Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl

Olay Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl

Fade the appearance of dark circles. This formula instantly brightens the eye area and visibly diminishes discoloration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
(23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 / 22(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Review 1 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
mommakanga
Moorpark, ca
Month: August
Year: 1961

this product is fantastic.

Posted on05/27/15 06:19 PM
I've been using the dark circle corrector for about 6 months now and have seen a fantastic improvement under my eyes.
Review 2 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Terry65
St Louis MO
Month: December
Year: 1948

This product is non-greasy

Posted on05/27/15 07:41 AM
This is the best dark circle reducing product I have used. It is non-greasy, invisible, and did seem to lighten my dark circles. I do not have puffy undereyes, so this product seems to really focus on the darkness ... so it is product-specific, and I think stronger than products that profess to address numerous problem areas. Thank you.
Review 3 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Cindee2015
Dickson, TN
Month: September
Year: 1961

Awesome product

Posted on05/26/15 07:32 PM
I have suffered from dark circles for a looonnnggg time. This product has reduced them to invisible.
Review 4 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
angelm146
Michigan
Month: May
Year: 1970

The product has great affects.

Posted on05/26/15 04:45 PM
I would love to try this product cause have such bad dark circles and would to see if your product works sure ive tried others but so far none has worked. I would brag and tell all my friends and family that you guys are the best and never to buy any other brand but olay. You guys are the best.
Review 5 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
HappyK
Huntington Beach, CA
Month: June
Year: 1948

Works Fast!

Posted on05/26/15 02:45 PM
Within days of using this product there was a noticeable difference in the circles under my eyes.
Great product!
Review 6 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Diedre
New Holstein, WI
Month: October
Year: 1970

Excellent

Posted on05/26/15 02:02 PM
I use this product regularly and have noticed diminished darkness around my eyes. absolutely love it
Review 7 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
squirt14065
freedom,ny
Month: October
Year: 1957

Eye Circles

Posted on05/26/15 01:04 PM
I have had circles around my eyes since a child. This product does the trick!! I don't look like a boxer anymore!!!
Review 8 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Angeloris1224
Columbus, Oh
Month: December
Year: 1954

Great and satisfactory results from this product

Posted on05/26/15 12:54 PM
I've always known about and used ither Olay products from the past, from the lotions, skin creams, soaps and body wash. So i knew that the new eye care line would be an excellent system to add to my daily regimen. They're doing great wonders for me now that I am older, especially around and under my eyes. Every morning, after I apply the product, my skin feels and looks more hydrated and refreshed. I highly recommend all women to get Oil of Olay!
Review 9 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Dana27
Leesburg IN
Month: August
Year: 1957

Love this product

Posted on05/26/15 12:47 PM
I love this product, helps with dark under eye circles and puffiness.
Review 10 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Rocker
Trumann, AR
Month: November
Year: 1969

This product truly works

Posted on05/26/15 09:53 AM
I noticed a improved difference quickly, while skin is damp I pat it on till absorbed. Feels great and I like the results
Review 11 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MissZ
Houston, TX, USA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Faster than expected

Racoon eyes - No more!

Posted on08/03/14 11:09 AM
In the last few years I have felt like a bandit with the dark circles under and on my eyelids! I haven't used Olay products in over 20 years, but I am back. The product feels so nice going over my eyes. I have very sensitive skin and my eyes dry out very easily. This product moisturizes and feels so soothing. I was sold on that point, but the fact that it actually does fade dark circles is wonderful. No more racoon eyes!
Review 12 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
gg2010
Ohio

Great Product

Posted on01/31/14 10:33 PM
I just started using this product and it is just what I was looking for. My under eye skin feels really soft and fresh looking. It isn't sticky feeling like some other eye creams. My dark circles have lightened a little also.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Jendal
Dallas, TX
Month: August
Year: 1978

Great for under-eye dark circles

Posted on05/27/15 08:37 AM
I started using this with little expectations. Most dark circle correcting creams dont really get the job done. I really liked this one. It not only improved my dark circles, but it wasnt greasy either. Great product.
Review 14 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
canapes
youngstown,ohio
Month: May
Year: 1965

progression from dark circles to brighter eyes

Posted on05/26/15 09:58 PM
i was given a small amount of this product from a friend who had some. i used it as much as i could and i saw a difference underneath my eyes. i just cannot afford this product right now but it does work. continue to make quality products.
Review 15 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
expressobean13
West Palm Beach, FL
Month: October
Year: 1988

Light reflecting

Posted on05/26/15 08:40 PM
This is a nice, light reflecting undereye cream. I haven't noticed an improvement in my dark circles when I'm not wearing the cream, but it does make them look a bit better when it's on. I notice that if I apply it too generously at night, there is a little white residue in the morning, but it rinses off easily.
Review 16 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
tis2firey
Crawfordsville, IN
Month: April
Year: 1961

This product is great 4 my dark circles

Posted on05/26/15 10:23 AM
I luv this product finally i have found something that is actually helping with my dark circles.
Review 17 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Kristie18
Napoleon, OH
Month: April
Year: 1978

Ok product

Posted on05/26/15 04:00 PM
I wanted to love this product but it's just ok. I didn't notice a huge difference with my dark circles underneath my eyes. The only thing that I really noticed is that it has a shine to it that reflects the light instead of actually correcting my dark circles.
Review 18 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Pree
Rosedale
Month: January
Year: 1974

Didn't do what I thought it would.

Posted on05/26/15 09:40 AM
While the product has terrific moisturizing ability, it didn't really give me the result I was looking for. My eyes basically remained the same. Great moisturizer but that's it.
Response from Olay:By DebbieConsumer Relations05/28/15 11:26 AM
Hi Pree,

Thanks for trying our moisturizer, sorry you didn't get your desired results. We always recommend using the product twice a day after you cleanse your face. It should always be be applied first. Using the product in this manner should have resulted in reducing the appearance of dark circles, and an immediate brightness to the eye are. We'd like to gather some additional details for our Quality Control Team and offer a recommendation. Can you please call at 1-855-236-3353? We're here Monday through Friday between 9 am and 6 pm EST.

We'll be waiting.
Review 19 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Suzannah50
Webster City, IA
Age: 45-54

No difference

Posted on11/13/14 01:00 PM
I've been using this product for two months, and have noticed no visible difference in my under eye dark circles. In fact, they may be worse. Disappointed. I've tried nearly every dark circle product out there.
Review 20 for Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting HydraSwirl
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Anonymous
san diego, ca

DOES NOT WORK

Posted on05/14/15 03:05 AM
Misleading cover,says "INSTANTLY" removes dark circles, but it doesn't and I been using it for 4 days now 2x a day morning and night. Just like how it says to use it. Spent $25 for this product for it to not work instantly. It also doesn't come with very much eye creme either, only in the little swirl thing inside the tube. I am very disappointed and wish I could return it,but sadly I cant.
Response from Olay:By DebbieConsumer Relations 05/19/15 05:06 PM
Hi,

We're so sorry the product didn't provide the desired coverage. It is designed to give light immediate coverage to dark circles while providing moisture to help improve the discoloration permanently. To see permanent results this anti aging moisturizer needs to be used faithfully on a more long term basis. Or at least six weeks to see noticeable improvement. We stand behind all our products and would appreciate you giving us a call at 1-855-236-3353. We’re here Monday through Friday between 9 AM to 6 PM EST.

We'll be waiting to speak with you.
1 2 next