Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Total Effects Eye Treatment

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Olay.

Olay Total Effects Eye Treatment

Eye cream with vitamins brightens the eye area and fights 7 signs of aging around your eyes
Average Customer Rating:
3.708 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
(24 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Review 1 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Carebeara
Ohio
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
I saw results: Faster than expected

Customer for life

Posted on01/22/14 08:56 AM
I am in my late twenties and have developed puffy bags under my eyes. After lengthy research on the best product for this, Olay total effects was the one I saw the most so I tried it. I used it for one night and the next morning the bags under my eyes have almost diminished. Excited to see what a few weeks will bring! Highly recommend!
Review 2 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Determined
Cazenovia, NY
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

Five Years To Prove No Wrinkles

Posted on08/21/13 04:10 PM
I have used the Olay Total effects 7 anti-aging eye treatment for at least 5 years and have the wrinkle free eyes to prove it. I am 61 years old and am thrilled with the results. I drive all over to find a store that carries it. I have other extended family members using it and they agree....It continually keeps the eye hydrated with no burning or irritation, and I love how it gives me a natural glow around my eyes. Please never stop making this product, I have tried others and nothing compares. Thank you!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Pianogirl
Pemberton, NJ
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1990

Great results in under 1 wk!

Posted on03/07/13 09:15 PM
I'm a big fan of Olay products! I started using them in my teens and now I'm 36. I'm always told I look like I'm in my mid 20's, THANKS OLAY! So, I decided to purchase this eye cream last weekend because, we'll, it's time. I have very minimal crows feet and minor lines under my eyes when I smile. I was very surprised when I saw an instant change in the dark circles! I always have them, but I cover them very well. But they are almost gone! Even my eyelids seem filled out, much less droopy!! Today makes day 5 using this product! I'm very happy so far! I'm glad I added it to my skin care regimen, I should have tried it months ago!
Review 4 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
plk24
Virginia
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes

First eye cream

Posted on02/07/13 09:24 AM
I did a lot of research before buying my first eye cream. All reviews (research reviews and personal reviews) led me back to this product. I really love it! i do see a difference and feel a difference already. I've only been using the product for 3 days, but i will continue to use it. I had been referred to Kiehls and Philosophy, but I can't imagine those higher priced products working any better. I'll continue to use this product for sure.
Review 5 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
RSG10
Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Wonderful product

Posted on01/03/13 03:01 PM
I was previously using an Origins eye cream which was pretty costly and am so glad I switched to this product. It is great. It absorbs quickly and my eyes look refreshed in the morning.
I would recommend this product to anyone that is looking for an affordable and very effective eye cream.
Review 6 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Samrcat
Florida
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1990

light moisturizer

Posted on05/29/12 08:30 AM
This product is a lovely light moisturizer. Color is light and blends with my fair skin well. Does not sit on top of the skin, is not a coverup so even if your skin is darker, this product would work.
Someone's review mentioned glitter. I have purchased this a few times and never seen shimmer/glitter in the product. It is designed to be absorbed into the skin not sit on top.
I notice that my makeup/coverup products go on smoother when I use this moisturizer and don't look so crepey.
The fine lines around my eyes have diminished slowly over time. So has puffiness and darker tones. Feel more confident when I take my glasses off and my eyes are more visible. Don't expect quick results. It is slow but noticeable!
Price is a bit high for my budget but a tiny dot goes a long way. Tiny bottle lasts a long time.
Been using this product for about three years.
Been using Regenerist Anti Aging Eye Roller with it for the last year. LOVE the combination and what they have done for my eye area!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Hezz
TN
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Good Stuff!!

Posted on04/15/10 01:45 PM
I have not been using this for to long , but so far I am impressed with all it has to offer! I love that a little really goes a long way, It Is very hydrating , & my eye area actually feels firmer & looks brighter! The jar is small, but since it truely only takes a bit I feel this will last around 4 months using 2x a day, or even 6+ months If used once a day! All In all I feel this Is a very nice eye cream especially compared to high end eye creams I have tried. This one does what it says & who doesnt love saving money!!? If your on the fence with this one you really should give it a try, It's worth it :)
Review 8 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Anonymous
Tennessee
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1998

Great Product

Posted on06/17/09 03:58 PM
I started using this several years ago.I put it on befor bed every night.I feel it tighten up the bags under my eyes.I love this product and all of the olay products.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Tickertin
VA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1980

Eye Cream Rocks

Posted on06/06/09 09:42 AM
I have been using the Regenerist eye cream and it softens deep wrinkles and really does refresh this tender dry skin!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
robyn
Northeast, Ohio
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1987

Helps minimize old scar!

Posted on06/04/09 10:41 AM
I have an old scar from when I was 8 on my forehead, in useing Total Effects Eye Transforming Cream I have noticed the scar is lessened. It is wonderful for the puffiness around my eyes that I tend to get from allergies, too! My Grandmother used Oil of Olay and now I use only Olay Products!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
BrookeR
Turlock
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2000

So Far So Good

Posted on05/20/13 12:05 PM
I suffer from dark circles and puffiness under my eyes and I have a noticeable sunspot under one of my eyes that really bothers me. I did my research to find the best possible solution for these problems and everything led me to Oil of Olay Total Effects 7 eye treatment. I have been using it for the past few days and have already noticed a difference in my sunspot and my dark areas. I am pleasantly surprised at how light and smooth it feels going on. I don't even notice it when I put it on and yet it makes my eyes feel younger. Finally! A solution that actually works for my eyes!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Julie86
Knoxville, TN
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2010

Great product

Posted on04/21/13 12:05 AM
Wonderful product! It goes on so smooth, and leaves me feeling refreshed after long hours at work.
Review 13 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
lisa
waldwick,nj
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

i love this feeling

Posted on06/15/09 05:01 PM
The best eye cream ever. I went from looking tired all the time, to looking younger.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Pinklady
San Clemente,CA
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Satisfied

Posted on11/13/11 02:29 PM
I have been using this product for about a week. I apply it every night before bed. I have already noticed subtle results.I am in my early 20's and this is the time to start using anti-aging products if you want long term results. I love Olay products. I believe they are one of the best lines out there. I feel anyone that is dissatisfied with this product just hasn't found the correct Olay product for them. Its also Important to realize with these products, you will not see instant results. Like all good things, it takes time to get the results you want. Its not magic its Science. Also other contributing factors such as working out, eating healthy, and drinking lots of water does wonders.
Review 15 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
bougie
Cary/Apex North Carolina
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1985

Not Bad....

Posted on07/28/10 04:06 PM
I was reading
Consumer Report and it listed the top 10 eye creams. There were two Oil of Olay eye creams mentioned, however the Total Effects eye cream was in the top Three and the Reginerest eye cream was in the bottom two. I went out as soon as I could and bought the Total Effect eye cream. It has been a month now and I can't really tell a big difference in the little crow feet I have....but I love the way it goes on and how it feels ! It is very creamy, goes on well, and temporally does make the skin around the eyes look a little softer....I will just save my money for a professional plastic surgeon to do the work.
Review 16 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
memphisgirl
tampa, fl
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1997

OK, but not my favorite Olay product

Posted on06/03/09 07:12 PM
I sometimes have dark circles under my eyes, and this product appealed to me because it has brightening and lightening effects.
While the product does moisturize well, it is not invisible, and I didn't care for the whitish film it left over the undereye area.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
TwinsMom
Little Rock, AR
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Eye Transforming Cream

Posted on08/24/11 03:13 PM
So far Ive been using this since the beginning of August and cannot tell a difference at all. I apply morning and night as suggested. This also has a tendency to sting my eyes with the vapors of it? Ill continue to use it until gone, but not so sure I will purchase again.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care 09/01/11 11:50 AM
I'm so sorry you're not noticing a difference with the Eye Transforming Cream and it's stinging your eyes. We'd like to make a report on this so please give us a call at (800) 395-0737. Thanks!
Review 18 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Princez099
Central Florida
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1999

Disappointing

Posted on04/20/13 08:06 AM
I've used this eye cream for about two months now, and I must say, I am completely disappointed with the results. It has not reduced the fine lines under my eyes nor has it helped with my dark eye circles. I occasionally forget to put it on before going to bed, and my eyes look no different in the morning than they do when I use it. I also occasionally experience stinging and slight redness after applying the cream. I really should just throw it away and buy something else, but I hate wasting money.
Review 19 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
AnnD
New York, NY
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Good moisturizer but full of glitter

Posted on07/12/11 01:33 AM
I like how moisturizing this cream is. There is quite a bit of thick color when you put it on the skin and after you rub it in, it becomes just a little bit visible. The color seems natural enough, on the light side, however after it's been applied, I noticed A LOT of glitter left on my skin. Because of this, I don't think I would like to wear it because it is too noticeable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Total Effects Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
waterbearer28
San Jose, CA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2005

Much hyped eye cream!

Posted on08/05/10 01:28 PM
I have been using this product for the past several weeks now but it has made NO big difference in the little crow feet and fine lines that I have under my eyes. I still have the fine lines and my dark circles are still sitting there 'nicely' with no visible results of them fading even a wee bit! I do not have puffiness / bags under my eyes, so don't know if the cream cures that bit. But I believe this was just a waste of my money!
Well I do like the way it goes on and how it feels when I apply it around my eye socket ! It is very creamy, goes on smoothly and temporally does make the skin around the eyes look a little softer....but that was precisely not the reason why I purchased this cream. My concerns remain unaddressed!!! Am so very disappointed with this particular Olay product!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next