Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin

Olay Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin

Cleanses deeply to remove dirt, oil and make-up from combination or oily skin without over-drying it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.723 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
(65 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
56 / 58(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Review 1 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lexington, KY
Month: July
Year: 1964
Received Free Product: Yes

Daily cleanser

Posted on06/05/15 09:58 AM
My teenage daughter and I both use the daily cleanser for combination skin and it's perfect for removing makeup in the shower!! Doesn't leave an oily residue or dry out our skin.
Review 2 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Jackson, MS
Month: April
Year: 1970
Received Free Product: Yes

Great clean feeling

Posted on06/04/15 10:07 AM
I love this classic face wash. This has a great scent and works well.
Review 3 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lake Wales, Florida
Month: August
Year: 1950
Received Free Product: Yes

Best Ever

Posted on06/03/15 08:41 AM
Helps keep this over 60 womens skin from breaking out..
Review 4 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
South Carolina ,sc
Month: May
Year: 1980
Received Free Product: Yes

Glamour

Posted on06/02/15 03:05 PM
oh I love this product!! It really gives me a good looking glamouring skin... I used this everyday and it gives me confidence with my skin!!
Review 5 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
winsted, ct
Month: March
Year: 1954
Received Free Product: Yes

foam cleanser

Posted on06/01/15 10:33 PM
great product lasts forever and gets the job done. use with toner for removal of all trace of makeup
Review 6 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Tulsa, OK
Month: October
Year: 1967
Received Free Product: Yes

This is a tried and true product.

Posted on06/01/15 09:37 PM
I have used this wonderfully simple face wash for as long as I can remember. I have tried others but always come back to this product. It never leaves my face dry or oily, just a soft, clean feel. Always rinses clean leaving my skin glowing.
Review 7 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Soddy Daisy, TN
Month: November
Year: 1955
Received Free Product: Yes

Great Product

Posted on06/01/15 06:16 PM
I use Olay cleanser every morning. My skin is soft and feels moisturized.
Review 8 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Roy, Washington
Month: July
Year: 1970
Received Free Product: Yes

Great everyday facial cleanser!

Posted on06/01/15 05:26 PM
I have combination skin and love using the Foaming Face Wash every day. It gently cleans and leaves my skin feeling soft and not stripped like some other cleansers I've used in the past. I enjoy the luxurious feel as I apply it to my face and how easily it washes off, leaving no residue.
Review 9 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
New Jersey
Month: November
Year: 1957
Received Free Product: Yes

So clean!

Posted on06/01/15 02:52 PM
This product really deep cleans and gets all the dirt and grime from your skin. After washing I feel like I have a brand new face!
Review 10 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Carmel Ca
Month: December
Year: 1968
Received Free Product: Yes

i will never buy another cleanser!!

Posted on06/01/15 12:52 PM
as a former Neutrogena user, and Avon lady, I can tell you without a doubt this is the best face cleanser and makeup remover I've ever used. And the best part is, it leaves my skin firm and soft, and has never broken me out.
Review 11 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Portland, OR
Month: December
Year: 1950
Received Free Product: Yes

Fabulous Foaming Face Wash

Posted on06/01/15 12:47 PM
Keeping my foaming face wash in both of my showers helps me start the day with a clean and soft face. I've used this product for several months and even have gotten my daughter started using it. I like the ultra clean and smooth feeling my face has after washing with it. My complexion is more uniform and soft now than before I used Olay's Foaming Face Wash. With combination skin, like I have, it addresses the oily areas around my nose and on my forehead as well as the dry areas on my cheeks and neck.
Review 12 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Wyandotte, MI
Month: December
Year: 1966
Received Free Product: Yes

My face feels clean with no oily feeling

Posted on06/01/15 12:45 PM
I use this product every day to wash my face. It leaves my combination skin feeling clean without drying my skin or any abrasives to irritate. I would highly recommend this product for anyone with combination skin.
Review 13 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Santa Rosa, CA
Month: December
Year: 1958
Received Free Product: Yes

Luxurious foaming action!

Posted on06/01/15 12:21 PM
This cleanser is great! It's seriously creamy and just a tiny bit goes a long way. It creates a really good lather and leaves your skin feeling soft, clean and refreshed! It's a wonderful product!
Review 14 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Vincennes, IN
Month: August
Year: 1977
Received Free Product: Yes

Great Products!!!

Posted on06/01/15 11:56 AM
These products are wonderful!!! The foaming face wash cleans out all of those gunky pores and leaves my skin so clean and smooth. And the cloths remove all of my eye makeup and are great for away from home touch-ups!! I will never stop using Olay!
Review 15 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Erlanger, ky
Month: July
Year: 1975
Received Free Product: Yes

Love it

Posted on06/01/15 11:37 AM
I simply love this face wash! both my daughter and I both use it. A little goes a long way. our skin feels clean without over drying and is great on my wallet!
Review 16 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
TN
Month: September
Year: 1962
Received Free Product: Yes

Foaming Wash

Posted on06/01/15 11:27 AM
I love the smoothness and creaminess of this product
Review 17 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Pittsburgh PA
Month: November
Year: 1959
Received Free Product: Yes

Gentle Clean

Posted on06/01/15 10:40 AM
I love your foaming face wash. It cleans without harming your skin. I am a lifelong Olay user....would use nothing else!!!!
Review 18 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Pleasanton CA
Month: September
Year: 1960
Received Free Product: Yes

Is not drying to my skin

Posted on06/01/15 10:30 AM
I like that the cleanser suds up nicely. Washes off makeup completely. Is not drying to my skin.
Review 19 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Florida
Month: March
Year: 1958
Received Free Product: Yes

Okay, Olay!

Posted on06/01/15 10:28 AM
I love this cleanser! You don't need much...just a small dollop..and the consistency of the lather is perfect for when I am washing off makeup. While I use a separate makeup remover, this helps starts the process. It does not make my face feel overly dry after use either. ..plus it doesn't cost that much!
I plan on buying this product again.
Review 20 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Mobile, AL
Month: June
Year: 1951
Received Free Product: Yes

CLEANSER

Posted on06/01/15 10:02 AM
I love the way the foam cleanser cleans your skin and not leave it feeling greasy. I also love how soft it feels once it is clean
1 2 3 4 next