Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin

Olay Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin

Moisturize sensitive skin and help protect it with SPF 30
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
(15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
1 / 2(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Review 1 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Shell71
Wichita, KS
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1995

Best Moisturizer Ever

Posted on06/02/13 06:22 PM
I started using Olay Complete SPF 30 for sensitive skin at least 15 years ago. It is the one consistent, high-quality moisturizer that I ALWAYS come back to. I have strayed and tried other moisturizers only to go back to this one. I have never had a breakout or bad reaction from using this product. I recommend it to anyone anywhere (even those without sensitive skin) and I promise you will not be disappointed. I don't know what I'd ever do if Olay discontinued it. As close to perfect as any moisturizer on the market today.
Review 2 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Gemini1412
Cape Coral, FL
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1990

can't live with out it.

Posted on06/01/13 05:04 PM
I live in south Florida, you have to be very diligent regarding sunscreen. I use this every day with out fail when I get out of the shower. I use liberally on my face under make up and my décolletage. This stuff is my secret weapon and I get compliments daily because I'm very freckly and fair. Please do not ever discontinue this. It is so vital.
Review 3 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Charlie01
Pittsburgh
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

love it!!!

Posted on01/23/12 07:36 PM
I was getting low on my complete spf 15 sensitive skin lotion and I decided to try this instead due to the wonderful reviews it got. I could not be happier. I was hesitant at first because I typically like an oil-free moisturizer and I thought the extra sunscreen would make this greasy, but it goes on so smooth and absorbs so quickly. Please keep this product on the shelves. I pair this with the sensitive face wash and sensitive dry/wet clothes at night and I just love all of these products, could not be happier! Thanks Olay
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
dd0963
Knoxville, TN
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2008

LOVE this product

Posted on09/08/11 07:24 AM
I have combination skin, so it can be tricky to find the right facial moisturizer. I finally found the perfect one when I used this. Its not too thick and heavy for my skin to break out and its not too light where my skin can dry up. This product gives my skin a perfect balance of what it needs. It also has a wonderful SPF to protect my fair skin. I would recommend this to anyone. This product not only improved my skin in so many ways, but has helped maintain a very young and healthy appearence. I LOVE this product!!!
Review 5 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
daviac01
Cincinnati, OH
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2003

Great SPF

Posted on06/16/11 10:02 AM
Moisturizes without be greasy. I have acne prone skin and this doesn't cause my skin to breakout. Love the fact that it's for sensitve skin and that it has an SPF of 30 (anything less than that is pretty much worthless). Just wish it came in a larger bottle for the price (usually around $13). Olay should make more of its sensitive skin products (oil and fragrance free) with SPFs of at least 30.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
OiJillian
Ohio
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Simply Adore Olay

Posted on05/16/11 11:58 AM
I was always was an Avon/Mark girl, but when my facial lotion ran out at a friends house, I used this lotion she had and was absolutely hooked. I no longer buy from Avon or Mark, because this moisturizer is more amazing. My face is sensitive, and this lotion never bothers my skin. It leaves my face feeling soft and fully protected by the sun. I will only buy this moisturizer since its the best I've ever used. ever. period.
Review 7 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Kjeand
Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Don't miss a day using Olay!

Posted on05/12/11 08:36 PM
I love this product!
First used as a sample from my dermatologist, then it was only SPF 15.
Love that SPF is now 30 :)
Love that I could buy this at both WalMart and Walgreens.
Only downside is I haven't been able to find it the last 2 WalMarts or Walgreens I've checked.
Hoping I find someplace that carries it before I run out completely!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lucky777
Nevada
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes

I LOVE THIS!!!!

