Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Total Effects Nourishing Cream Cleanser

Olay Total Effects Nourishing Cream Cleanser

Cleanses skin while replenishing it with moisture from its rich anti aging formula
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
(13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 / 3(33%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Total Effects Nourishing Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Total Effects Nourishing Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Somuchfawn
Savannah, Ga
Age: 18-24

In Love!!

Posted on09/02/14 08:48 PM
This cleanser saved my skin. I have rosacea and dry sensitive skin, this product leaves my skin feeling hydrated, but totally clean and it has been great for my rosacea too. My skin feels so soft and glows! I use this and clinique moisturizer. I am in love with this product!
Review 2 for Total Effects Nourishing Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Actress54
Fairhaven, MA, USA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 1990
I saw results: Very quickly

Love it!

Posted on06/20/14 08:40 PM
I have used this product for years. It feels good and has a pleasant scent. I have recently had trouble finding it, however. I hope they continue to sell this version of 7 Effects Cleanser. My skin looks and feels great!
Review 3 for Total Effects Nourishing Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
justRomy
Cheyenne, WY
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

Total Effects Creme Cleanser is awesome!

Posted on08/15/13 02:56 PM
OMG!! This stuff is the best I've ever used! it leaves my skin so soft and smooth, I'm amazed. A fabulous product!
Review 4 for Total Effects Nourishing Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
cioccolata
Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No

It's worth every penny

Posted on08/15/12 12:19 AM
I started using this product along with Blackhead clearing scrub and they are awesome! =)))))) My face is smooth all day, in my forehead the blackheads are gone and pores are smaller, it keeps working on my nose because pores are worst but definitely less blackeads. I recommend it coz it worked for me =D im gonna tell my husband to use it (who's worst than me) i'll post his results later. I fell in love with olay and looking for something else to buy.
Review 5 for Total Effects Nourishing Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
tia1
ny and nj
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

my search is over!

Posted on10/17/11 05:42 AM
I've been looking for a replacement cleanser for my very sensitive skin ever since Almay discontinued its kinetin skin optimizing cleanser. Every product I tried felt harsh, drying, irritating--even products purported to be hypoallergenic and expressly for sensitive skin. This product is great. It is gentle, non-drying and yet does something--I don't know exactly what--to enhance the appearance of the skin. Please don't discontinue this amazing product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Total Effects Nourishing Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Christyd2
Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2006

Olay, please don't stop making this!

Posted on12/28/10 12:35 PM
I have dry skin & every grocery store cleanser I've tried dries my skin out even more. One of the few dept. store cleansers that isn't too harsh, oily, or just plain does nothing (including take off my makeup) is Dior Magnifique Milk Cleanser. I thought I'd be spending $30 a bottle for the rest of my life until I found the Olay Total Effects Nourishing Cream Cleanser.
The Olay Cream Cleanser takes my makeup off, makes my skin feel clean (without feeling tight or stripped of moisture), and has a light, pleasant fragrance. Very similar to the results I got with Dior, but for 1/4 of the price!
Please Olay, don't stop making this cleanser!
Review 7 for Total Effects Nourishing Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
bunnyredhead
Kissimmee, Florida
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2001

Great Cleanser!

Posted on06/15/09 09:48 PM
I really like this cleanser! it helps with my pores, and i love the fact that its anti-aging. im also 30, so i wanted a cleanser that would give me the benefits of an anti-aging product but that also does so much more, and actually take ALL my makeup off! and it does! definitely getting this cleanser again!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Total Effects Nourishing Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Ashley
San Jose, CA.
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2002

Great for dry skin

Posted on06/10/09 11:25 AM
I have very dry skin, and after trying many cleansers, this one was the best. The lather was rich and my skin did not feel tight after; it felt moisturized and soft, but clean. Best ever, plus it took off my makeup completely!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Total Effects Nourishing Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
chels
.baton Rouge, Louisiana
Age: 35-44

items has long lasting effect

Posted on10/12/14 10:14 AM
Great product products I ever used..makes skin baby smooth and radiant.i recommend to all friends and family for everyday usage.this product is wonderful
Review 10 for Total Effects Nourishing Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
RSG10
Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Great product

Posted on01/03/13 02:53 PM
I originally purchased the revitalizing facial cleanser but it wasn't moisturizing enough for the harsh Chicago winter. So I picked this one up as well. It's wonderful, my skin feels soft, refreshed and moisturized. I don't know what I would do without it.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Total Effects Nourishing Cream Cleanser
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars