Olay Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Olay
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Olay.

Olay Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer

Hydrates skin around the eyes to smooth texture and diminish look of fine lines and wrinkles, while a touch of concealer instantly brightens dark circles
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
(16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer
Review 1 for Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Jk13
Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

Works Amazingly!

Posted on05/03/13 08:29 AM
I am a man and was very pleasantly surprised by this product! It applies easily and goes on evenly and smoothly. It is moisturizing without fading during the day. It matches my skin tone precisely. It actually brightens and conceals, yet does so very very naturally since it is so sheer. I really like that not only is it easy to use, but it is also undetectable and doesn't settle into lines and creases. It makes me look well-rested and bright-eyed - not an easy task!
Review 2 for Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
LuckyCharmed
VA Beach, Virginia
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2004

My first concealer = CONFIDENCE!

Posted on04/23/13 09:35 AM
I use this product everyday. I'm brown-skinned so the sheer, brown shade of the concealer blends right in under my eyes. I only use this product because, being a college student, my sleeping habits are out of whack. Nevertheless, the result to that was dark and puffy eyes. I built confidence in my eyes (& face) after I started using this product (and 2 other Olay products). It has only been about 2 weeks, and I'm in love with this product already.
Thank you!
Review 3 for Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Geno
Melbourne, FL
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2000

Love this product!

Posted on04/02/13 06:44 PM
I did not expect much when I first tried this product and I have to admit that it has now quickly become my second favorite Olay product! My skin tone is medium-fair, depending on time of year. This brightens my eyes and conceals at the same time. The color is perfect for me. For evening, I will sometimes add shadows and/or highlighters on top of this product for more effect, but most of the time it is perfect all by itself.
Review 4 for Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
JanetS
Colorado
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2005

THRILLED!

Posted on01/05/11 10:15 AM
While I don't have dark circles, I DO have eye bags (luggage rather) due to allergies. I have bags all day everyday. I was taught how to use concealer to disguise the bags somewhat, but I've tried countless concealers and they ALL (drugstore or higher priced) settle into lines in the corrners of my eyes. This product does NOT settle into lines, at all, and is very moisturizing. I've gradually "crossed over" to ALL Olay products and, like the other products, this did not disappoint! I would like a lighter shade, tho. Don't stop making this one!!
Review 5 for Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
PollyPrince
kansas city,ks
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No

Posted on10/17/10 10:04 AM
This eye cream is my new favorite skin care product. Even though I'm fairly young and I try to take good care of my skin, thanks to a crazy job with very long hours, stress, and getting very little sleep over the last few years, my eyes have started to go. I have pretty dark circles, puffiness first thing in the morning, and definite lines under my eyes (but no crow's feet yet). I've used other eye creams, some with "brightening" shimmer, but none with a tint. This is by far the best! The tint works as well as any liquid makeup concealer I've tried at covering the dark circles. It blends in very nicely. It's moisturizing. It doesn't settle into the lines I have under my eyes and actually helps to make them less noticeable. However, it does not do anything for the puffiness, so I use a separate eye gel that takes care of that, and then apply this over the gel once it's been absorbed. I feel so much more confident going without makeup when I where this eye cream. My skin tone is neutral, and I usually buy the 2nd-from-the-most-fair shade of any face makeup.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
auSTin
Nashville, TN
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2004

Best Product Known to Mankind

Posted on01/09/10 03:14 PM
I'm a man! I know! Probably one of the only guys that would admit to being an Olay fan, but the only things I will use on my face are Olay products. Yes, even this awesome concealer! Nothing on the market, for me anyway, for man or woman beats Olay Regenerist products. Dudes want to look young too, ya know! I even got my mom hooked on Total Effects products!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Sparkle
Oklahoma City, OK
Age: 55-64
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Touch of Concealer

Posted on11/24/09 07:05 AM
It is wonderful but you need to make it in at least one lighter shade. I am very fair skinned and the "matches most skin tones" doesn't work for me. Please make this in at least one other (lighter) shade!
Review 8 for Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
dizzielizzie
Columbia, TN
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2002

touch of concealer

Posted on07/29/09 12:57 AM
Purchased this "just to try" and although it isn't a true concealer, it did brighten my eyes and helped de-puff. I use this on days when I don't care to put on any makeup and want my under eye circles to be less noticeable. It also is a good eye makeup priner!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
jcynthiat
Cincinnati, OH
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2000

Took Care of the Bags

Posted on06/18/09 10:52 AM
The cream made a big difference in the appearance of dark lines under my eyes. Thanks Olay.
Review 10 for Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Lynnie
Kissimmee, Florida
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2008

Finally, something that covers those dark circles

Posted on06/03/09 04:10 PM
This has become part of my morning regiment. I use this with the microsculpting cream to prepare my face for make up. I tend to have dark circles under my eyes, especially in the morning ( some of my friends have puffiness.) This touch of concealer hides those dark circles for me. It's a Godsend. Hiding the faults while working on regenerating this skin. What could be better?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Paca
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Concealer a let down

Posted on05/10/11 06:56 AM
I am fair, with dark undereye circles. Concealer is always a problem because it looks cakey and ends up in my laugh lines.
This product was a good idea, but it needs to be offered in more than one shade; it is too dark for me, even though it is fairly sheer.
It did not begin to cover my undereye discoloration, and I did not see any change or improvement to my eye area. Given these two problems, I returned it.
Review 12 for Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
suesieq
blackwell,OK
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2002

Not what I expect from Olay

Posted on07/28/12 02:49 AM
I have tried to find a good product that does just as good as the pricey brands and sadly this really lacked anything, I have been using it for over 3 months and have seen no results. Nothing. My dark circles are just forming, and it did nothing for them....and after 3 months. Olay has some really great products, both my mom and I have always used them, but I expect more from this product, not miracles but maybe a slight reduction in my puffiness and dark circle over time. Really isn't worth the price you pay. I only tried it after I seen such great reviews on this site, I guess if it doesn't work most people wouldn't post it on here. I just don't understand the good reviews.
Response from Olay:By ShawnnaConsumer Care 08/01/12 12:13 PM
I'm sorry you didn't get the results you'd expect with our Olay Regenerist with a Touch of Concealer. Since you'd been using this for over 3 months, we'd expect you to see noticeable improvement. Since this isn't the case, please give us a call at (800) 395-0737 when you have a chance. Thanks!
Review 13 for Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
AnnD
New York, NY
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Very orange

Posted on07/12/11 01:39 AM
I was really looking forward to using this product, since I needed to conceal some undereye dark circles, however when I put it on, it is a rather dark med color, which some other people also have mentioned that it looked almost "orange". I did like how moisturizing it was, and that it had no fragrance. It does have quite a bit of thick color to it that can get a bit cakey if you put on too much.
Review 14 for Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Anonymous
cumberland, ri
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1999

disappointed yet again

Posted on04/11/11 06:37 PM
tried this one first before I used the total effects 7 in 1 which also didnt work for me but the same thing the tint doesnt work it doesnt minimize my circles but made them look worse!! I have now spent $40 and so results =(
Ratings-Only Reviews for Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream + Touch of Concealer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars