Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin

Olay Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin

Cleanses deeply to remove dirt, oil and make-up from combination or oily skin without over-drying it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
(30 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 / 23(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Review 1 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Jeanette58
Greenville, AL
Month: July
Year: 1958

Great Product

Posted on05/27/15 10:36 AM
I have been using this product for a long time now. and have had great results. I really like the product. It cleans without over drying.
Review 2 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
lohody
Tucson, AZ
Month: October
Year: 1961

smooth skin

Posted on05/26/15 07:31 PM
I swear by this stuff. I have never really had problem skin. What I like about this is that it leaves the skin smooth and moisturized.
Review 3 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Fomite
Washington, DC
Month: December
Year: 1963

Foaming Face Wash Works Magic

Posted on05/26/15 07:01 PM
I've been using Foaming Face Wash for combination/oily skin for several years now and I love the way it works. It successfully removes make-up and sweat while leaving my skin clean, but not tight.
Review 4 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Newbe65
Charleston SC
Month: November
Year: 1949

Foaming fashion wash - combination / oily skin

Posted on05/26/15 05:51 PM
Love this product cleans without leaving your face all dried out. Dissolves make up and mascara with ease.
Review 5 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
diva1992
North Port, fl
Month: May
Year: 1992

Fresh and clean never dull and tight

Posted on05/26/15 05:46 PM
I love this cleanser washes away the office day or the party night with only a dollop. Takes off a full face in less than a minute without that dry tight feel most other brands do. I TRUST this product exclusively
Review 6 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Anonymous
midwest
Month: March
Year: 1965

Great product

Posted on05/26/15 04:11 PM
I have used this daily for many years. My mother always used Oil of Olay products and she is in her 70's with great skin.You can't go wrong with living proof. Try it you will love it !!
Review 7 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
mermaidgal
Santa Rosa, California
Month: December
Year: 1958

Fabulous cleanser

Posted on05/26/15 02:39 PM
Wow! This stuff is great! Really cleans well. You only need a tiny bit as it foams up instantly and it's really creamy with a great lather. Leaves fkin feeling soft and refreshed. Just LOVE it!
Review 8 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
maryp
Metter, GA
Month: April
Year: 1961

Excellent Product

Posted on05/26/15 01:36 PM
I have used your products over 35 years and WILL NOT switch! Great line of products offered.
Review 9 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Hipjrg
Waynesville, oh
Month: September
Year: 1951

Clean and smooth

Posted on05/26/15 12:48 PM
I use this product every morning before my moisturizer. I love the feel of my skin after using it.
Review 10 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
jodi24
Queens, NY
Month: October
Year: 1969

effortless

Posted on05/26/15 12:14 PM
The makeup virtually falls off, leaving your skin clean and shiny!
Review 11 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
sweetpea3766
Longmont, CO
Month: November
Year: 1966

great product

Posted on05/26/15 12:07 PM
i have used this for many years and love how it makes my face feel and my daughters too
Review 12 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Adena75
Erlanger, KY
Month: July
Year: 1975

Love it!

Posted on05/26/15 10:27 AM
I Love this face wash! I am 40 yrs old and have two daughters one that 22 and one that 16. All three of us use this face wash! It leaves our skin clean without over drying and doesn't irritate our sensitive skin. Another plus, a little goes a long way! One tube of this face wash last longer with all three of us using it than many of the products one one of us used. So happy we switched. One face wash for the three of us is so nice. Great for our skin and my wallet!
Review 13 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MissLea
East Moline, IL
Month: December
Year: 1958

Best Face Wash/Best Value

Posted on05/26/15 10:21 AM
I have used this face wash for years and absolutely love it! Has a nice fresh smell and does the job. Very good value too!
Review 14 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Sully23
Canton, GA
Month: August
Year: 1975

Olay Foaming Cleanse

Posted on05/26/15 09:59 AM
I have been using OLAY products since I was a teenager. I started using the products after I saw it on my grandmother's dresser. I wanted to be just like her so I started buying OLAY and my skin has been so clear and smooth every since. Now that's all I use, from their soaps, body wash, facial cleaners, and to their moisturizers. I love OLAY so much that I tell everybody to use it so that they will have beautiful skin just like mines.
Review 15 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Kata
Buffalo, NY
Month: May
Year: 1951

Creamy and luxurious

Posted on05/26/15 09:35 AM
This cleanser works the best for my combination skin, and it leaves my face feeling clean and refreshed.
Review 16 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Cokemommy
Flint, TX
Age: 25-34

Awesome

Posted on01/01/15 09:30 PM
I am 33 and still have occasional breakouts, yet still don't want to over dry my skin out! This is perfect, rinses clean. I use with the shine control toner. It will also last forever, takes a little bit.
Review 17 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
heavenbnd
Pascagoula, MS, USA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 1972
I saw results: Very quickly

Refreshing

Posted on07/01/14 03:26 PM
I have been using this product for several years and love it. It leaves you with a refreshingly clean feeling.
Review 18 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
SLJ716
Dearborn, MI
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

So good that now I'm conflicted

Posted on11/26/12 10:34 AM
I got the Foaming Face Wash (for combination/oily skin) just for temporary use because it seemed like a safe option, when I ran out of my new go-to cleanser the Pore Minimizing Cleanser. I was all over CVS, Walmart, Wal-Greens you name it and nobody had it. I love that I could exfoliate my skin a little twice a day without irritation. And it really did minimize my pores. But now I'm in love with the Foaming Face Wash.
It has such a soft almost velvet like feel when its on my skin. And it cleans deep, it feels like my pores have been blasted with cold air after I'm done washing my face. I also love that you do not need a lot of this product. I am the Queen of over using a product. Even tho the instructions say you only need a dime size amount I used a about a quarter the first time. And it was more then enough to wash my face, neck and decollete and still have some left over in my hand. You truly only need a DIME size amount of this it foams so well. It almost feels like a mask more then a cleanser going on because of how thick it is. I was usually wary of foaming cleansers for my combination skin, they would get rid of the oil in my T-zone fine but would dry me out everywhere else. This is a perfect balance. My oily T-zone is no more and it never dried out the rest of my face. Now I'm torn between the two cleansers I love.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
TigerEyesPa
Indiana, PA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

Posted on02/22/12 11:23 AM
I have had issues with my face drying out after using a face wash for a few years and have tried product after product to no avail. Finally after doing some research I come across the Olay Foaming Face wash for Combination/Oily skin and decided to give it a try. I used it twice now and it is FABULOUS! My face wasn't dried out and is silky smooth. I'm so excited!
Review 20 for Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin / Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Janisse
Chesapeake, VA
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2001

Love it!!

Posted on06/10/11 11:30 PM
If this is the same as the Olay Deep Cleansing Face Wash with Witch Hazel, it is AMAZING!!! I was so sad when I thought it got discontinued but it looks like the same product ingredients. This cleanser would keep my and my husbands skin nice and smooth. I love it!
1 2 next