Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation

Olay Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation

Moisturizer + a touch of foundation evens skin tone for younger-looking skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.505 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
(95 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
49 / 57(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Review 1 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Odessa, TX
Month: August
Year: 1967
Received Free Product: No

A touch of foundation?

Posted on06/26/15 12:58 AM
This is the first time I've tried this product. I buy the 7 in one eye treatment, which I really like and use on my entire face. I thought this would be about the same, but I was completely wrong. This is a creamy foundation that I can't/won't use. I have a different view on what a touch of something is, I guess. I want my money back.
Review 2 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Indianapolis, IN
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2005

CC Cream

Posted on02/04/13 01:54 PM
Can't find Med-Deep, product is not for African American women.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Iowa
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1990

"Touch" of Foundation?!

Posted on01/25/13 08:08 PM
This has WAY MORE than just a "touch of foundation"!
It's so thick and brown it went on streaky and I came out looking like I had on bad fake tanner stuff. So, I washed it all off and tried to mix it half and half with the un-colored Total Effects moisturizer. But this stuff has so much pigment to it that didn't even work either.
This just doesn't work on my fair skin.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
St. Joseph, MO
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2002

more than a "touch"!

Posted on03/01/10 08:51 AM
This product has a lot of foundation in it, and it is too dark for my fair skin. It made my complexion look muddy and there was a definite line of demarkation all around my face. When I got outside and looked in my car's mirror, I had to go back inside and wash my face because it looked so ridiculous. I may try it again, thinned out with another moisturizer. But I would rather get my money back!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Texas
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2000

Posted on06/07/09 10:34 PM
I purchased Total Effects moisturizer with a touch of foundation with high expectations. My skin is very dry, so I have to keep moisturizer on it all the time. This product just makes my skin feel tight and drawn. I am very disappointed in this product.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
New York, NY
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Too dark and too thick

Posted on07/12/11 01:42 AM
I really liked the idea of this product since it has the total effects benefits and that it has a touch of foundation, but since I have light skin, it is too deep a medium color for me. It also feels thick and not lightweight.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
United Kingdom, UK
Month: February
Year: 2015
Received Free Product: No

This product is great.

Posted on06/24/15 08:08 AM
Nice product.. very simple, nice and good.........................
Review 8 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
United Kingdom, UK
Month: February
Year: 2015
Received Free Product: No

This product is great.

Posted on06/24/15 08:08 AM
Nice product.. very simple, nice and good.........................
Review 9 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Toledo Ohio
Month: July
Year: 1950
Received Free Product: Yes

Worked well with my skin

Posted on06/01/15 12:52 PM
This product went on easily and looked nice on my face
Review 10 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Arlington Heights, IL
Month: November
Year: 1974
Received Free Product: Yes

This product has great value

Posted on05/26/15 12:16 PM
two in one product, I love the texture and the way it feels on my skin
Review 11 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Springfield, Va
Month: May
Year: 1949
Received Free Product: Yes

touch of color

Posted on05/26/15 09:19 AM
I like my daily moisturizer plus foundation because it gives an even touch of color to my face.
The moisturizer is enough to keep my skin (which is very dry) from needing touch ups during my day.
I would recommend the moisturizer and the foundation to anyone who is in need of even skin tone during the day. I use the plain moisturizer at night to give extra hep to my dry skin.
Review 12 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Murrells Inlet, SC
Age: 35-44

Just one Complaint

Posted on04/28/15 04:28 PM
I really love everything about this product except the fact that it only comes in one color. It is way too dark for my fair skin so I have to use the CC and it does not give vthe same amount of coverage or last as long. Please offer this in a lighter shade.
Response from Olay:By DebbieConsumer Relations05/05/15 09:00 AM
We're terrible sorry the moisturizer was too dark. I have excellent news, Heather. We have another Total Effects CC Cream that is available in three shades; Fair/Light , Light/Medium, and Medium/Deep. The Fair/light should be perfect for your fair complexion. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our products to meet the needs and preferences of our consumers, and your comments will help us with our research.

Review 13 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
South Dakota
Month: June
Year: 1983
Received Free Product: Yes

love this stuff

Posted on06/05/15 12:14 PM
I wear this stuff every single day and I think my skin looks marvelous
Review 14 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Auckland , NZ
Month: December
Year: 1980
Received Free Product: Yes

awesome moisturizer

Posted on06/02/15 09:28 PM
feels great on skin, helps to tone and no need for foundation,
Review 15 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Houston, MO
Month: February
Year: 1957
Received Free Product: Yes

A great product

Posted on05/29/15 11:55 AM
A great product all in one, moisturizer and foundation. One purchase and I'm finished.
Review 16 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Greenville, NC
Month: September
Year: 1960
Received Free Product: Yes

Nice, light foundation

Posted on05/27/15 02:26 PM
I love this moisturizer! It makes your face feel soft while giving it a little color. It's perfect for days when you want to go out but without using heavy makeup.
Review 17 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
New Braunfels, Tx
Month: February
Year: 1970
Received Free Product: Yes

feels so good

Posted on05/26/15 12:44 PM
i use this product every day. On days i don't wear "make up" the touch of foundation hides a few flaws and the moisturizer is so light. I love this product and recommend it to everyone i know
Review 18 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
newyork
Age: 35-44

Very good product

Posted on03/30/15 08:00 AM
This is very good product and I recommend everyone to use this
Review 19 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Fort Stewart,GA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Love it

Posted on04/25/10 05:57 PM
I went to the Olay for you website. They said i should use Total Effects. Ive been only using it for a couple of weeks now. I can already see a change. I have 2 children in with the pregnancy i got brown spots on my face. With this lotion it is already lighten them up. But if u are fair skin dont use this one. The color of it will go better with medium or tan skin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Olay CC Cream – Total Effects Daily Moisturizer + Touch of Foundation
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
MA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Great find!

Posted on10/18/09 04:16 PM
I'm very happy to have discovered this product. In the past I've used a moisturizer alone without foundation because the foundation would show dry patches in my skin. This product is the only one that solves my problem! Super smooth with UV protection too. I would like it even better if the tint of the foundation was a shade lighter. I need to add another moisturizer to lighten the color.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next