Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation

Olay Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation

Moisturizer + a touch of foundation evens skin tone for younger-looking skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
(59 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
16 / 21(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Review 1 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Doris
Indianapolis, IN
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2005

CC Cream

Posted on02/04/13 01:54 PM
Can't find Med-Deep, product is not for African American women.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Kitten10497
Iowa
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1990

"Touch" of Foundation?!

Posted on01/25/13 08:08 PM
This has WAY MORE than just a "touch of foundation"!
It's so thick and brown it went on streaky and I came out looking like I had on bad fake tanner stuff. So, I washed it all off and tried to mix it half and half with the un-colored Total Effects moisturizer. But this stuff has so much pigment to it that didn't even work either.
This just doesn't work on my fair skin.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
skincarefanatic
St. Joseph, MO
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2002

more than a "touch"!

Posted on03/01/10 08:51 AM
This product has a lot of foundation in it, and it is too dark for my fair skin. It made my complexion look muddy and there was a definite line of demarkation all around my face. When I got outside and looked in my car's mirror, I had to go back inside and wash my face because it looked so ridiculous. I may try it again, thinned out with another moisturizer. But I would rather get my money back!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Cactus
Texas
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2000

Posted on06/07/09 10:34 PM
I purchased Total Effects moisturizer with a touch of foundation with high expectations. My skin is very dry, so I have to keep moisturizer on it all the time. This product just makes my skin feel tight and drawn. I am very disappointed in this product.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
AnnD
New York, NY
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Too dark and too thick

Posted on07/12/11 01:42 AM
I really liked the idea of this product since it has the total effects benefits and that it has a touch of foundation, but since I have light skin, it is too deep a medium color for me. It also feels thick and not lightweight.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
esther1974
Arlington Heights, IL
Month: November
Year: 1974

This product has great value

Posted on05/26/15 12:16 PM
two in one product, I love the texture and the way it feels on my skin
Review 7 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Heather36
Murrells Inlet, SC
Age: 35-44

Just one Complaint

Posted on04/28/15 04:28 PM
I really love everything about this product except the fact that it only comes in one color. It is way too dark for my fair skin so I have to use the CC and it does not give vthe same amount of coverage or last as long. Please offer this in a lighter shade.
Response from Olay:By DebbieConsumer Relations05/05/15 09:00 AM
We're terrible sorry the moisturizer was too dark. I have excellent news, Heather. We have another Total Effects CC Cream that is available in three shades; Fair/Light , Light/Medium, and Medium/Deep. The Fair/light should be perfect for your fair complexion. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our products to meet the needs and preferences of our consumers, and your comments will help us with our research.

Review 8 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
tstautz
New Braunfels, Tx
Month: February
Year: 1970

feels so good

Posted on05/26/15 12:44 PM
i use this product every day. On days i don't wear "make up" the touch of foundation hides a few flaws and the moisturizer is so light. I love this product and recommend it to everyone i know
Review 9 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Charles2
newyork
Age: 35-44

Very good product

Posted on03/30/15 08:00 AM
This is very good product and I recommend everyone to use this
Review 10 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
LesErin
Fort Stewart,GA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Love it

Posted on04/25/10 05:57 PM
I went to the Olay for you website. They said i should use Total Effects. Ive been only using it for a couple of weeks now. I can already see a change. I have 2 children in with the pregnancy i got brown spots on my face. With this lotion it is already lighten them up. But if u are fair skin dont use this one. The color of it will go better with medium or tan skin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Jetta
MA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Great find!

Posted on10/18/09 04:16 PM
I'm very happy to have discovered this product. In the past I've used a moisturizer alone without foundation because the foundation would show dry patches in my skin. This product is the only one that solves my problem! Super smooth with UV protection too. I would like it even better if the tint of the foundation was a shade lighter. I need to add another moisturizer to lighten the color.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Angelbliss
Plains,MT
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2002

Varieties are better

Posted on06/13/09 02:38 AM
I just used this kind of Olay just few days ago , The first I put it in my face it was not so appealing beacuse the color of foundation doesnt match with my color of skin, I wish they have more color of foundation available. But when it take a while it works real good after a few hours.
Review 13 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
isla
Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

Nice Product

Posted on06/03/09 03:45 PM
Love this product. It helps my skin to be moisturized and at the same time works as a natural looking foundation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
leesha
prov. r.i.
Month: November
Year: 1983

its great

Posted on05/26/15 09:21 PM
I love the way my skin looks and feels you are never to young to start using anti aging
Review 15 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ROSSEATTLE
Seattle WA
Month: November
Year: 1937

This will wow you

Posted on05/26/15 01:19 PM
It makes my skin soft and adds just the right amount of color.
Review 16 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ash16
salt lake utah
Month: January
Year: 1984

works great

Posted on05/26/15 01:09 PM
Goes on nice and smooth and has just the right amount of foundation. I was nervous at first because it looked dark but it blended in perfect and makes my skin feel so soft. I hate the feeling of foundation but this feels nothing like it-just a good lotion. Love it!
Review 17 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Suzi11
New Berlin, WI
Month: June
Year: 1952

Product is great!

Posted on05/26/15 12:41 PM
Just tried the CC Cream and found it to be a light moisturizer with a touch of color. Evens out my complexion so there's no need for anything more. Love it!
Review 18 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
TNTW
Coconut Creek, FL
Month: November
Year: 1961

Love the light foundation in this moisturizer.

Posted on05/26/15 12:37 PM
When ever I am not going out or just running errands I love to use this product. I gives you a light coverage and I finish it off with the Cover girl pressed powder, that also contains Olay. It's name is Advanced Radiance. I alternate this product and Regenerest Serum.
Review 19 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
phale
Yuba City, CA
Month: September
Year: 1958

Light and smooth finish

Posted on05/26/15 12:07 PM
I love this product! It moisturizes and adds just a touch of cover to make my skin look fresh, smooth, and lightly tanned.
Review 20 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
LadyCatreece
Houston, TX
Month: February
Year: 1977

Amazing results

Posted on05/26/15 11:49 AM
This product has everything! It is a light concealer, so using anything more in the summer is not needed, it moisturizes and after 2 weeks I saw slight discoloration fade and disappear!
1 2 3 next