Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser

Olay Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser

Treats with salicylic acid for clean and clear skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.884 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
(103 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 / 32(3%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Review 1 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Houston, TX
Month: June
Year: 1982
Received Free Product: No

Please bring it back!!!!!!!

Posted on09/01/15 09:19 PM
I am 32 and never suffered with acne when I was in high school. Then when I began getting adult acne in my mid 20s. I've tried everything across the board then I came across this product and my acne went away. Now this product as been discontinued???? What the heck????? Please bring this back!!!!!
Review 2 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Cincinnati, Ohio
Month: August
Year: 1964
Received Free Product: No

DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!

Posted on09/01/15 10:21 AM
Please bring back this product. I am 51 and this is the only product that does everything for me. It keeps the breakouts under control without drying out my face.
Review 3 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
California
Month: December
Year: 1980
Received Free Product: No

This works like nothing else!

Posted on08/29/15 08:33 PM
I have tried many products for my pimple prone skin (some rather expensive) and nothing has worked as well as this! I am sad they are planning to discontinue this product and wish they would reconsider. So many women would benefit from this product. I would buy it as long as its sold!
Review 4 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Wisconsin
Month: January
Year: 1967
Received Free Product: No

Please don't stop making this product

Posted on08/27/15 10:56 AM
This is a great product for women over 40. I have used this for many years and have found nothing that compares. I can no longer find it and am now breaking out again. The other products on the market that have salicylic acid are too drying. This is a huge let down for women who have come to rely on this product. Please reconsider continuing making this product.
Review 5 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Texas
Month: January
Year: 1981
Received Free Product: No

younger clearer looking skin

Posted on08/26/15 07:44 PM
Iv tried alot of products and this one is the only one that cleared up my skin, gave it an even tone and brightened my skin. I always got compliments on my skin when I used it. I cannot find anything else to replace it. Please dont discontinue this product. I need it and Im sure many others do as well
Review 6 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Bothell, WA
Month: January
Year: 1976
Received Free Product: No

PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE

Posted on08/25/15 03:57 PM
This is the only face wash that has worked with my sensitive, acne prone skin AS AN ADULT! Please listen to your customers and don't discontinue or please let us know if you have repackaged it in another line of products.
Review 7 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Wilmington, NC
Month: February
Year: 1977
Received Free Product: No

Anti-aging and Blemish control - WONDERFUL

Posted on08/25/15 12:39 PM
Please bring this product back. It is the only product that does not leave my skin dry, but helps with blemishes. I am 38 and am at a loss...
Review 8 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
New Jersey
Month: April
Year: 1968
Received Free Product: No

Please Don't Discontinue This Product!!

Posted on08/24/15 08:05 PM
This is the only product that ever completely cleared my acne problem! Now that I haven't been able to get it and am using another product, my acne is back, bad as ever. On the Olay product, my skin was 100% clear. I am so disappointed you have discontinued this. Please consider bringing it back on the market!
Review 9 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Troy, MI
Month: October
Year: 1967
Received Free Product: No

PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE

Posted on08/24/15 12:58 PM
Why are you "discontinuing" again. I remember an issue with availability nearly two years ago. There are, obviously, many customers who rely on this product. Acne doesn't just affect young people. This product is great for women in their 30's and beyond who want their skin to look young and clear of acne.
Review 10 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Rosemont, IL
Month: April
Year: 1967
Received Free Product: No

DONT DISCONTINUE

Posted on08/19/15 01:26 PM
Total Effects Blemish Control Salicylic Acid Acne Cleanser - PLEASE DONT DISCONTINUE - THIS PRODUCT WORKS - I'VE USED IT FOR YEARS AND CANNOT BE ANY MORE HAPPIER ON THE RESULTS!!! PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!! THIS IS THE ONLY PRODUCT THAT DOESNT DRY MY SKIN OUT!!!
Review 11 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Maryland
Month: January
Year: 1972
Received Free Product: No

This product is great!

Posted on08/15/15 03:33 PM
I found this Olay product, when I started breaking out when I turned 40!! This product was amazing. and it made my skin feel good and smooth without the drying affect of all those other facial cleansers.
Why did you discontinue this Olay product.? I can't find it anywhere in my area. My mother used Olay her entire life and now I use it and my mother never had a pimple and very clear skin.
Review 12 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Bonfield, IL
Month: October
Year: 1951
Received Free Product: No

Please don't discontinue!!!!!

Posted on08/14/15 12:49 PM
Surely I'm not the only senior citizen that still battles acne and now wrinkles! This product was perfect for us! I can't believe it's been discontinued. What do you have, that is still available, that will work as well?
Review 13 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Carthage, TX
Month: November
Year: 1980
Received Free Product: No

DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!

Posted on08/14/15 11:44 AM
please do not discontinue this fabulous product!! It is the only thing I've been able to find that works for my skin!! Just in the two weeks I have not been able to find it, I have broken out horribly!! Please do not discontinue!this review will not let me put that I recommend this product!! But I highly recommend this product!!
Review 14 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Upper Marlboro, MD
Month: August
Year: 1978
Received Free Product: No

BRING IT BACK! Do not discontinue

Posted on08/10/15 02:42 PM
I have used this product for years and it is wonderful. Please do not discontinue this product. It works well for my face. I don't understand why you are discontinuing with so many requests to keep it. BRING IT BACK!
Review 15 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Cincinnati, Ohio
Month: January
Year: 1971
Received Free Product: No

Please bring this back

Posted on08/10/15 11:48 AM
This is the perfect product for my skin. Ever since I started using it the red under tone to my skin has disappeared, the minor breakouts have stopped and my skin feels healthy. All other acne face washes dried my skin out badly... This one did not. It is an amazing product. Please bring it back!!!!!
Review 16 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Hawthorne, CA
Month: September
Year: 1992
Received Free Product: No

Don't discontinue!!

Posted on08/08/15 05:33 PM
It's the only stuff that's works. It's affordable. And it works! The last time this disappeared and I had to try other thing I had terrible acne. Fund this at target and I rejoiced. And now I find out its been discontinued! Why!? Everywhere I've looked it's got great reviews.
Review 17 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
san diego, CA
Month: May
Year: 1987
Received Free Product: No

absolute favorite

Posted on08/06/15 12:26 AM
I have adult acne with combination dry
Review 18 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Waukesha, WI
Month: July
Year: 1977
Received Free Product: No

bring it back

Posted on08/05/15 08:45 PM
I love this product. Best thing I found on the market. Im 38 and like that it had anti aging benefits. It worked so well I was able to use this over the face wash prescibed by the dermatologist. PLEASE bring it back.
Review 19 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Month: May
Year: 1960
Received Free Product: No

Don't Discontinue, Please!

Posted on08/05/15 06:57 PM
I have used this product for many years and it's the only face cleanser I use, as it is a wonderful product with proven results. I have tried other products when I was unable to find this in the store but have not found anything else that works as well. Please reconsider this decision - I am sure there are many others who feel as I do. Perhaps increased marketing efforts would help increase sales.
Review 20 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Chicago IL
Month: April
Year: 1994
Received Free Product: No

Upset

Posted on08/03/15 12:31 AM
Olay.com has Lost a buyer (might not never buy anything) into they bring back the Total =Effects Blemish Control Salicylic Acid Acne Cleanser it was the best stuff for my face kept my acne away and kept my skin looking younger and to find out they is not making this no more is highly upsetting i hope they bring it back soon or later the Cleanser was simple and perfect for me i am speechless :(
1 2 3 4 5 next