Posted on02/22/11 04:19 PM
This is the absolute best facial moisturizer with sunscreen. I have tried so many unsuccessfully. This absorbs right into my skin, doesn't break me out (I have dry, sensitive, acne-prone skin). It doesn't sting, or smell weird like other brands do. I thought the higher SPF would be more greasy/oily, but that is not the case at all. This product is the most matte sunscreen I have tried, yet it still provides plenty of moisture to my skin. I like it a lot better than the Olay complete SPF 15. If you are still looking for the best try the Olay Complete SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin. It rocks.
To Olay: PLEASE NEVER STOP MAKING/ REFORMULATE THIS! You have a new customer for life! I did have a little trouble finding this, as it was not as readily available as your other products.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
HP12
Orlando, FL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2003

I can't live without this product!

Posted on12/31/10 02:45 PM
I love this product and have used it for years. It's light, non-greasy, absorbs quickly and allows you to apply make-up over it with out smudging or smearing. I firmly believe using this product on a daily basis has kept my skin fresh and youthful looking. I am a lawyer and often get asked my age by clients, because they think I look too young to be a lawyer.
Review 10 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
melle
San Diego, California
Age: 45-54

spf15 vs spf30

Posted on08/26/14 12:24 PM
I've been using Oil of Olay for many years. How come it says spf30 in the advertisement but in the bottle is only spf15? I don't know which one is right? I like and preferred the higher spf and hoping you will make higher spf
Review 11 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
likeolay
NJ
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2004

I am on my 3rd bottle of this BUT, BUT, BUT . . .

Posted on01/22/12 07:10 PM
. . . . PLEASE make this an ALL-PHYSICAL SUNSCREEN i.e. containing only Zinc Oxide and/or Titanium Dioxide, while keeping the SPF of 30. For sensitive skin, an all-physical sunscreen is the BEST option, OLAY knows that!
That said, let me say, that this is the ONLY moisturizer, oil-free, fragrance-free, & WITH GOOD HIGH SPF, for my oily, sensitive, rosaceous skin, which does not irritate/burn/sting/make my eyes water/leave a huge visible white cast. I apply it very close to my eyes, & still no problems. I appreciate it that OLAY is one of the FEW MASS-MARKET BRANDS to make fragrance-free, irritant-free skincare for SENSITIVE SKIN ! Some of your COMPETITORS still don't get it ! HOWEVER, as I mention above, there is STILL ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT on this one for OLAY !
Review 12 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Vidi
Visalia, CA
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes

pretty good!

Posted on01/22/11 01:14 PM
this product i thought was expensive & a little hard to find. but when i found the only one at walmart i was like YES!!! i use it only once a day after i was my face with Olay blemish control lathering cleanser & it moisturizes my skin very well. it seems a lil too thick but you dont even feel like you have it on. i like how it has a pump that you can lock (good for traveling) and it lasts a long time. for the price it is a good buy.
Review 13 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
CaResident
Los Angeles, ca
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2002

Not much smoothness

Posted on08/15/13 01:22 AM
I started using it as I need a moisturizer with high SPF. My skin is sensitive to sun, get tan very easily. After applying this I feel my skin is not moisturized enough, just feel as coating of sunscreen. It makes skin like oily skin, so have to use powder on top of it. It doesn't gives the feeling of smoothly absorbing into the skin as I feel with the olay original beauty fluid.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Mena
California, USA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
I saw results: Very quickly

Disappointed

Posted on05/05/14 03:49 PM
I had to join in order to write a review on this product. So with that being said, it should say a lot about the fact that I am very disappointed in this product. I come from using high end products such as Estee Lauder Day Wear Oil Free with SPF 25, and I would have to say that this product doesn't do what it says. I tried it for two days and it broke me out on my forehead with white small bumps everywhere. Needless to say I should have listened to the person at Target but I didn't.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
smag320
NY NY
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

Awful Downgrade

Posted on10/23/10 12:23 PM
I don't know why Olay eliminated the Regular SPF 30 in lieu of this Sensitive Skin SPF 30. Wouldn't it be possible to keep both on the market? I don't have sensitive skin, but i DO need and prefer a higher SPF. The Sensitive Skin version is pasty, thick and does not absorb well. It is not well suited or well made for darker skin people and looks like I have kabuki make up on. Definitely a poor product evolution. I will sadly no longer be using Olay for my daily moisturizer needs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.