Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub

Olay Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub

Detoxify skin with deep cleansing and exfoliation down to the pores for beautifully regenerated skin appearance
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
(39 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Review 1 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Terry625
Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 1998
I saw results: Very quickly

Great product!

Posted on02/16/14 06:58 AM
I have very sensitive combination skin with occasional acne. I have tried many facial scrubs & cleansers. Even sensitive skin products have caused irritation. This product however does not. It has actually helped clear my face. Exfoliates the dead skin cells from the pores. Foundation goes on easier. Skin feels soft and smooth.
Review 2 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Kels
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Faster than expected

Wow!

Posted on09/21/13 10:13 PM
I have been using for about 3 weeks. Since using this cleanser I have noticed smaller pores and my acne scars have lightened. It smells great and works great with my Clairsonic. I will probably repurchase and try other Regenerist products.
Review 3 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
BriteEyes
Holly, MI
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2010

Use nightly

Posted on06/08/13 10:57 PM
I really like this product. I use it nightly with the face scrubber. Doesn't dry out my skin and my face feels very soft afterwards. I follow up with the "Regenerist Night Recovery Cream" and off to bed. When I wake up my face still feels hydrated. I love Olay products. I personally use several!!
Review 4 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
growingyounger
Iron Mountain, MI
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1991

Posted on12/19/11 02:16 AM
The past five years I've been using anti-aging make-up and even though I cleanse my face daily, it still would leave a build up. My face gradually became very flaky and dry from the make-up.
After just one cleanse and the build-up was gone! My face is so smooth now, it doesn't flake, after one treatment!!!!!
I've used Olay over the years, but nothing has worked better than this! I used to use Olay's Anti-Agin Daily Renewal Cleanser, but that didn't even cleanse the build-up!
Thank you so much Olay! Your regenerist products are a life saver!
Review 5 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Charlie01
Pittsburgh
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

love this scrub!!

Posted on05/02/11 08:47 AM
I started using Olay products this year after I turned 30. I talked to a friend who said she uses Olay and has for some time and she loves their products, and I think her skin looks great. I am so glad I took her advice, I came online and researched these products and read tons of reviews and found what seems to be the perfect skincare routine for me. I use the foaming face wash sensitive skin in the am and this scrub at night and what an amazing difference it has made on my skin. My pores look great and my shine and dryness are balanced!! I also use the frag-free regenerating serum at night and the complete sensitive skin lotion spf15 during the day. Thanks Olay for the best skincare line!!
Review 6 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Bean
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Awesome product!!!

Posted on01/04/11 04:15 PM
I'm going to be turning 30 in a couple of months and still fight blemishes here and there. I hate it. I have tried other scrubs but they dry out my face really bad and don't see to work. I bought this and after two days my skin looks better. I couldn't believe it. I also use the night cream after because my skin gets oily if I use regular lotion.. but if I don't use something my face is a dry mess :( I can't win. I love this line of products and plan on using it again and again. I'd recommend to anyone!
Review 7 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Yankee
Savannah, GA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2008

Love it!

Posted on07/06/10 03:16 PM
I love this product. LOVE IT. My skin feels clean without being dry. My face is definitely clearer and my pores even appear smaller. They're not gone but they look better. This is one of the best cleansers I've used in a while.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ChristyC
Loveland, CO
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2002

Love this!

Posted on03/31/10 11:30 PM
I use the detoxifying pore scrub at night after I wash my face. Its great cause it removes all the dirt and make up I might have missed washing my face. I've noticed a difference in my pores too! and the micro beads aren't too rough on my skin. I would absolutely recommended this product.
Review 9 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
kris9493
Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

I have rosacea

Posted on03/20/10 06:30 PM
I have recently had the laser treatment done and was looking for a great product to use on my face. I use a combination of ivory soap and then the Detoxifying Pore Scrub....LOVE IT!!! I have never found a product that has worked so well at keeping my rosacea under control. I have actually fallen in love with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone who has rosacea.
Review 10 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
BonnetBrigade
Atlanta, Ga
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2007

Great!

Posted on02/28/10 11:09 PM
This product does not dry out skin, and it has improved the texture of my skin. My skin is clearer and softer. Thanks Olay!
Review 11 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lynnie
Kissimmee, Florida
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2008

The Pore Help I Needed

Posted on02/02/10 07:11 AM
I was having problems with large pores and blackheads on my nose. Olay recommended this new product to me on the Olay for You site. I am so glad I tried it. It does what it says. It exfoliates and diminishes the appearances of pores making my skin look so much more clear.
Try it, you'll like it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
JenB
Roanoke, VA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1997

Best Product Ever

Posted on01/04/10 09:26 AM
I love this scrub! I have dry skin and scrubs tend to be too drying. I use the dry skin daily cleansing cloth after the scrub daily. In 1 week my face was so smooth and flake free, clearer and brighter, during the winter! Wasn't sure if it was to be used daily, no clear instructions...I am using it daily and it has become addictive!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Linette75
Oblong, IL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Must have cleanser!

Posted on11/13/09 09:08 PM
I am so excited that I have finally found a product that I can see results with and does not break me out. For the past 5 years my skin has been extremely sensitive to anything I put on it. I have bought a countless number of expensive products only to be disappointed. This product has not only cleared my skin but has also improved the overall texture. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with sensitive skin.
Review 14 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Yuni
Long Beach, Ca
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Love It!

Posted on10/23/09 01:54 PM
I'm so excited, for the first time ever I found a product that did amazing stuff for my face! I saw results right away. My husband says my skin is glowing and feels and looks much smoother and softer. My large pores are actually way less visible too. I've only been using this product just under two weeks. Can't wait to purchase the rest of my skin care products!
Review 15 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
chrimsonfairy
Paris AR
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

great product!

Posted on10/21/09 09:11 PM
This is the best facial cleanser. I use it daily. I use it first thing in the shower, by the end of my shower my face is exfoliated. You can accually feel it working.
Review 16 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
jll2005
Ohio
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Quick Results

Posted on09/20/09 10:27 AM
I love this product! I even have sensitive skin that reacts badly to most products. But this one has really worked. I figured I would always have black heads in my T-zone, but they are actually gone now. My skin is more even toned and brighter too. I saw results in the first week! Love it! Worth the extra couple of dollars for the results.
Review 17 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Julissa
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1994

Great product

Posted on09/13/09 05:29 PM
I've used many expensive products for years, and I finally found this great product! I'm very pleased with the detoxifying pore scrub because it leaves my skin feeling clean, soft, and truly tightens my enlarged pores! I use it twice a day, especially in the morning before my moisturizer, for a great feel all day.
Review 18 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
JASMINE
south gate ,ca
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

BIGGEST FAN

Posted on07/27/09 09:41 PM
Omg im so glad i finally found a product that works for me all my acne n large pores was my biggest problem i thought i was going to have to do laser IVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT 4 THE PAST MONTH N I CANT BELIEVE THE RESULTS I WAS ABOUT TO CRY thnks OLAY YOURE THE BEST
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Jeannie
Washington, Illinois
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1981

Love It!

Posted on07/06/09 04:09 PM
My face feels great after I use it. Wish they had a body scrub!
Review 20 for Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
lluvisela
arizona
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

THE BEST

Posted on06/23/09 12:50 AM
EVERY SINCE I TRIED THIS PRODUCT OIL AND PORES ARE DISSPEARING LIKE MAGIC.MY FACE LOOKS CLEANER AND CLEARER THAN EVER. I WOULD REALLY RECOMEND IT .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next