Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Regenerating Serum

Olay Regenerist Regenerating Serum

Deeply hydrates with one of our highest amino-peptide and B3 concentrations available to help skin look visibly firmer, lifted and younger
Average Customer Rating:
4.809 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
(131 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
2 / 2(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Review 1 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
HelenD
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 1984
I saw results: Faster than expected

Great Product

Posted on05/17/14 10:44 PM
I recently started using the regenerating Serum and I love it. My skin feels softer and my makeup looks better. I am an Olay fan!
Review 2 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
granmaof9
canisteo, new york
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2008
I saw results: Faster than expected

best product ever

Posted on03/20/14 12:49 PM
i have been using this product for about 5 yrs now and it is the best product ever. I never let myself run out. I am a believer that it has made my skin younger, softer, and firmer than it used to be. I am 53 and have been told i look 38. Hows that for a review?
Review 3 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
redshoes
Margqte City, NJ
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 1964
I saw results: Faster than expected

regenerist serum

Posted on03/03/14 09:52 AM
I used the "pretty pink lotion" for many years, since the regenerist serum was introduced I have used it and have found none better infact I have used it on my hands and neck also,
Review 4 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
AngelaDenise
Levittown, PA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Using Olay since: 2007
I saw results: Faster than expected

Serum

Posted on02/25/14 01:05 PM
I agree with the person who said there is so much more in the bottle but since you can't open the lid, you have to cut it in half. I have never tried that but i know there is a lot wasted. Olay should make the cap so you can remove it. It's so wasteful not being able to get it all out especially b/c it's so expensive!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
barrel
mn
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 2011
I saw results: Longer than expected

good product

Posted on01/17/14 12:35 PM
I like this product but I can't afford to buy it without coupons. The price is beyond my budget!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
PirmiMom
Gloucester, MA
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

LOVE it!

Posted on05/31/13 10:31 AM
This product is non-greasy, light and makes my skin feel wonderfully smooth. The serum is so easily absorbed, I can apply makeup right away. And I love the scent (PLEASE DON'T CHANGE IT!). Just smelling it as I am applying the serum makes me feel good.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
SouthernBelle
MS
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2004

Awesome!!

Posted on09/13/12 12:16 AM
This product is amazing!!! I have been using it for over 2 years and I am totally addicted to this. It is part of my morning and nigt time routine and I can not live without it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MrsToast
Olympia, WA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2005

Never found anything like it!

Posted on09/12/12 07:52 PM
I've always had extremely dry and very sensitive skin. Even tho I'm young I worry about wrinkles because dry skin is a major factor in wrinkles/aging. I can't use most face washes or lotions because they make my skin red and patchy or flaky and tight. Everything I've had a chance to try in the Regenerist line has been amazing! But this serum is my favorite. The barely there scent is wonderful and fresh. My skin is silky smooth and plump afterwards and it gives me a natural glow without all the 'highlighting' speckles that are in a lot of lotions these days. I've never had any sensitivity to anything in this line. I literally ask for your products for Christmas gifts!!! That's how much I love this line!! Thanks for giving me great skin!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
DCgal
Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Using Olay since: 1988

Super Fan!

Posted on07/23/12 06:46 AM
This is a great product and great line! I started with this serum and the night recovery cream. Wow! What a huge difference it made. It smoothed out the fine lines and completely evened out my skin tone (no more red blotchy areas!!). It dramatically changed my skin. I have added other products from this line into my skin routine. I rarely wear make-up now! Would love to see a tinted moisturizer. I currently put on Regenerist then a tinted moisturizer. Great job Olay!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
QG2006
Atlanta, Georgia
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

Excellent, excellent for women over 40

Posted on10/21/11 11:26 AM
I began using this product in addition to another line. I am so in love with my skin now, that I rarely wear makeup on weekends. The glow is amazing and my 17 year daughter is often asked is that your mother. She is looking at me and taking notes; oftentimes asking, when can I use this product (regenerist). I can't wait to get older, especially if I can get the same results. You already have a young woman just waiting to age and having no fear because of your awesome products. Tried and true to the end, Oil of Olay. Thank you, a faithful user.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
LoveMeSomeOlay
Harrisburg, PA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

in Love!!

