Olay Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Olay
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olay Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin

Olay Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin

Gently cleanse and refresh sensitive skin with a formula that’s 100% soap-free, oil-free, and fragrance-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
(25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Review 1 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Paliaccio
Los Angeles,CA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on08/19/13 06:38 PM
I have used this facial wash and it cleansed my face and did not dry it out. My face felt GREAT after using this wash like it was cleaned yet NOT dried out.
Review 2 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
NannaC
Texas
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1972

face wash

Posted on05/31/13 10:06 AM
One of the best products I have used, I love it makes my face feel wonderful!!!!
Review 3 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Erik
Fort Lauderdale,FL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2010

Brilliantly Formulated!

Posted on10/04/12 10:28 AM
I have tried all of the fragrance free cleansers on the market and this by far is the best.The texture is so elegant and the way it glides over skin is beautiful,plus the price is a blessing!Please never discontinue this!
Review 4 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
peanut
california
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2000

oh. my. goodness.

Posted on07/10/12 04:03 AM
i cannot believe i have waited so long to try olay's cleansers... i read all the good reviews so i thought id give it a try(i have used olay's moisturizers since middle school, im now 22) this sensitive foaming wash is amazing!! it's so incredibly gentle yet cleans so thoroughly(removed my mascara!!) i have acne-prone skin and i use an acne wash before this, i use this cleanser last because it leaves my skin feeling so smooth & soft and just plain healthy!! i recommend this wash to anyone & every skin type! you will love it!!
Review 5 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
NayNay52
Albany, GA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Give it a try

Posted on06/21/12 09:55 AM
Bought the Foaming Face Wash on 6/20/12 and used it that evening and was happy to see that my face was not dry. Woke up the next morning and it was still smooth and not dry or peeling. I have sensitive skin and purchased this product based on the reviews that I read. Believe me the product works and does not dry your skin. Will use from now.
Review 6 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Babygirlas83
Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2000

Fabulous Product!!!

Posted on11/10/11 11:29 AM
I have used many soaps and cleansers for my face over the years and none made my face feel good. Always left my face dry and tight with residue left behind. I decided to try this product and I am in love with it. My face feels brand new after using it. I am soooo happy they made this the way they did. I have extremely sensitive skin and I have to use Fragrance & Oil Free products. OLAY PLEASE, PLEASE never stop making this product!!! I will never use anything else ;)
Review 7 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Bewitchin7
Lancaster, NY
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1975

Alltime Best!!

Posted on10/03/11 03:30 PM
I have been using this since it first came out, I have sensitive skin and finding a great product is difficult. This one leaves my skin feeling clean, hydrated. and no lasting filmy feeling on it. It never makes my face feel dry or itchy, I then follow with the Regenergist Lotion and serum. I think Olay is the first company to have products that actually make a difference in our skin and have different formulations for different phases of our life. I have been a loyal fan since 1975....thank you Olay!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
TrenaDean
Winston-Salem
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1980

this makes me love to wash my face more than once!

Posted on09/13/11 12:23 PM
I am 40 year old African American woman. I use Noxema original to wash away the dirt. I then use the Olay Foaming face wash. It leaves my skin clean and fresh...Then I use Queen Helene 100% Coacoa Butter Stick by shaving off a little bit in a itty bitty glass bowl and rub on my face.. i then take a kleenex or tissue and wipe away excess Cocoa to minimize shine ! My face feels so soft now that I rub and touch it all day long !! For those of you discourage that this product does not remove all of you make up but Noxema was too drying for your skin.... Please trust me and use the Original Noxema followed by this foam and you solved both of your problems !!! :~) This regiment makes you want to wash your face 3 times a day .... BECAUSE YOUR SKIN FEELS SO GOOD AFTER !!
Review 9 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Tone
El Paso, Tx
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Awesome Product for Sensitive Skin

Posted on09/09/11 11:24 AM
Love that it is oil free and fragrance free and does not irritate my skin at all. PLEEEAASSSE Dont ever change the formula in this product you just made me an Oil of Olay customer for life. I have tried everything and this is the best product Ive ever used and not to mention that it is inexpensive as well. Thanks guys keep up the good work.
Review 10 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
pangea422
Los Angeles, CA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1990

The only face wash I use!

Posted on08/31/11 09:13 PM
I was so confused at first when Olay changed the packaging on this, but once I realized they hadn't stopped making it, but had only gave the container a facelift, I was relieved. I've been using this face wash as long as I can remember. I don't really have sensitive skin, more like t-zone combination, but I like this because it's gentle and fragrance-free. Nothing else I use ever really makes my face feel as clean, and everything else seems to make it feel tight and dry. I do agree with another reviewer that it doesn't take all the makeup off, but I don't think any cleanser can or should or else it has to be really bad for your skin. I just rinse and repeat at night and in the morning, I just wash once. And when I travel, I have to take a bit with me in a small container or else my skin just hates me afterwards. Thanks Olay for making a great product and for making it affordable!
Review 11 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
daviac01
Cincinnati, OH
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2003

Gentle and Effective

Posted on06/16/11 10:10 AM
I really appreciate Olay having such a sensitive skin friendly face wash. Oil, frangrance, and soap free-wonderful! Your face feels really clean without being dry and tight. Suggestion for those with acne prone skin: Good to use this at night (using the Skin Smoothing Cream Scrub in the morning) in combination with a product with benzoyl peroxide. The scrub breaks up the oil and exfoliates, the benzoyl kills acne causing bacteria, and this wash keeps skin from drying out (and then over compensating by producing more oil).
Review 12 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
carolinagirl0527
Wendell, NC
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

The Best Sensitive Face Wash

Posted on03/29/11 08:39 AM
Olay, please don't ever stop making this stuff. I have tried many different sensitive-skin face washes and this is the only one that is truly fragrance-free. Even so-called "natural" or "sensitve" brands irritate my skin. I read in a magazine that this product was voted best face wash for sensitve-skin and I would have to agree.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
js3557
Brockton, MA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Best Facial Cleanser Ever

Posted on03/25/11 02:38 PM
Every facial cleanser I have ever tried left my skin dry, red, and full of zits. Olay Foaming Face Wash - Sensitive Skin leaves my face feeling soft, moisturized and clear of blemishes. I love this product and I will never try anything else again! Thank you Olay!
Review 14 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
caseyr
chandler, az
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

BEST facial cleanser ever!

Posted on04/16/10 03:40 AM
This is my favorite face wash EVER! I use this every morning and night! It takes off all of my makeup without having to scrub or tug on my skin. With just a few days use my skin was much softer to the touch and it feels so much more clean and fresh.
Review 15 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
tommytiger
Birmingham,Alabama
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2007

Foaming sensitive skin face wash

Posted on04/07/10 04:47 PM
IVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A PRODUCT THAT WOULD BE GENTLE ON MY FACE AND NOT DRY IT OUT AND MAKE IT FEEL SUPER AFTER WASHING AND WOW WHAT A GREAT SURPRISE.. MY ROOM MATE TRIED IT AND THOUGHT IT WAS THE BEST EVER TOO... MEN, WASH YOUR FACE WITH THIS THEN SHAVE...WHAT A DIFFERENCE.BEST PRODUCT IN TOWN.....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
basshundmum63
Pittsburgh,PA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!

Posted on03/16/10 08:19 PM
I absolutely love this facial cleanser. I love the fact that there is no dye, scent or oil in it. My skin reacts to those kinds of irritants. I was a Mary Kay user for years for that reason. But, I get the same results for a fraction of the cost.I love the lather and the rinseability , it made my face soft , clean and not dry like some cleansers do. Believe me like other reviews I have used everything in the stores and not had the results that I get with this product. I use the Total Effects 7 in one moisterizer for sensitive skin. It's a perfect regiemen with perfect results. Please don't stop making your senstive skin care line, I don't know what I will do!!!!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
minky1978
Texas
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1993

Perfect !

Posted on03/14/10 05:05 PM
Perfect cleanser for my extremely sensitve skin. I have tried nearly every thing from drug store to department store, and this is the absolute best ! :)
Review 18 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
jackie230
Columbia, MD
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2004

Best Cleanser Ever!!

Posted on11/30/09 11:30 AM
I found this product through the book "Don't go to the cosmetics counter without me". It IS the best cleanser ever. Every other cleanser I use leaves my face dry, even ones for "sensitive skin". I would definately recommend this cleanser if you've been looking for one that is not drying. It also cleans your face very well. Thoroughly impressed. Hope they never stop making this!! Plus the price is great too!!
Review 19 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
GingerD
Boston
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Amazing

Posted on11/18/09 05:34 PM
I've used Clinique products since I was a teenager. I'm no longer a teenager and I've noticed in the last few years that my skin is not quite as "glowy" as it once was. I'd run out of my usual 18.00 a tube foaming cleanser, and, on a whim, I tried this product. I will NEVER spend 18.00 on that cleanser again! For less than 1/2 the price, my skin is SO clean, soft, and glowy again. This is an amazing cleanser and would be worth it at twice the price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
KarenL
New York, NY
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Great Cleanser

Posted on07/06/09 06:28 PM
My skin is extremely sensitive and this product cleans my skin without over drying. It is gentle and causes no irritation. I would recommend it to anyone with dry, sensitive skin.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next