Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion

Olay Total Effects Body Lotion

Olay Total Effects body lotion with VitaNiacin® goes beyond long lasting moisturization to fight 7 signs of aging for visibly younger looking, even toned skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
(29 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 / 10(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Total Effects Body Lotion
Review 1 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Nrvada cc
Month: April
Year: 1984
My skin type is: Oily

Amazing!!!!

Posted on06/01/16 04:28 AM
Works wonders it awesome and I would recommend everyone use this lotion.
Review 2 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Texas
Month: November
Year: 1964
My skin type is: Sensitive

Love the way it make your skin feel.

Posted on04/19/16 10:15 AM
I have used this product before and I would recommend it to anyone.
Review 3 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Philadelphia, PA
Month: December
Year: 1981

Body lotion

Posted on12/17/15 11:52 PM
I actually picked this up by accident but tried it anyway it made my skin very soft but the smell is not so good it almost smells like a tanning lotion with some kind of flower fragrance but I don't mind because it works
Review 4 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Nigeria
Month: October
Year: 1982

The the bestest of the best!!!!!!!!!!!!! ; )

Posted on11/12/15 09:15 AM
I was more like a wanderer looking for the perfect solution for my skin. This is my one BIG stop. The fragrance is superb, i just love it. The feel of my skin changed from the very 1st use. Thank you OLAY. Never stop making Total Effect Body Lotion for my sake pleaseeee.
Review 5 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
w.htfd;., ct
Month: June
Year: 1953

fragrance free please

Posted on08/24/15 06:23 PM
really like how it works with the crepiness of arms and legs. but the frag. is too strong.
Review 6 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Florida
Age: 35-44

BEST LOTION EVER

Posted on01/22/15 10:35 AM
I no longer have dry spots any where on my body especially my legs and arms (from Florida sun) and my skin does look and feel smooth and no longer blotchy. I put this all over my feet and because it has emollients in it my pedicures last so much longer because the bottom part of my feet are never dry and calloused.
Review 7 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Shelbyville, Tx
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Very quickly

Works Great!

Posted on02/10/14 02:32 AM
This is the best lotion I have ever used. I have been using it about a week and can tell a huge difference in the fine lines on my hands and face. I love the smell of it also. I have already used about half the bottle!
Review 8 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1989

Love it !

Posted on07/01/13 03:12 PM
The only lotion I use ! Tones my skin great , I noticed a change in my legs, improved elasticity !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
IL
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

Worth the Investment

Posted on05/26/13 12:11 PM
This product along with the body wash that goes with it is a worthwhile beauty treatment all women should have!! My skin is a lot smoother and I can feel and see the evenness of its magic. Every since I was 14 or 15 I have had this discoloration on my entire back that just could not be moisturized or evened with OTC and prescriptions. Since purchasing this product with the body wash I use a back scrubber on my back 2-3x a week and lotion everyday. I nearly cried the other day when i seen my back in the mirror and the change this product has done. Thank you thank you and thank you OLAY.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Texas
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes

First ever lotion to keep my skin soft all day

Posted on05/19/13 01:08 PM
Love this lotion, never have I had a body lotion keep my skin soft all day.Usually I have to reapply several times a day. Even with oils i have to reapply. I love your Total Effects 7 all in one!
Send me gallons I love it!
If you ever need a spokes person I would be thrilled to speak for the amazing effects on my skin.
Thank you!
BB
Review 11 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2010

Love the scent and visible results!!!

Posted on04/14/13 01:16 AM
After a few days of using it, I saw visible changes in the appearance of my skin. It gradually removed the uneven discoloration/texture. I also really LOVE the smell (which is one of the reasons why I bought it). Definitely something I will continue purchasing!!
Review 12 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Culpeper, Va
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2006

My New Favorite lotion

Posted on04/27/12 12:34 PM
I really love this product it makes my hands feel soft. It is not greasy and won't burn my hands.
it smells great to. deffinately my new favorite Lotion. All it needs now is a SPF of 40 or higher added to it, because i have light fair skin.
really great Product Olay!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Denver,CO.
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Great Lotion

Posted on03/10/12 08:05 PM
This Total Effects Body Lotion is the best I have ever bought.It smells great and I love the way it makes my skin feel.I'm on my first bottle,and been using for 10 days so far.I can really tell a big difference in the way my skin feels.I already ordered 2 more bottles because I love it so much,I tried other Olay Quench Lotion and also loved it,but this is my favorite.I hope it never gets discontinued as I will be a loyal customer.Thanks Olay for making such wonderful products.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ohio
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Love Total Effects

Posted on01/05/12 06:37 PM
I have always had super dry skin, I tried many lotions but after putting them on my skin was still dry. So I tried the body wash and I loved it, I didn't have dry skin after my shower, then I bought the lotion and face wash, and it is the best stuff I have ever used. I will never use another product again, I am 23 and am starting to get forehead creases so I think I will buy the face moisturizer next!!! GET THE TOTAL EFFECTS LINE!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
San Clemente,CA
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Love

Posted on11/16/11 05:17 PM
Great Product! I purchased the body wash as well! After the first use my skin felt amazing! My Husband hugged me and he even noticed! He asked me "how did your skin get so soft?" Very pleased with both the lotion and body wash! I will be buying this every time I run out! Nothing has ever worked this well for me before! Thank you Olay :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Borger,,Tx.
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2005

Love,love,love them

Posted on10/16/11 01:43 AM
I love the new body lotions that olay has come out with..They are my favorite lotions now.They are olay quench plus firming, total effects anti-aging body lotion..I just really love the fact that now i can fight the signs of aging all over my body,not just my face..Thank You,Olay
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
New Jersy
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1976

Its too good....

Posted on08/12/11 05:15 AM
Its too good.... i felt so good... it moisturized my skin for a good duration....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2011

Love THIS PRODUCT

Posted on07/07/11 01:55 PM
I was having issues with the skin on my legs looking and feeling cracked and very dry. I tried product after product and nothing worked, I ran across this project and thought..."why not"... I will NEVER use any other type of lotion on my body from this day forward, I saw visible signs of improvement instantly, my legs, arms and etc are smooth and soft, healthy looking and fabulous. Thanks Olay
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Springfield, tn
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Love love love this product

Posted on05/21/11 10:55 PM
The one thing I need now is a bigger bottle. I went throughout the large pump bottle in about two weeks, because I wanted to put more on my hands every time I passes. Even better when you use the body wash. I've honestly never had my skin feel so moisturized after a shower, even before applying the lotion. The only thing that would make this better is it included a SPF. LOVE IT!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Total Effects Body Lotion
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Birmingham, AL
Month: October
Year: 1971
My skin type is: Normal

Highly Recommend

Posted on05/04/16 02:46 PM
I am a 44 year old female sun worshiper and I love this lotion. It got rid of most of my crepiness and I feel baby soft literally baby soft for like 24 hours. As for as looking younger, I think so because it takes care of the crepiness which does age us alot. It is truly amazing. Nothing I have ever used lasts as long as this does or makes me feel as soft. It is a little perfumey for my taste but it does dissipate. If they could make it smell like coconuts that would be ideal for me.
1 2 next