Olay Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Olay
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olay Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Olay.

Olay Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol

A 3-step protocol that uses proven technology to reduce and help prevent blemishes and breakouts for consistently clear skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
(67 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Review 21 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Kimmy90
Logan,Ut
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Best Acne Regimen EVER!!!

Posted on10/22/11 01:53 AM
I'm getting married in May so i started thinking about getting my skin clear. I've been battling acne for about 10 years and every time it gets so hard to keep buying things. I bought this because olay has such a good reputation and i am amazed!!!! It's only been 2 weeks and since i started i have not had any big pimples and my face is already so clear and has less redness. I recommend this to any one with acne!!!!
Review 22 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lars
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Best Purchase I've Made.

Posted on10/10/11 07:50 PM
I've had acne since I was 13 and have tried everything. I was skeptical but was pleasantly surprised by the results. Within 2 weeks I noticed a difference, decreased appearance of acne scars and wrinkles, my skin is more firm, and my skin tone is more balanced. I have never had complements on my skin and since I started using this product I get complements every day.
I strongly suggest this product. I'm very pleased with the results!!!!
Review 23 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
candie0981
Plainfield, IL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2006

Amazing!!!

Posted on10/08/11 01:42 AM
I bought the product a few days after my 30th birthday as a treat for myself. Since I turned 25 my skin has made a turn for the worse. I really never broke out in my teens but in my twenties my acne got bad. I tried everything and anything. I have now been using this product for 4 days and my skin feels amazing. It is softer, brighter, and clearer. I cannot wait to see the future results with continued use. Very happy customer here.
Review 24 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
DeeC
Elmira, N.Y.
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1998

Absolutely Amazed!!

Posted on10/07/11 07:02 AM
I am overwhelmed by what this product has done in less than a week. Granted, I use Olay Blackhead Clearing Scrub and Olay Oil Minimizing Toner along with the Acne Protocol system but the combination of these products has made all the difference in the world. I honestly can't remember my skin EVER looking this good. I've always struggled with the occasional breakout but I've noticed that as I've gotten older my skin has become progressively worse. I've tried practically every product imaginable, including dermatological prescriptions but none were effective. I can't wait to see my skin a month from now!!
Review 25 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
NatureD
Long Island NY
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

Olay Got It Right!!!!!

Posted on09/22/11 03:51 PM
I've always had an issue with acne since I was a teenager. 2 decades later it's still an issue I deal with. I tired everything out there from Proactive to Neutogena - nothing ever really worked till now. Bought this a couple of weeks ago and have see a dramatic difference. Thanks Olay!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Penguin97
Lafayette, IN
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

This product is amazing!

Posted on09/20/11 04:00 PM
I've been battling severe acne since the 7th grade. I'm 36 and was still having a lot of trouble with breaking out. This product is amazing! I haven't noticed any difference in skin texture or anything, but my acne is definitely better. I have been using it for about 8 weeks. I highly recommend the Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol. I do wish they'd sell the products individually, though. I run out of cleanser way before the other products.
Review 27 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
JenD
Delran, NJ
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1996

So Happy!

Posted on09/15/11 12:02 PM
I'm 39 years old and have been so discouraged that not only do I still battle acne breakouts, but am now encountering age-related changes to my skin as well. I've tried EVERY product on the market, including various skinceuticals and expensive acne treatments. My aging skin simply cannot tolerate the drying effects of most acne treatments. I've been using this product for 1 week and am thrilled! My skin is clear, soft, moisturized and looking great. If I could upload before and after photos I would do it! I've never been so thrilled with a product line! Thank for a great product Olay!
Review 28 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
TamiC
Brookfield, WI
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Unbelievable - Clearer skin overnight!

