Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel

Olay Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel

Regenerates skin's appearance for rejuvenated, newer skin glycolic acid + micro-crystal complex
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
(44 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
1 / 1(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Review 1 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
khilah
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age: 18-24
My skin type is: Oily
Using Olay since: 2008
I saw results: Faster than expected

You need this in your routine!

Posted on07/11/14 02:22 PM
I've been using this product for almost two months and I try to use it everyday but I do forget sometimes and use it at least three to four times a week. On days I forget, I notice a difference. My skin is oily/acne prone, so I look for products to have soft, non-irritating exfoliating properties. Not only does this product meet my requirements, it smells wonderful and is soft to use on my skin on a daily basis. My skin is noticeably softer, brighter, and is hydrated. Make up goes on smoother and there are days where I do not need any make up because my skin looks so good! Not to mention I do have large pores and although they are not diminished (as no product will ever do that, I feel), with prolonged use of this product, they are significantly smaller! This is my holy grail, must-have product in my skincare stash and will continue to recommend! I cannot sing praises of this product enough!!!
Review 2 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MoGemini
Dallas
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No

Skin so SMOOTH

Posted on01/15/12 06:54 PM
Skin was so smooth after one use. Don't think I need it everyday, just maybe twice a week. Please don't ever discontinue this product!!
Review 3 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Marina
Missouri, USA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2005

Love this stuff

Posted on09/29/11 06:48 PM
I have been using the Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel for about 3 months now and I love it. It makes my skin soo soft and smooth. I usually use it in the shower. People always compliment how young my skin looks ( I'm 31) and after having 8 children people say I don't look older then 25. Thank You Olay....I love your products!!!
Review 4 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
properph
florida
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

best facial cleaner ever found by me yet !

Posted on08/16/11 04:22 PM
I started the regenerist thermal mini-peel two days ago all I can say is wow already notice a difference. I know I will buy several more just to keep on hand in case they ever get pulled.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
dianna
Pocatello, ID
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2006

The item I won't live without

Posted on05/10/11 09:05 PM
If I had to choose only one Olay product I would definitely choose the Regenerist Thermal Mini Peel. It has made the most drastic improvements to my skin as a single item. My skin is smoother, fresher, and blemish free. I no longer use liquid foundation because powder/blush is all I need. I am thrilled with how young my facial skin looks and feels. I hope Olay never discontinues this product. It is my most favorite.
Review 6 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
60yrmotorcyclemama
Green Bay, WI
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Best product I have found in 30+years

Posted on01/10/11 12:04 AM
I have always used a srub for clarity, smoothness and wrinkles. I happened upon this product quite by mistake, I have never before used Olay, within 1 week I noticed and felt a difference, also friends were noticing. they think I had professional work done on my face. I quick went back to the store bought 3 more just incase you pull the product. I tell everyone about it, I now am also studying all Olay products I may have been missing. I LOVE THS PRODUCT !!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
skincareobsessed
MI
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Amazing Product!

Posted on06/21/10 01:03 PM
I have been using this product daily for 8 weeks now and my skin has been dramatically changed! I did start using the Definity poor scrub, color recapture and night recovery cream at the same time and so I'm not sure if it's the combo of products or specifically this, but my skin looks better than it's ever looked. Even skin tone, smaller pores, lumnious glow, amazing. I love how it heats up when you put it on your skin. I just use it once a day in the shower as my face cleanser. Try it, you won't be sorry!
Review 8 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
bathsheba
Miami
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

i use it once a week

Posted on04/28/10 10:59 PM
this is how i use this product. i use it once a week. why? it burns, i mean it is hot when i put it on my face, it makes my face dull and not attractive. i use to use it every day, it is not good for my skin like that, even the instruction says use it daily it is not good to use hot product on your face every day. when i start doing it once a week, my face looks young and more beautiful. i use the regenerist deep cleanser every day and Regenerist Thermal mini peel once a week, it works for me that way because i have sensitive skin. so far the product works well for me i will keep on using it. thanks
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Ladyjenn
Folsom, CA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2007

LOVE

Posted on04/04/10 10:09 PM
I love using this, it's like a treat! Sometimes I use after cleansing and sometime just use as a cleanser. It feels so good after a long day! My skin feels to soft after using it!
Review 10 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
clueyee
Weslaco,Texas
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

This product is WONDERFUL

Posted on02/25/10 08:08 AM
I've balked at buying the Olay line, mostly due to price, as I am on a limited budget. I had seen this product and finally decided to give in to this 'indulgence.' I am glad I did. Within the first two uses, I noticed a marked improvement in my complexion and the smoothness of my skin! Spots and blemishes seem to be fading, rough and ragged areas are now smooth and soft and my skin looks great and I've only been using it all of 9 days. My family has noticed a HUGE difference in my overall look and I've been complimented hugely: I am 36 and I have both an 18 and a 16 year old daughter and we've been mistaken for sisters! I've been told I look younger than my age before but never THAT young (usually told 32-ish now told 26-ish ALOT)! I can't wait to try the rest of this line! It's so worth the price! For those that are leery of trying this product for price: Don't be! It's so worth it! I am more confident and more happy in my own skin! Thank you Olay!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
YoYo
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No

Instantly cleared skin!

Posted on12/04/09 09:33 AM
I have been struggling with bad acne since my pregnancy. I have been using Pro-Activ to treat it but it just doesn't do the trick. I tried this product last week and it instantly gave my skin a fresh look and the next day my acne started to disappear. I love this product and it's great followed up by the Micro-Sculpting Cream.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Jessie
GA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

awesome!

Posted on10/27/09 06:34 PM
I have a hormone imbalance and have been struggling with acne on and off for about 6 months now. After trying everything--ProActiv, many over the counter products, home remedies, etc...I decided to give this product a try and I'm SO glad that I did! After using it for only a day, I have noticed a huge change so far...I also have started using an Olay facial wash and moisturizing serum and something magical is happening! Way to go Olay! My next purchase will be the Microderm Abrasion (sorry about the spelling)!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
auSTin
Nashville, TN
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2005

One use and others notice

Posted on09/07/09 06:00 PM
The first time I used this a friend asked me what I had done to my face because I looked my skin looked "new."
Guys don't want to give away their secrets either, but I did.
Yes, I'm an Olay Dude.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
OlayFan82
California
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2005

Another great one

Posted on08/13/09 01:10 AM
Okay I am sold on this product also. I actually swiped this from my grandmother (she wasn't using it, and said I could have it), and I am glad I did. It makes your skin look so good. It looks very bright and rejuvenated. I will definitely purchase this when I run out.
Review 15 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
boots
Windsor, Ca
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Awesome product

Posted on06/22/09 10:32 PM
I love the way that it cleans my skin & how my skin looks so healthy! I get compliments on what a great complexion I have . Best product I have ever used!
Review 16 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MominLouisiana
Pineville, La.
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Seems to be a miracle for Teenagers

Posted on06/21/09 06:36 PM
My 16 year old son just came home from a 5 1/2 mo. National Guard Boot Camp and his face was covered in blackheads and pimples. It is the worst I have ever seen. A week before coming home the 17 year old girl that went to prom with him came over for me to get her ready for prom. I noticed in doing her makeup that her face and complection was clear and much improved from the last time I saw her, I asked her what she was using and she told me the mini-peel. I purchased this for my son within 4-5 days. After him using this product for 4 days, There is a 80-90% improvement already in his face. This really seems to work for teens with acne issues. Thanks oil of olay!
Review 17 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
daisy1
Kingman, AZ
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1975

Where did the lines and wrinkles go?

Posted on06/19/09 12:44 AM
I have been aware of skin exfoliation and how important it is to maintain youthful looking skin. However, you must also use a good moisturizer. My mother used "Oil Of Olay" every night, so when I started caring for my own skin I used also used Olay products becaused Mom's skin looked so good. When Olay came out with the Regenerist line of products I knew I had to try them. I love the daily thermal mini-peel. The mini-peel used with the micro-sculpting cream help keep my skin looking a young as I feel. I've also passed my secret on to my daughter.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
28november
browns mills nj
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Great product

Posted on06/18/09 07:38 AM
I started using this product about two months ago. I use it every morning and it makes my skin glow. I have dry skin and this product is gentle and does not dry out my skin. I like this product better than any department store brand.
Review 19 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
hotelgm
Phoenix, AZ
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No

wonderful

Posted on06/18/09 12:02 AM
This product is everything it claims to be and more. Gentle enough to use everyday, this product will make you skin smoother than imaginable. I also love it for my hands and elbows.
Review 20 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Stacey
Ft. Myers, Fl
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2005

Love the heat!!

Posted on06/17/09 02:56 PM
I just love the way the heat feels on my skin and it feels fantastic!!! My skin looks alot better since I've been using it.
1 2 3 next