Olay Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Olay
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Micro-Purifying Foaming Cleanser

Olay Regenerist Micro-Purifying Foaming Cleanser

Cleanse skin down to the pores to remove even micro-particles of dirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
(12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Regenerist Micro-Purifying Foaming Cleanser
Review 1 for Regenerist Micro-Purifying Foaming Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
mmmediate
Mississippi
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 2011
I saw results: Faster than expected

Cannot Find in Stores!

Posted on12/04/13 08:00 AM
I love this face wash! Its incredible gentle on my skin, but works really well, but I cannot find it anywhere anymore! Olay are you discontinuing it? Please dont! I finally found a face wash I love!
Review 2 for Regenerist Micro-Purifying Foaming Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
bejay
north hollywood
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2000

cannot find micro foaming cleanser in stores

Posted on08/12/13 03:04 PM
hi olay -
i love this product have been using it for years, and just ran out and went to 4-5 stores in my area - and could not find it on the shelf - are you discontinueing this item if so - what are you replaceing it with- need to wash my face!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Regenerist Micro-Purifying Foaming Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
JSut9802
Cleveland, OH
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Good Stuff - from a person with picky skin!

Posted on01/24/13 09:26 AM
I switched over to this from Clearasil after it seemed to stop working so well on my skin (may of had to do with going from my 20's to my 30's...). Seems to curb my breakouts and my face feels good after cleaning it (and the one pump of it is true...no need to slather it on)!
Review 4 for Regenerist Micro-Purifying Foaming Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MoGemini
Dallas
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No

Great Cleanser

Posted on01/15/12 07:00 PM
I purchased this cleanser because the creamy cleanser that came in the starter kit trio was too moisturizing for my combination/oily skin. This is a good cleanser that cleaned my face without stripping it. Removed makeup too!
Review 5 for Regenerist Micro-Purifying Foaming Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
firetiger
Averill Park, NY
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

nice cleanser!

Posted on11/20/11 10:21 AM
I bought this cleanser on a buy one get one half off at a drugstore. It was the first cleanser I ever tried by olay. And it is the reason why I decided to try other products from the regenerist line. I immediately loved it because once I washed it off, my skin felt so silky afterward unlike other cleansers I had used that would make my skin feel tight and dry. It doesnt make me breakout either. Its a great cleanser for preparing my skin for the other products I use from the regenerist line. Thanks Olay!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Regenerist Micro-Purifying Foaming Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
PaperDoll
Denver, CO
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Truly Amazing

Posted on09/15/11 12:49 PM
I was hesitant to try a cleanser that I could purchase at my local supermarket... But, I am so glad I did! This cleansers performance surpasses my previous cleanser from Origins. My skin is smooth, more even in texture and prepared for the rest of the Regenerist line!
Review 7 for Regenerist Micro-Purifying Foaming Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Farmor
Rochester, NY
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Great product

Posted on08/22/10 12:13 PM
I've tried lots of cleansers, expensive to cheap. This product is by far my favorite. It leaves my skin very smooth and soft. It thoroughly cleans without drying which is important to me as I am over 60. Love the convenience of the pump bottle.
Review 8 for Regenerist Micro-Purifying Foaming Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Fulllife08
Yucaipa, ca
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

This cleanser is nice.

Posted on07/17/10 04:30 PM
I use this cleanser and the cream cleanser. This cleanser foams nicely and doesn't irritate my skin. it only takes one pump to wash my whole face and neck.
Review 9 for Regenerist Micro-Purifying Foaming Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
olayfan1
Wanatah, IN
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

A Miracle in a Bottle

Posted on03/11/10 01:23 PM
I have never used a better cleanser on my face! I have very sensitive skin, which is irritated easily, but this cleanser makes my skin feel soothed, soft, clean, and smooth! I LOVE IT! I've tried many products, and this one by far, is the best for me! Most cleansers that really clean my face make my face dry, and makes it feel tight....then I end up breaking out. But with this cleanser, my skin feels amazing! I strongly recommend this cleanser to anyone of any age!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Regenerist Micro-Purifying Foaming Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
SkinCareGuru
Pasadena, CA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1986

Gentle & Refreshing!

Posted on03/05/10 10:11 PM
This is by far hands down, the best facial cleanser that Olay has in their lineup. It has a gentle, soft lather that removes daily grime without striping the skin. It smells divine too! One pump is all you need to attain fresh, beautiful skin, twice a day.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Regenerist Micro-Purifying Foaming Cleanser
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
olaychic
Columbia, SC
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No

One Pump!

Posted on03/28/12 09:00 PM
This cleanser is refreshing! At first, I was thinking it didn't suds up enough for me. However, it has grown on me and if you use one good pump and continuously rub it in, it does suds up some. It gets my face squeaky clean and it only takes one good pump. The bottle amount lasts a good while too..that's a plus. I use the cream cleanser some too but I use this the most. I only use the cream cleanser if I have a breakout on my face.
Review 12 for Regenerist Micro-Purifying Foaming Cleanser
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
gemmy78
Oklahoma City, OK
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1994

surprised!

Posted on02/01/13 06:43 PM
I love Olay products! the Serums are the best. I tried this cleanser & liked how it made my skin feel. Later as I walked past a lit mirror with my glasses on, I realized that it did not take my eye make off completely. I looked pretty silly, with black smeared under my eyes. Thought you would like to know. Skin feels great but I had to get out the old foaming face wash to get my eye make up off completely.