Posted on09/15/11 09:33 AM
I'm in my upper 30s and have been struggling with frequent breakouts for the past few years. I frequent my salon for facials and use very high quality, salon products; however, I'm still breaking out. My problem is stress and hormone related.
Well, I tried this product as an act of desperation, I have a wedding to go to in a week and I look awful!
My products came in the mail yesterday, I used the full three step protocol last night before going to bed. Didn't take long to do and my face had a clean slight tingle to it. I woke up this morning and thought that my face looked clearer and that most of the smaller whiteheads had disappeared. Then I decided that it must all be psychosematic, because nothing can work that fast. I kept "thinking" there was a difference while going through my normal makeup routine and kept telling myself it's only in my head. When I went in to say good morning to my14 year daughter she immediately asked me what I did different because my skin looks so much clearer. I didn't tell her about my newest purchase before she asked the question, so her response was completely unsolicited. That means that I truly am seeing clearer skin and it is real. I can't wait to see what I look like for this wedding next weekend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Vic7
Strattanville, Pa
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2010

The best acne treatment ever.

Posted on09/12/11 10:42 AM
This product is the best on treating acne and dull skin. I have been using the proactiv for 5 1/2 years, It helps a little but, I still get a big bumpy pimples and won't disappear for few day. And decided to quit using it because of a high price..and try another product last few months and try nuetrogena stress acne free.. It works a little but, the dark spots on my chin still bad and noticeably... Then the protocol X just came up and I said I got to try these. I have been only using it for 2 weeks and I can see the difference on my face the dark spot slowly faded it makes my skin soft and even. I noticed yesterday morning I got small zit on my upper lip, I wash my face right away and put the medicine on and that day the zit drys up. I love these product. I highly recommended it.
Review 30 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
VeryVeryHappyWife
Monterey, California
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2007

You will LOVE these products!

Posted on09/09/11 12:09 PM
These products in the Protocol kit are truly outstanding! They are simple to use, easy to apply and do the job you're looking to accomplish. My mild acne has improved in just the first day of use.
I turned 30 in January and I've noticed a real ugly difference in my skin. It seems dryer, more prone to breakouts, and uneven. I purchased this product in hopes it will assist in helping me improve in all these areas. So far, so good!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Elisa
Lynchburg, VA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2000

Fantastic Product!

Posted on08/31/11 03:49 PM
I am seriously in love with the Pro-X Clear acne protocol kit. Over the years I have tried so many products to combat my problematic skin (sensitive, oily, prone to break outs... nightmare!). My skin not only is noticeably clearer, but the few breakouts that do creep up disappear in half the time. It is incredibly gentle and has eliminated quite a bit of red undertones I had noticed in my skin (which I think was due to it being irritated from harsher acne products). I also feel as if my skin looks much smoother and hydrated (i.e. any small wrinkles I was starting to notice are either gone or far less noticeable)! I am also amazed that a little goes a long ways which helps to leave my skin feeling light and fresh. Worth every dime!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
jaxsunchic
Jacksonille, FL
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1981

This one's a WINNER! TRUST ME!

Posted on08/15/11 07:55 AM
Love, Love, LOVE the new OlayProX Clear product line!!! Trust me, I've tried everything. I'm a licensed esthetician & have had access to the "best" products available globally. This product line, hands down - no contest, is the best I've EVER used on myself in over 25 years in the industry. I have severe acne scaring & hyperpigmentation, which is the hardest skin problem to treat. After just a few days, I already see a notable improvement in the tone & texture of my skin. My pores are more refined, my skin is softer & balanced & the acne scars & hyperpigmentation has begun to lighten. The products are extremely gentle & a pleasure to use. I also appreciate that the regimen is simple, 1-2-3 & done. I highly recommend this product line!! Thanks, Olay!!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Jmcaillier
Pleasanton, CA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2006

Great so far!

