Olay Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Olay
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olay Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer

Olay Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer

Fragrance- and color-free daily facial moisturizer that fights 7 signs of aging
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
(40 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Review 1 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
er1gurl
Hawaii
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer

Posted on08/04/13 06:36 AM
This is the first moisturizer I ever used in my life... I only started to use this because my face started to get really dry after I went to Korea during the winter. My face is really sensitive so I have to be careful of what I use. I only used this for one day so far and I can feel a dramatic difference already. I use this along with Olay Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser and Olay 2-in-1 Sensitive Daily Facial Cloths.
Review 2 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Hector
Tucson, AZ
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Very content

Posted on02/13/13 10:45 AM
I settled on this product because no stores in my city carry the original Olay moisturizer (sensitive formula). I saw this on sale at Target - was a bit hesitant to get it - but I am happy I bought it. I am guy with sensitive, extremely oily skin. Hands down, this is the best moisturizer I've tried. I've bought many high end facial products for me, and none of them work. I never believe reviews when people say they see immediate results, but I saw and felt results after the first use. I can't wait to see what the results are by the time I finish the bottle. I pray this never gets discontinued.
Review 3 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Grateful
Ohio
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1980

Best product but please no sunscreen

Posted on02/03/13 09:53 AM
I have been using this product for years, skin feels great no matter the weather or time of day.
As I did not realized, I changed to the same product with the sunscreen added, it felt and smelled different, I did not get that lovely feeling when putting it on when my skin would feel so grateful! ,I thought maybe it was expired and later I had an allergic reaction,mostly around the eyes all dry and itchy. I bought 2 more bottles and the same thing ,now I know and I keep looking for the old type without the sunscreen, Why don't you make it in the bigger size? you used to. it is so much more cost effective and convenient and please don't stop making it whiteout the sunscreen!
Review 4 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
RSG10
Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Wonderful product

Posted on01/03/13 02:55 PM
I love this product. It provides immediate results. It doesn't smell or leave my skin oily. It is fantastic! I am so glad that I found it! My mother used it for years and recommended it to me. I have sensitive skin and this doesn't seem to bother it.
Thank you Oil of Olay, I don't know what I'd do without this lotion.
Review 5 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
brandismhc
Ohio
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Thank you!! Finally!!!

Posted on11/05/12 07:09 PM
I have struggled for years with VERY oily skin that is HIGHLY prone to acne breakouts!! I was very shy about using a moisturizer up until this point, because every one I used broke my face out!!! After just turning 36, I noticed my lack luster appearance, large pores and 3 lines across my forehead! I have used this product for 4 days and I can completely tell a difference! My face has not broke out, my pores are smaller, my old acne scars have faded and best of all, the 3 lines are gone from my forehead! My skin feels soft but not greasy!!! I cannot thank you enough for this product!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
SiameseDreamer
West Palm Beach, FL
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1988

Excellent choice for hypersensitive skin types

Posted on08/07/12 02:54 AM
I have dealt with hypersensitive skin for 30 years. The Total Effects fragrance/color free moisturizer is my all-time favorite after trying dozens of product lines over the years. I have noticed a dramatic difference in smoother skin tone after using it every day for three weeks. No burning or sticky feeling on face after applying moisturizer. My skin is clear, without redness. I would recommend this product for men as well. TIP: only use one product at a time for at least two weeks if skin is hypersensitive. That way you'll know what works best with your skin type.
Review 7 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Babygirlas83
Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2000

Keeps Skin Hydrated

Posted on11/10/11 11:37 AM
I love how this moisturizer makes my skin feel. It's perfect for my sensitive skin because I have to use Fragrance & Oil Free Products. Keeps my face hydrated all day. Olay products rock!!! :)
Review 8 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
HospRPh
Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1997

Where's the SPF?

Posted on03/31/11 08:28 AM
I have used the fragrance-free SPF 15 version of this moisturizer for years, and now it's not available. I have very fair skin, so SPF is a must, but I don't like fragrance (on my face) either. I hope it's being repackaged or reformulated and that it will be back. I'm going to try Neutrogena's moisturizer with SPF 30, but it's not fragrance free :( Please bring fragrance-free SPF 15 back! Better yet, make it SPF 30 or more.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
PrettyGirl
Ft. Worth, TX
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1995

Light, Fresh & Effective!

Posted on12/10/10 12:58 AM
This lotion is great as a night cream, as it lacks sunscreen protection. It applies easily and does not leave the skin feeling heavy, nor greasy. I actually prefer this lotion over the Regenerist line of products - Less money too!
Review 10 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MicaNC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1990

An absolute favorite!

Posted on03/07/10 09:38 AM
This is one of my favorite Olay products. It provides excellent hydration, and brightens my skin tone. I use it every day, morning and night. I also use it in combination with OLAY's age defying anti-wrinkle daily SPF 15 lotion, and both products work well together.
Review 11 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Nell
Venice, FL
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1996

Posted on02/23/10 06:21 PM
I have used Olay products for many years. People can't belive my age! Granted, I have some very good genes, but I also use Olay to take advantage of my good fortune. I just wish you would have comments by someone besides myself who is in their 70's and is still concerned about their looks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
basshundmum63
Pittsburgh,PA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

awesome product!!!!

Posted on12/29/09 06:58 AM
I started using this product about 3 weeks ago, and I LOVE LOVE IT!!!!! I like the fact that it doesn't contain sunscreen and fragrance which my skin seems to react to.I also like the fact that it is oil-free. I use this with the Gentle Foaming Face Wash which is also fragrance free. It's a great skin regiment. I was a Mary Kay user for years, simply because their line of products was fragrance and dye free but costs alot of $. This is a winner. Defintely give it a try you won't be disappointed. My skin looks and feels great, it's soft and clear : ) Please don't stop making this!!!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
droolie
LHC, AZ
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1998

works wonders!

Posted on10/12/09 05:17 PM
I started using this product when I moved to AZ in 1998 ( The non fragrance free formula)! I was just beginning to get creases around my eyes then. Through the years I switched to this formula(the store was out of the other) and 11 years later I am still using it! At 39 years old I have no wrinkles on my face! I have recommended this to multiple friends and family. Each person has been thrilled with the product.....too bad they don't give commission! lol I'd be rich!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
grubbster
CA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Great skin repairing lotion

Posted on10/05/09 01:17 PM
Having oily/combination skin is hard, and a lot of moisturizers just make it worse. But, this stuff keeps me moisturized and doesn't make me get all oily. It has started to even out my skin tone and it helps heal my acne scars and reduce redness. My fine lines are even less noticeable and I love to wear it to bed. Thanks OLAY.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
mfcp
Las Vegas, NV
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1997

Thanx to Complete's New Form., I've found the one!

Posted on09/27/09 11:06 AM
OMG. This is literally, probably one of the best moisturizers ever! I used to use Complete which worked good and I loved it until they changed their formula, and I had to find something new. I gave this a shot and it is even better! Had they not changed their new formula, I would've never discovered this one!!!! I don't care much for sunscreen because there's sunscreen in my makeup. I have oily, sensitive and acne prone skin and this works for me! My skin is soooo smooth, doesn't clog my pores and moisturizers so good! I don't think I'd changed back to Complete even if they brought back the old formula.
DONT EVER DISCONTINUE THIS ONE OR CHANGE THE FORMULA! THANK YOU!!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skingirl
Boca Raton, FL
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

Excellent Product

Posted on08/18/09 09:00 PM
By far the best moisturizer I've ever used. I recommend this for anyone who has sensitive skin that isn't dry.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Banafshe
Huntington Beach, CA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2006

Love this Product!

Posted on06/20/09 03:55 PM
Much better than more expensive department store brands. Love it! Great for sensitive skin.
Review 18 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Liner
Appleton, WI
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1995

Love that Olay

Posted on06/13/09 10:31 AM
I love the Oil of Olay fragrance free. This is the one product I have found that doesn't leave my face feeling oily. I have super sensitive skin and this item has never made my skin break out. Shortly after I started using it I talked my mom into trying it also. She loves it too. Oil of Olay, you're the Best.
Review 19 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
audrea
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1989

love this

Posted on06/11/09 10:45 PM
I have oily skin/dry patches and can breakout. I also needed a cream to help with brown spots and little lines. this product has worked for me and I love how smooth and healthy my skin looks!
I have been using olay since I was preteen my mom used it and still does.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Total Effects Fragrance-Free Daily Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Scarlett
Las Vegas NV
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

Great Product

Posted on06/11/09 04:18 PM
I have used this product several years now and with living in the desert, it is a skin saver. I recommend it highly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next