Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin

Olay Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin

Moisturize sensitive skin and help protect it with SPF 30
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
(34 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 / 21(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Review 1 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
VictoriaAugusta
Hesperia, Ca
Month: October
Year: 1950

Best Facial Sunscreen...

Posted on05/26/15 06:48 PM
I have used this prodect for 3 years now and I am very please with the results. Not only does it protect for the sun, but it also keep my skin moisturized. I love it!
Review 2 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Buddy
York, Pa
Month: October
Year: 1945

Great stuff!

Posted on05/26/15 02:09 PM
My Derm recommend this about 8 years ago and have used it daily ever since. Not greasy, heavy, or smelly. Just perfect to use with my rosacea. Sunscreen too!
Review 3 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
laniegirl
Dallas, TX
Month: July
Year: 1951

Great coverage and protection.

Posted on05/26/15 01:30 PM
This product is wonderful. People often ask me what I use on my skin and I proudly say Olay all day moisturizer. I'm 63 and have been told I look 40. I love Olay!
Review 4 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lillygardener
Fairfield, Ohio
Month: August
Year: 1942

Good for nite

Posted on05/26/15 12:17 PM
This moisturizer is great to use at nite. After cleansing m fact I use this moisturizer. It keep my skin smooth. It is also good to use if you are going outside before the sun goes down.
Review 5 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
BJ927
Austin, TX
Month: September
Year: 1953

Great for sun protection

Posted on05/26/15 11:52 AM
I use this daily and sometimes several times a day. My dermatologist recommended it to me. I love it!
Review 6 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Chubs1
Bronx
Month: December
Year: 1964

Youthful glow

Posted on05/26/15 09:31 AM
I like this product not just because it smells good but make me look young
Review 7 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
yellowrose
Salinas CA
Age: 35-44

Great moisturizer!

Posted on04/09/15 09:04 PM
This is a great product. Hydrating, yet light and non greasy. It absorbs well and leaves a matte finish. It is not irritating to my skin at all (combination/oily)
I hope Olay sticks with this formula and continues to sell this wonderful product.
Interesting that even though I checked yes on recommend, it defaults to no. I recommend!
Review 8 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Shell71
Wichita, KS
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1995

Best Moisturizer Ever

Posted on06/02/13 06:22 PM
I started using Olay Complete SPF 30 for sensitive skin at least 15 years ago. It is the one consistent, high-quality moisturizer that I ALWAYS come back to. I have strayed and tried other moisturizers only to go back to this one. I have never had a breakout or bad reaction from using this product. I recommend it to anyone anywhere (even those without sensitive skin) and I promise you will not be disappointed. I don't know what I'd ever do if Olay discontinued it. As close to perfect as any moisturizer on the market today.
Review 9 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Gemini1412
Cape Coral, FL
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1990

can't live with out it.

Posted on06/01/13 05:04 PM
I live in south Florida, you have to be very diligent regarding sunscreen. I use this every day with out fail when I get out of the shower. I use liberally on my face under make up and my décolletage. This stuff is my secret weapon and I get compliments daily because I'm very freckly and fair. Please do not ever discontinue this. It is so vital.
Review 10 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Charlie01
Pittsburgh
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

love it!!!

Posted on01/23/12 07:36 PM
I was getting low on my complete spf 15 sensitive skin lotion and I decided to try this instead due to the wonderful reviews it got. I could not be happier. I was hesitant at first because I typically like an oil-free moisturizer and I thought the extra sunscreen would make this greasy, but it goes on so smooth and absorbs so quickly. Please keep this product on the shelves. I pair this with the sensitive face wash and sensitive dry/wet clothes at night and I just love all of these products, could not be happier! Thanks Olay
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
dd0963
Knoxville, TN
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2008

LOVE this product

Posted on09/08/11 07:24 AM
I have combination skin, so it can be tricky to find the right facial moisturizer. I finally found the perfect one when I used this. Its not too thick and heavy for my skin to break out and its not too light where my skin can dry up. This product gives my skin a perfect balance of what it needs. It also has a wonderful SPF to protect my fair skin. I would recommend this to anyone. This product not only improved my skin in so many ways, but has helped maintain a very young and healthy appearence. I LOVE this product!!!
Review 12 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
daviac01
Cincinnati, OH
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2003

