Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay TestDisplayName

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Olay.

Olay TestDisplayName

Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
(12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for TestDisplayName
Review 1 for TestDisplayName
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Susan100
Palm Bay FL
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Fabulous Product

Posted on04/17/10 12:25 PM
The Definity Anti-Spot Treatment is fabulous. I am 62 and have brown spots on my face from the sun. I've tried so many products trying to get rid of them. I was at CVS and they had a special on the product for $15 so I thought what can I loose? Was I surprised - within a week I reduced the color and size of the brown spots 50% My husband told me this morning that they are reduced at lease 60% Thank you Olay
Review 2 for TestDisplayName
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Loni
Boyd, TX
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes

It Works!!!

Posted on11/11/09 08:53 PM
I used this product last night for the 1st time. When I got up the next morning I see the brown/age spots on my face faded a little bit. I can't wait to use it again tonight and every night. I've never tried any product for age spot remover before, I am so glad I bought the right product without checking reviews. This one works. I will keep you all posted with the result in 30 days.
I want to say thanks to Olay products.
Review 3 for TestDisplayName
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
kanna
owensboro
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

best for blemishing

Posted on06/06/09 09:35 AM
hi,previously i tried l'oreal spot corrector,now i use this one,both do the same but this is pretty faster than other.good one for b;ack spots
Review 4 for TestDisplayName
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
malojo
Texas
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2008

Loved It!

Posted on06/06/09 04:23 AM
After several weeks of using this product, I have seen several of the brown spots on my face lighten up.
Review 5 for TestDisplayName
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
rureally40ish
Lebanon, PA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1988

What age spot?

Posted on06/03/09 07:28 PM
I love this product because it does what it says. I not only use it on my face but also on the brown spots on the back of my hands.
My brown spots have faded; at least 75%. I am hoping that with continued use that they will fade even more.
I have been an Olay girl since my early 20's. I have tried other beauty products through the years but I always return to Olay because it works.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TestDisplayName
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Momster
Maryland
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

Best for Brown Spots

Posted on06/03/09 02:38 PM
I have had several large brown (or age) spots on my face for years. I have tried all sorts of 'miracle' products and even professional chemical peels with no noticeable results. One tube of Definity Night Anti-Spot Treatment and they have faded to the point where I can cover them easily with a little makeup. They aren't gone but they have diminished by at least half. I'm thrilled with this product. Olay's products do what they say they will do!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TestDisplayName
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
nomagoo
Indiana
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1998

can't believe it

Posted on01/23/10 08:50 AM
I have been using this for one week and those ugly brown spots that have appeared over the last year are Fading and actually appear to be shrinking! WOO-HOO!
WHY only 4 stars? The only thing about this product that isn't A+ is the applicator...I couldn't get enough product out of the tube to treat one spot--solved that by going to my high end department store and asking for several of the disposable shadow applicators they have lying around. Those work perfectly! I'm very hopeful with continued use my 'freckles' will fade away completely
Review 8 for TestDisplayName
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
jo21
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2006

Bummed

Posted on06/21/10 09:40 PM
Before buying this product I went on to the web site and spoke with someone from the live chat room to get some suggestions about how to improve my dark spots, she highly recommended that i buy the definity night anti-spot treatment, which sad to say did not do nothing for me what's so ever. I have used this product for over a month now and not even the slightest change has happend with my dark spots/age spots. I am bummed that I paid for this product with promising results but left me with nothing.
Review 9 for TestDisplayName
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
snackbar
reading,pa
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1990

very disappointed

Posted on01/23/10 11:58 AM
I have been using this product for 3 months now And i see no difference. Too bad I paid full price for each item. I also used the anti-aging cream along with the stick. No luck at all.
Review 10 for TestDisplayName
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
yooper
Lansing, MI
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1997

Anti-Spot

Posted on10/12/09 02:37 PM
I've used this for 5 months and have noticed no difference. Thankfully, I didn't pay full price for this product. It's the first Olay product that hasn't been wonderful. Oh, well. Guess my 'age' spots are here to stay!
Review 11 for TestDisplayName
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Servant4God
Lynchburg, VA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1997

Dissappointed

Posted on08/22/09 07:54 PM
I am sorry to report that this product does not perform as stated in the advertising or packaging. I have religiously used this product for almost 3 weeks without a single fading of my brown spots. I would not purchase this product again and I'm sorry I didn't check out reviews before making the purchase.
Ratings-Only Reviews for TestDisplayName
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars