Olay Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Olay
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olay Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment

Olay Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment

Diminishes the look of darkness and wrinkles for highly defined luminosity around the eyes
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
(40 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Review 1 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
LessZoa
Wahiawa, HI
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2010

The only thing that works!

Posted on01/19/12 02:00 AM
As a web developer, I've spent the better part of my life in front of a monitor, rubbing exhausted eyes, and squinting at thousands of characters in millions of lines of code. A few years ago I noticed these really dark shadows under my eyes, which soon spread to my eye lids. My eyes looked sunken in, "zombified". People used to exclaim how young I looked, guessing me to be half my actual age - but with these dark circles, comments are more likely to be how overworked & stressed I am. Using this product every day and night for two months, the circles are just about gone! The tiny crows feet and little lines around my eyes were not a major concern (but they, too, are just about vanished!) it was those dastardly shadows which tormented me so! Olay, all I can say is keep doing what it is you're doing! I'm now expanding my regimen to include the facial lotion (Classic Oil of Olay like my grandmother used for her beautiful skin) as well as some SPF protection (living in Hawaii it is a must)! About turn 44 (but being guessed around 32!!) I want to offer a huge mahalo! Thank you for giving me back my youth!
Review 2 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Joseph
Jacksonville Florida
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2011

For me, it has worked great

Posted on08/25/11 05:12 PM
I am a 44 year old man. In the past 2 years, I have begun getting very dark circles around my eyes, mostly underneath. I look young for my age, but the dark circles definitly make me look older and tired all the time. My wife suggested this product to me. I balked at first because, hey, I'm a man. But, I was out shopping this week and saw it and bought it. I've been using it for 3 days now and I can already see a noticeable difference. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the worst, my dark circles were a 6 and maybe a 7 before I used this product. Now, on the third day, I would say they are a 4 or 5. I am really very satisfied with the results so far and I plan to keep using it. FYI, I have a fair complexion.
Review 3 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
LoveMeSomeOlay
Harrisburg, PA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Under Eye circles be gone

Posted on05/19/11 03:26 PM
I have tried many concealers and lotions to cover up my extremely dark under eye circles. I am greek and have very dark olive skin. This is the first product to actually totally take away my circles--they are non existent!! I use this along with the regenerist eye serum with a touch of concealer and it works amazingly well. I have used this alone before I found the serum and it still worked very well. I cannot stress how dark my circles were, I always got the "oh, you look so tired today" even after 8 hours of sleep, and it was due to the under eye circles. Now all I get is, "wow you look great, what are you doing differently?" It makes me feel so good to know that this little bottle has caused this. I have used sephora products and many expensive name brand under eye creams and this is by far the best. I bought 3 of them on my last shopping trip just in case. I love this product and if it works for me it will work for anyone. Also it has made the skin around my eyes very soft. I wish there were 10 stars for this one!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
BeeK
Southern Maryland
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes

Fantastic!

Posted on02/21/11 12:30 PM
I have spent a fortune trying many products to lighten discoloration around my eyes that grew worse with age. Nothing worked. I was beginning to look like a raccoon :-) My eyes are extremely sensitive. Everything irritated them, even though I never applied anything directly to the eyelids or even close to the lashes. My eyes would sting, burn, and my vision would be clouded for the entire day. I had alot of trouble finding anything that could actually be put directly on the eyelids. So, I tried Definity Illuminating Eye but expected immediate burning. To my surprise, I had no -- zero -- bad reaction! Wahoo! I was amazed that I could actually see an immediate improvement. The discoloration continues to fade day-by-day. The best product! Please never discontinue it!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
hoosiergurl
LaGrange, IN
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2004

Great item

Posted on01/26/11 03:37 PM
I got this as a free sample with the lotion I had bought and I really liked it! It helps with the puffiness but since I don't have issues with dark circles I can't really say how it works or lack thereof on that issue. I would recommend this item however it works great.
Review 6 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
alicat
Oregon
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1995

the best

Posted on11/07/10 04:19 PM
I have been using the illuminating eye treatment for over a year now, it is the best product I have found for dark circles! It only takes a small amount, I have never had a problem with absorption, and make-up goes on smooth over it. Worth every penny, one bottle will last about 6 months for me with everyday use. Great product, a little difficult to find anymore, please don't discontinue!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Denise261
Jacksonville, FL
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2005

Does what it says!

Posted on06/16/10 11:28 PM
After using this product for about a month, I see a total difference under my eyes. I had dark circles and bags and they are totally cleared up. This product truly does what it says and is well worth the money... it's even better than Arbonne, which is much more expensive. I highly recommend it. You only need a little around each eye in the morning and evening. I haven't gotten through my first bottle yet and have already seen amazing results.
Review 8 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
TXprincess
Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1995

Love it!

