Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation

Olay Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation

Moisturizer + a touch of foundation evens skin tone for younger-looking skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
(39 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
1 / 1(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Review 1 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lady51
Tucson, AZ, USA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 2010
I saw results: Faster than expected

Light and invisible

Posted on06/23/14 12:49 AM
I like the effects of CC creme on my face plus like the touch of foundation. It's light and looks great on my face. It's just right most days and if I want a different look I use a touch of powder. The foundation is almost invisible. It doesn't look like I painted my face and lets my skin breathe.I have had many compliments as to how good my face looks and how do I look so young. I think it makes my skin look so natural and that's what I like. At my age I don't want to look like I went to the body shop and got a paint job
Review 2 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
csmith1055
Lafayette, IN
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2011

Best tinted moisturizer

Posted on12/29/12 03:56 PM
I just bought this product on Saturday, used it on Sunday and was amazed at how much better my face looked with the first use! I am now getting the eye cream and night cream. Can't wait to see how my skin looks after several uses. Also having trouble with major acne breakouts so hopefully this helps.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Royce
york,pa
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

love for acne prone skin and preventing wrinkles

Posted on11/10/12 07:14 PM
After much hesitation, I decided to try this product. I was very worried it would not work and because it was a bit pricy that made me all the more worried.
The first day I used about 3 pumps (almost too much) and I really had my doubts about the coverage. I am very used to using extreamly heavy foundation to cover my red marks / dark circles/ and acne. After the very first day I noticed a huge difference! It is very light weight, I love that it lets my skin breath and it feels like I have no make up on at all! I use to use exteamly harsh products on my skin thinking that would help the issues I had ( It didnt). This is so gentle and actually helps way more then my previous routine. I use my Pro X exfoliating wash with my Pro-X brush 2x a day. (which helps exfoliate and clear my pores) After my AM wash I use my cc cream for the day with my regular eye, and lip makeup, and at night I leave my skin clean after washing, to breath overnight. After today (day 6) my skin is atleast 80% better with MUCH less acne, dark marks and dark circles around my eyes. Each day I find myself using less and less of my cc cream and that is FANTASTIC because of the price. If my skin gets a little to "oily looking" I just use a little powder and it goes away. I finally feel like I am doing something to prevent my skin from aging as well. Which at this age a girl should. You have to prevent it before it starts. If you have doubts, please try this. Its the first thing that has worked for me and I have tried pro active, Murad etc. I couldnt be happier and it has only been a week :) It is totally worth the price! It has finally given me confidence in the appearance of my skin. And that... is priceless
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
madonna
lake worth, fla
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1969

faithfull user

Posted on10/17/12 09:55 AM
I have been using your products since I was 18 yrs old, I am now 61. I get so many compliments on my skin and I'm told I look like I'm in my 40's. I credit this to your products. I have tried other products, but have never found anything better. I also introduced my daughter to your products and she too is a believer. Just wanted to thank you for your constant improvement on your products.
Sincerely
Donna
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
whonu
roswell,nm
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2006

Olay VS NOT..Even Better Clinique

Posted on09/03/12 01:02 PM
I've been a user of olay for about six years now. I have always bought there lotions. Well I needed something to even my skin tone and clear up acne scars. For some reason I didnt think olay had something that could really work for that. I had heard a lot of good things about Clinque, so i bought a $100 package from them. BIG mistake, it did nothing for my skin. Well one day I was running out of lotion, so i decided to try this product instead of my typical lotion i buy from olay. Wow I was amazing at after about just one month my skin tone was evening out!! I'm just really happy and satisfied with this product. So many bonuses too with it: No apperance of bags under eyes, smaller pores, just overall better skin.
*note i tryed to product several months after clinique,so i know it was Olay.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Arbybig
Chicago
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1997

Can't live without it!

Posted on04/17/12 09:40 PM
I have been using the product for about one year and I am so satisfied! It makes my skin look so terrific and smooth! The foundation with lotion goes on flawlessly. I am nervous that this has been hard to find, especially at Target.
Please continue to make this wonderful stuff!
Review 7 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
mttinc
Walla Walla WA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Immediate results

Posted on01/30/12 11:45 PM
I bought this because my local Safeway had it as a discontinued product, so I thought I would try it. I had used regular Oil of Olay in High School and College, but haven't since. Well I was amazed from the first day! It made my skin so much softer and the skin tone was noticeably improved from the first day. My skin is sensitive, and it didn't bother it at all. The addition of the light foundation is a bonus on top. I can put it on and then just use some powder or mineral makeup over it. Now I am going to explore the rest of the total effects line. I bought the face wash towlettes and those are great too.
Review 8 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
forgetful9
Clifton, NJ
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1997

Does it Get any Better?!

Posted on11/14/11 02:51 PM
I have been using this product since it came out. I was originally using the Touch of Sun, but switched just to try, and have never looked back. There was a brief period of time that it was unavailable, so I tried a few other facial moisturizers that also hand foundation, and I always looked like my make-up was caked onto my face. This is so natural looking, and easy to use, everything else was such a hassle to use, besides they left horrible residue on my hands.
I love this so much that during that brief period I couldn't find it my my local drug store, I searched, as did my husband, and was able to locate it finally and bought several.
I use it with the Regenerist Touch of Concealer Eye Cream and they blend so well, and my dark circles are barely noticeable.
Review 9 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Rammu
Atlanta, Ga
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2011

Best of Ever

Posted on08/06/11 10:48 AM
This is an Amazing product! It clears up my dark spots on my face and also gives a fresh look. Its worth buying even though it a little expensive.
Review 10 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Steph63
Cleveland, OH
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2004

The only "must have"

Posted on07/24/11 03:39 PM
I have never found a must have beauty product until this item. It smoothes away blemishes on my skin unlike any foundation. I do not plan to buy a foundation or other facial moisturizer as long as this product is carried. Please make it more readily available and thank you Olay! I have had many compliments on my changed appearance and many women wanting to purchase it immediately
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
HappyGirlNY
Carmel, NY
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1986

Great Tinted Moisturizer!

Posted on07/23/11 08:31 AM
I really love this product! It goes on easily and stays put all day. Even though I have dry skin, many of the tinted moisturizers I have tried make my skin feel greasy or oily. This doesn't do that at all. The color seems to work for me....whether my skin tone is a little lighter in the winter or a little bit darker during the summer. I would definitely purchase this Olay product again.
Review 12 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
shopgirl19
massillon, oh
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

greatest moisterizer

Posted on11/29/10 08:42 PM
I tried this product about 6 mos ago & I'm hooked. I'm 43 and my skin is starting to change from oily to somewhat dry. I've had acne prone skin all my life so I have to be careful what I use for fear of breakouts. I still need some kind of coverage & this product is just what I needed . It gives me just the right amount of coverge plus the moisturizer that my aging skin needs without looking caked on. If I had to take only one thing on a trip with me it definetely would be this product. I can't say enough about it - it blows all the others out of the water & at a reasonable price too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
beauty101
Saint Paul, MN
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Love this product

Posted on09/17/10 10:54 AM
I love this product. My face is too dry yet also get very oily. I have tried other products but nothing comes close to this. Some other products either left my face oily, or remained dry. Sometimes layering foundation on top of the lotion gives my skin a very caked on appearance. This product is a two in one: The light touch of foundation even out my skin tone, so I don't have to put on any foundation. The moisturizer is light and creamy it smooth the dryness but not too oily. I have looked for a product like this one for a long time. I can not tell you how happy I am to fine a product like this.
Review 14 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
valintex
Fort Worth, TX
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2005

Great Product

Posted on04/08/10 01:46 AM
I have never worn a lot of makeup and as I have gotten older my skin changed and I began to get dark spots on my cheeks. I decided to try this product because it said touch of foundation. I use a very small amount and rub it gently over my face. Too much it doesn't blend well with your skin. At first it appeared to light for my olive complexion but as iI continued to rub in it looked great, and the dark spots have started fading. My skin is smoother, and more even. I take my grandchildren everywhere and people tell me how cute my kids are, they are shocked to hear they are my grandkids. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
KMlovesolay
Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

very good product

Posted on03/21/10 08:11 AM
I was surprised at first because it said touch of foundation, and it seemed to be a bit more than that. After a while though it blended well with my skin tone, and moisturizes well. Verry happy with this product.
Review 16 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Fairlady
Baton Rouge, LA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1989

Wonderful!

Posted on06/21/09 03:19 PM
The fine lines around my eyes are hardly noticeable. The color blends well with my fair, freckled skin. I don't wear any other foundation, or powder with this product and my skin absolutely glows! I've been using Olay products for twenty years, since my Grandmother bought me my first moisturizer and SPF. This does not disappoint.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
gidge
Cibolo, TX
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Perfect match

Posted on06/15/09 01:55 PM
I have used several other brands of tinted moisturizers but this is the only one that I felt was more of a moisturizer than a foundation. I love the way my skin feels with this on. And the coverage from the touch of moisturizer is just enough. I have acne prone skin and don't like to cake on make up, this gives me a nice base. I have used another well known cosmetic line and none of their tinted moisterizers blended with my skin tone as well as this did.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
marthadw
houma,la
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

i love this stuff!!!!!

Posted on06/04/09 07:10 PM
i love the way my face feels now! ive only been using total effects for 2 months and its great!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ApplenBre
Redford, MI
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1988

Love this stuff

Posted on06/04/09 10:57 AM
I absolutly love this product. My skin has never looked better.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
robyn
Northeast, Ohio
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1987

I use only Olay products!

Posted on06/04/09 10:29 AM
My grandmother always used Oil of Olay and now I use only Olay products. I love the foundation in the moisturizer. I can go out with just the Total Effects Mosturizer and mascara! I am told I look like I'm in my late 20's and I'm 40!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next