Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel

Olay Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel

Regenerates skin's appearance for rejuvenated, newer skin glycolic acid + micro-crystal complex
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
(54 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
1 / 11(9%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Review 1 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
chicago, il
Month: November
Year: 1963
Received Free Product: No

DON'T DISCONTINUE

Posted on08/31/15 04:19 PM
You have a 5 star rating for over 50 reviews, why discontinue this? No other company makes something like this. I am so sad that every time I find something I like, Olay changes it or stops making it. COME ON!!
Review 2 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Rochester, Ma 02770
Month: October
Year: 1970
Received Free Product: No

I LOVE THIS!!!! Please don't get rid of it.

Posted on08/31/15 12:32 PM
I have just recently started using this product...I have always had terrible skin and this is he first thing I have found that I use daily and LOVE!
Review 3 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Marblehead MA
Month: January
Year: 1953
Received Free Product: No

Why-why-why?

Posted on08/23/15 05:56 PM
I have been using for years. I always pack to take to the gym and use int he sauna with a loofa and it removes all dead surface cells. Please replace it! I don't mind the price as it last a long time.
Review 4 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
hudsonville, mi
Month: July
Year: 1969
Received Free Product: No

Please do not discontinue!

Posted on08/23/15 10:29 AM
I absolutely LOVE this product. My husband used it once when he ran out of his face wash and now also uses it daily because he immediately saw a difference in his skin. I am trying other products but so far I have not found anything else that leaves my skin looking as good.
Review 5 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Orlando, FL
Month: March
Year: 1951
Received Free Product: No

Too good to discontinue

Posted on08/23/15 05:35 AM
Excellent product. Makes your skin feel clean and engerized. I have dry skin so I don't use it daily. I enthusiastically endorse this product.
Review 6 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Charleston, SC
Month: July
Year: 1968
Received Free Product: No

Noooooo! You cannot discontinue this product!

Posted on08/02/15 03:07 PM
Cannot find anything out there to replace this product - have been using it for years, and always get compliments on my skin. Can anyone recommend a replacement product?
Review 7 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Knoxville, TN
Month: July
Year: 1981
Received Free Product: No

Bring This Back!!!

Posted on07/26/15 04:35 PM
I LOVE this product! My skin is so smooth and clear after each use. It really deep cleans. I have always struggled to find it in stores in my area though, and now it's discontinued! Please bring this back, it is so hard to find self heating products anymore and this is the best!
Review 8 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Anaheim, CA
Month: March
Year: 1976
Received Free Product: No

Discontinued?????

Posted on07/22/15 01:58 PM
This is such a HUGE disappointment. This product is THE BEST. I have used it exclusively for 2 years now. It is the only product that has kept my face clear of acne and youthful and fresh looking.
What does Oil of Olay plan on replacing this with? Is there any chance of you bringing it back?
Please don't leave us hanging Oil of Olay!!! You made a great product, PLEASE KEEP IT!!!!
Review 9 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
cincinnati, ohio
Age: 25-34

my favorite-worth the price!

Posted on04/20/15 12:34 PM
I used to get glycolic peel facials. Now, I alternate this and using my clarisonic brush. the results are amazing!
Review 10 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
St. Louis
Age: 45-54

Great warming cleanser

Posted on02/24/15 10:23 AM
I have been using the regenrist line for two weeks now and can see a huge improvement in my skins apperance. This is a great cleanser and the warming effect is very nice. Its worth the little extra money to have better looking skin.
Review 11 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age: 18-24
My skin type is: Oily
Using Olay since: 2008
I saw results: Faster than expected

You need this in your routine!

