Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Total Effects Night Firming Treatment

Olay Total Effects Night Firming Treatment

Night cream with vitamins fights 7 signs of aging for firmer, younger-looking skin every morning
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
(30 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
2 / 2(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Review 1 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lady51
Tucson, AZ, USA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 2010
I saw results: Very quickly

Poof

Posted on06/23/14 12:24 AM
This product is great. A friend suggested that I should take care of my facial skin as it still is in pretty good shape.Let me tell you that after I wash my face with another great product I use the night firming treatment. I feel it working in a short time. When I wake up and look in the mirror Poof the wrinkles and creases are gone. Plus my skin in the morning feels so smooth and soft. My mom used nothing but Oil of Olay. I just forgot till I wanted a great product for my face. No one ever guesses how old I really am thanks to Olay! Everyone thinks I'm 10 years younger and I'm keeping it that way!
Review 2 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Anonymous
Coral Springs, FL, USA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 2008

Total Effect 7 night sculpting cream

Posted on04/08/14 12:59 PM
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I just wanted to say thank you for your great products! I have been using Regenerist for a couple of years and noticed a difference. Last month I changed to Total Effect 7 night firming cream and really saw a difference. However....last night, someone I haven't seen in a little over a month asked me if I had a face lift!!!! I couldn't believe my ears! At my age, a compliment like that is REALLY appreciated! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
tirachy
New Mexico
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2011

Feels Great

Posted on05/31/13 12:10 PM
I don't know if this product makes me look younger, but I know that it feels good when I put it on and it does an excellent job moisturizing, very important here in the desert.
Review 4 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
tbr87
Laredo, TX
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1998

Worth the Price

Posted on05/28/13 06:02 PM
I absolutely love this product. I have noticed some firmness and reduction in my fine lines around my mouth. It has a pleasant scent.
Review 5 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
cherryblossom1973
Iron Mountain, MI
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2010

Smoother than ever!

Posted on03/11/13 05:55 PM
I've been using Olay's Regenerist for the past two years and recently began purchasing Total Effects. I love this!
The Total Effects is something that I am sticking to. I am very pleased with this. I love the scent and the way my skin feels in the morning is nothing compared to what Regnerist left me with.
Thanks Olay!
Review 6 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
RSG10
Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Wonderful product

Posted on01/03/13 02:58 PM
This lotion is just amazing! It has a slight smell but it's not overpowering (I'm a migraine sufferer so am very sensitive to scents and this doesn't bother me).
This lotion absorbs quickly but I do take the time to massage it in. My skin is just glowing in the morning!
I highly recommend this product!
Review 7 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Snow
New York
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No

Awesome, it works

Posted on10/10/12 09:48 PM
First time I purchase a olay product must say my skin and I are totally impressed. The minute I massaged it on my face I felt the firmness and softness. The next morning my skin felt soft and had a refresh look, I love it, I also bought other olay products due to the extensive research about lotions/creams, and olay was always number 1. I haven't tried the other products yet, but will post results as i use them.
Review 8 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Florence
Providence,R.I
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Awesome!!!

Posted on11/05/11 11:22 PM
I love this product! My skin feels so soft and smooth in the morning. I like to take my time and message the night cream deep into my skin. I feel that taking two minutes longer and really take the time to message the cream deep into your pores makes a big difference when you see the results in the future. I just love oil of olay!!
Review 9 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
LDav
Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2002

Total Effects Night Firming Cream

Posted on03/22/11 09:52 AM
This is definately not my grandmother's facial lotion anymore! All I can say is WOW! Between the Total Effects and Regenerist lines, I'm SOLD! Olay sent a sample of Total Effects Night Firming Cream and that night I tried it. WOW! INSTANT results! This is not one of those, "in several weeks" or even "overnight" as Olay states...I saw and felt it INSTANTLY! It felt like rubbing silk onto my face. It was immediately absorbed into my skin. It was soft, smooth and smelled wonderful with no oily residue. It was like my skin was screaming, "FINALLY! This is what I have been missing!" I was so impressed that I went out the next morning in search of this jar of "make me feel wonderful cream". Thanks Olay!
Review 10 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Chyna
Lake Mary, FL
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2008