Great SPF

Posted on06/16/11 10:02 AM
Moisturizes without be greasy. I have acne prone skin and this doesn't cause my skin to breakout. Love the fact that it's for sensitve skin and that it has an SPF of 30 (anything less than that is pretty much worthless). Just wish it came in a larger bottle for the price (usually around $13). Olay should make more of its sensitive skin products (oil and fragrance free) with SPFs of at least 30.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
OiJillian
Ohio
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Simply Adore Olay

Posted on05/16/11 11:58 AM
I was always was an Avon/Mark girl, but when my facial lotion ran out at a friends house, I used this lotion she had and was absolutely hooked. I no longer buy from Avon or Mark, because this moisturizer is more amazing. My face is sensitive, and this lotion never bothers my skin. It leaves my face feeling soft and fully protected by the sun. I will only buy this moisturizer since its the best I've ever used. ever. period.
Review 14 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Kjeand
Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Don't miss a day using Olay!

Posted on05/12/11 08:36 PM
I love this product!
First used as a sample from my dermatologist, then it was only SPF 15.
Love that SPF is now 30 :)
Love that I could buy this at both WalMart and Walgreens.
Only downside is I haven't been able to find it the last 2 WalMarts or Walgreens I've checked.
Hoping I find someplace that carries it before I run out completely!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lucky777
Nevada
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes

I LOVE THIS!!!!

Posted on02/22/11 04:19 PM
This is the absolute best facial moisturizer with sunscreen. I have tried so many unsuccessfully. This absorbs right into my skin, doesn't break me out (I have dry, sensitive, acne-prone skin). It doesn't sting, or smell weird like other brands do. I thought the higher SPF would be more greasy/oily, but that is not the case at all. This product is the most matte sunscreen I have tried, yet it still provides plenty of moisture to my skin. I like it a lot better than the Olay complete SPF 15. If you are still looking for the best try the Olay Complete SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin. It rocks.
To Olay: PLEASE NEVER STOP MAKING/ REFORMULATE THIS! You have a new customer for life! I did have a little trouble finding this, as it was not as readily available as your other products.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
HP12
Orlando, FL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2003

I can't live without this product!

Posted on12/31/10 02:45 PM
I love this product and have used it for years. It's light, non-greasy, absorbs quickly and allows you to apply make-up over it with out smudging or smearing. I firmly believe using this product on a daily basis has kept my skin fresh and youthful looking. I am a lawyer and often get asked my age by clients, because they think I look too young to be a lawyer.
Review 17 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
monica3062
miami, fl
Month: May
Year: 1977

Great stuff!

Posted on05/26/15 01:45 PM
Love this for product, mostly for dryer skin but it does the job and it provides sun coverage all day.
Review 18 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
chrisl57
Lakewood, CO
Month: November
Year: 1957

I like the spf 30

Posted on05/26/15 11:22 AM
I like this moisturizer because it makes my skin very soft and has SPF 30 so I don't have to put on sunscreen too.
Review 19 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
melle
San Diego, California
Age: 45-54

spf15 vs spf30

Posted on08/26/14 12:24 PM
I've been using Oil of Olay for many years. How come it says spf30 in the advertisement but in the bottle is only spf15? I don't know which one is right? I like and preferred the higher spf and hoping you will make higher spf
Review 20 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
likeolay
NJ
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2004

I am on my 3rd bottle of this BUT, BUT, BUT . . .

Posted on01/22/12 07:10 PM
. . . . PLEASE make this an ALL-PHYSICAL SUNSCREEN i.e. containing only Zinc Oxide and/or Titanium Dioxide, while keeping the SPF of 30. For sensitive skin, an all-physical sunscreen is the BEST option, OLAY knows that!
That said, let me say, that this is the ONLY moisturizer, oil-free, fragrance-free, & WITH GOOD HIGH SPF, for my oily, sensitive, rosaceous skin, which does not irritate/burn/sting/make my eyes water/leave a huge visible white cast. I apply it very close to my eyes, & still no problems. I appreciate it that OLAY is one of the FEW MASS-MARKET BRANDS to make fragrance-free, irritant-free skincare for SENSITIVE SKIN ! Some of your COMPETITORS still don't get it ! HOWEVER, as I mention above, there is STILL ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT on this one for OLAY !
1 2 next