Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller

Olay Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller

Massage in a hydrating treatment to brighten skin, reduce eye puffiness and diminish the look of fine lines and wrinkles around the eyes
Average Customer Rating:
2.93 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
(71 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
29
0 / 1(0%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Review 21 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Erin71
Indianapolis, IN
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2000

Allergic Reaction

Posted on01/11/10 08:12 PM
I visited your website after using this product for 2 days because I woke up with swollen, itchy, puffy under eyes, with red bumps.
I was surprised when three of the reviews on the first page said the exact same thing!
I do not normally break out from this type of product so I was hoping to get some answers as to what the "balls" are made out of. I do have a mild allergy to metal and would like to know if these are made of metal? If so, that may explain at least my issue. If not, there seems to be something in this product that is doing the exact opposite of what it is supposed to do.
However, I love the concept of the rolling action under my eyes. It was is like a 30 second massage.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care01/19/10 08:41 AM
Sorry to hear you’re having this reaction to Olay Regenerist Eye Roller. We’ve extensively tested this product for safety so I’m surprised to hear you had this experience. We’d like to gather additional information for our Health & Safety Team. Please call us at 1-800-395-0737. Thanks!
Review 22 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Pebbles
Las Vergas, NV
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 2000

Posted on01/13/10 06:05 PM
Very disappointed. I have been using this product for three weeks and it has not made a bit of difference. It just burns my eyes even though I am careful.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care01/19/10 08:55 AM
Sorry to hear you’re having this reaction to Olay Regenerist Eye Roller. We’ve extensively tested this product for safety so I’m surprised to hear you had this experience. We’d like to gather additional information for our Health & Safety Team. Please call us at 1-800-395-0737. Thanks!
Review 23 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
RAinLA
Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2008

caused eye irritation

Posted on01/14/10 05:15 PM
I was very excited to try this product but am now disappointed. The first day I used it, I applied it in the morning after applying my regular moisturizer and had terribly irritated eyes. I thought it was because I hadn't slept as much as usual the night before, so I used it for another two days, but the irritation continued. I have no allergies and even tried going without my contact lenses on day 3 to see if they were the culprit. Nope. Today I skipped the roller and my eyes are much better. Maybe you're supposed to use it at night, I didn't see anything on the box about exactly when to apply it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care01/21/10 09:23 AM
I'm sorry to hear you’re having this reaction to Olay Regenerist Eye Roller. We’ve extensively tested this product for safety so I’m surprised to hear you had irritation to your eyes. We’d like to gather additional information for our Health & Safety Team. Please call us at 1-800-395-0737. Thanks!
Review 24 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
JoLo
Parkland, FL
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1975

Torn

Posted on01/17/10 04:35 AM
I just bought this product and loved what it did for my puffiness and dark circles under my eyes. I've used it for 2 days and that's all it took. However, my eyes feel like there is sandpaper in them. Both of them. I didn't get the product in my eyes and it took me until the 2nd application to figure out it was the product and not an allergy type of day. I don't have many allergies at all and this was the first time I got a bad reaction to anything. I'm disappointed because the product worked for me and now I can't use it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
twolook
Montana
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1981

Not so great

Posted on01/18/10 09:59 AM
I purchased also excited like the other writers. I used it and my mascara smeared easily, my eyes stung and I looked puffer if that was possible. I have since put it on with just my fingertips and pat it in instead of using the rollers. This helps somewhat because I am using less. I really do not like this product and did not see any improvement on my skin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care01/22/10 07:52 AM
Sorry to hear your eyes stung after using the Olay Regenerist Eye Roller. We’ve extensively tested this product for safety so I’m surprised to hear you had this experience. We’d like to gather additional information for our Health & Safety Team. Please call us at 1-800-395-0737. Thanks!
Review 26 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
liberty76
Omaha, NE
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No

Good product

Posted on01/19/10 04:11 PM
The Regenerist anti-aging eye roller worked very well. No perfume smell, no irritation around or in the eyes. Really liked it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
selectivehearing1
Branson, Missouri
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2004

Great Product

Posted on01/23/10 03:54 PM
I was very excited about using this product. I am not disappointed with the results. I use it twice a day (in the morning and before I go to bed). My co-workers have asked me what I am doing different. I just smile.
I, too, had some itchy eyes, but I fix that easily by using a great eye drop for itchy, irritated eyes.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Penn
Tucson, AZ
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1970

Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller

Posted on01/24/10 09:13 AM
I purchased this product for the purpose of reducing under-eye puffiness, for which the product is advertised. I have used it three times and have not seen any change or diminishing of my moderate under-eye puffiness. I've used Olay products satisfactorily for years, and am therefore very disappointed in the failure of this one because it is not inexpensive.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
TwilightAngel
Buffalo, NY
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

Made under eye skin soft

Posted on01/24/10 07:51 PM
I'm 26 so I do not have many fine lines & wrinkles so I cannot review on that . . . But I did notice the eye roller did make the skin under and around my eyes softer and slightly smoother. I wouldn't say it hydrated much, but I don't think that is the main goal for this product anyways. I only use it in the mornings and is a good prep for me before putting on any eye make-up. I only click the button once to dispense the product and use the rollers to rub it in for a few seconds before switching to my fingers to make sure the product is fully absorbed into my skin. I would buy again if I got a good price.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
lisah62
New Haven, Ct
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

eye roller

Posted on01/25/10 06:37 AM
I have to say that I really like this product. I am so surprised to read all the people having a reaction to it. I've used the derma pods, but didn't have much luck with them. I've used this for a couple of weeks and notice a difference. I've only been using it at night, but I'm going to start using it in the morning also. I started using olay products about a year ago, and I won't use anything else.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
abtjan
Eau Claire, WI
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2008

