Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay ProX Spot Fading Treatment

Olay ProX Spot Fading Treatment

The gentle yet powerful ProX Spot Fading Treatment reduces the look of dark spots and discolorations caused by years of sun damage, while hydrating skin for a brighter, more even tone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
(11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 / 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Review 1 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Blacklegs54
Pearl River, La
Month: July
Year: 1954

Brightening works

Posted on05/27/15 12:00 AM
Light my dark spots my hold face is brighter. Dark spots are all gone. Younger looking skin
Review 2 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
lyslava
Turlock, Ca
Month: February
Year: 1971

This is an AWESOME product

Posted on05/26/15 05:59 PM
I love this stuff! I have never used anything like it. It gets rid of any blemish in a matter of hours. I will never use anything else.
Review 3 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
onelove51
New York, NY
Month: March
Year: 1964

This product does the work

Posted on05/26/15 02:26 PM
I love this product, i buy it all the time for dark spots. It works for me and I will keep on buying it.
Review 4 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
JMM47
Virginia
Month: October
Year: 1967

Erasing Age Spots

Posted on05/26/15 09:47 AM
Great product to reduce all blemishes and age spot giving a younger youthful appearance
Review 5 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Evonnie
Canton, IL
Month: November
Year: 1956

This product gives amazing results.

Posted on05/26/15 09:45 AM
I have used this on brown spots and zi can say that it does work.
Review 6 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
VonVon
NJ
Age: 55-64

really works

Posted on01/30/15 05:07 PM
I have been using this since December 2014 based on a recommendation by a beauty expert and the brown spot on my upper cheek has faded by 50%! This is a wonderful serum and it does not irritate the skin. I am 58 and without a doubt this is definitely fading my brown spots. I highly recommend it.
Review 7 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
SunnyB
Tucson, AZ
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

Pro X Spot Fading Treatment BEST EVER!

Posted on06/20/13 11:05 AM
I have been using Pro X Spot Fading treatment for approximately 3 weeks and just after the first week, I began to see results! I have dark spots on my face that look like freckles only larger. I can now say, I "had" dark freckles on my face, but they have faded dramatically since I began using this Olay "miracle" product! I love it. Also, my upper chest area has become red and discolored as I've gotten older, but I began using the spot fading treatment there and it isn't "red" and discolored anymore. I recommend this product to anyone wanting to rid themselves of dark spots, or any skin discoloration. I have tried several other products to no avail. This truly works. I have never written a product review until now because I am so pleased with the results. I want others to know that you don't have to live with unsightly, dark spots any longer. Try it and see for yourself. You won't be sorry.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
jazz12
Montgomery, Al.
Month: June
Year: 1976

great fader

Posted on05/26/15 09:56 AM
This product is a great way to get rid of those dark and unattractive marks on your face. Try it for a few months and see the new you
Review 9 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Colette
Mitchell, SD
Age: 35-44

Not impressed

Posted on03/17/15 10:49 AM
I like the idea of the serum, however I have been using tis product for 7 months and I think my spots are expanding instead of lessening. I went thru winter with no sun and still it looks worse. I just switched products and hoping for better results.
Review 10 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
ChelsLP
Berea, KY
Month: February
Year: 1991

1st Spot Corrector Experience

Posted on05/26/15 09:29 AM
I would only apply this to my forehead, as I have a lot of acne scarring in that area. I did not get to use this product enough to know if it works, as it seemed to cause break outs. It is a very greasy consistency, but my very dry skin does appreciate that aspect. I would still recommend this product.
Review 11 for ProX Spot Fading Treatment
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Cblove08
Fallbrook, CA
Month: August
Year: 1955

This product has a nice smell.

Posted on05/26/15 12:22 PM
I love the Olay products and have using them for over 30 yrs. I have been using this product for some time with really no visible. I have to say I'm disappointed. May this product is not for olive/dark skin.