Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Olay.

Olay Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15

Anti aging UV moisturizer + sheer illuminating coverage
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
(68 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Review 41 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Pepper
Aurora, CO
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

Can't live without this!

Posted on06/22/09 01:18 PM
Definity Color Recapture is my daily foundation. Other foundations leave "smear marks" on my face and this product blends into my skin beautifully. I've gotten more compliments on my skin since I've been using this product. (I'm 51 if this helps you make a decision!)
I have the benefit of youthful looking skin and UV protection all in one! Thank you, Olay - Please keep this fabulous product in your line :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
razzledazzle44
Washington, D.C.
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2002

Great Product!

Posted on06/16/09 12:08 PM
This product is great! You can use it alone or with other olay definity products and see amazing resutls! I use it alone and underneath foundation when I need a little more coverage.
Review 43 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
OlayFan
Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Great Results!

Posted on06/12/09 09:04 PM
Makeup tends to make my face feel dirty, but not this product! It doesn't collect the oil from my combination skin and leave "pools" of it sitting on my face. It goes on smoothly and doesn't require
any fuss at all.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
honey
ottawa,kansas
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2000

awsome product!!!

Posted on06/12/09 04:09 PM
the best foundation i ever purchased.I'm 38 years old and love the Olay products.This one gives me coverage and a glow with out feeling heavy or caked on like others.I've had lot's of complements and what are you using to stay so young looking!thanks OLAY for the great product's.sheryl
Review 45 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
JCGinny
Toms River, NJ
Age: 55-64
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1970

Great Product Line

Posted on06/11/09 03:46 PM
This Definity Coverage product is awesome. I have used Oil of Olay moisturizer for 15+ years and everyone says I look great. Now I use the Definity as my foundation and it gives such a glow and healthy look - it makes me happy. I am truly the "New 40" and love the Olay line. 5 stars!
Review 46 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
April
Tarrytown, NY
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Terrific Product

Posted on06/11/09 11:54 AM
I really love this product. I don't think I have ever tried Oil of Olay before because I thought it would be too much for my oily skin. It combines foundation and moisturizer, shortening my routine. It goes on smooth and does not emphasize wrinkles. It evens out my skin tone and I have gotten compliments on my makeup. I also got it in Fair/medium for when I am a little tan.
Review 47 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
calicorose
New Jersey
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

What I've Been Waiting For

Posted on06/10/09 11:41 AM
I had used all of my previous moisturizer, and was looking for something to not only take its place, but also to reduce the amount of time it takes to apply my makeup. I decided to try Olay Definity Color Recapture and it is all that I wanted and MORE! In a week or so it has taken about 5-10 years off my appearance, and delivers superior moisturization as well as good coverage, especially when applied manually (rather than with a makeup wedge). For lighter coverage, a makeup wedge would be perfect. I would recommend this product to everyone. I have sensitive skin, and it's the best anti-aging product I've used.
Review 48 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
VOLLEYSWIM
PORTLAND, OR
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Great stuff!!!

Posted on06/08/09 11:19 AM
I have been hesitant to buy anything because my skin is so sensitive and I usually throw it away if it's too heavey. However, this product is so light that I hardly notice it. I use just one pump for my entire face and a coat of mascara then I'm out the door. After a month, I saw my sister at a bar-b-que and she said I had more even and clearer skin tone, she was shocked! Now, I am excited to try some of the other Olay products.
Review 49 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Geri
Smithfield, RI
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1975

Best Foundation Ever

Posted on06/05/09 10:38 AM
Definity Sheer illuminating Coverage is the best foundation that I have ever used. I have recommended this product to all my friends. It offers good coverage; yet it is light, moisturizing, and looks very natural. No lines!! It is perfect for mature skin.
Review 50 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Wyomiia
Deep South, Mississippi
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1999

Light, but great coverage

Posted on06/04/09 08:07 AM
I have discolored skin and it is uneven too. I hate a havey feel of most make up and in the south summer is unbareable too.
Definity covers and makes my skin look ever. People notice too.
Review 51 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Renny
Coastal, AL
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2008

Love this product

Posted on06/04/09 06:52 AM
This is the lightest, easiest to apply, base makeup I have ever used! Feels wonderful on my face! It doesn't make creases around my eye area. Greatest applicator ever!!! Perfect base for the humid, hot climate I live. I recommended it to a fried that lives in the north and now she too is hooked. The only complaint I have is it's so light that it doesn't completely cover two age spots...working on those with Olay fade cream. Love it!
Review 52 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Leanie
Freehold, NJ
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

Super Light Foundation

Posted on06/03/09 08:50 PM
I am not a foundation wearer but I've gotten some sun spots and this is the best out there, teamed up with the medium/dark - it's the best light coverage and I don't even know I have coverage..
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MsMimi
Orlando, FL
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1980

Great!

Posted on06/03/09 06:19 PM
I've searched for years to find a sheer foundation that moisturized my skin and kept my face looking younger... Definity color Recapture is PERFECT!! Thanks!
Review 54 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
BubbaGlory
Crown Point, IN
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1989

No more foundation!!!

Posted on06/03/09 03:21 PM
I love this product!! It cuts one step out of my routine since I no longer need foundation everyday. A little goes a long way, so it is economical. I wish they would have developed this product a long time ago. It is one of the staples in my Olay regimen.
Review 55 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
samibear
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2010

youthful, glowing skin

Posted on07/09/11 11:54 PM
I bought this product after a friend suggested it. I use it to even out my skin tone. I don't know how Olay does it, but it makes my skin glow and look better than it ever has. It's pure and weightless and enhances the skin tone you're born with. I wash my face, apply a pump of the product all over, then finish with pressed powder. The spf 15 and moisturizers have protected my face beautifully and now that I don't need to wear foundation anymore, my acne is gone and I would say that it is thanks to this product.
Review 56 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
tiamaria
St. Paul, MN
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1990

Good Product

Posted on03/16/10 05:08 PM
I have used Olay Definity for several months. I like the moisturizer and the light color coverage it gives me.
I find that it has NOT diminished the discolorations on my face as it states it does.
I will continue to use this product until I find something better.
Review 57 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
wareagle
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes

Color Recapture

Posted on02/15/10 10:25 PM
I have very dry skin, and this is a wonderful product. It adds just the right amount of color and great moisture, without too much of a fragrance. Unfortunately, there are only a few shades, and the fair/light isn't close to being fair enough for me. I normally use Laura Mercier Illuminating Tinted Moisturizer in Bare Radiance. If this were offered in the same light shade, I would switch, especially given the price difference. The $45 price tag on the LM is the reason for my perpetual search.But so far it's the only one that gives loads of moisture, just the right amount of color, and is the right shade. OLAY, PLEASE MAKE THIS IN LIGHTER SHADES.
Review 58 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
KimD
Medford, NJ
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1998

Nice change

Posted on10/12/09 02:38 PM
This was sent to me to try out, and I love it! It's great that I don't have to use several products anymore, that they are all in there!
I liked the coverage a lot, but I will say that it doesn't cover large pores well. But it is still a fantastic product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
lschmaltz
Waconia, MN
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2001

Nice for daytime

Posted on06/04/09 02:22 PM
I find that this works well for me during the day. While I am not sure that it has done much to lighten discolorations - I really enjoy it as a tinted moisturizer. Plus the added sunscreen gives me peace of mind!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Definity Color Recapture - Fair/Light SPF 15
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Spotty
Cary, NC
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2002

Better Coverage But Messy

Posted on01/01/10 10:11 PM
I bought this product after using Definity foam moisturizer for 1 1/2 years,resulting in only somewhat lighter age spots. I was hoping that it would cover the remaining spots. It may be because I'm not accustomed to wearing make up, but I find wearing it is messy. It gets on collars, coats, etc. that contact my face. It does make the spots even lighter, though.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 next