Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser

Olay Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser

Treats with salicylic acid for clean and clear skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
(169 reviews)
5 stars
162
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
48 / 98(49%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Review 1 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Saginaw Mi
Month: July
Year: 1979

Need This Badly

Posted on01/03/16 01:42 AM
I love this product it's the only thing work for my skin please bring it back it's really good
Review 2 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Sydney, Australia
Month: March
Year: 1989

Please bring this back!

Posted on12/31/15 04:00 AM
I completely agree with the other reviews - NOTHING compares to this product! I too have tried to buy as much as I can before it disappears forever. If poor sales were to blame, maybe you should have tried updating the dated looking packaging, because the product is gold! Please bring it back!
Review 3 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Jupiter, FL
Month: December
Year: 1973

Bring it back PLEASE!!

Posted on12/28/15 03:56 PM
Please bring this product back! It is the only thing that has worked to control my acne as an adult without overly drying my skin. I bought up whatever remaining stock I could find and just ran out a month ago. Since then, my skin has been horribly broken out to the point where I am avoiding social events. None of your other products are comparable.
Review 4 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
New Paltz, NY
Month: August
Year: 1963

DO NOT DISCONTINUE!

Posted on12/27/15 12:30 PM
This is the only product I know of that controls acne AND has anti-aging properties! Acne treatments meant for younger skin are too harsh and drying for more mature skin. Please do not discontinue unless you have a comparable product! What is the reasoning behind the discontinuance of this product?
Review 5 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Browns Summit, NC
Month: September
Year: 1952

Why did you discontinue? Bring it back!

Posted on12/26/15 04:59 PM
You are crazy to discontinue such a great functioning product. If it didn't work I could understand, but it works well for acne without drying out the skin.
Review 6 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
new york ny
Month: March
Year: 1976

THIS CAN'T BE!!!!!

Posted on12/21/15 10:18 AM
Please reconsider is right! This is the ONLY product that has worked for me as an adult. Why why why???!
Review 7 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Grand Rapids, MI
Month: December
Year: 1981

NOT HAPPY!

Posted on12/18/15 01:24 PM
I love this product!!! It is the only face wash that has actually worked on my skin. I have had to deal with acne for years, and this is the first time in a long time where I'm actually happy with my skin. The other acne wash you suggest as a replacement to this one is not even close! It doesn't have the anti-aging benefits, which I love. Please reconsider your decision.
Review 8 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Fort Collins, CO
Month: January
Year: 1982

Do not discontinue!

Posted on12/08/15 12:00 PM
I've used this cleanser for years. It's done my skin a world of good. Why would Olay discontinue such an awesome product? Please reconsider.
Review 9 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
cleveland, ohio
Month: July
Year: 1980

please don't discontinue this!

Posted on12/08/15 05:10 AM
this is the only product i have found that has the salicylic acid for blemish but doesn't over dry. i love this cleanser, please make it, or replace with a similar one. :[
Review 10 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
GA
Month: January
Year: 1964

DO NOT UNDERSTAND!!!!

Posted on12/07/15 11:53 PM
I do not understand why you are discounting this product. I have been looking at the reviews and it soooo popular. This is the best product out there for adult acne. It also is great for preserving our aging skin. I just do not get it. Have no clue what I am going to do now. I have tried a couple of other products from Olay and they just do not do the job. Please bring it back!!!!!
Review 11 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Binghamton, NY
Month: May
Year: 1984

Please don't discontinue!

Posted on12/07/15 03:09 PM
Have loved this face wash ever since I started using it. Used to be able to find it everywhere but not anymore. Whenever I'm lucky enough to find it I buy it all! Really love the product!!
Review 12 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Houston, TX
Month: November
Year: 1977

Please do not discontinue this awesome product!

Posted on12/05/15 11:43 AM
Please do not discontinue this awesome product. This is the only facial cleanser that does not dry out my skin and helps control my acne!!!
Review 13 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
North Carolina
Month: July
Year: 1960

What now

Posted on12/04/15 08:47 PM
What now am I supposed to do with this adult acne have tried almost everything on the market a trusted friend told me about total effect with salicylic only bought one bottle and it was amazing my face cleared up no more acne well guess what acne back no more salicylic to calm this raging face what now
Review 14 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
WI
Month: March
Year: 1967

Great Product!

Posted on12/04/15 11:15 AM
Why are you taking this product off the shelves??? Why, why why??!!!
Review 15 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Huntington Beach, CA
Month: March
Year: 1977

Don't Discontinue

Posted on12/04/15 10:40 AM
Olay. This is the only facial blemish cleaser that has ever worked for me. I always recommend it when others compliment my skin. It also doesn't contain menthol so I can even use it to clean my eyes. I am truly disappointed that this product will no longer be available especially with nothing in the line up to replace it.
Review 16 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Millbrook, Al.
Month: October
Year: 1970

This product is a miracle worker.

Posted on12/02/15 01:33 AM
Please Olay, bring this Blemish Control Product back. It does wonders for us African American Sisters.
I've have start seeing my blemishes come back & I cant find another product that works like this one does. Please put it back on the shelves. Thank you
Ms. Marsh
Review 17 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Tucson, AZ
Month: April
Year: 1976

Bring it back

Posted on12/01/15 05:13 PM
Please bring this back!! I use this every day!! it's the only anti-aging and blemish control product! Please please bring it back! I love this product.
Review 18 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Helena, MT
Month: August
Year: 1963

This is a great product for acne and wrinkles

Posted on11/30/15 10:54 PM
Olay - why would you continue to make products like Total Effects Revitalizing Cleanser which does nothing and get rid of Total Effects Blemish Control which does everything - have you even studied the effect it has on wrinkles? This product is truly amazing! Please bring back this product!!!!
Review 19 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Brentwood, TN
Month: February
Year: 1966

I really wanted to try this...

Posted on11/28/15 09:04 PM
I've spent time researching to find the anti-aging with blemish control product. This is the only product I found that fits and I can't find it anywhere. Please bring it back.
Review 20 for Total Effects blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Rockville, Maryland
Month: November
Year: 1948

KEEP THIS CLEANSER

Posted on11/28/15 09:59 AM
I beg you to think again and please keep this product (been using Olay products since in my 20s). Women at my age (60s) need this product in order to fight the 7 signs of aging, while also keeping breakouts and blemishes at bay. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE keep this product. I know it "WORKS."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next