Olay Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Olay
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50

Olay Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50

Moisturize skin and help protect it from damaging UV rays with SPF 50
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
(11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Review 1 for Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Anonymous
Kelso, Wa.
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1973

Best product

Posted on06/02/13 10:32 AM
I have used Olay products since I was a teenager. As I have aged, over 50 now, I feel so fortunate that Olay has expanded their products with me. This is a great moisturiser for a great price. It erases the lines and makes my face feel smooth and soft. People always say that I am lucky to have such good genes but I always tell them that I am lucky to have used Olay products my whole life.
Review 2 for Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2010

Best high SPF moisturizer ever!

Posted on09/22/12 10:16 AM
I can't leave the house without this stuff! I spend quite a bit of time in the sun, so the standard moisturizers with SPF15 just aren't enough for me. I've been using it for over a year and I just love it. Sometimes is can look a tad too shiny/oily, but I've found that if I apply the lotion then wait about 10 minutes before applying makeup, this solves the problem. It just needs more time to set than most moisturizers, but well worth the trade off. I also use this as my sunscreen when I cycle or spend time at the beach (both about 4 hours of sun) and I've never had problems with getting sunburned or it sweating off.
Review 3 for Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
dinky
vicksburg,ms.
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2008

wrinkle eliminator

Posted on09/09/11 01:51 PM
I started using olay regenerist serum about three years ago when a customer came in to a store where I was a cashier. She was buying it and said it really worked. I had wrinkles on my nose between my eyes and now they are not there. I highly recommend this to others. I put it on once a day before my makeup. Thanks olay.
Review 4 for Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
kiss1950
Worcester,MA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2000

Regenerating Serum

Posted on04/26/11 11:20 PM
I apply the Regenerist...Regenerating Serum to my face twice daily before applying any makeup. This product makes my skin feel like porcelain and I will never by without it!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
CalypsoGirl
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1997

Best UV Moisterizer

Posted on02/28/11 06:39 PM
I am a dark skin black women, in my early 30s who lives in the Caribbean. I have used Olay Complete all day UV moisterizer w/ SPF 15 religiously for about 10 years and have been very satisfied w/ the product. However, I decided to try Regenerist UV Defense w/ SPF 50 to provide more sun protection. In my experience this is the best UV moisterizer on the market! Regenerist UV Defense beats other UV moisterizers in price and quality. I paid about $25 for my Regenerist UV Defense and the other UV moisterizers costs at least $10-15 more. Additionally, the other UV moisterizers left a white film on my dark skin. One stated it was SPF 30 w/ a matte finish. Lies! My skin, which is already oily, looked like it had been attacked by Vaseline. Regenerist UV Defense leaves my skin feeling moisterized w/o the heaviness associated w/ an SPF 50. I use it under makeup and my face does not look like its melting. For those who are still shopping around, like I did, keep your coupons b/c you'll be back.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Kat1
phoenix, az
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Love It!

Posted on05/22/10 06:29 PM
I have super light skin and need to protect it since I live in Arizona. I tried this product expecting it to cause my skin to breakout as it does with most UV lotions, but to my surprise it leaves my skin feeling smooth and looking vibrant with the added bonus of good sun protection. I will use the stuff until they stop making it!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Laine
Fresno
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1976

Hydration!

Posted on05/11/10 10:22 PM
I've been using the Regenerist Serum for about 6 months and it has helped tremendously with the "crepe-y" dryness that was starting to show in my skin. It leaves my skin silky smooth and feeling hydrated. Love it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
2aussiesmom
Centreville, VA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

Best Nearly-Non-Greasy HIGH SPF Product Yet !

Posted on10/12/09 12:46 PM
Because of my very fair skin and the aging factor (late 50's), I use sunblocks
with 45 SPF or higher, minimum - so I've been verrry pleased w/ the Regenerist
UV Defense Regenerating Lotion SPF 50
because I'm amazed that it sets to a nearly matte finish, compared to most hi-
SPF products that make one's face/skin
appear "sweaty", because even after they've set and dried into the skin, you're
still left looking all "shiny" - but not w/
this great Olay product !-and for person
with oily skin (myself), that's a huge plus,
on top of the anti-aging benefits of the lotion...I love it...thank you. Olay !
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Jennifer2468
Boston
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Good SPF Protection

Posted on05/09/12 07:51 PM
I haven't noticed an elimination/reduction of wrinkles and its a bit too shiney.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care 05/14/12 10:51 AM
Sorry you haven't noticed any change with the Regenerist Lotion. Please give us a call at (800) 395-0737 so we can help make a recommendation that's right for you! Thanks.
Review 10 for Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
kat30
MD
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

Little too shiney

Posted on04/14/10 09:16 PM
I really wanted to find an Olay product with a high spf. This is supposed to be identical to the serum but with spf. I like it but it leaves my skin a bit tacky and oily/shiney under my make up. Which may be do to the spf b/c I use the serum and it doesn't do that.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars