Alabama
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1999

It Works Great!

Posted on01/24/13 08:46 PM
I have been using this for a while now.
It's my go to daily moisturizer.
Great investment for any age.
Review 7 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Patches
Michigan
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2010

Awesome Moisturizer Under Ten Bucks!

Posted on12/31/12 05:21 PM
Great moisturizer with absolutely no smell and absorbs into my skin nicely. My skin is soft and this formula is not causing me to breakout. I also love the added sun protection. I wasn't good about sun protection in the past, but this product makes it so easy to remember even in the winter!
Review 8 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
judikl
Wisconsin
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2000

love olay

Posted on12/18/12 08:52 PM
I have been using olay complete for a long time and I love it. I have extremely dry skin and olay is the only one that I've found that really does moisturize my face so it doesn't get dry and flakey
Review 9 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
CupCakeNwe
Florida
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

I LOVE THIS STUFF

Posted on09/13/12 12:48 AM
It's amazing for my sensitive skin. Light, non-greasy, absorb quickly, dont break me out or clog my pores, can't really smell the suns cream.
Review 10 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
NinaQ
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2001

Great

Posted on12/29/11 01:50 AM
I have dry skin and this helps my face stay soft all day and does not clog my pores
Review 11 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
leau
Northern California
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2010

Part of my everyday

Posted on07/07/11 02:02 AM
I am so glad I tried this moisturizer w/ SPF! It's just what I was looking for to complete my daily face regimen, it is perfect for my fair, sensitive skin - it's moisturizing enough to wear on it's own (without layering with another moisturizer) - and I love that it has zinc in it. I wear it everyday! Thanks again, Olay!
Review 12 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
marecrow1
San Diego, CA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

affordable alternatives!

Posted on06/01/11 01:35 PM
Olay complete UV moisturizer (SPF 15) sensitive skin OIL FREE!!!!
Yay! such a product exists...soo inconvienent/expensive to continue with the kiosk/mail order brand- proactiv(oil free spf moisturizer)i've relied on...NOW i can use this product that goes on light/non-greasy and has the same oil free /spf 15 i've grown accustomed to to stay young looking and to keep a clear complextion!!! having a clear complextion and "protected" skin is the most important things...so a hydrator that doesn't clog my pores is the goal!!!
i'm trying this today since i discovered it at my cousin's house...and if it clogs my skin...you'll hear from me later. So far I really like it!!! :) I'm soo excited. i also use the jar of regenerist microsculpting cream on my neck/top of hands at night. used to use the facewash in the pump a long time ago. If this moisturizer doesn't make me break out I'll be switching over to olay for all my facial product needs :) yay!!! i'm free from the $$$ bondage of that other brand & my skin feels great with this moisturizer. Thank you!!!! however you got to this point with this formulation....I'm happy!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lucky777
Nevada
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes

Favorite SPF!!!! LOVE this!!

Posted on03/26/11 10:25 PM
I am so glad I was able to find the new "Classic" Olay SPF for sensitive skin. I wish I had known about it sooner. Chemical SPFs irritate my sensitive skin as does niacinamide...Making it very difficult to find something that works for me. Well this definitely does. I now use this every morning, and it really is helping to even my complexion and clear up my acne. I use this in the morning after washing my face with the "Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash" (at night I follow the foaming face wash with the "Olay Night of Olay Firming Cream"~another product I love, mixed with a couple drops of jojoba oil). As long as Olay continues to make these products, I will continue to buy them. This lotion goes on so smooth and absorbs nicely. My skin doesn't feel greasy or tight after using this, zero irritation...I'm left with a healthy dewy glow to my skin. I don't even find I have to apply makeup over this. Did I mention how reasonably priced and readily available this is?
I've had people tell me how much better my skin has been looking lately, I attribute it to Olay (since it is the only thing I've changed). I could go on and on about how terrific this product is.
Review 14 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Charlie01
Pittsburgh
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

Love this moisturizer

Posted on02/14/11 08:31 AM
I have combination skin and most moisturizers make my skin oily after a few hours of wearing them. The recent reviews of this product aren't very good but one woman said she found the old formula at Target so I thought I would try it and I'm glad I did. I absolutely love the way this feels on my skin and my mineral makeup goes on nicely. I also use the regenerating serum at night and I have noticed a positive difference in my overall skin. I'm new to these products but I'm glad I tried them and wont ever switch back!
Review 15 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Isilme
San Francisco
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2000

Thanks for the Classic Formula

Posted on07/24/10 11:50 PM
Thank you, Olay, for hearing your customers and bringing back the "Classic Gentle Formula." I'm so happy to know I can now continue to use the product that I've loved for so many years.
Review 16 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
EMJAYNYC
NY, NY
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1995

I found it!

Posted on07/06/10 06:21 PM
I found the "new old" product. Yippee! The box has the familiar yellow, white and black graphics with a green band at the bottom that says light, non-greasy lotion--FRAGRANCE FREE; and the same green color oval on the top left of the package that says "Classic Gentle Formula". Many thanks P&G--a belated but still appreciated return of my beloved zinc oxide formula!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
MoGemini
Dallas
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No

Great Moisturizer

Posted on01/15/12 07:12 PM
My intention was to buy the combination/oily formula but it wasn't available. I figured the sensitive formula couldn't hurt. I bought the renegerist trio but the deep hydrating cream was too moisturizing for me during the day. This a great lightweight moisturizer for combination/oily skin!
Review 18 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
lorikay
pa
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1995

THANK YOU

Posted on08/30/10 10:51 AM
Classic sensitive formula is back!!! I almost cried when I found it on the shelf....was about ready to give up. I tried store brands with 6% octinoxate 3% zinc oxide and they didn't irritate my skin, but your formula is the best for creamy, non-greasy moisture.
Review 19 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
rosefire
Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Don't love it. Don't hate it.

Posted on10/26/10 01:04 PM
This product is okay. I try to use as little as possible on my face and neck until my face feels moisturized. If i use what I would consider a normal amount, it doesn't soak in well and my face looks greasy. If this happens I just take a towel and wipe the rest off of my face. Good for the UV protection, but as an overall moisturizer it's just okay.
Review 20 for Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15– Sensitive
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
ASU9
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1999

Did not like

Posted on07/08/13 02:17 AM
Feels like pure sunscreen instead of a moisturizer. Did not make my skin feel soft. Couldn't even finish the bottle.
1 2 next