Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay ProX Spot Fading Treatment

Olay ProX Spot Fading Treatment

The gentle yet powerful ProX Spot Fading Treatment reduces the look of dark spots and discolorations caused by years of sun damage, while hydrating skin for a brighter, more even tone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
(20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 / 19(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Review 1 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Cleveland,Ohio
Month: December
Year: 1969
Received Free Product: Yes

Very Good on Age Spots

Posted on06/04/15 04:39 PM
This product is very good on spots. It clears them out.I feel much better every time I use Olay Product I have been using them for 15 years and everyone ask me all the time if I'm my Children Sister.Keeps me Beautiful and I'm Very Satisfied with Olay .The Best
Review 2 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Scottsdale, AZ
Month: November
Year: 1966
Received Free Product: Yes

I love this stuff!

Posted on06/02/15 12:15 AM
I use this every morning and every night and it really works. The marks on my face have faded and my complexion is much more even. I love that it doesn't leave my face dry or make my skin peel like some other products I've tried. Q
Review 3 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ft pierce fla
Month: April
Year: 1977
Received Free Product: Yes

love it!

Posted on06/01/15 03:30 PM
Absolutely loved the corrector had tried many different products more expensive until Olay. Will use Olay for life and not overly expensive!
Review 4 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Utah
Month: January
Year: 1978
Received Free Product: Yes

This product has amazing results!

Posted on06/01/15 03:10 PM
I have hyperpigmentation and I easily get age spots. While I was pregnant I began getting extreme age spots to the point they were no longer spots on my skin. They were covering a large portion of my skin on my cheek bones and forehead. They were so dark it was horrible to even try in cover them up with foundation. I began to become very unhappy when I looked in the mirror. From my research on skin changes during pregnacy some women get this.. It's called a pregnacy mask. It was most likely because I already had a problem with light age spots before I became pregnant. Even though I used decent age defying lotions like L'oreal ect. they did not help reduce the appearance of the age spots that were accumulating and getting darker.
However after I had my son I and ordered the Oil of Olay Pro X kit. And after only a short period of 60 days of using Pro X my face was glowing with radiance. If I only had a picture to show how bad my skin color appearance looked. I was absolutely amazed with how great my skin looked. I was so happy to have found a product that gave me my beautiful skins appearance back. Thank you so so much to the makers of the Oil of Olay Pro X line of products. You gave me back my youthful beauty appearance and immediately erased the fine lines I was also starting to get.
Oil of Olay Pro X is the best product and I have recommended it and raved about the product to all my friends and family. Thank you again to the makers of Oil of Olay Pro X. This product rocks!! (=
Review 5 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
NJ
Month: May
Year: 1956
Received Free Product: Yes

Fading

Posted on05/30/15 12:47 PM
I started this product in Dec '14. I had some dark spots on my face and forehead. I have tried a lot of other products and nothing has worked. I used this twice a day and within 30 days I saw a difference. After 90 days I saw a big difference and have continued to use it. It took a long time for these spots to appear and I know it will take a while for them to totally go away, but without a doubt this product has faded them a lot! Yes, I highly recommend this product!
Review 6 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Boston, MA
Month: August
Year: 1964
Received Free Product: Yes

Pro-X Spot Fading Treatment Really Works!!

Posted on05/29/15 07:58 AM
After using this treatment for 3 weeks, I noticed a considerable difference with the sun spots on my face. I was quite surprised that the treatment worked in such a short amount of time. I will definitely continue using it!! I even recommended it to my friends & family!!
Review 7 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
BELOIT, WI
Month: June
Year: 1978
Received Free Product: Yes

WONDERFUL PRODUCT

Posted on05/27/15 06:57 AM
LOVE THIS PRODUCT. AFTER THREE WEEKS OF USING IT I NOTICED A BIG DIFFERENCE. THE APPLICATION WAS EASY TO USE AND DID NOT MAKE MY FACE BREAKOUT. THANK YOU!!!
Review 8 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Pearl River, La
Month: July
Year: 1954
Received Free Product: Yes