Posted on08/06/11 01:03 PM
I bought this just a few days ago and already see a difference in my menopausal breakout. Doesn't seem to be drying my skin out or making it oily. I will continue to use this product through this "lovely" time of my life. Thanks Olay.
Review 34 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
suzielynne
Lincoln, NE
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

This product is perfect

Posted on07/10/11 10:39 PM
I bought this product a couple weeks ago during the online pre-sale. First of all, I was surprised by the price...it was a lot cheaper than I expected. The first night I used it I noticed an instant improvement in the wrinkles around my mouth on my forehead; now its like they were never there. A few nights later my crows feet started disappearing too. I wasn't seeing an improvement with my acne at first, in fact it seemed like it had gotten a little worse, but I stuck with it and sure enough my face is beginning to clear up as well. I look at myself in the mirror now and I'm much happier with what I see!!!
Review 35 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
thirujon113
Hyderabad
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1983

Excellent Product

Posted on06/14/11 11:08 AM
Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol is excellent product..I highly recommend it!!
Review 36 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
burama
Wilson Michigan
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

Good so far

Posted on06/05/12 01:54 PM
I love the fact that it is super gentle. I have my dad's super huge pores and oily skin but ultra sensitve like my mother's. It's not fun.
So far it has taken down the redness, reduced the pores on my nose, also unclogging them. Also since starting this product (Saturday night) I haven't had any more breakouts or signs of breaking out. What ever is in my pores is being pushed out! Kinda gross, but I know its working. What Im not thrilled about is paying the $40 for the kit, its kind of a lot money for the budget I am on, and the fact you cant buy bottles serperately.
Review 37 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Anonymous
PA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Great except for the size of cleanser!

Posted on05/21/12 10:35 AM
I never had acne as a teen, but as an adult I devloped cystic acne tied to my menstrual cycle. My skin is also very oily. I have tried so many products from high end, prescription to the drugstore, and this is the only one that works while not irritating my skin! My only complaint is that the kit NEEDS a larger cleanser. Each month I run out of cleanser while I still have full bottles of the treatment and moisturizer. I literally have 4 or 5 containers of treatment and moisturizer and an almost-empty container of cleanser, and at almost $50/kit that's a lot of waste. Otherwise this is an excellent product! Since I am 40, I would love to see an eye cream that I could use with this line- an eye cream without caffeine because I am allergic. Great job, Olay!
Review 38 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
sarah12162000
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

love this product

Posted on04/24/12 03:34 PM
This is a wonderful product! I don't have horrible acne issues but just enough to be annoying. The products together are wonderful and I would like to continue to use it but the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because you cannot purchase the items in the kits seperately. Please allow the consumer to purchase the items in the kit seperately. I do not run out of each item at the exact same time and do not think we should have to purchase an entire kit everytime we run out of one of the items.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Melpo
Michigan
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

works well

Posted on04/01/12 07:18 AM
This product woks well for blemishes, but one advice: the cleansing wash is not enough. I suggest to sell seperately or a bigger bottle
Review 40 for Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
pinkhorse
Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Demand Individual Sale of Product

Posted on03/23/12 03:19 PM
I have tried 2 kits of the Pro X Clear from Olay already, and it does have an adequate result to help clearing my moderate acne. I would like to continue with the products and see if it would continue to improve my skin conditions. But the concern is that I have only used 1/3 of the Skin Clearing treatment bottle from the first kit, and one entire Skin Clearing treatment is left untouched. So, if I spend $40 to buy the third kit, that will give me the 2nd full bottle untouched for the Skin Clearing treatment. I would demand that individual sale for each bottom would be out soon, so we could spend the money on where we needed it, like in my case, just the cleanser and the lotion. Why can't they see that if even 1 product is good for us, we will come back for it, but instead, they force us to buy the entire kit even when most of us will find that we won't need so much of the Skin Clearing treatment because you only need just a little of it...or it will break you out even more. What I like best is the cleanser & the lotion. So, Olay, please give us what we want! Please offer to sell just the individual product and not in such a full kit. For starter, do buy the full kit so you could get all 3 at once. But once you have it already, let us decide what to buy for more...
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 next