Olay Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Olay
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay Moisturizing Lotion for Sensitive Skin

Olay Olay Moisturizing Lotion for Sensitive Skin

Gives sensitive skin lasting hydration that's 100% fragrance and color-free, leaving skin soft and smooth.Contains aloe and chamomile.
Average Customer Rating:
3.548 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
(31 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
1 / 1(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Olay Moisturizing Lotion for Sensitive Skin
Review 21 for Olay Moisturizing Lotion for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
DryGuy
Raleigh, NC
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1994

Concerned about stained collars

Posted on12/14/09 08:03 AM
I am a 40-something guy who has used Olay's sensitive skin, unscented lotion for years. Huge fan, until lately. Since the new product hit the shelves I have found many shirt collars and t-shirts ruined by a yellow stain on the front of the neck. I would love to be able to retract my suspicion that it's due to the new Olay formula, however the clues point to the lotion. The stains only appear on the front of the collar where lotion is used. They began after my first purchase of the new formula. I do not use any other product.
I have seen other Olay users mention this problem on other web sites. Again, I'm a huge fan of the old lotion formula, so I wanted to share that you really need to check into the staining your new formula appears to cause. I first noticed the stain on a white shirt, but after looking back at my colored summer shirts I've discovered staining on many, which will cost me hundreds of dollars to replace.
Good luck sorting this out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Olay Moisturizing Lotion for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
sava
Seattle, WA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1992

Bring back the cream version!!!

Posted on12/01/10 04:18 PM
Please bring back the cream version of active hydrating sensitive skin! The lotion is not the same! It does not provide the same moisturizing benefits as the cream. The original cream (non sensitive version) is pink and it stinks! I would never use it on my face. If I can't buy the active hydrating cream sensitive skin, I will not buy any Olay product.
Review 23 for Olay Moisturizing Lotion for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
gurlygirl
indianapolis, IN
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2001

bring back cream

Posted on09/16/10 04:02 PM
I agree with the review below, the cream was an awesome product. I had used it for years. It moisturized my dry skin so well. I also tried this product once they discontinued the cream and it does not even compare to the cream. Olay tried telling me the lotion version offers the same benefits as the cream version did. Why would you have two products that offered the same benefits? By the way they don't, this lotion does not help dryness really. Dry skin needs creams
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Olay Moisturizing Lotion for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
ndimecci
Indiana
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1997

I liked cream much better

Posted on09/01/10 03:47 PM
Olay recommended this since they discontinued the cream. This is nothing like the cream. This does a horrible job on someone with dry skin. We need thick creams. Please bring back the cream version. Why would you discontinue a classic product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Olay Moisturizing Lotion for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
lavndrlady
Phoenix, AZ
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1998

Posted on02/23/10 02:46 AM
The old formula was amazing! I used it for ten years. It never clogged my pores and my face always felt refreshed when I used it. I tried a generic brand only once and returned it within a week because my skin was dry and flaky from it. I wish I could return the new complete formula and get the old stuff back! This stuff is NOT for very sensitive skin! My face hurts and gets blotchy and red when I use it. You can smell the sunblock and it stinks. I've had to STOP using the new formula because my face is breaking out and feels like I have a rash all over it! PLEASE bring back the good stuff. I've always loved your products but I will be searching for another moisturizer that won't hurt my face.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care03/01/10 07:55 AM
Hate to hear you’re having this reaction to the new formula of Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid. We’ve extensively tested this product for safety so I’m surprised to hear your face was red and blotchy. We’d like to gather additional information for our Health & Safety Team. Please call us at 1-800-395-0737. Thanks!
Review 26 for Olay Moisturizing Lotion for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Sensitive
Cleveland Ohio
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1978

PLEASE PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA

Posted on01/27/10 05:19 AM
I have been using the sensitve hydrating lotion more then 30 years. I ONLY use this lotion. I am freaking out that someone thought it needed improvement. I agree with all of the other reviews when they say that this burns the eyes. I have extremely sensitive skin and I am allergic to the SPF in most lotions. And I can not use any other formula without irritation. PLEASE IF YOU HAVE ANY LOTION IN ANY WAREHOUSE PLEASE LET US KNOW. We really were devoted consumers to the old formula. I bought a bottle once every two months for thirty years. That is a chunk of change over the years that I have spent on this product. Please bring the old lotion back I dont know what I will do without it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care02/03/10 08:25 AM
Sorry to hear you’re having this reaction to Olay Active Hydrating Sensitive Formula. We’ve extensively tested this product for safety so I’m surprised to hear you had this experience. We’d like to gather additional information for our Health & Safety Team. Please call us at 1-800-395-0737. Thanks!
Review 27 for Olay Moisturizing Lotion for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
friendswood
friendswood
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2004

Disappointed with new formula

Posted on01/12/10 11:05 PM
I have been using the active hydrating lotion for years , when i could not find the package with the green lettering i went ahead a bought the one in the yellow package for sensitve skin . I was disapointed . It burned my eyes and it felt heavy on my face . please bring back the old formula .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care01/14/10 07:19 AM
I'm sorry to hear you’re eyes are burning after using the Olay Active Hydrating Sensitive. We’ve extensively tested this product for safety so I’m surprised to hear you had this experience. We’d like to gather additional information for our Health & Safety Team. Please call us at 1-800-395-0737. Thanks!
Review 28 for Olay Moisturizing Lotion for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Chelsea
Oviedo, FL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1999

New formula stings my skin

Posted on11/13/09 08:26 AM
I have been using the Olay Sensitive Skin with UV product for close to 10 years if not longer. It WAS perfect, but when I went to purchase it last week I noticed the box was different. I tried the new formula and it is not for sensitive skin. My face was hot and stinging all day until I splashed it with cool water to get the lotion off. I am very disappointed that the new product is not comparable to the old one that I loved. Now as I sit here typing my face is dry and lotionless, I am going to have to try something else :(
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Olay Moisturizing Lotion for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
aimsy
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1988

Posted on11/04/09 07:09 PM
I am extremely disappointed in the formula change for this product! I have used olay for years, but this new formula stings my skin and has an unpleasant odor. Please bring back the old formula!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Olay Moisturizing Lotion for Sensitive Skin
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5  stars
Would recommend? Yes 1 / 1
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
prev 1 2