Anti Aging Eye Roller

Posted on01/25/10 04:12 PM
Did anyone else NOT get the rebate? I sent it in the same day I bought the product and like others the price is too high without the rebate. Especially with the minimal results I've seen if any.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
hunbun
Maroa, IL
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1970

anti-aging eye roller

Posted on01/27/10 12:35 AM
I did not see that it did anything. I used mainly to reduce puffiness under my eyes. However, after 30 days of using it daily there was absolutely no change in either the puffiness or lines or wrinkles. Not at all worth the money
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Makky
San Francisco, CA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1994

I could not even try the roller

Posted on01/27/10 11:27 PM
When the first time trying this, I had difficulty to remove the cap on the roller. I pulled it strongly, then the inner part popped out from other side. I was never able to put them back together. Therfore, I can not try the roller with cream with just one push any more. The roller structure seems to be too fragile.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
mum2five
Stafford VA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1995

Love it :)

Posted on01/29/10 11:06 AM
My grandmother used Olay and I remember watching her using it at night before bed and her allowing me to use a tiny little bit too as a child and so when I grew up it was an obvious choice for me. I've used it since I was in my late twenties. Which means I've been using Olay for about.....is fifteen years. Yikes...I didn't realise it had been that long.
The newer products are amazing and I love them. I'm trying the eye roller after a girlfriend recommended it. She's been using it for a couple of weeks now and I can really see a dramatic difference in her appearance. She looks great. I'm only a few days in and am not seeing much yet but love the way the skin under my eyes feels after applying this product because it's not too greasy or heavy. I can't wait to see how the skin under my eyes looks in a couple of weeks. I would certainly recommend this product to a friend :) and I will recommend Olay to my girls too. I already share a dab with them at night and explain why, the way my grandma did to me :)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
TexasMomOfTwo
Frisco, TX
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 2006

Irritation and swelling

Posted on01/30/10 07:29 PM
I was disappointed with this product. I was very excited about it until the first few uses. The skin under my eyes broke out in a rash and itched terribly. Once the rash was gone I thought okay, I'll try it again. Not only did the puffiness around my eyes not go away, it actualy looked like my eyes were swollen. Not sure if it was an allergic reation or not but I have to say that I regret spending the money on this product. I love Olay products in general but this one just didn't work for me.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care02/03/10 08:36 AM
Sorry to hear you’re having this reaction to Olay Regenerist Eye Roller. We’ve extensively tested this product for safety so I’m surprised to hear you had a rash and itching. We’d like to gather additional information for our Health & Safety Team. Please call us at 1-800-395-0737. Thanks!
Review 36 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
loves2read
Georgia
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1980

Caution-

Posted on01/31/10 09:07 AM
I have been an oil of olay user my entire adult life. I have tired, used and loved many of their products. When I saw the anti-aging eye roller, I decided to try it also. The first couple of times I used this product my eyes started to itch some. But I really just thought it was sinus or allergy related. I used the product a couple of more times and they started to look puffy. I was still thinking it was probably allergy related. After using the product about 5 times, my eyes were almost swelled shut. I finally connected it to the eye roller. I took antihistamines for two day and my eyes went back to normal. Just a word of caution, if your eyes itch after using this product, you probably need to discontinue use of this product.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care02/03/10 08:40 AM
Sorry to hear you’re having this reaction to Olay Regenerist Eye Roller. We’ve extensively tested this product for safety so I’m surprised to hear you had this experience. We’d like to gather additional information for our Health & Safety Team. Please call us at 1-800-395-0737. Thanks!
Review 37 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Aging
Taylor, MI
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Not worth the money

Posted on02/05/10 05:21 PM
I have been using this product for 4 weeks. I am very dissappointed in the results. It did nothing for the puffiness under my eyes, and under my eyes always looks dry. To be honest I have tried many eye creams and found that none of them really work all that well. I do like the application of the product, and it does feel cool going on, but I won't buy this product again.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Michele
SF Bay Area, CA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2006

confused

Posted on02/07/10 01:14 AM
I've only been using the product for a few days, but still not sure WHEN to use it. It doesn't absorb into the skin well, so I don't use it in the morning. I put it on before my moisturizer (Regenerist Serum) at bedtime.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
lsr9
orange,tx
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2002

olay regenerist anti-aging treatment

Posted on03/08/10 04:28 PM
I've always enjoyed olay products better than anything on the market... I deceided to try this product because i have been having this problem with the puffiness under my eyes since i was a child. Now i'm 23. I"m not sure what to do, because going under the knife isn't a thing for me.. I've always been shame of the puffiness i have it when i wake up to when i go to bed. So i been trying this for 3 days now there has been know change my eyes are worst then the started off. i hate it i don't know when to put the product on, it doesnt dry into the skin and i can't leave the house like that... I really thought this would be the answer but it isn't .not a good product for me...
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Nette22
San Diego, CA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

Better off trying something else...

Posted on03/20/10 09:52 PM
I decided to give this product a try over the more expensive eye treatment I usually buy. I figured that since it was by Olay, it would at least do some good. Nope. Totally disappointed. The only good thing about this product is that there are rollers that you can use to massage the skin underneath your eye. Other than that, I haven't seen any improvements underneath my eye. I'd suggest buying another eye product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 next