Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Olay.

Olay Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream

Diminishes hyperpigmentation, discoloration PLUS wrinkles for luminous skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
(23 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Review 1 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
coco
bell gardens,ca
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2005

velvet

Posted on06/01/09 12:28 PM
This night cream leaves your face so soft and velvety. It feels like baby skin, I run out so fast I have to buy frequent.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Kathi
Phillipsburg, NJ
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1965

I remember Mama

Posted on06/03/09 12:54 PM
I remember my Mama used Oil of Olay (pink) cream every day. So when I grew up Oil of Olay became my daily moisturizer.
As I grew older, my skin became dryer, and I looked for something to ease the dryness. By now Olay had expanded its line into bath and body products. I daily Olay Body Wash, so I wanted to try other products.
I chose several of the Definity line of skin products, and LOVE the Night Restorative Sleep Cream! Not only does it work deeply all night to restore moisture, the light lavender fragrance always brings a smile to my face. My face is smoother, and it feels great! The motto: "Love the skin your in" is right on.
My face feels so good, that I am considering using it all over my body to get that suptle youthful feeling skin again! If Olay would only offer a discount for buying by the case......
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
lele
LA, CA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2003

good night cream

Posted on06/03/09 05:20 PM
I use it as a night cream. I find my skin look brigher and glow after I apply it. It does not irritate my skin either, though i have sensitive skin. I have only used it for two weeks. I will keep using it and see how it works. I hope it will have some effects on the brown spots on my face.
Review 4 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Nana4
Stonyford, CA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1985

Olay Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream

Posted on06/04/09 12:03 PM
Great, I like the way it makes my skin feel real soft and hydrated, and helps my skins redness.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
shopgirl5032
NJ
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

Incredible

Posted on06/05/09 08:01 AM
I've tried it all... from high end high pricey dept store, to everything CVS has to offer. I have never been so happy with a cream before. I have combination skin with a slight tendency to break out so I would classify my skin as sensitive or at least picky. After 1 week I notice radical difference in my skin's appearance as well as a dramatic decrease in breakouts. I am hooked!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
kanna
owensboro
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

good night cream

Posted on06/06/09 09:37 AM
hi everyone should clean face before we go sleep because dirats and all.after this is nice one we can use to have a good looking skin
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
OlayFan
Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Great Product!

Posted on06/12/09 08:48 PM
Love how it makes my skin feel. Very light and doesn't make my skin feel weighed down. A little bit goes a long way.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
CindyLu313
Albany, GA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2006

I Love this stuff!!

Posted on06/15/09 04:07 PM
Does what the package and commercial says.....my discoloration has disappeared.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lillian
Newport Beach, CA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1970

Never be without it

Posted on06/22/09 01:36 PM
I have spent a small fortune looking for the best night cream and I finally, finally found it right here. I have only used it for about 6 weeks, but I will now never be without it. My skin looks more radiant and feels so soft in the morning . Small lines around my eyes have actually gotten smaller. Great product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
girlfromFLA
FC fla
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

wowwww!!

Posted on06/30/09 01:35 AM
i searched online for the longest time for a nite cream that wouldn't weigh my face down and wouldn't clog my pores and make me break out. i eventually came to the olay website and saw the restorative night cream and read the reviews and i must say, i was VERY impressed with what i read. i used it for the first time 2 nights ago, and right away i could see a slight difference in my face. i also use the color recapture from the definity line, and wouldn't you know it, my face looks BRILLIANT and also, this is a major MAJOR plus, my breakouts have even gone down! i had a HUGE zit on my chin that has been trying to come to a head for about 4 days, and IT'S GONE!!! i don't know how you do it, olay, just keep doing whatever it is you're doing! major kudos!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Robin
Kentucky
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2000

Great Product

Posted on10/12/09 11:09 AM
I became concerned with brown spots earlier this year. I am using the definity line to help fade them and this product in combination with others in the line has just been unvelieveable! You won't be dissappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Sitta
Mentor OH
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2000

Great moisturizer

Posted on11/11/09 12:23 AM
I have used several Olay moisturizers over the years but this one is my favorite. My skin feels so soft & smooth, smells good, & is not greasy even when I awake in the morning. It has not aggravated my slight acne. I usually have a problem following through with my skin care routines but I haven't missed one night since I began using the Definity line 3 months ago.
I wouldn't call my skin "luminous" but I believe it has improved somewhat in texture & slightly in appearance.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Wendi
NE Ohio
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Feels amazing!

