Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Complete Ageless Rejuvenating Lathering Cleanser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Olay.

Olay Complete Ageless Rejuvenating Lathering Cleanser

Cleanses and exfoliates to reveal skin that looks healthier and younger than before
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
(10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Complete Ageless Rejuvenating Lathering Cleanser
Review 1 for Complete Ageless Rejuvenating Lathering Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Ginjor
Ithaca, NY
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1989

Perfect Cleanser

Posted on09/13/11 02:33 PM
I have used a variety of facial cleaners and have always gone back to Olay. I also use a variety of Olay cleaners since the stores in area don't stock the same type every time I need to buy. Because of that I have to sometimes buy a different Olay cleanser, but no matter which one I buy I am totally satisfied. I like the complete ageless cleaner because it isn't rough on my skin, and I love how my skin feels afterwards. Hopefully when I need to restock I will be able to find it in one of the area stores. If not I just might take the chance and order it on line. Thanks Olay!
Review 2 for Complete Ageless Rejuvenating Lathering Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
VickLynn
Springfield, OH
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2010

Complete cleanser

Posted on07/25/11 04:09 PM
This product is awesome! I am having trouble finding it in our area stores and I just ran out of it. My skin honestly does not feel right since I ran out! There is a store I'm going to check to see if they have it, but, if not, I guess I will order it online as this is truly a great cleanser!
Thanks!
Review 3 for Complete Ageless Rejuvenating Lathering Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Solange
Kennewick, WA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1979

silky smooth

Posted on01/16/10 03:57 PM
Started using this in the shower about a week ago----really love the lather and tiny exfoliaters. My skin feels very silky afterwords. I used to use St. Ives apricot scrub once in a great while, but it seemed so harsh. This is much gentler so I am going to try once a day during my shower.
Review 4 for Complete Ageless Rejuvenating Lathering Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ChristyP
Nashville, TN
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Love it

Posted on11/04/09 11:50 AM
I can tell a big difference with using this facewash. I usually use Dove soap, but was always left feeling dry. I noticed a difference in my skin after a week or so. Feels cleaner and softer. Also has helped clear up blimishes.
Review 5 for Complete Ageless Rejuvenating Lathering Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Valeria
San Antonio
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1984

Great product

Posted on10/29/09 08:54 PM
I loved the consistency and effectiveness of this product. It has a refreshing fragrance and provides gentle exfoliation for everyday use. It is pourable to put in my travel size container so I can take it with me wherever I go. My face feels fresh and bright after cleansing and following with Olay Toner, Serum, and classic Olay Beauty Fluid.
Review 6 for Complete Ageless Rejuvenating Lathering Cleanser
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
AuntieTiff
St. Louis, MO
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

Great Product

Posted on03/12/10 10:28 AM
I've had a rough time recently with my skin. In the past I've used Proactive, Acnefree, and Neutrogena. I won't get into specifics, but I was tired of paying high price for one of the products and didn't like the way my skin looked or felt with the other two. About a week and a 1/2 ago I chatted online with Thomas who suggested that I try the "Complete Ageless" line of products. It's been less than 2 weeks and I've noticed a huge difference in my skin. It's not dry and flakey, the small red spots are gone, the tone is more even, my foundation stays on longer and looks better. This is a great product. I love it! THANK YOU THOMAS!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Complete Ageless Rejuvenating Lathering Cleanser
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
SarahS
Winston-Salem, NC
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

I Love It!!!

Posted on11/26/09 12:54 AM
I have oily skin and occassional breakouts around that special time of the month... and I love this face wash. I used to use Aveno Clear & Even but I like this so much more. It leaves me feeling hydrated but doesnt make me look or feel greasy. And the moisturizer is great too!!!
Review 8 for Complete Ageless Rejuvenating Lathering Cleanser
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
nikkeeb
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2005

rough

Posted on01/21/11 02:33 AM
i have to agree the exfoliant in this face wash feels extra rough and is definitely not gentle...and i don't consider myself to have sensitive skin.
what i really want is for olay to bring back the "COMPLETE LATHERING CLEANSER" with vitamin e. no exfoliant in it, just an impossible combination of gentle lathering face wash that produced amazing results. (even my husband liked it for himself!) VERY VERY upset that it seems they don't make it anymore...i think it was on the market for about a year?
Response from Olay:By MonikaOlay Team01/27/11 12:37 PM
We still make the Complete Ageless Rejuvenating Lathering Cleanser. If you don't see it where you shop, let the store manager know you're looking for it. Or you can purchase it from many eTailers. It 's available at: http://www.pgestore.com/olay-skin-care/olay-complete,default,sc.html
Review 9 for Complete Ageless Rejuvenating Lathering Cleanser
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
nikkijb
AZ
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1988

too harsh for my sensitive skin

Posted on02/22/10 10:44 PM
I really did not like this new cleanser. It felt really harsh on my sensitive skin. I also did not find it to be very lathering. After I had washed with it, my face was red, had tiny bumps and felt dried out. I will stick with the Daily Facials. I have much better luck with those.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care03/01/10 07:52 AM
Sorry to hear you’re having this reaction to Olay Complete Rejuvenation Cleanser. We’ve extensively tested this product for safety so I’m surprised to hear you had redness, drying and bumps. We’d like to gather additional information for our Health & Safety Team. Please call us at 1-800-395-0737. Thanks!
Review 10 for Complete Ageless Rejuvenating Lathering Cleanser
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
esan
Bethlehem,PA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2006

worst thing ever

Posted on10/13/09 07:31 AM
This product did nothing for me. It made my skin very oily and did not clean my skin. All it did was break my skin out. What a waste of money.