Posted on05/19/11 02:51 PM
I have been using the serum for about a week and have gotten 5 compliments on my skin so far. I have always had pretty good skin, but now it is amazing. I apply this in the morning, and at night although I find myself applying it at other times also because it feels so good. My skin is like silk after I use this and for most of the day. I have never used a product that made my skin feel so good. Creams usually are ok, but this is just awesome. Please go out and buy this and apply it as soon as you get into your car. I have my mom and my mother in law hooked. I have the entire regenerist line and this is one of my favorites although they are all pretty great.
Review 12 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Mike
Dallas TX
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2006

Awesome Product

Posted on04/09/11 04:10 PM
Olay Regenerist Serum and Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Cream are the best products,your skin has never looked better,smooth,glowing,moisturized,hydrates,reduces the wrinkles and look younger. Thanks Olay.
Review 13 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
IowaMom
Iowa
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1999

Fantastic Product!

Posted on03/13/11 11:26 AM
Absolutely love the results of this product. Amazing!
Review 14 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
KathyInNY
NY
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

Wow!

Posted on02/11/11 10:09 PM
I use this product along with the cream cleanser and my face is perfectly hydrated and still feels clean and fresh. I've always had a problem with moisturizers because of my sensitive combination skin (They either left my skin flaky in areas and oily in others). I no longer have to do powder touch-ups ALL day long to tackle oily areas nor do I have to worry about flakiness in the dry area.
All in all, only after 3 uses my skin looks healthier and more firm. My skin feels perfect!
Review 15 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
vs1959
Ky
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2004

Long time user

Posted on10/26/10 03:43 AM
I've been using this product for 6 yrs and it is wonderful. It improved the overall look of my skin and I've only added one new wrinkle in all that time. The wrinkles that I had improved in apperance and have not progressed. Everytime I try a different brand my skin looks awful and I switch right back. Only wish it would have been available when I was in my 30's!
Review 16 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
spinkturtle
springfield mo
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1997

amazing

Posted on10/24/10 11:26 AM
ok, so i bought this, being skeptical first. i was shocked at what it did to my skin. i will be 30 next year, and after 2 children, my skin changed. and not for the better.i had used some Olay several years ago, but took a break. i did some research on other products, and my mom loves Olay, her skin is stunning at 52, so i decided to give it a try. iv been using it for about 3 weeks now, and iv seen an amazing difference. why did i not think to use this months and months ago???
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
hcarmen
Kern County
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1999

Excellent Product!!

Posted on10/15/10 04:38 PM
I barely started using the microderm kit with the Regenerating Serum and it is doing wonders for my skin!! My skin feels so soft and the fine lines are diminishing! Beats out higher priced department store skin products for sure!
Review 18 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Busymommy
Nevada
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2005

WAY better than "Idealist"!

Posted on09/04/10 10:27 PM
If you are using Estee Lauder's "Idealist", you are wasting your money. Olay's product is even better, and at less than $20 a bottle, you can't go wrong, especially with the current economy. My skin feels just wonderful, my makeup goes on so smoothly, and I love that I can find it ANYWHERE, ANYTIME. I've sold department store lines and I know how frustrating it is to run out of a great product, and as a customer, it's always annoying because it takes forever for them to restock. My skin does so well with Olay, I'll never switch!
Review 19 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Avie
Texas
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Amazing !!!

Posted on06/01/10 04:14 PM
Feb 3, 2010 I had a gastric bypass, after losing a lot of weigt fast my face had started to sag and the laugh line were deep. I have been using this for just 1 week and I am amazed at the results... the lines seem to be filling out and less dark. I really needed this boost, was a bummer to be slimmer to only look older... I am happy with the results... will buy more of the products, love the reasonable prices. Thank you P&G
Review 20 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
lolly
Danbury ct
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2005

No Joke

Posted on05/19/10 11:36 AM
These people know skin!I tried to leave oil of olay!Came running back quick!I am 38 and people tell me I look 16!My skin is baby but smooth I also use vitamin E on my skin along with it!Magic!I am African American it works no matter what color you are!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next