Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

100% oil-, fragrance- and PABA-free formula moisturizes sensitive skin and helps protect with broad spectrum SPF 15
Average Customer Rating:
3.724 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
(29 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
14 / 29(48%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Review 1 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Milwaukee, WI
Month: August
Year: 1948
My skin type is: Dry

Product was faulty

Posted on07/05/16 04:39 PM
I purchased the prox cleansing system to take on a vacation. The system was faulty. It would not turn off. I literally had to remove the batteries in order for it to turn off. I did not read the return policy. As I kept looking at the system that I could not use I decided to look at the box regarding the return policy and of course it is way past 60 days.just want others to read the return policy right away. I purchased an additional cleanser which I Love.Just use it with my hands.
Response from Olay:By The Olay Team07/12/16 10:58 AM
We're very sorry to hear that your brush wouldn't turn off correctly. Our products go through many quality checks to ensure they reach you in the best condition and we'll be sure to pass this along to our team. We'd like to learn more about your experience so we can help further. When you have a moment to speak, please give us a call at (855) 236-3353.
Review 2 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
fort Pierce florida
Month: April
Year: 1964
My skin type is: Normal

this product is great

Posted on05/06/16 10:48 AM
I love this product it's the I've ever use.i told all my friends about this product is the best.i would all ways use this.
Review 3 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Bath, NY
Month: November
Year: 1997
My skin type is: Sensitive

This product is amazing!

Posted on04/28/16 05:56 PM
At first I wasn't sure about spending the money on something that none of my friends have used, but after watching so many positive reviews, I went right out to my local drug store and bought one!
Review 4 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Madison, WV
Month: June
Year: 1979
My skin type is: Dry

Product smells,feels, and works amazingly

Posted on03/02/16 10:08 AM
My skin has never felt so smooth, soft and so silky all at once. I recommend any person to try it
Review 5 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Virginia Beach, VA
Month: October
Year: 1958

Wonderful product

Posted on02/02/16 05:33 PM
I have been using this Brush for about five months it wonderful product. My skin feels like silk and it deep cleans. I haven't had any breakouts since I started using this brush. I really can't say enough about it, it's great every one should have one. Even my husband likes using it.
Review 6 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Dayton, OH
Month: April
Year: 1963

Love the ProX system

Posted on01/29/16 08:45 AM
I love the ProX cleansing system. I have been using it for years and have no issues. The replacement heads fit on my original brush unit with no issues.
I look 20 years younger than my real age!
Review 7 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Redford, MI
Month: March
Year: 1987

Good luck using replacement heads!

Posted on01/10/16 09:28 PM
I loved this product until it was time to replace the head. I tried to use the extra replacement head that came in the package and even bought the extras. I wish I still had my receipt so I could get my money back.
Response from Olay:By AmeliaConsumer Relations01/16/16 11:15 AM
Hello,

We're sorry to learn you didn't have a great experience and we'd like to help! Let us know why this wasn't your favorite at 1-855-236-3353. We're available M-F from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, Eastern Time. Our Skin Care Experts will be glad to assist you; just be sure to mention my referral. We're looking forward to your call.
Review 8 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Grand Forks, ND
Month: September
Year: 1976

Love it

Posted on01/01/16 06:03 PM
Love it. It works wonderfully use it everyday wouldn't change a thing
Review 9 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Pataskala Ohio
Month: August
Year: 1991

Overall Great

Posted on12/08/15 08:54 PM
Love these products they have helped my skin very much I would reccomend to everyone
Review 10 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Mississippi
Month: June
Year: 1982

Better than the $10 one i tried

Posted on12/08/15 12:20 PM
Love Olay products, and I got this new one after purchasing another one at $10 that broke,, water seeped in. This one has been great in that department. Wish the price was lower or came with different brush heads. Overall, worth it.
Review 11 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
philadelphia pa
Month: October
Year: 1976

ok

Posted on12/03/15 06:01 PM
Good and makes skin feel nice. I know ago many people who love this also. Would recommend this tho others.
Review 12 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Knoxville, TN
Month: January
Year: 1956

Great for Years!

Posted on09/25/15 05:58 PM
I keep my brush hanging caught on the inside shower towel bar, so it gets a lot of water. I use it on my face daily and love it! I have used it with different cleansing products. It's all good!! :)
Review 13 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Scottsboro,AL
Month: August
Year: 1950

Not worth buying

Posted on09/21/15 02:01 PM
This is the second time I have bought this product. The first one didn't last long either but I thought I might have just purchased a bad one. I bought it again. This product lasted 3 months. Installed new batteries. Still would not work. Don't waste your money on this. I sure won't ever again. On the value it wouldn't let me choose 1 star.
Response from Olay:By AmeliaConsumer Relations09/29/15 06:21 PM
Hi Sierra,

It's upsetting to learn this didn't meet your expectations. We're sorry about that. This isn't what we'd expect or hope for out of this product. So we can gather additional information, please call us at 1-855-236-3353. Our helpful agents are here for you Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, Eastern Time. Please mention this referral to the responding consultant and they'll be delighted to assist you further. We're looking forward to your call!
Review 14 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Plano, IL
Month: May
Year: 1983

great for a little while

Posted on06/29/15 06:30 PM
I loved this brush until it stopped working. I thought maybe it needed batteries because I had to hold the power button to keep it going. I went to change the batteries and there was water in the battery compartment. Since it is past the warranty I am stuck with a hunk of plastic that is useless. I am better off spending the money on a nicer brush.
Review 15 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Dayton,OH

I loved it but the brush stopped working!

Posted on05/27/15 09:52 AM
I love this product so much. It works so well, I've had it for a year and the brush stopped working! I wish this product lasted longer!
Review 16 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Latrobe, PA

Works nicely buy

Posted on05/20/15 06:20 PM
Purchased the cleansing system about 3 months ago. The brush really gets down into my pores along with the exfoliating renewal cleanser leaves my face tight and fresh. The only exception is water gets into the brush corroding the batteries. The facial brush stopped shortly after 3 months. Wondering if others are experiencing the same issue.
Review 17 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
New Orleans, La
Age: 65 or over

FEELS GREAT

Posted on02/09/15 09:41 PM
Cleans great but also very gentle. My chin had large pores and very unattractive even with make up. Not any longer pores are reduce to nothing. I use my brush once a day.
Review 18 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
New York, NY
Age: 25-34

Stopped Working...

Posted on01/27/15 01:12 PM
This brush is great but it stopped working a little after a year. I saw a couple of posts that the brush stopped working after changing the batteries and after using it in the shower. The same thing happened to me too after both those scenarios! Did anyone get any type of response if regards to that?
Review 19 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
New york
Age: 18-24

I loved it until .....

Posted on01/19/15 10:22 PM
This brush helped me keep my acne under control. It was gentle on my senstive skin. I was in love until..... the brush spontaneously broke after 1 1/2 month's I'm guessing from water damage. I would not recomend useing it in the shower as it claims. Wish it still worked, its a great affordable option compared to the other products on the market.
Review 20 for Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
NC
Age: 35-44

Give Clarisonic a Run for Their Money!

Posted on12/25/14 10:07 PM
This brush is fantastic for the money, however, please make a body brush to fit this device to compete with the Clarisonic
1 2 next