Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original

Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original

Replenishes skin with active moisture that soothes dryness without leaving behind a greasy feel
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
(50 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
3 / 4(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Review 1 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MsPatti
Sugar Land, TX, USA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2009
I saw results: Very quickly

Please never discontinue this product!

Posted on08/13/14 01:07 AM
I'm currently 30 years old. I grew up watching my mother use this exact product and applying it to my face when I was little so I could be like her. I have sensitive skin and then and now it never caused me any problems. After I turned 25 I started using it more often. I use to have very oily skin but around 25, I began to have oily skin one day then dry the next. This original formula lotion helped keep my skin hydrated no matter how it was acting. Then when I was 26, I met a woman who was 102 years old. She was beautiful & didn't look a day over 60! I would tell her you do not look any where even close to 90! Your skin is so pretty! She'd laugh and tell me the girls (her friends in their 80's/90's) in the dining room at the assisted living where she lived would tell her she must have had a face lift! She told me they're full of it, she has NOT had a face lift! She said you know what I use!? She then pulled out a bottle of this Olay original formula moisturizer and says this right here. Been using this for years for as long as she can remember. Since then I've been using it more religiously than ever. Like I said I'm 30, people think I'm no older than 21. People also mistake me for a high school kid and think my 7 year old daughter is my little sister. I get the ugliest looks when they think I'm a high school kid with 2 kids of my own but their look of shock when I say I'm 30, is priceless! Like my title says, please never discontinue this product! A 102 year old woman who looked amazing for her age swore by it and now so do I!
Review 2 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Halfpint
Charlotte, NC, USA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 1970
I saw results: Faster than expected

Original Formula

Posted on04/03/14 05:41 PM
I have purchased Oil of Olay Complete for 30 + years. This product is absolutely wonderful. I use it everyday and people say I do not look my age. I tell them that is what prolong use of Oil of Olay will do for you. My skin is very soft. Please never discontinue this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
minina
lewes, DE
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Oily
Using Olay since: 1980
I saw results: Very quickly

excellent product

Posted on03/26/14 09:12 AM
Have been using this product for 30 years now and when I tell people my age they can't believe it just love Olay!
Review 4 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Anonymous
Biloxi, MS
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 1978
I saw results: As expected

Posted on09/23/13 09:38 AM
I have used Oil of Olay for 40 years and I have very few wrinkles. I have to use the SPF now because I had a little cancer on my nose about ten years ago,because of to much sun. But other than that my skin is in great shape especially for my age. My daughter who smokes's skin has more wrinkles than I have.
Fay
Review 5 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Rozay
Stafford, Tx
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1988

Fountain of Youth Lotion

Posted on06/14/13 07:41 PM
I have been using the original beauty fluid lotion since I was 18 years old. I am now 44 years old. No one believes my age. I am told I look not a day over 30 years of age. Thank You Oil of Olay!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Maer
Effort, PA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1975

Original Olay Moisturizer

Posted on06/14/13 07:53 AM
I have been using the Original facial moisturizer since I was in my teenage years. I use it everyday, and honestly a lot of people tell me I do not look 51 years old. So that just tells you that it is a GREAT product. I will never stop using it. Thank you Olay
Review 7 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Tigerlea
Florida
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1980

Best Product Ever

Posted on06/02/13 12:42 PM
I have been using Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion - Original over 20 years. When I was working I was in & out of the weather often, my skin is very sensitive & this lotion kept my skin very soft and youthful. Many people I meet cannot believe my age. My skin feels moist all day, I wash my face at night & reapply the lotion at night. I love this lotion.
Review 8 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lynnie3
Phoenix, AZ
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1978

Must have Item!

Posted on05/31/13 07:10 PM
if i had a 'must have' list then this olay product would be #1 on the list. i have used this product since my mother introduced it to me in my pre-teen years and we are still going strong together! From extreme cold (MT) to extreme heat (Phx, AZ) Olay moisturizer has been a great beauty product to have. I have a tendency to run mostly dry (with spots of oil) around the face area so this moisturizer is the perfect fit all around with an added bonus - no greasy feeling left behind. I highly recommend this moisturizer to those looking for a new moisturizer. thanks again, Olay, for an awesome age-old product. :-)
Review 9 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Paulak
Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1968

People think my daughter is my sister

Posted on05/31/13 12:23 PM
I have been using this product every day for 46 years. My mother had always used it so as a teenager I began using it and LOVE IT ! ! !
Review 10 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Violet47
Elkton, MD
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No

Excellent - Highly recommend it

Posted on05/13/13 03:45 PM
I have been using the Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion every morning along with the Olay Age Defying Night Cream as was recommended to me on the Online Questionnaire. I have used it for the past 41/2 months(that is how long the jars lasted me) and I no longer suffer from dry skin and my wrinkles have either disappeared or decreased. I am 47 years old and for the first time I don't have facial dry skin and do look younger. Based on these products I highly recommend Olay.
Review 11 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
colljan
Modesto, CA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1976

Best Moisturizer

Posted on10/02/12 12:21 AM
I have been using Oil of Olay's Hydrating Beauty Fluid for 35 years, since I was a teenager. I am starting to use other Oil of Olay products now. I get told regularly that I look like I could be a sister to my 3 daughters. It keeps my skin looking and feeling very young. I have tried other moisturizers once in a while, only to come back each time to Oil of Olay. This is the best.
Review 12 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Timeless
Bloomfield New Jersey
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1983

Best Facial Care

Posted on03/15/12 02:24 PM
My family and I are from the Caribbean and we have been using this product for a long, long time. I started using this at age 8 - only because my mom used it and little girls want to use what their moms use. This product did not do any damage to my immature child's skin. I am now 36 and this is the only product I use. It is greaseless, gentle and smells sooo good. I really believe that this lotion has kept my family looking so young for our ages. I wish I could post pictures of my mom, dad and sister. People often think my mom is our sister because she looks so young. My dad is 65 and he looks like he is in his 40's. My dad and I use this lotion religiously everyday. I never leave home without it. It is simply the best facial moisturizer I have ever used!
Review 13 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
CSauce
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1991

Life Long User

Posted on03/01/12 07:51 PM
After performing a weeklong self-deprivation assignment of my favorite product Olay Originals Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid I learned how much Olay’s facial lotion means to me and how much not being able to use it affected me. I have been using Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid for as long as I can remember. Every day, robotically, after showering and drying off I apply a dime sized amount of lotion to my face and neck. The smooth, cool feeling, soft texture, pale pink color and nostalgic smell are all reasons I adore using the product. But, in the end it is the wonders it does for my skin that I cannot live with out. Never too dry, too heavy, too oily or overly fragranced, Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid is the perfect lotion for my skin type. I can’t believe how much not using Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid for one week effected how I felt about myself. I learned healthy skin is the center of my beauty routine and I will never again be without my favorite product, Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid.
Review 14 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
LessZoa
Wahiawa, HI
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2010

Classic Olay for generations

Posted on01/19/12 02:22 AM
My grandmother and great grandmother both used this product, and I have the fondest memories of their beautifully, radiant faces. Particularly of my grandmother - whom people would compliment first on her daughter (me) then gasp when she corrected them by introducing me as her granddaughter! I was in my teens when she passed, and those at her funeral were struck dumb when her real age was revealed - she was in her late 60s, looking to be in her mid 40's.
I've always known she used this product, but didn't realize just how wonderful it is until I picked up a bottle soon after using the Definity Eye Illuminator. I have been using the Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid for about a month now and my cheeks now glow with hydrated smoothness that was noticed during my 25th class reunion - some of my classmates swear I haven't aged a bit!
I am not a big makeup fan, so it is important for me to have good, clear and radiant skin. This product, used morning and night (and sometimes before I go out as well) is the ageless secret that will last for generations. Never change it! I want my own granddaughter to fall in love with it as I have!
Review 15 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Tiffy
Salem, Oregon
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2011

loves it

Posted on01/03/12 01:57 PM
I am a twenty-four year old with combination skin and I use this every morning after I cleanse. It's wonderful because it doesn't make my skin feel greasy in the oily parts and doesn't under-hydrate my dry cheeks. I enjoy this product...yes I do.
Review 16 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Krissyo83
Hanson, MA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2001

Best moisturizer ever!

Posted on10/18/11 09:35 AM
My grandmother was a believer, my aunt was a believer, and I am without a doubt an oil of olay beauty fluid believer. I love this moisturizer! It feels like liquid silk on your skin and the scent it has is light and beautiful! I want to keep my skin looking as young as possible for as long as possible and aside from making sure I drink loads of water, this is my ultimate anti-aging trick! I was asked for my ID after trying to pay for a purchase with a credit card the other day and the cashier didn't believe that I was really almost 28, she kept saying "No way! You look younger than me and I just turned 21!"
It leaves your skin moisturized without feeling greasy and it helps keep that deweyness that keeps you looking young, don't waste your money on the $50, $60, or $80 creams, they don't work and they're heavy as can be on your skin, this stuff, this works!
Review 17 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
softie
Palm Springs, CA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1980

Classic pink Lotion

Posted on08/18/11 01:18 AM
My grandmother turned me on to Oil of Olay over
30 years ago and I have been using it everyday since. I love that it is not greasy and soaks into my skin. I'm NEVER without it. I always have a bottle in my purse and it goes where I go.
Living in the desert you have to use some type of moisturizer and I am so thankful that grandma gave me this gift that I will always treasure.
Thank you Oil of Olay!
Review 18 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
chrissie1950
Greenwich,CT
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1970

an enduring favorite

Posted on07/31/11 05:03 PM
The classic pink beauty fluid was originally recommended by a dermatologist friend. After years of using this product, with forays in to other, more expensive and time-consuming skin care regimes, I find myself consistantly returning to Olay classic moisturizer. My skin feels and looks good with regular use, that's all I ask!!
Review 19 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
leau
Northern California
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2010

Very nice moisturizer

Posted on07/07/11 01:59 AM
This is the perfect everyday moisturizer for me - I am 23 and have dry, sensitive skin - Olay's beauty fluid feels great as it absorbs quickly and does not leave a heavy, greasy feel. I have noticed an improvement since using this product - in the depth of my expression lines. Will continue to purchase, thanks Olay!
Review 20 for Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion- Original
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Pattann
West Chester, PA
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1961

Olay active hydrating beauty fluid

Posted on05/11/11 01:01 PM
I have used Olay beauty fluid "forever". I love it because I have sensitive skin & it is not greasey. My problem is I can not find a small bottle (travel size) to carry on a plane. Last time I flew they took my 6.0 oz. bottle from my overnite bag as they said it was to large per their requirements. I have found all minature size of everything else I need/use except my Olay. Please advise, thank you.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next