Olay Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Olay
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olay Total Effects Tone Correcting Eye Treatment

Olay Total Effects Tone Correcting Eye Treatment

Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
(6 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Total Effects Tone Correcting Eye Treatment
Review 1 for Total Effects Tone Correcting Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Josi
Raleigh, NC
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
I saw results: Faster than expected

Amazing product

Posted on01/22/14 07:00 AM
I am 54 years old and this is one of the best beauty products I have ever used. I no longer use concealer under my eyes because of the lightening effect this provides, and I have only been using it for a few weeks! Thank you for a product that actually delivers what it claims.
Review 2 for Total Effects Tone Correcting Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
mayurluvbesweet777
california
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

tone correcting moisturizerspf15

Posted on12/27/12 07:21 PM
Im' and my late 20s and i had un-even skin tone...and i wanted some change.. with my skin tone so i decide to try olay tone correting tone 7 in 1..moisturizer .And let me say. My skin is even more soft smoother.. and i can see some change.. less spots, discoloration.. also it take the place of my foundation... i dont' need any when i wear dis product ;-) also...too add TO DIS i bought it at a duo pack for $23:50.@ target .it came with an eye tone correcting treatment ...i have natual bags that runs in the family and dis seems to be doing me sum justice .. i tryed other companies which i will not mention..there names ...and it left my skin cracked,frosty-lookin ,and itchy;-(.. im, very happy i tryed it .And i will stock UP on this product just in case olay decide not 2 make it no more lol...;-)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Total Effects Tone Correcting Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
FarmersDaughter
Columbus, Ohio
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2004

Excellent moisturizer

Posted on10/13/12 03:20 PM
I have very sensitive eyes and this product never ever caused me to have any issues with it. I did not buy it for dark circles but I bought it because it was the only product at the time that you could actually use on your eyelids. It was a slow process but it worked and worked extremely well. My eyelids were becoming like crepe paper and I wanted the moisture back so I could wear eye shadows. I have used this product for two years and I swear by it. Be patient with it as it took me about 4 months of using it to see a noticeable difference. I used it faithfully every night at bedtime.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Total Effects Tone Correcting Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
mamaalto
Hastings, MN
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2005

Total Effects Tone Correcting Eye Treatment

Posted on10/08/12 09:56 PM
I looked everywhere and tried different products for my dark circles under my eyes and some hyperpigmentation spots and nothing worked. I saw your product and decided to try it. I bought it in July and used it for three months. At that time I noticed my circles softening and some spots fading. It was a pleasant surprise to me. You really have to be patient for some fading products. I am still using it and give it an excellent review. Thanks Olay!!
Review 5 for Total Effects Tone Correcting Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
liv09
Columbus, OH
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1994

Disappointed

Posted on06/03/12 12:12 PM
After using the Eye transforming cream, I thought I would give something else a try. I have always had dark circles under my eyes and have accepted, a long time ago, that they will never go away. However, I try to do whatever I can to minimize the appearance.
I've only had this Tone Correcting a week and already know I've wasted my money. This supposed shimmering effect doesn't transfer to my dark circles and only stays on my fingertips.
I'm stuck with it and will keep using it because I don't have the receipt or the box. Giving up, will just go buy a $5 tube of concealer that will settle into my fine lines....yay
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care 06/08/12 08:44 AM
I'm sorry you didn't notice a change after using the TE Tone Correcting Eye Treatment. Please give us a call at (800) 285-5170 when you have a chance and we'll be happy to help. Thanks!
Review 6 for Total Effects Tone Correcting Eye Treatment
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Nick
Fresno, Ca
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

not sure if this works

Posted on03/10/12 03:52 AM
I've been using this for a month now, and doesn't seem to help my dark circles from staying up cramming. Just over a third of the bottle used. I guess I should use the rest of it before I write a review, however from appearances, I don't think it will work. I will edit this review if they do improve.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Olay:By DeeConsumer Care 03/20/12 11:33 AM
We stand behind our Olay products 100% and would like to help you with a skin care regimen that is right for you. Please give us a call at (800) 285-5170 when you have a chance.