Olay Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Olay
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olay Total Effects Mature Skin Therapy

Olay Total Effects Mature Skin Therapy

Intense hydration helps counteract the appearance of accelerated signs of aging during menopause
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
(11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Total Effects Mature Skin Therapy
Review 1 for Total Effects Mature Skin Therapy
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
greeneyes
Lynchburg VA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1985

what I was looking for

Posted on03/01/13 12:28 AM
This is a great lotion for mature skin. Everything I was looking for in a moisturizer and than some. Light coverage, not greasy. A wonderful scent that I love! Soaks into my skin quickly which gives immediate results-a fresh, dewdrop like appearance. I would recommend this moisturizer to anyone out there looking for mature skin therapy
Review 2 for Total Effects Mature Skin Therapy
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
True5
Scranton, PA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1989

Just for Us!

Posted on03/24/10 09:32 AM
It really is for mature skin. Creamy, light and quickly absorbed. Lovely scent that fades. Recommend for all 'M' ladies.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Total Effects Mature Skin Therapy
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Katluver1
Hull, GA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2002

So Comfortable...

Posted on08/27/09 12:04 PM
This lotion is so smooth and soaks right into your face. The fragrance is light and very nice. There is no greasy feeling or stickiness which is something I find in other products. I use it at night as there is no SPF in it. This works for me because I love to use Definity Color Recapture for the day.
An excellent product and I will purchase it again!
Review 4 for Total Effects Mature Skin Therapy
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
FlaGirl
Mims, Florida
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1971

Best Product for Mature Skin

Posted on06/14/09 12:16 PM
As an Olay Customer for over 30 years this product is great for women who have mature skin. It truly reduces the fine lines of aging and smooths the skin. It is not greasy and blends easily into the skin. I use it on my neck as well and people comment on how young I look. I love the product.
Review 5 for Total Effects Mature Skin Therapy
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Dorsy
Flagstaff AZ
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1982

Great product for dry skin

Posted on06/03/09 04:19 PM
I absolutely love this product. It goes on creamy with no greasy feel, and leaves my skin well moisturized. Living in a high altitude with low humidity really takes its toll; having a product that keeps my skin from feeling dry and taut is really important. This product feels great at night, and is light enough for everyday use. I highly recommend it!
Review 6 for Total Effects Mature Skin Therapy
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Luv2Shop
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2006

Almost Perfect...

Posted on01/28/13 01:17 PM
I love the feel and results from this mature therapy moisturizer. I use it at night over my retinol treatment which can be very drying. This mature therapy helps soothe my skin and alleviate all the side effects from my retinol. I LOVE that it does NOT have SPF and that it comes in a hygenic pump versus jars (which I totally run from). Olay has many outstanding products with SPF which I use as well. The reason for the 4 stars is because I HATE that it contains fragrance. PLEASE Olay, make a fragrance-free version...after all fragrance is not skin-care. It has no benefit to skin whatsoever and least of all to my sensitive skin. Thank you!
Review 7 for Total Effects Mature Skin Therapy
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Loralei
Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1990

Nice,but fragrance free would be better

Posted on02/26/10 06:22 PM
This product has a great creamy texture, like so many of Olays moisturizers and sinks in quickly. I alternate this with the Total Effects firming night cream. The only problem with this one for me is the fragrance; too heavy and cloying. In fact, I can still smell it on my face the next morning! Please Olay, introduce a fragrance-free version or at least switch it to something softer, like the TE firming night cream, which I actually like. Way too strong!!!!
Review 8 for Total Effects Mature Skin Therapy
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
eawvab
va beach va
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1985

works year round

Posted on06/04/09 09:53 AM
the mature 7 signs formula works for me, my skin is sensitive, too dry, but can't handle heavy lotions or creams for daytime - I can use this in the humid summer weather -
Review 9 for Total Effects Mature Skin Therapy
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Rosebud
Texas
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

Good product

Posted on06/02/09 11:35 AM
I have used other total effects products and really like them. I decided to try the Mature Skin Therapy, 7-in-1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer. Got it home and find THERE IS NO SPF! I used it and like it, but very disappointed I'll need to use an additional product on my face.
Review 10 for Total Effects Mature Skin Therapy
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
flyinghow
Richmond, VA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2000

Something is missing...

Posted on07/08/09 02:31 AM
I received a Rewards card from Olay, so decided to try this product next. I have been a die-hard Regenerist Fragrance-Free serum fan for yrs, but a friend had recommended this. I have normal to dry sensitive skin, and this is moisturizing, but I don't like the fragrance in the product. If they offered a fragrance-free version and pumped it up with a few anti-irritants, it would probably be better. I will finish this bottle, and then go back to the Regenerist serum. I also think this is a "touch" heavy for summer. Also, I am a male user, and I have pleaded with Olay to offer most of their product line in a fragrance-free option (like the serum and some of their other products)also. Thanks!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Total Effects Mature Skin Therapy
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars