Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Regenerating Serum

Olay Regenerist Regenerating Serum

Deeply hydrates with one of our highest amino-peptide and B3 concentrations available to help skin look visibly firmer, lifted and younger
Average Customer Rating:
4.813 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
(134 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 / 5(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Review 1 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Richmond, VA

Best ever!

Posted on05/26/15 12:20 PM
I've used this since it came on the market and love it. I dread the day that a newer product will be introduced and this one will be retired, since I don't see how the present formula could be improved upon. I'm 70 years old and am usually mistaken for someone in her early 40s, so it really, really works.
Review 2 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Mission Viejo, CA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2009
I saw results: Very quickly

Amazing Product

Posted on08/06/14 09:40 AM
I have been using this product for several years, and love it. I use it morning and night. I feel as though it has helped my skin look younger and gives it a glow. The compliments I get are constant, as I am 50. People cannot believe my age. I feel as though this product has helped with that.
I do have one negative comment...I feel that the new formula isn't quite as good as it was before. The smell and feel of it, was better before they changed it. It doesn't seem as luxurious as it did before.
Review 3 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Faster than expected

No More Lip Lines!

Posted on08/04/14 11:29 AM
I started using this when I moved to the desert, and all off a sudden I had those ugly lines above my lips. I never had any wrinkles, anywhere, before. I have been using regenerist anti-aging now for three months, and I noticed the lines getting smaller, and smaller. They are almost gone, and my skin looks like it did when I was thirty! I just had my fiftyith b'day, so I'm more than pleased with this product!!!!!
Review 4 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 1984
I saw results: Faster than expected

Great Product

Posted on05/17/14 10:44 PM
I recently started using the regenerating Serum and I love it. My skin feels softer and my makeup looks better. I am an Olay fan!
Review 5 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
canisteo, new york
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2008
I saw results: Faster than expected

best product ever

Posted on03/20/14 12:49 PM
i have been using this product for about 5 yrs now and it is the best product ever. I never let myself run out. I am a believer that it has made my skin younger, softer, and firmer than it used to be. I am 53 and have been told i look 38. Hows that for a review?
Review 6 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Margqte City, NJ
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 1964
I saw results: Faster than expected

regenerist serum

Posted on03/03/14 09:52 AM
I used the "pretty pink lotion" for many years, since the regenerist serum was introduced I have used it and have found none better infact I have used it on my hands and neck also,
Review 7 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Levittown, PA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Using Olay since: 2007
I saw results: Faster than expected

Serum

Posted on02/25/14 01:05 PM
I agree with the person who said there is so much more in the bottle but since you can't open the lid, you have to cut it in half. I have never tried that but i know there is a lot wasted. Olay should make the cap so you can remove it. It's so wasteful not being able to get it all out especially b/c it's so expensive!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
mn
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 2011
I saw results: Longer than expected

good product

Posted on01/17/14 12:35 PM
I like this product but I can't afford to buy it without coupons. The price is beyond my budget!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Minneapolis, MN
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 2000

Product Packaging

Posted on12/22/13 06:59 PM
Just purchased a bottle of Regenerating Serum at Walmart....love the product, but the packaging is HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE!!!! The normal packaging (odd shape, lots of plastic) was encased in a plastic box, and it could not be opened. I eventually took a hammer to it and after about 1-2 minutes of pounding on it, finally cracked the bottom enough to pry it open. Seriously, Olay, you can do better than that. Come up with packaging that is easy to use and can be recycled!!
Review 10 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Gloucester, MA
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

LOVE it!

Posted on05/31/13 10:31 AM
This product is non-greasy, light and makes my skin feel wonderfully smooth. The serum is so easily absorbed, I can apply makeup right away. And I love the scent (PLEASE DON'T CHANGE IT!). Just smelling it as I am applying the serum makes me feel good.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MS
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2004

Awesome!!

Posted on09/13/12 12:16 AM
This product is amazing!!! I have been using it for over 2 years and I am totally addicted to this. It is part of my morning and nigt time routine and I can not live without it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Olympia, WA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2005

Never found anything like it!