Brightening works

Posted on05/27/15 12:00 AM
Light my dark spots my hold face is brighter. Dark spots are all gone. Younger looking skin
Review 9 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Turlock, Ca
Month: February
Year: 1971
Received Free Product: Yes

This is an AWESOME product

Posted on05/26/15 05:59 PM
I love this stuff! I have never used anything like it. It gets rid of any blemish in a matter of hours. I will never use anything else.
Review 10 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
New York, NY
Month: March
Year: 1964
Received Free Product: Yes

This product does the work

Posted on05/26/15 02:26 PM
I love this product, i buy it all the time for dark spots. It works for me and I will keep on buying it.
Review 11 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Virginia
Month: October
Year: 1967
Received Free Product: Yes

Erasing Age Spots

Posted on05/26/15 09:47 AM
Great product to reduce all blemishes and age spot giving a younger youthful appearance
Review 12 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Canton, IL
Month: November
Year: 1956
Received Free Product: Yes

This product gives amazing results.

Posted on05/26/15 09:45 AM
I have used this on brown spots and zi can say that it does work.
Review 13 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Tucson, AZ
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

Pro X Spot Fading Treatment BEST EVER!

Posted on06/20/13 11:05 AM
I have been using Pro X Spot Fading treatment for approximately 3 weeks and just after the first week, I began to see results! I have dark spots on my face that look like freckles only larger. I can now say, I "had" dark freckles on my face, but they have faded dramatically since I began using this Olay "miracle" product! I love it. Also, my upper chest area has become red and discolored as I've gotten older, but I began using the spot fading treatment there and it isn't "red" and discolored anymore. I recommend this product to anyone wanting to rid themselves of dark spots, or any skin discoloration. I have tried several other products to no avail. This truly works. I have never written a product review until now because I am so pleased with the results. I want others to know that you don't have to live with unsightly, dark spots any longer. Try it and see for yourself. You won't be sorry.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
COLUMBUS GA
Month: July
Year: 1983
Received Free Product: Yes

LOVE MY SKIN

Posted on06/07/15 06:15 PM
ITS GREAT FOR BUMPS i feel beautiful and not a shame to go out in public
Review 15 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Queens, NY
Month: November
Year: 1964
Received Free Product: Yes

Feels nice not heavy or greasy

Posted on06/01/15 01:05 PM
A nice light feeling treatment. Works well so far.
Review 16 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Florida
Month: October
Year: 1962
Received Free Product: Yes

One of the few that works

Posted on06/01/15 12:09 PM
I've always been disappointed with the results of fade serums, but not with Pro-X. While results were not instant I can honestly say that after 90 days the few dark spots on my face are barely noticeable. For now on it's my go to fade serum.
Review 17 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Montgomery, Al.
Month: June
Year: 1976
Received Free Product: Yes

great fader

Posted on05/26/15 09:56 AM
This product is a great way to get rid of those dark and unattractive marks on your face. Try it for a few months and see the new you
Review 18 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Mitchell, SD
Age: 35-44

Not impressed

Posted on03/17/15 10:49 AM
I like the idea of the serum, however I have been using tis product for 7 months and I think my spots are expanding instead of lessening. I went thru winter with no sun and still it looks worse. I just switched products and hoping for better results.
Review 19 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Berea, KY
Month: February
Year: 1991
Received Free Product: Yes

1st Spot Corrector Experience

Posted on05/26/15 09:29 AM
I would only apply this to my forehead, as I have a lot of acne scarring in that area. I did not get to use this product enough to know if it works, as it seemed to cause break outs. It is a very greasy consistency, but my very dry skin does appreciate that aspect. I would still recommend this product.
Review 20 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Fallbrook, CA
Month: August
Year: 1955
Received Free Product: Yes

This product has a nice smell.

Posted on05/26/15 12:22 PM
I love the Olay products and have using them for over 30 yrs. I have been using this product for some time with really no visible. I have to say I'm disappointed. May this product is not for olive/dark skin.