Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir

Olay Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir

An exfoliating formula with glycolic acid hydrates to begin to resurface skin for tighter, smoother skin in just 5 days.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
(30 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Review 1 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ktpeaches
winter park, colorado
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
I saw results: Faster than expected

Simply perfect

Posted on02/22/14 08:22 PM
I purchased this product along with the Regenerist Night Recovery Cream and was very skeptical at first simply because I've tried so many products with minimal to no results. Well let me just say, after just one use I could actually see a difference! I was amazed to say the least. I moved to Colorado, an extremely dry state, a few years ago from the Georgia. The combination of dryness and sun exposure started showing on my face. I've been using this for a week now and not only does my skin look hydrated and even, but my pores look smaller too. I will also mention I am prone to breaking out and not only did this not make me break out, my acne appears to be almost gone! I will most defiantly purchase this again;)
Review 2 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
janymomo
Las Vegas
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1980

Well worth the money!

Posted on01/07/13 04:21 PM
I love this product!!!!! I have been using it for 4 weeks and notice a big difference. The first week I was surprised how my fine lines are minimized. I could not live without this product. Best product for the money!
Review 3 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
divineca77
pittsburg ca
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

love!

Posted on04/04/12 11:32 PM
After years of searching for a great product that was cost effective, worked well and made a difference in my skin I found this one of the best . well worth the money,
Review 4 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
kaodenver
Denver
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

Thank you

Posted on07/07/11 08:48 AM
I've been using Regenerist Night Resurfacing for a week now. Every morning my skin looks and feels better than the day before. My skin feels smoother / looks smoother and is well moisturized. When your over 50 it is difficult to moisturize without piling on ton of lotion (that clogs your pores). Thank you for this great product. Just what my skin needed.
I am hooked.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
kkat
kerrville, tx
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1992

Best Night Cream Ever

Posted on06/24/11 08:10 PM
Wow I love this product. I can see a difference. I have always loved the Regenerist line, but this is the best so far. Worth the money. Need more coupons on the Regenerist line.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
tlmcg9
ridley pa
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on05/26/11 05:11 PM
i would like to tell u my story about this amazing product.alittle history on my skin im 32 and i have large pores and acne scars, ive been going to a skincare specialist for a about a month to fix my skin . they made me purchase a 300 dollar skin kit which i have to say didnt work at all .. so i decided to take matters into my own hands and purchase the olay regenerist night elixir. i didnt think it would work,but i used it for about a week and i have to say my skin is tighter,firmer,smoother. and im very happy with the results so far. im hooked on olay and the best part its alot cheaper then going to a skincare specialist.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Ashleigh
Milwaukee WI.
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

Really works

Posted on05/07/11 06:13 AM
I love using this product. At first i din't think it would really work, but after a few nights of use i could start to see and feel the results. When you first put it on you can feel a very slight tingle in your skin, almost as if it's starting to work imeadiatly. My face feels smoother and softer, and small fine lines are starting to diminish.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Cinders
FL
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2003

Amazing - Best Olay Purchase Ever

Posted on04/27/11 01:12 AM
I could not believe my eyes when I saw an improvement after just two nights of use. The area under my mouth had become a darker pigment from the sun and age, but I can already see a more even toned color to my skin. I had to look really close to FIND my "Crow's Feet". The fine lines around my eyes have softened also. I felt good leaving the house without anything on my skin, except for Olay moisurizer with sunscreen! Thanks again Olay!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
SatisfiedinPA
Monessen, PA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

It really works!!

Posted on04/25/11 12:20 PM
I've used Olay products for several years with good results, and decided to try the Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir after reading the information on it. I knew it would be a good product (I have faith in Olay), but I still tried it with some doubt. I wasn't sure a product could smooth out the lines on my face. Well, I honestly see an improvement in the texture of the skin and a reduction of lines. It's amazing. I recommend this product to anyone.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Barbara212
Garnet Valley, Pa
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

The Best of all Olay Pproducts

Posted on04/24/11 10:22 AM
I have used this for past 4 nights. Wow, what a difference!! I have been using Olay ProX for a few years, but, saw this new Regenerist product, decided to try it and now I use it every night except on weekends I use my Olay Wrinkle Smoothing Cream.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
turnbacktime
Upstate, SC
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No

Works!

Posted on03/16/11 07:12 PM
This is the only product I've ever used that actually does reduce my lines. It is gentle enough for me to use even around the eye area. I use it for 5 nights and then give my skin a break for one night and then start again. It is such a good moisturizer for me that I don't need one before applying my makeup in the morning but I do use the Microsculpting serum for firmness.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
RosemaryRedhead
New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No

MIRACULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on02/24/11 11:21 AM
I never write reviews, and take what I read in them with a grain of salt. However, THIS PRODUCT IS A MIRACLE. I spent $400 on a department store brand dry-skin care regimen, and after three weeks, my skin was horribly dried out, flaking and chapping!!! Another dept. store cosmetic rep. suggested a glycolic peel. I saw an ad for this, bought it, and within two days my skin was almost 100% again! I can actually say that today, day 6, my skin is soft!!! My mother has exceedingly sensitive skin and a couple very dry, red spots. This even works for her and did not burn her skin!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Anonymous
Whitehall, MT
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Amazed

Posted on02/08/11 07:01 AM
This is for all the 55 to 60 age bracket, I am truly amazed by how well this product works. I have spent hundreds of dollars on numerous products and none compare to the results of this resurfacing elixir. I noticed a difference with just two applications. My face feels and looks so much softer and younger then ever. Thank you Olay!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
TTracy
Mary Esther, FL
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

impressed

Posted on02/03/11 02:14 PM
I already use 6 products with this line and I really felt that I did not need to add another to my regimen. I am infact glad that I have added this one. I am really impressed. I am 45 and the average age that I get told I am is 32. I LOVE this line!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
cynaga
MI, USA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

FANTASTIC!

Posted on12/13/10 07:05 PM
This product does what it claims to do. Within 3 days my skin was silky soft and smooth and my pores were diminished significantly. I love it! Goes on light and absorbs quickly - not sticky.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
lls1012
Evansville, IN
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2000

Love this product...

Posted on12/12/10 10:44 AM
I tend to use Oil of Olay or Dior products and this product is wonderful. It is light weight and after only a few nights, I could tell a difference. You use very little product for big results. The formulation is non-greasy, light to the skin, and absorbs well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
gr8guy2meet
Little Rock AR
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1981

Elixir of beauty

Posted on12/06/10 09:18 PM
i purchased this product as soon as I read about it. Three days ago. Have you used it all 3 days and or I should say nights.
it has been very pleasing as well as awakened fresher look.
thank you
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
PAGirl
Milford, Pa
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

Love This!

Posted on11/22/10 09:24 PM
I have only been using this product for 3 days and have already seen a huge improvement in the smoothness and clarity of my skin. Others have noticed as well. I hesitated to try it because I was worried it would cause irritation or redness but there has been none. This may just be my new favorite skincare product.
36 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Claire84
Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1998

Great Product

Posted on08/03/11 12:26 PM
I started using this product about a month ago. Within the first few nights of use I could see my face becoming firmer, smoother, and the fine lines even finer. I hope it helps with my acne scars, too. It is a great product and I recommend it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Greg3939394
Boston
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1968

It's Grrrreat

Posted on05/02/11 01:36 PM
The best thing ever int he history of the world and I mean that.
1 2 next