Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer

Olay Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer

7 anti aging benefits in 1 daily facial moisturizer
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
(98 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
1 / 2(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Review 1 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
GrandmaTerry
Wichita, KS, USA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 1985
I saw results: Very quickly

Best Skin Ever!!

Posted on06/29/14 01:14 PM
I have used regular Olay until I started noticing that I was developing some dark age spots on my checks. Probably from excessive tanning when I was younger. So I switch to Total Effects. It has brightened my overall appearance and lightens the dark areas. It feels so light and soft. I just love it. I am 62 and people always tell me that I can only be early 50s.
Review 2 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
samiky
Morristown, TN
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 2000
I saw results: Very quickly

love it!!!

Posted on12/27/13 03:37 PM
I have been using this product for about 3 to 4 years now. I can't rave enough about it. I am not one to use a moisturizer but I started using bare minerals makeup and didn't really like the moisturizer that came with the kit. I chose this one and fell in love. Since I have been using this product I rarely even wear any foundation because my skin is so clear and young looking. I love love love it!! Makes my face feel soft, clean and not heavy!!
Review 3 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
CCBallard
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2006

See a difference quick!

Posted on12/11/13 04:11 PM
I have used Regular Oil of Olay Products for years, and have great skin because of it. I just bought/used the Total Effects Products and am amazed that in just 24 hours I am seeing and feeling an improvement in my dry skin on both my face and arms. I am really Glad! that I changed to this set of products. I don't think my skin could get better, but it did. :)
Review 4 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ChristineH
KS
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1992

Great product

Posted on05/31/13 03:58 PM
Great moisturizer- without feeling greasy!! and has the added bonus of SPF
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
TheMegster
Knoxvegas
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Awesome Product

Posted on01/08/13 04:10 PM
Me and my mother both use this lotion and its amazing! It helps acne and makes line disappear and of course smells wonderful!
Review 6 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
quantumuniverse
Durham, NC
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Best Purchase EVER

Posted on08/04/12 05:31 PM
I have used Total Effects Moisturizer for two days. I am 59 years old and have used very expensive brands in the past. This product is a fresh breath of air. Puffiness 50% gone. Skin tone and texture perfect. Correct amount of moisture-giving properties. The old saying, "less is more" is totally true with this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Louise512
Methuen, MA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1970

This product is my "Gotta have it"

Posted on04/24/12 04:32 AM
I've used Oil of Olay for 40 years. I started using it because it was pink and sounded exotic. I kept using it because it made my skin feel like silk and I wont give it up now because I'm 53 and I look good. No, I look great. almost wrinkle free and glow, glow ,glow ,glow.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Denee
Texas
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2001

Love it

Posted on02/29/12 08:58 PM
I started using this several years ago, and lemme tell ya, I love this product. Within days I feel like my skin is plumper, more supple. It feels so soft and silky, and I have a healthy glow. It doesn't just moisturize your skin, it really improves it, and you can tell. I have discolorations from acne spots on my face and this stuff faded the ones I had in what seemed like days and I haven' t had anymore since I've started using it. The other day someone told me I looked 19 or 20, and I'm 28! I love Olay and will continue to use their products on my skin for years and years to come.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Kimberly
Florida
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

The best

Posted on01/06/12 05:43 PM
I asked my mom for this at Xmas as well as other Olay products, she's used Olay since I was a little girl, I'm 44 now...I absolutely love this product! I've always had uneven skin color since I was young, I've used it daily for two weeks and I'm using less foundation and noticed even without makeup my skin tone is more balanced! Id recommend this product to anyone with uneven skin tones! It works and it's not greasy...goes on smooth and does what it says! Try it, you won't be disappointed! Worth every prnny
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
jumper92
Jacksonville,FL
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Best skin car product

Posted on11/26/11 04:23 PM
I bought this product because of the good reviews it had, and I have to tell you guys it really does work! I am only 19 but just within the last 4 days of using this product in the mornings and evenings I can tell a difference.My mom had asked if I had foundation on today, when I didn't! It helped lighten some of the red spots on my skin, and it is not oily. I went and bought the body wash and foaming face wash today that go with this line! Will be leaving reviews about those also!
Review 11 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
KChovoski
South Carolina
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2010

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product

Posted on09/30/11 02:32 PM
Thank you Olay for this wonderful product! I tell everyone that will listen how great this moisturizer is. I get compliments all the time about how smooth and clear my skin is and I tell them every time that it's because of Olay Total Effects Moisturizer. I have tried other more expensive brands from the department store and those from the "pink ladies" you have to track down and this surpasses them all! I <3 Total Effects!!!
Review 12 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
defiancemom12
Puyallup, WA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2011

Great Moisturizer

Posted on05/20/11 12:37 PM
I've been using this product for a week and have already noticed a difference. My skin is clearer, brighter and fresh looking. I can't wait to try other products from this line.
Review 13 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
TMW4WV
WV
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

So long MK!!

Posted on05/12/11 10:19 AM
I've been using Mary Kay for years but about a month ago as my moisturizer was nearly empty, I decided that I wanted to be able to go to the store & buy what I needed when I needed it instead of trying to track down a consultant & go thru all the ordering, shipping cost/wait, etc. I researched the Total Effects Daily Moisturizer online, read the reviews & went to Wal Mart. The price is comparable to what I was using & the results are everything that was promised. My skin feels soft & supple & my pores have practically disappeared! I'm so very pleased with this product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
tendertouch51
guam
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1984

looking younger

Posted on05/06/11 11:57 AM
i wrote to your about 20yrs ago,just to let you know that i have been using your product faithfully.just recently i was diagnosed with b-cell lymphoma cancer,diabetes and rhuemathoid arthritis.every one that looks at me are always complementing of how my face looks and that i dont look like 51 or my medical issues are not showing on my face.my doctors also tell me that i look wonderful and you will never know that i am sick.IT'S ypur product.I love it.but with my new diagnoses am not able to affrord to continue using your product.if you have samples that i am able to use pls.send.again THANK YOU for making me look younger and not look my age/
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Dawny
New Port Richey, FL
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

I love love love this product!!!

Posted on05/05/11 12:37 AM
I am 45 years old, and look fairly young for my age. But recently I have noticed some fine lines, wrinkles and creases. I decided to try Olay Total Effects. I have been using it for a year now. I love it. Every morning after I shower i put it on my face. I have tried most of the Total Effects and I love them all. I had a friend come from out of state to stay with me for a couple weeks and she tried mine and now she is hooked also. Fantastic product...i noticed a difference in the texture of my skin the first time i used it. Not greasy, light, absorbs quickly and my skin feels smooth and moisturized. I notice a change in the fine lines. They really do look as though they have diminished. Thank you Olay!!!! Please don't change it...i am in love with Total Effects!!!
Review 16 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
DancingMags
Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1995

The Best Face Lotion yet!

Posted on03/01/11 10:27 PM
I've been using Total Effects for the last 8 years or so, and choosing to spend a little more for my face lotion was one of the best decisions I ever made. I'm 28, but people consistently confuse me for being 20 because my skin looks so young! I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a high quality, effective facial lotion.
Review 17 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
godschild
evansville In
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

trying more olay

Posted on10/07/10 11:04 PM
I have used nivea for 34 years and to even try oil of olay was a challenge for me but after using the regenerist nite and the night of olay i am very happy with the results from the last 6 months even though it hasnt reversed the ageing process i feel it has slowed it down considerably so i am off to buy the total effects right now
Review 18 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
emaleythe
Bowling Green, KY
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

New Loyal Customer

Posted on04/15/10 09:05 AM
This product is exceeding my expectations! I have never had a daily skin care routine, but having hit my 33rd year and two kids later, I could not help but notice the lines that were around my eyes and plaguing my forehead. My skin over the last year has dulled and felt dry (a problem I'd never had being the oily skin zone gal). With only 1 use, I noticed the lines fading. Now less than a week into daily treatments, I've taken at least 5 years off, the lines have faded to almost gone and my skin texture and color has improved dramatically. I'm sold for life!
The only thing I'd add is a bit more SPF in the moisturizer, but I can always add more myself :).
Review 19 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Tiny
marquett, Iowa
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1950

complete anti-aging

Posted on02/21/10 09:18 AM
Using Oil of Olay since I was 20 has helped me with my aging process. I am often thought to be much younger than I am. It is a wonderful product that does not clug pores. It is very important to people with sensitive, or dry skin and moisturizes your skin for hours, and never greasey . Will not stain clothing and makes you look young and viberant.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Total Effects Daily Face Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Namsmom3
Westfield, Ma.
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Great product!

Posted on02/06/10 10:16 AM
I've been using OLTE for about two months and my skin looks great. My pores are smaller and redness has disappeared! I love this product! Thanks olay!
1 2 3 4 5 next