Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Foaming Face Wash—Normal Skin

Olay Foaming Face Wash—Normal Skin

Cleanses deeply to remove dirt, oil andFoaming Fase Wash Normal 6.78 oz make-up while oil-free conditioners help skin retain its natural moisture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
(10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 / 2(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Foaming Face Wash—Normal Skin
Review 1 for Foaming Face Wash—Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Natty1
Yuma, AZ, USA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 1992
I saw results: Very quickly

Used since my youth

Posted on07/09/14 08:37 PM
I have used this face wash since I was a teenager. Of course, I have tried other cleansers over the years but keep coming back to the greatest cleanser I have ever used.
Review 2 for Foaming Face Wash—Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Dru84
Chesapeake, VA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1994

Love This Classic!

Posted on05/15/13 01:19 AM
This is a simple, mild, great smelling face wash. Its not good for make up removal like long-wear make up but if you wear light makeup its great. It has a nice lather and smells SOOO fresh!
Review 3 for Foaming Face Wash—Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Neka
Chattanooga, TN
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2011

Skeptical Purchase

Posted on08/16/11 10:25 PM
I've been reading the reviews of Olay's products. And it all has been good. So I went to purchase the cheapest Olay cleanser I could find. I used it that night, the next morning, and I could tell a difference. There was no dryness and my makeup went on flawless! I'm an Olay believer now!!!
Review 4 for Foaming Face Wash—Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
OlayGreatness
Greensboro, NC
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2010

Squeaky Clean Face

Posted on07/07/11 12:42 AM
I love this face wash. It leaves my skin feeling nice and fresh. And it smells delectable. The only downside is that if you stop using it for a while, your skin won't be as soft and clean. But other than that, it's a great face wash to use. :)
Review 5 for Foaming Face Wash—Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
txpoet65
Fort Worth, Texas
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2005

Oil of Olay foaming face wash

Posted on11/12/10 02:31 PM
I love this product! I use it after a walk, or before bedtime, and it feels like my face is younger, and more vibriant then ever!
Review 6 for Foaming Face Wash—Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Johnette
Grand Forks, ND
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2002

Best Face Wash Ever!

Posted on08/08/09 05:35 PM
I loved this facewash! Ive used all kinds of Department store products and have NEVER been satisfied- Olay Face Wash is the best!
Review 7 for Foaming Face Wash—Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
buffalogal
The Villages, FL
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

A Great Value

Posted on07/15/09 11:42 AM
I have used many cleansers from the top cosmetic counters and this is as good or better than all of them. It is non-drying, smells nice and leaves my face with a very fresh feel.
Review 8 for Foaming Face Wash—Normal Skin
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
LynnM
ny,ny
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1980

great cleanser

Posted on06/22/09 11:14 AM
Great cleanser, removes all dirt and make-up without drying your skin.
Review 9 for Foaming Face Wash—Normal Skin
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
jc624jc
Trucksville, Pa
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Very quickly

A little disappointed.

Posted on06/24/14 09:42 AM
I purchased the foaming face cleanser for normal skin in the pump bottle. I love the cleanser, but the pump doesn't return after you draw the soap out. It would be nice if it came in a tube, like the sensative skin or oily/combination skin. Maybe a little work on the pump or package in the tube?
Review 10 for Foaming Face Wash—Normal Skin
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
AVVY
Rock Island, IL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2000

Great general cream cleanser

Posted on10/13/09 06:53 PM
This is a great cream cleanser for general use. I keep a tube in my shower and most mornings it is my go to. I have combination skin and have noticed no irritation, my dry parts don't get overly dry and my oily parts arn't too oily after using this product. It smells pretty good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.