Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Olay Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30

This anti aging formula hydrates to help restore firmness and reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. It also helps block direct DNA damaging rays to help protect skin and maintain collagen’s structural integrity.
Average Customer Rating:
3.64 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
(25 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Review 1 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
LOVELOVELOVEOLAY
Porter Ranch, CA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 1989
I saw results: Faster than expected

Fantastic SPF 30 Cream

Posted on12/04/13 04:11 PM
I have been using Superstructure Cream for a few weeks now and have seen such a difference in my skin. I was a Clinique girl for almost 35 years and was tired of spending almost $60 for my day and night creams.
I asked one of my friends who has the most gorgeous skin what she used. She told me Olay Regenerist! Also, said she loved this Superstructure Cream. It feels more like a lotion and is great for Normal to Dry skin. Mine is really dry and I also use a Regenerist Serum along with it.
Review 2 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
mechanicalutopia
Denver, CO
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1996

I love this!

Posted on11/23/11 11:41 PM
I just made the switch from 7effects with sunscreen to this. I was looking for something that was a little more moisturizing, and was a little bit stronger in the wrinkle prevention process. This stuff is fabulous! My skin is very dry and this is a fantastic moisturizer. It feels very creamy and luxurious on. One pump from the tube is more than enough for my face and my neck. I've been using this for about three weeks now and I can definitely tell a difference. My skin is brighter and doesn't get that dried out feeling at the end of the day.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Idahospud
Southeast Idaho
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1973

Great Stuff

Posted on01/29/11 03:04 PM
I live in a dry climate, and spend a fair amount of time outdoors so my skin tends to be dry and flaky. I ALWAYS put on a sunscreen of at least 15-everyday. I want my sunscreen to be moisturizing and have a high spf. I started using this UV cream last year and really like it. It doesn't leave that garish white residue some sunscreens can leave. It's thick and moisturizing. It has exceeded my expectations and will continue to use it. I wish they had the same cream without the sunscreen for a "night" cream. I have yet to find an Olay product similar in consistancy and "feel" for night time use.
Review 4 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
kittycat
New York
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1981

Outstanding Hydration

Posted on05/27/10 01:01 PM
This cream feeld fabulous on. My skin feels extremely moisureful. I am a faithful Olay girl; I am told I look 2o years younger than I am. I use this cream in conjunction with the sculpting cream. Everyone, try this, it is supurb.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Ginger
Washingtron DC
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Best Produce I've ever used

Posted on04/21/10 04:17 PM
I have only been using this product for three days and I am already seeing a miracle. I have had dry skin bumps on my cheeks all of my life and never found anything that would hydrate them. In just the few days I have been using this product they are almost gone. At the very least they are not noticeable.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Samalama
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1999

Wonderful!

Posted on03/26/10 07:14 PM
I have been an Olay loyalist for over 10 years now... this is my FAVORITE product so far! i actually see a brighter , fresher look to my face...
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MamaChoobie
Long Island, NY
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1990

Love This!

Posted on01/26/10 08:58 AM
This product feels velvety, not heavy; and I love the extra SPF protection. I wear it every day. Highly recommended!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Grammie2
Texas
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1988

It's ALL good

Posted on10/13/09 02:29 PM
I am the grandmother of two. Everyone thinks they are mine and they are shocked to find out my true age! I have spent a lot of time in the sun,and yet my face and skin is anything but "weathered". Thanks to an early start, Olay products were able to undo what damage the sun had started. I love the entire Regenerist line. Without it faithfully day and night, I could never pull off looking like my daughters sister! Thank you Olay!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
SIMPLYGREAT
COLORADO
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1995

GREAT VALUE

Posted on10/12/09 11:27 AM
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! IT'S LIGHT AND ABSORBENT. LOVE THAT IT CONTAINS SPF! THE PRICE IS SO RESONABLE FOR THE QUALITY...BUT I HAVE FOUND THIS TRUE IN ALL THE OLAY PRODUCTS!!! AND I HAVE USED THEM ALL!!!!! TRY THEM...YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
dizzielizzie
Columbia, TN
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2002

newest & greatest

Posted on08/27/09 01:35 PM
This is great! Very light and absorbs right into the skin, I love it!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
VickyCA
Beverly Hills
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2001

REGENERIST

Posted on07/24/09 05:44 AM
This is just the best value anti aging product I have tried. Texture feels great on the skin and I did notice my skin being more even on the surface. SPF 25 prevent me from using additional UV product. Juts love it !
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
daughterofnoonie
Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2007

Great product for DRY skin

Posted on07/29/12 07:23 PM
I have been using this product for about a week and really love it. It is very moisturizing for my dry skin and works well under foundation. As the other reviews suggest, this product is probably not for you if you have oily or combo skin.
Review 13 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
scat
Jonesboro, Ar.
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2007

No longer available in my area

Posted on07/14/11 07:45 AM
I live in a town that is 60,000+ population. I really liked this product but it is no longer available in my area. If I choose to continue using it I will have to drive 65 miles to buy it or order on the internet! I am very disappointed. I need an spf and your new products don't seem to have spf. So, I guess when I use what I have I will go back to my old brand which worked fine for me and is conviently available locally. Goodbye Olay!
Review 14 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Angelface
Virginia
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

Great Product Line

Posted on01/24/10 07:05 AM
I love the feel of my skin after using the Regenerist line. It is absorbed into the skin and leaves the skin feeling great. I just started using Olay this year (2010) years ago I tried the Oil of Olay products and then stopped but now I am back with Regenerist. Love, Love, Love it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
moonface
New Jersey
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

expected better

Posted on01/13/11 06:42 PM
this product really let me DOWN! im using this cream bcuz i thought it will help me to "reconstruct/rebuilt" my skin surface, but it feels just like a regular cream w/ SPF. does nothing to my skin. (i wish i could of return it just on time) and spent my money in other Olay Product. don't get me wrong, this might just not work for me, but i see and feel this product just as a sunblock/sunscreen product. if any one want to buy this product i recommend to get a free sample 1st? invest your money in other cream from the regenerist line.
Response from Olay:By MonikaOlay Team01/20/11 09:56 AM
We want you to get what you expect from Olay. Sorry you didn't with this product. The Regenerist DNA Superstructure UV Cream has an Anti-Aging formula that hydrates to help rebuild cellular surface structure and restore firmness, regenerating a more youthful appearance.It also offers the higher SPF 25 helps block direct DNA damaging rays to help protect skin and maintain collegen’s structural integrity. I hope you decide to try another Regenerist product and get more of what you're looking for.
Review 16 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
AgingWithOlay
Jacksonville, FL
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

Regenerist DNA Superstructure UV Cream - SPF 25

Posted on10/12/10 07:48 AM
The product is a little heavy feeling once applied; however, if used in moderation based on skin type. I have a combination skin; therefore, I used very little in the t-zone and a little more on the cheeks and neck area. After a couple of hours I have a glow like appearance, not oily. Which is alright, but be mindful if you do apply too much you will have an oily appearance. Amazingly there is no smell... not a hint of the SPF 25. I love that...
Review 17 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
valentta
NJ
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2002

ok cream

Posted on07/25/10 06:27 PM
I was excited when a new regenerist creams with spf came out so I gave it a try. I tried and love the regenerist micro sculpting cream that can be used day or night but only used it at night due to no spf. So, I tried this one as soon as I saw on the shelves. It feels kind of heavy, or what you would normally expect it to feel when you put any SPF cream. At least it did to me. By noon time, my face feels oily and nasty. It didn't feel silky smooth as it does with the night recovery and micro sculpting creams. This is ok, but I certainly dont use it very often. It just feels heavy and my skin gets very oily after 2 hours.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
AKinPA
Lehigh Valley PA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Much too thick, sticky for hours

Posted on04/28/12 10:49 AM
I wanted to purchase the Micro-sculpting cream but the store was out of it and I had to have it that day. This secondary purchase is a definite no repurchase. It is so thick it is much too hard to spread on the skin and it remains sticky for the majority of the day. The scent is also a bit overwhelming. It smells like Noxema but alot more for a lot longer. Can't use my makeup over this. It makes it cake badly.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care 05/02/12 12:13 PM
Sorry you didn't care for the Olay Regenerist Superstructure Cream. We stand behind our products 100% and would like to help you out. Please call us at (800) 395-0737 when you can. Thanks!
Review 19 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
tanthon
St. Louis, MO
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2010

Too Heavy & Does Not Absorb Into Skin Well

Posted on03/11/12 09:05 PM
The lotion is too heavy and doesn't soak into my skin well. It sits on top of the skin and creates all sorts of shine on my face. I agree with the other review that there is definitely a gritty texture. I love the Olay Definity Line. The lotion from that line absorbs into the skin well and is very lightweight.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care 03/20/12 11:36 AM
I'm sorry you feel this didn't absorb well for you. You may try using a little less of the product. If this doesn't help, give us a call at (800) 285-5170 and we can assist you. Thanks!
Review 20 for Regenerist Superstructure Cream w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
lollipop
El Cajon, CA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

gritty feel

Posted on02/24/12 10:41 PM
All other Olay products have met or exceeded my expectations. However, this one has not. The lotion is thick, smells and feels like your basic sunscreen lotion and it also has a gritty texture/feel to it.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care 02/29/12 01:18 PM
We appreciate your loyalty to Olay and I'm sorry this product didn't work for you. Please give us a call at (800) 285-5170 and we can help you out. Thanks!
1 2 next