Awesome product

Posted on03/09/11 10:28 PM
I wanted to come back and comment on this product (TE Night Firming Cream). I must say, I was very skeptical of how my skin would react to this product, however, after using this product for 3 days, I am now hooked!! I love this night firming cream!! I am 37 and I was looking for a product to moisturize my skin at night while providing anti-aging benefits. Overall, I have good skin, but I am getting older and I want to mantain my youthful appearance. What impressed me the most was how quickly I saw results!! The very next morning my skin looked extremely smooth and moisturized. I have now added the TE daily moisturizing cream to my facial cleaning routine. I also use the TE Blemish Control Cleanser and the Nourishing Cream Cleanser. All great products!!
Review 11 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
emilysmom
Mount Laurel NJ
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

AMAZING

Posted on10/04/10 12:58 AM
I have been using one of the "EXPENSIVE" creams for awhile now as well as my mom. We both decided to try the OLAY products. I am amazed to say the least by the results of this cream. Absorbs easily, fresh clean scent. I swear it has taken years offf my face. I do tend to break out easily and I have had NO breakouts. Thank you so much OLAY. If anyone out there is hesitant dont be. My mom prefers the Regenerist line. I am in love.......with this particular line. I cant say enough. It delivers what it says.
Review 12 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
christinelee
sacramento, ca
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1989

it feels delicious on my skin.

Posted on09/01/10 08:53 AM
from the second i tried it, i was in love! i never knew my skin can feel this good! ever in my life! i am so amazed with this night cream and the total effects uv fragrance free and the blemish cream cleanser. i use all 3 and it is making my skin feel better than i ever have in my whole life! i wish, really wish i tried this stuff like right when it came out. its already been out for years and ive been missing out! please dont replace! or discontinue. please! i used this after regenerist and prox and defnity came out. so i get scared you will discontinue it since its been out the longest. i cant live without total effects anymore. thank you so much olay. you guys are the best in skin care!
Review 13 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Valerie
Elizabeth, NJ
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1999

Wonderful Product

Posted on06/20/10 08:30 PM
Often I try a skin care product and just give up after a while because it doesn't make that much of a difference. This product, however, is fabulous and I just finished my first jar. The benefits were noticable within a few days. I highly recommend it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Webkat
Cincinnati, OH
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes

I Was Skeptical. Now I'm Sold

Posted on03/18/10 10:17 AM
I was skeptical of Olay's claims for firming--after all, I've tried much more expensive products without much luck, so what hope did Olay have? But, I tried it. And I couldn't believe my eyes--in just a few days, my jaw was visiblly firmer. The product works wonderfully, and I've replaced a total of four products with this one single night cream. What an incredible value for the money! I'm inspired to try other Olay products now. I have truly never been so delighted with a skin care product. Thank you Olay!!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
vettegal
NE
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1990

Compliments

Posted on03/13/10 12:07 PM
I purhased Total Effects Night Firming Cream some time ago and used it on a rotating basis with other products in my "aresenal" Olay and otherwise. Recently I decided to stick to one product for day and one for night to get a truer idea of what they could do for me. My nighttime choice was TEFNC and I have been getting nothing but compliments on my appearance, rested, relaxed, happy etc....I think it's the night cream!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
dgraci8
california
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2006

best night firming cream

Posted on10/12/09 04:10 PM
I've been using olay products for over 2 years and my favorite is the night firming cream. i have a more even skin tone, with a brighter and healthy glow. it may sound cliche, but it is the truth - nobody believes i am over 50. i have been complimented on the smoothness of my face!! thanks to olay!! pleeeeze, don't ever go away!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Barbilee
Wilsonville, OR
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

Night Cream

Posted on10/12/09 02:14 PM
I always feel so fresh and clean when I use this product. The smell is wonderful and it leaves my face feeling smooth and silky. I hate to wash it off in the morning.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Chrisv
Water Valley MS
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2005

Highly recommend

Posted on06/22/09 12:48 PM
I noticed a difference after using this product. My skin especially on my neck was firmer and overall am very pleased.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
beauty100
New York, NY
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

it work

Posted on06/13/09 06:34 AM
I like OLAY products very much!
And recommend this cream to my
friends! It is so easy: apply before sleeping
and in the morning my scin is soft and goodlooking!I use night firming cream
when the weather is cool or windy, when its hot, I usually use night firming moisturiser!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Total Effects Night Firming Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
msdsd
walnut creek, ca
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

BELIEVER

Posted on06/04/09 03:14 AM
My Mom is the one who gave tis product to me. I was like "OK Thanks" I'll try it. Well I did and EVERYONE tells me how beautiful my skin is! Now I use it as well as other OLAY products on a daily basis. It is the best. Compared to the higher priced brands - it wins hands down for me. Thank you OLAY!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next