Posted on01/17/10 10:02 AM
This night cream feels like silk. Really absorbs well, eliminates dry patches, and just feels great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
vlynn930
baltimore, md
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

I was skeptical

Posted on01/31/10 09:23 PM
I admit, I was skeptical. How could a cream you can buy at the drugstore be so great? I actually got my first tube of the product as a sample on a box of hair dye. I used it most nights, but I did forget sometimes. I must say I was plesantly suprised and would definitely recomment it to anyone. I had brown age spots forming on my cheek. I was upset about them and was embarassed. After using the night cream I can honestly say that the spots disappeared. GONE! I am 38 and was not ready for age spots.THanks to this cream they are history. THe cream smells great and feels silky smooth on your skin. Not greasy. Highly recommend!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lindsey
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

WOW!

Posted on04/22/10 11:29 PM
I'll admit I was very skeptical of this product just because everything else I had tried for hyperpigmentation did not work! I was on this site a few weeks ago when I learned that this product could possibly help me. I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. I use it at night it has been two weeks and I literally have no spots left! It's amazing! All of the hyperpigmentation marks seemed to have vanished! I haven't had any problems with any new spots appearing! I love it and recommend it to anyone who suffers from hyperpigmentation. I can finally wear no foundation or make up on my skin and feel completely comfortable going out! Overall great product, worth the money. and actually works in little time!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Conwaygal
Conway, AR
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Esthetician asked me what I use!

Posted on06/15/10 06:27 AM
I'm on my 5th week of using this product daily. I have several small sunspots on my face from swimming and other outdoor activities. I would say these areas are now about half as dark, and my overall skin tone is much more even.
Last week, one of the sales associates at my local Sephora store said my skin looked great and asked what I used. When I told her Olay, she said she was looking for a new skin care regime, and all the women she had asked sofar had said they use Olay.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
fieryredhead
Kissimmee, Florida
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2005

Definity night cream

Posted on10/02/10 10:46 PM
After one month of using this product I have not seen the full effects. Although, I have noticed big changes. I have taken pictures every week since day one. There is proof that this product is making a difference. My face is brighter and my dark spots are starting to show improvement. It is silky smooth on your face and your skin feel great the next morning!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
greeneye
New York, NY
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1993

Like product, dislike fragrance

Posted on02/04/11 11:57 AM
Unfortunately, this product has a definite fragrance, unlike some other Olay products. I really don't like the smell and wish they would make it in an unscented version.
Response from Olay:By MonikaOlay Team02/07/11 02:02 PM
Thanks for your loyalty to Olay since 1993. I'm sorry you aren't satisfied with the Olay Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream. We offer other products you may prefer. I invite you to call us with product handy at: 1-800-285-5170. You can also get product suggestions for your skin type and concerns at:
http://www.olayforyou.com/
Review 19 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Abanaki
Cape Cod, MA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2000

Luxurious cream, no noticeable change yet

Posted on02/26/11 12:48 AM
I have used this sleep cream for 1 month now, but haven't noticed any noticeable change in any discolored/brown spots yet. I plan on giving it another month to see if the results are different. Overall, I enjoy the feel of the product, and it's a nice treat for my skin before going to bed after a long day. I haven't found anything unpleasant about the product, and think it was a good step up for me, from the Age Defying line I used to use all of the time. I've been a faithful Olay user for over 10 years, and plan to continue using the products for many years to come. Anything else I seem to try either dries my skin too much, or makes it break out. Your products do neither, and I often get complimented on the health of my skin. Thank you.
Review 20 for Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
me227
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

Definity Night Restorative Sleep Cream

Posted on08/23/11 04:39 PM
It seems alright, don't notice my brown spots going away and I'm starting my second jar, like how it goes on though, the one that worked Great was the Defintity foaming moisturizer with spf 15, worked GREAT! Please bring it back!!! Loved that it was a foaming moisturizer, loved that it had spf and loved that it was fragrance free!
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care 09/01/11 12:00 PM
We'd expect you to notice the appearance of dullness, brown spots, uneven skin tone, and wrinkles to diminish after 8 weeks with this product. I'll also let our team know you liked the Foaming Moisturizer, but in the meantime I hope you'll try the Definity Color Recapture with SPF 15. Thanks for your review!
1 2 next