Posted on04/13/10 01:03 PM
I have been a fan and unofficial marketer of Olay products for years, and this is one of my favorites! I have hereditary dark circles and have tried so many products to address that. This is the only thing that does not flake up and irritate the skin around my eyes, but even better, it's the only thing I've ever found that I can see major improvement from!
Review 9 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Wendi
NE Ohio
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Feels great!

Posted on01/17/10 09:58 AM
I love how this product feels when it is applied. I use it morning and night, and have never had a problem applying concealer over it. Creates an illuminating glow!
Review 10 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
lovedefinity
puyallup, wa
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1995

would be lost without it

Posted on12/18/09 12:17 AM
i could not be without this amazing eye cream. i use it every morning before i apply my makeup. it totally reflects the light away from your lines and wrinkles.
illuminating glowing and looking 5 years younger. my favorite skincare product ever. please please do not discontinue this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Shars123
NY NY
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1988

GREAT

Posted on10/14/09 04:58 PM
i have dark circles. No question about it. I've used expensive eye treatments that costs over $100+ from leading dermatologists, plastic surgeons etc.
Definity WORKS. My circles are lighter now and I suspect with time, will continue to fade. I LOVE this product. I have oily skin and this does not add to that. I cannot rave enough about this product. I am very grateful for the Olay line. My mother has been using Olay for over 35 years...and that has passed on to me. Thanks Olay
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Mariposa
Santa Rosa, CA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2000

Your Eyes Will Thank You! A++++

Posted on09/20/09 07:20 PM
This is a wonderful product for your eyes. I especially liked the fragrance-free aspect of it, as I prefer no fragrance. The texture is smooth and leaves your eyes soft, yet not greasy at all. Just don't use too much (only use recommended amount as directed) and you're eyes will thank you. Once again OLAY has done an outstanding job at giving us an excellent product at an affordable price!
Review 13 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
chichis
UT
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

Works great for dark circles

Posted on09/04/09 08:10 PM
Of the definity line, this is the product that actually works. I don't know if this works for wrinkles or puffiness but I had dark circles under my eyes from lack of sleep. I decided to try this and to my amazement it worked. The color of my skin lightened and the circles were gone. When I looked closely at the cream it appeared to have a greenish tint in it. maybe that's why it works. Maybe it stains the skin? All I know is it's worth the money for sure and I hope Olay doesn't ever discontinue this product.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
OlayFan82
California
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2005

Promises not broken

Posted on08/18/09 11:41 PM
This is another great product from Olay. I can't believe how great it works. I actually used it against an department store eye cream that is way more expensive, and Olay won hands down. My eyes looked so good, and I have severe dark circles. This product really brightened the area around my eyes. I am so excited. Thanks again Olay.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
love
New Jersey
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1990

love it

Posted on07/28/09 10:42 AM
I just love it. I wake up alot at night sleep about three to four hours at a time. On my second day of useing this product my eyes did not look tried they look young with a glow I use it twice a day and love it!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
tracy
virginia
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2004

Amazing Results!

Posted on06/22/09 10:07 AM
I am a skeptic when it comes to skin care products. Over the past couple of years I have noticed the area around my eyes becoming darker and darker. I felt like I looked like a Raccoon. I tried the Definity Illuminating Eye treatment and couldn't believe the difference it made. It really works! I do not spend a lot of time on my skin or skin care products. I do the basics, clean and moisturize now with the addition of the illuminating eye treatment.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
sarahsnana
cincinnati
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1999

Promise Fulfilled

Posted on06/21/09 07:10 PM
Another Olay product I love. This is a light eye treatment that leaves a luminous glow around the eye area. I especially like it because sometimes my eye creases feel uncomfortably tight after showering. Using this light, creamy treatment soothes my entire eye area.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
armalou
Perrysburg, OH
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1985

Carry it with me

Posted on06/19/09 09:13 PM
I love this product and carry it with me wherever I go. If my eyes need a pick-me-up, I turn to this product rather than concealer and it makes a world of a difference! After applying it, I feel fresh and confident and ready to go!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
WLR1234
New Castle, IN
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1984

Worth Every Penny

Posted on06/06/09 09:39 AM
I have sampled many eye treatments but this is definitely the best. I saw results within a few days. Many eye treatments claim to brighten under eye circles but this product actually does.
Review 20 for Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Leanie
Freehold, NJ
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

Undereye BEST

Posted on06/03/09 08:53 PM
I use this both morning and night!! Love this. It's light, smooth and slightly iridescent ..
1 2 next