Posted on07/11/14 02:22 PM
I've been using this product for almost two months and I try to use it everyday but I do forget sometimes and use it at least three to four times a week. On days I forget, I notice a difference. My skin is oily/acne prone, so I look for products to have soft, non-irritating exfoliating properties. Not only does this product meet my requirements, it smells wonderful and is soft to use on my skin on a daily basis. My skin is noticeably softer, brighter, and is hydrated. Make up goes on smoother and there are days where I do not need any make up because my skin looks so good! Not to mention I do have large pores and although they are not diminished (as no product will ever do that, I feel), with prolonged use of this product, they are significantly smaller! This is my holy grail, must-have product in my skincare stash and will continue to recommend! I cannot sing praises of this product enough!!!
Review 12 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Dallas
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No

Skin so SMOOTH

Posted on01/15/12 06:54 PM
Skin was so smooth after one use. Don't think I need it everyday, just maybe twice a week. Please don't ever discontinue this product!!
Review 13 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Missouri, USA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2005

Love this stuff

Posted on09/29/11 06:48 PM
I have been using the Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel for about 3 months now and I love it. It makes my skin soo soft and smooth. I usually use it in the shower. People always compliment how young my skin looks ( I'm 31) and after having 8 children people say I don't look older then 25. Thank You Olay....I love your products!!!
Review 14 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
florida
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

best facial cleaner ever found by me yet !

Posted on08/16/11 04:22 PM
I started the regenerist thermal mini-peel two days ago all I can say is wow already notice a difference. I know I will buy several more just to keep on hand in case they ever get pulled.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Pocatello, ID
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2006

The item I won't live without

Posted on05/10/11 09:05 PM
If I had to choose only one Olay product I would definitely choose the Regenerist Thermal Mini Peel. It has made the most drastic improvements to my skin as a single item. My skin is smoother, fresher, and blemish free. I no longer use liquid foundation because powder/blush is all I need. I am thrilled with how young my facial skin looks and feels. I hope Olay never discontinues this product. It is my most favorite.
Review 16 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Green Bay, WI
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Best product I have found in 30+years

Posted on01/10/11 12:04 AM
I have always used a srub for clarity, smoothness and wrinkles. I happened upon this product quite by mistake, I have never before used Olay, within 1 week I noticed and felt a difference, also friends were noticing. they think I had professional work done on my face. I quick went back to the store bought 3 more just incase you pull the product. I tell everyone about it, I now am also studying all Olay products I may have been missing. I LOVE THS PRODUCT !!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MI
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Amazing Product!

Posted on06/21/10 01:03 PM
I have been using this product daily for 8 weeks now and my skin has been dramatically changed! I did start using the Definity poor scrub, color recapture and night recovery cream at the same time and so I'm not sure if it's the combo of products or specifically this, but my skin looks better than it's ever looked. Even skin tone, smaller pores, lumnious glow, amazing. I love how it heats up when you put it on your skin. I just use it once a day in the shower as my face cleanser. Try it, you won't be sorry!
Review 18 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Miami
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

i use it once a week

Posted on04/28/10 10:59 PM
this is how i use this product. i use it once a week. why? it burns, i mean it is hot when i put it on my face, it makes my face dull and not attractive. i use to use it every day, it is not good for my skin like that, even the instruction says use it daily it is not good to use hot product on your face every day. when i start doing it once a week, my face looks young and more beautiful. i use the regenerist deep cleanser every day and Regenerist Thermal mini peel once a week, it works for me that way because i have sensitive skin. so far the product works well for me i will keep on using it. thanks
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Folsom, CA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2007

LOVE

Posted on04/04/10 10:09 PM
I love using this, it's like a treat! Sometimes I use after cleansing and sometime just use as a cleanser. It feels so good after a long day! My skin feels to soft after using it!
Review 20 for Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Weslaco,Texas
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

This product is WONDERFUL

Posted on02/25/10 08:08 AM
I've balked at buying the Olay line, mostly due to price, as I am on a limited budget. I had seen this product and finally decided to give in to this 'indulgence.' I am glad I did. Within the first two uses, I noticed a marked improvement in my complexion and the smoothness of my skin! Spots and blemishes seem to be fading, rough and ragged areas are now smooth and soft and my skin looks great and I've only been using it all of 9 days. My family has noticed a HUGE difference in my overall look and I've been complimented hugely: I am 36 and I have both an 18 and a 16 year old daughter and we've been mistaken for sisters! I've been told I look younger than my age before but never THAT young (usually told 32-ish now told 26-ish ALOT)! I can't wait to try the rest of this line! It's so worth the price! For those that are leery of trying this product for price: Don't be! It's so worth it! I am more confident and more happy in my own skin! Thank you Olay!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next