Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin

Olay Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin

Cleanses deeply to remove dirt, oil and make-up from combination or oily skin without over-drying it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
(9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 / 2(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Review 1 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
heavenbnd
Pascagoula, MS, USA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 1972
I saw results: Very quickly

Refreshing

Posted on07/01/14 03:26 PM
I have been using this product for several years and love it. It leaves you with a refreshingly clean feeling.
Review 2 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
SLJ716
Dearborn, MI
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

So good that now I'm conflicted

Posted on11/26/12 10:34 AM
I got the Foaming Face Wash (for combination/oily skin) just for temporary use because it seemed like a safe option, when I ran out of my new go-to cleanser the Pore Minimizing Cleanser. I was all over CVS, Walmart, Wal-Greens you name it and nobody had it. I love that I could exfoliate my skin a little twice a day without irritation. And it really did minimize my pores. But now I'm in love with the Foaming Face Wash.
It has such a soft almost velvet like feel when its on my skin. And it cleans deep, it feels like my pores have been blasted with cold air after I'm done washing my face. I also love that you do not need a lot of this product. I am the Queen of over using a product. Even tho the instructions say you only need a dime size amount I used a about a quarter the first time. And it was more then enough to wash my face, neck and decollete and still have some left over in my hand. You truly only need a DIME size amount of this it foams so well. It almost feels like a mask more then a cleanser going on because of how thick it is. I was usually wary of foaming cleansers for my combination skin, they would get rid of the oil in my T-zone fine but would dry me out everywhere else. This is a perfect balance. My oily T-zone is no more and it never dried out the rest of my face. Now I'm torn between the two cleansers I love.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
TigerEyesPa
Indiana, PA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

Posted on02/22/12 11:23 AM
I have had issues with my face drying out after using a face wash for a few years and have tried product after product to no avail. Finally after doing some research I come across the Olay Foaming Face wash for Combination/Oily skin and decided to give it a try. I used it twice now and it is FABULOUS! My face wasn't dried out and is silky smooth. I'm so excited!
Review 4 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Janisse
Chesapeake, VA
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2001

Love it!!

Posted on06/10/11 11:30 PM
If this is the same as the Olay Deep Cleansing Face Wash with Witch Hazel, it is AMAZING!!! I was so sad when I thought it got discontinued but it looks like the same product ingredients. This cleanser would keep my and my husbands skin nice and smooth. I love it!
Review 5 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Angiew
San Antonio, TX
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

Quality Product

Posted on09/13/10 12:38 AM
I once used the Mary Kay cleanser for oily skin. A couple of years ago I began looking for a more easily accessible and less expensive product. On a whim I decided to try this product and have not been disappointed. This product cleanses my skin, while helping to control the oily areas, and at the same time maintaining moisture in other areas. It surpasses the Mary Kay product and at a very small fraction of the cost. I am very satisified and would recommend to anyone!
Review 6 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Felicia
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Wonderful product

Posted on04/12/10 04:19 PM
I noticed a big difference after one use. A very good product.
Review 7 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Josette
Indianaplois, IN
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2008

Love this product!

Posted on02/13/10 03:05 PM
I used to use Clinique and started having problems with breakouts. I have been using Olay's Deep cleansing Face Wash for two years now and my face is clean, clear and soft. No more breakouts!!
I really can feel that I am getting a deeper clean that is gentle to my skin. I get so many complements on how young I look!
Review 8 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
beautylover88
My skin type is: Oily
Using Olay since: 2011
I saw results: Very quickly

Great Cleanser

Posted on07/12/14 04:39 PM
This product works really well. It's hard for me to find an effective cleanser that helps with my oily skin and isn't over drying. This product helps control the oil and also leaves my face feeling soft, clean, all while retaining moisture. It's definitely a must-have purchase because the price is unbeatable.
Review 9 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
TXfeline
IL
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

Disappointed

Posted on05/26/13 11:55 AM
I purchased this product because I had faith in OLAY and other reviews that I've read. This product burned extensively on my skin and caused it to become extremely dry. Further, after using this product I applied to Total Effects 7 in 1 moisturizer which intensified the burn, Very disappointed.