Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin

Olay Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin

Gently cleanse and refresh sensitive skin with a formula that’s 100% soap-free, oil-free, and fragrance-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(181 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
(181 reviews)
5 stars
142
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
132 / 145(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Review 1 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
CA
Month: October
Year: 1995
My skin type is: Sensitive

Disappointed

Posted on06/08/16 04:01 PM
Why was this product changed around???? I used the Olay sensitive foaming wash for years and it was the only product that ever worked for my skin. This "gentle clean" product doesn't give the same results. Please bring back the sensitive foaming wash!!!!!!
Response from Olay:By The Olay Team06/14/16 10:58 AM
We're sorry for any disappointment and confusion. Although we did change the name to Gentle Clean, there have been no changes to the formula. You should still be receiving the same great results. If you'd like to share more about your experience, please give us a call at (855) 236-3353.
Review 2 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Philadelphia
Month: April
Year: 1963
My skin type is: Sensitive

SAD - changed product

Posted on06/02/16 08:41 AM
Why change the product?! Was happy with the foaming sensitive skin fragrance-free wash before the change. Now I have to find a new product. Very disappointed.
Response from Olay:By Olay Team06/07/16 11:26 AM
We're so sorry if there's been any confusion over this. We did change the name of our Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin to Gentle Clean Foaming Cleanser, but there has not been any change to the formula. If you have any further questions, please give us a call at 1-800-285-5170.
Review 3 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Parlin, New Jersey
Month: April
Year: 1966
My skin type is: Combination

WHY? WHY? WHY?

Posted on05/02/16 06:05 PM
I am so annoyed that the foaming cleanser is no longer what it used to be. I will have to find another brand.
Review 4 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Chicago, IL
Month: October
Year: 1982
My skin type is: Combination

Why re-invent the wheel????

Posted on04/29/16 10:11 AM
I could understand getting a new package but there was no reason to reformulate this face wash. It was perfectly fine. Used it for years. Please switch it back to how it was. Also, your list of ingredients on this page is wrong. The aloe is now at the bottom of the list!
Review 5 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Markham, on
Month: June
Year: 1963
My skin type is: Normal

I loved the foaming fash wash better!

Posted on04/22/16 12:41 PM
I don't like the new gentle cleanser. I am returning it and will now try the oil minimizing one. I hope the next one is better! I have been using the older foaming face wash for years, I understand changing the packaging, but why the product? Disappointed
Review 6 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Red Lion, PA
Month: January
Year: 1991
My skin type is: Sensitive

Life Changing!

Posted on04/17/16 09:02 PM
I've struggled with break outs, extreme combination skin, and redness for as long as I can remember. I bought this cleanser and the lotion and my skin hasn't been the same since. Since switching I've found my break outs to be purely hormonal and minimal at that. My skin is much more even in terms of tone and texture and I have noticed the redness I used to experience and stress over is not that noticeable now!
Review 7 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
North Atlanta
Month: February
Year: 1968
My skin type is: Normal

This cleanser is so flipping GREAT!

Posted on04/05/16 04:53 PM
I've been using CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser which is very gentle. But I was always having to wash a second and sometimes third time as it never completely cleaned off my makeupl. I took a chance on Olay Gentle Clean and was shocked to see that my toner wasn't picking up any makeup residue at all! LOVE that this product is fragrance-free and bonus points for foaming even though it's soap-free. PLEASE don't discontinue this PERFECT cleanser!!!
Review 8 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Scottsburg, IN
Month: February
Year: 1959
My skin type is: Sensitive

NOT THE SAME AS FOAMING FACE WASH!!!

Posted on03/01/16 09:48 AM
Olay advertises that the list of ingredients are the same. They are not! Olay has cut down on the Aloe in the new product. This changes the product completely. If you put the bottles side by side, it's clear to see the difference. In the Foaming Face Wash the Aloe is listed as the sixth ingredient and in the new Gentle Clean is listed as the last ingredient. This makes a HUGE difference in the product. Olay hasn't made these changes when advertising the new cleanser.
Response from Olay:By Consumer Relations03/09/16 12:02 PM
Hi!

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the new Olay Gentle Clean Face Wash. This is something we wouldn't expect to happen and we'd love to hear from you. Please give us a call at 1-800-285-5170. We are available Monday through Friday between 9 AM and 6 PM, EST. Please mention this referral when you call. We hope to hear from you soon.
Review 9 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Dardenne Prairie, MO
Month: June
Year: 1981

The only face wash I will use!

Posted on02/13/16 07:14 AM
I have tried many other face washes, and none can clean my skin as well as this one. It gently removes any make up or lotion, leaving my skin clean, and soft. The foaming helps a little bit go a long way. This is definitely a product I "can't live without".
Review 10 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lenoir City, TN
Month: December
Year: 1990

The absolute best cleanser

Posted on01/26/16 02:19 AM
I've struggled for years to find one cleanser for my dry, sensitive, acne prone skin. This product leaves my skin ultra fresh and moisturized and removes all traces of makeup without over drying or breaking me out. Other cleansers are over drying or actually burn my skin. This is a life saver! I'll never buy any other! Thank you, Olay!
Review 11 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Somerset, Pa
Month: May
Year: 2000

Amazing

Posted on10/18/15 10:04 AM
I have been using this for a few months now. I have really sensitive skin as well as mild acne. This doesn't make me break out or make my face dry or oily. Highly recommended.
Review 12 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Winter Park, FL
Month: August
Year: 1981

This is the best face wash I have used!!

Posted on10/10/15 12:10 AM
I have been using Olay's Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin for some time now and I love the way it treats my skin!! It feels soft and smooth after I wash it and best of all, it doesn't feel or look dry. I don't even have to use a facial moisturizer afterwards unless I want to. I will continue to use this product and please don't discontinue it Olay!! Thank you!!
Review 13 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Edgewood, NM
Month: April
Year: 1971

works great

Posted on06/08/15 09:27 AM
My skin feels clean and smooth. There is no uncomfortable itchiness or tight feeling after I use it. My skin looks fresh ready to face the day.
Review 14 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Los Angeles, CA
Month: August
Year: 1994

The best facial cleanser in the world

Posted on06/06/15 08:59 PM
Please never discontinue this product! It is seriously a hidden gem in the world of skincare! This cleanser effectively removes dirt, oil, and makeup for a low price and one tube lasts forever! It also has never irritated my skin. I usually rotate my skin care products to try new things, but I will never swap out this cleanser! It has been a stable fixture in my skincare routine and will always be.
Review 15 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Los Angeles, CA
Month: February
Year: 1961

Cleans great!

Posted on06/06/15 08:41 PM
I use this foaming face wash with my facial brush. It's gentle on my skin and cleans it very well without stripping it of all the oils, leaving it feeling too tight. I also like that it comes in a handy pump format.
Review 16 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Woodland Hills, CA
Month: July
Year: 1973

Best Skin

Posted on06/06/15 12:10 AM
I've used Oil of Olay foaming face wash for sensitive skin for nearly a decade and I still have the same love affair with the results. It deep cleanses without over drying my skin and leaves it soft, and radiant. I've tried other more expensive cleansers, fad cleansers, etc...but always seemed to go back to the amazing results of my Oil of Olay, and became a loyal consumer 10 years ago. #LoyalForLifeToOlay
Review 17 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Asheville, NC
Month: July
Year: 1969

My skin looks and feels great!

Posted on06/05/15 02:11 PM
I use only Oil of Olay skin care products. I've used the foaming face cleanser for sensitive skin for at least 4 years and I would not consider trying any other product. After using this cleanser, my face feels not only clean but renewed. I am usually in a rush, so when I find a product that works, I am thrilled. With other products I have used in the past, you have to removed your makeup, then cleanse your skin but now I simply use your cleanser and it works without drying my skin. I've never been disappointed with any of the Oil of Olay products I've used including eye cream, day and night time moisturizers, etc.
Review 18 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Riverside, CA
Month: July
Year: 1963

Great product!

Posted on06/05/15 10:07 AM
I have super sensitive skin and this product was very soothing! My skin felt very clean and refreshed. Will continue to purchase. Thank you again Olay!
Review 19 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Newark
Month: June
Year: 1982

my review

Posted on06/05/15 08:23 AM
I use daily foaming fash wash in morning and at bed time.i have sensitive skin and for my skin olay sensitive fash wash is perfect. It does leave my skin fresh and soft.
Review 20 for Foaming Face Wash for Sensitive Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
FL
Month: August
Year: 1971

Fresh Feeling Cleansing

Posted on06/04/15 11:02 PM
I use this in the morning because it cleans well without stripping my face dry. I also use it at night with my Olay facial brush 2x a week to thoroughly remove my makeup at night. It has a pleasant scent and I love using it.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next