Posted on09/12/12 07:52 PM
I've always had extremely dry and very sensitive skin. Even tho I'm young I worry about wrinkles because dry skin is a major factor in wrinkles/aging. I can't use most face washes or lotions because they make my skin red and patchy or flaky and tight. Everything I've had a chance to try in the Regenerist line has been amazing! But this serum is my favorite. The barely there scent is wonderful and fresh. My skin is silky smooth and plump afterwards and it gives me a natural glow without all the 'highlighting' speckles that are in a lot of lotions these days. I've never had any sensitivity to anything in this line. I literally ask for your products for Christmas gifts!!! That's how much I love this line!! Thanks for giving me great skin!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Using Olay since: 1988

Super Fan!

Posted on07/23/12 06:46 AM
This is a great product and great line! I started with this serum and the night recovery cream. Wow! What a huge difference it made. It smoothed out the fine lines and completely evened out my skin tone (no more red blotchy areas!!). It dramatically changed my skin. I have added other products from this line into my skin routine. I rarely wear make-up now! Would love to see a tinted moisturizer. I currently put on Regenerist then a tinted moisturizer. Great job Olay!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Columbia, SC
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No

Great Feel!!

Posted on03/28/12 08:55 PM
I have been using this product for a couple of months now. I think it's a wonderful moisturizer. It hydrates and gives my skin a moisturized, velvety feel...it's a "great feel"! I love to apply this moisturizer before applying my makeup. It goes on so easily after this serum. I will most likely stick with this one but I do want to try the micro-sculpting serum before making my final decision.
Review 15 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Atlanta, Georgia
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

Excellent, excellent for women over 40

Posted on10/21/11 11:26 AM
I began using this product in addition to another line. I am so in love with my skin now, that I rarely wear makeup on weekends. The glow is amazing and my 17 year daughter is often asked is that your mother. She is looking at me and taking notes; oftentimes asking, when can I use this product (regenerist). I can't wait to get older, especially if I can get the same results. You already have a young woman just waiting to age and having no fear because of your awesome products. Tried and true to the end, Oil of Olay. Thank you, a faithful user.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2011

Does nothing for me...

Posted on09/06/11 12:19 PM
I like the fragrance and the way it absorbs, but bottle is almost empty, and can tell no difference in my skin at all. Will never buy Olay products again.
Response from Olay:By JennyOlay Team09/07/11 12:37 PM
I am glad to hear you enjoyed the fragrance and the way it absorbed in your skin. I use the Serum as well and love the way my skin feels so much softer. We have several other moisturizers in our Regenerist line. We would be more than happy to make some recommendations based on your skin care needs. Please give us a call at (800) 395-0737 or click on the Skin Care Consultation from the website and we can help.
Review 17 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
sf
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

regenerist serum

Posted on06/04/11 09:41 PM
From what I can tell, after 1 month of using this product, my skin feels smoother, firmer and refreshed. I can't wait to explore other regenerist products.
Review 18 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Harrisburg, PA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

in Love!!

Posted on05/19/11 02:51 PM
I have been using the serum for about a week and have gotten 5 compliments on my skin so far. I have always had pretty good skin, but now it is amazing. I apply this in the morning, and at night although I find myself applying it at other times also because it feels so good. My skin is like silk after I use this and for most of the day. I have never used a product that made my skin feel so good. Creams usually are ok, but this is just awesome. Please go out and buy this and apply it as soon as you get into your car. I have my mom and my mother in law hooked. I have the entire regenerist line and this is one of my favorites although they are all pretty great.
Review 19 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Dallas TX
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2006

Awesome Product

Posted on04/09/11 04:10 PM
Olay Regenerist Serum and Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Cream are the best products,your skin has never looked better,smooth,glowing,moisturized,hydrates,reduces the wrinkles and look younger. Thanks Olay.
Review 20 for Regenerist Regenerating Serum
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Iowa
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1999

Fantastic Product!

Posted on03/13/11 11:26 AM
Absolutely love the results of this product. Amazing!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next