Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Luscious Orchid Body Lotion

Olay Luscious Orchid Body Lotion

Let the scent of fresh orchids engage your senses, and get 24 hour moisture for incredibly soft skin, with this hydrating body lotion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
(16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 / 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Luscious Orchid Body Lotion
Review 1 for Luscious Orchid Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Sewell ,NJ
Month: May
Year: 1969
My skin type is: Dry

Please never stop making this one!!!

Posted on04/24/16 08:20 AM
My mom and myself love this lotion, my mom lives in Germany and I send her the most expensive anti aging creams and serums but she always look forward the most to her OLAY lilac , she calls it that ! It's the best, we love the way it feels going on , we love how it absorbs so perfectly and the smell is simply divine. Please keep this one , it's a winner!!! It's amazing! Forget the $30 Lotions , they don't compare to this one!
Review 2 for Luscious Orchid Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Springfield, OH
Month: May
Year: 1979
My skin type is: Dry

LOVE

Posted on04/19/16 07:02 PM
This is the only lotion that doesn't make my skin dry out and it smells great!
Review 3 for Luscious Orchid Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Sacramento,CA
Month: October
Year: 1960

We both smell sooo good!

Posted on02/06/16 12:41 AM
At our house , my man and I both use the body wash and lotion, and let me tell you we both not only fell soft all day ; we smell so good it's hard to keep our hands off each other. Who needs perfume or cologne? We would love free samples of this for sure! Love Love Love it! I'm always asked what perfume I'm wearing, I just giggle and tell them it's Olay's orchids lotion!
Review 4 for Luscious Orchid Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Del rio tx
Month: December
Year: 1993

Love it

Posted on08/10/15 10:23 PM
This body lotion smells so good for many hours, my mom always tell me ,you smell so good after you take a bath. We want to have all the kit of orchid products from olay.
Review 5 for Luscious Orchid Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
13407
Age: 45-54

Amazing !!

Posted on10/11/14 04:55 PM
Dear Olay
I Absolutely Love This Lotion Along With Matching Body Wash ( Luscious Orchard ) Not Only Does My Skin Smell Great After But My Skin Is Soooooo Soft And Supple !!!
I Absolutely Love Your Products And I Do Already Recommend It To All My Friends And Proudly Repost You Posts On Facebook
Your Loyal Customer For Life
Debbie <3
Review 6 for Luscious Orchid Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Austin, Texas
Age: 18-24

I love the scent!

Posted on09/10/14 02:05 PM
I love the scent. Very refreshing. The lotion makes my skin not only look soft,
Review 7 for Luscious Orchid Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 2010
I saw results: Very quickly

olay

Posted on07/01/14 12:09 AM
it was like putting on silk and it staid soft all day
Review 8 for Luscious Orchid Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
philadelphia, pa
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2012
I saw results: Faster than expected

my everyday lotion

Posted on06/23/14 12:21 PM
I have this on my vanity and it's my every day lotion. I love the scent, the smooth moisture and the size of the bottle. A lot of product for your money. I got my mother in law to use it and she has very dry skin. She loved it and didn't think she could use A scented lotion. Thought she was stuck with the unscented almost medicated kind (we all know what I'm talking about) love Olay the more I try, the more I love.
Review 9 for Luscious Orchid Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Age: 18-24
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 2012
I saw results: Faster than expected

Works so good!

Posted on05/02/14 11:47 PM
This is the only lotion that keeps my skin moisturized all day long!! It also smells amazing and continues to smell fantastic all day!
Normally I have sensitive skin but this works like a charm without anything go wrong!
Review 10 for Luscious Orchid Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Charlottesville, VA
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2005

obsessed!

Posted on07/25/13 03:29 PM
I have been obsessed with this lotion ever since I discovered it last summer! It smells so great and the scent lasts all day! It dries quickly, it doesn't leave a sticky film on your skin (like some other lotions do), and it keeps your skin moisturized throughout the day! And I absolutely love the hint of shimmer! This is one of my favorite products and part of my daily regimen. My only wish is that it came in a larger "Quench"-sized bottle!
Review 11 for Luscious Orchid Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Elizabethtown, KY
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Love This Product!!!

Posted on11/11/11 04:04 PM
From day one I was hooked on this bodywash and lotion. I love the fragrance so much that I very seldom wear perfume now. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE COME OUT WITH A BODY SPRAY TO GO WITH THIS PRODUCT!!!!! Preferrably something with a shimmer in it!!!
Thank You!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Luscious Orchid Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
hazard, KY
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1998

Posted on07/05/11 07:40 PM
Love this product, the body wash and the lotion are great! I do wish there was a body spray to go with it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Luscious Orchid Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Harrisburg, PA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Smells like heaven

Posted on05/19/11 03:38 PM
I love this lotion...actually I love the whole line. My 9 year old daughter calls this the purple lotion and is using it just as much as I am. The smell is awesome and like all the other Olay lotions I have tried, it absorbs quickly but leaves a subtle hint of this great smell behind. When I use this lotion after the body wash and soap my husband sniffs me like crazy. He is as crazy about it as I am. Definitely a great summer smell. I am hooked! Looking forward to trying the other scents. As a matter of fact, I'm heading to walmart right now. :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Luscious Orchid Body Lotion
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Ashland
Month: February
Year: 1994
My skin type is: Normal

The best of olay

Posted on06/27/16 10:21 PM
This is the best of ever had!!!!!! And I love the way it feel on my skin it like feel like it's confirmed too you
Ratings-Only Reviews for Luscious Orchid Body Lotion
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars