Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser

Olay {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser

Get a deep clean that has all the purifying power of a mask, but lathers and rinses like a daily cleanser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
(27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 / 21(19%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Review 1 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Duglas
Month: March
Year: 1989

Best of the Product

Posted on01/26/16 02:11 AM
Grate Product, I will use this product is feel good for our skin
Review 2 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Chapel Hill, NC
Month: December
Year: 1988

Please bring the product back, I really like it.

Posted on01/25/16 09:09 PM
Please don't discontinue this product. I can not find any other product to replace this one.
Review 3 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Detroit, MI
Month: February
Year: 1986

best out there

Posted on12/15/15 07:59 AM
I love this I have very oily skin I couldn't find any other product to take the shine away .I give it five stars
Review 4 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Washington, DC
Month: September
Year: 1990

DON'T DISCONTINUE!

Posted on09/22/15 08:51 AM
I have super oily skin and loved how this helped to manage that! It did not make my face feel too dry after using it, and now I'm so sad that I cannot find it in stores due to it being discontinued.
Please reconsider keeping this product available!
Review 5 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Michigan
Month: May
Year: 1995

PLEASE DONT DISCONTINUE THIS AMAZING PRODUCT

Posted on09/21/15 08:14 PM
I have oily skin and I have yet to find a product that took the oil away, but didn't dry out my skin. Then I found this miracle! It was like a godsend. It doesn't dry out my skin and it doesn't cause me to break out. Hands down the best cleanser I've ever used and you're taking it away :(
Review 6 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Month: August
Year: 1985

Shine, Shine, Go Away Cleanser

Posted on09/20/15 11:14 AM
This was the most amazing cleanser for my combination oily skin. Please bring it back.
Review 7 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
FAYETTEVILLE/FORT BRAGG NC
Month: October
Year: 1984

PLEASE KEEP THIS FACEWASH!!!!!!

Posted on09/17/15 09:34 AM
DO NOT GET RID OF THIS FACEWASH OLAY PEOPLE!!! I LOVE IT. I CANT FIND IT IN STORES.... IT WAS GIVEN TO ME BY A FRIEND WHO SAYS IT DRIED HER FACE OUT. I HAVE OILY SKIN AND IT WAS PERFECT FOR ME! ONLY HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO OWN THIS PRODUCT ONE TIME! PLEASE KEEP MAKING IT!!!!!!! IM TRYING TO EMAIL YOU OLAY PEOPLE BUT IT WONT LET ME... I HOPE YOU SEE ALL THESE REVIEWS!!! CONTACT ME
Review 8 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
FAYETTEVILLE/FORT BRAGG NC
Month: October
Year: 1984

PLEASE KEEP THIS FACEWASH!!!!!!

Posted on09/17/15 09:34 AM
DO NOT GET RID OF THIS FACEWASH OLAY PEOPLE!!! I LOVE IT. I CANT FIND IT IN STORES.... IT WAS GIVEN TO ME BY A FRIEND WHO SAYS IT DRIED HER FACE OUT. I HAVE OILY SKIN AND IT WAS PERFECT FOR ME! ONLY HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO OWN THIS PRODUCT ONE TIME! PLEASE KEEP MAKING IT!!!!!!! IM TRYING TO EMAIL YOU OLAY PEOPLE BUT IT WONT LET ME... I HOPE YOU SEE ALL THESE REVIEWS!!! CONTACT ME
Review 9 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Los Angeles, CA
Month: March
Year: 1989

love this

Posted on08/26/15 05:53 PM
I can't believe they discontinued this product at stores everywhere... I have really oily skin I have to blot my face at last 4 or 5 times through out the day. And when I was using this I would only have to blot once towards the very end of the night. Please bring it back in stores.
Review 10 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
kendrabrooke1218@aol.com
Month: December
Year: 1979

PLEASE, DON'T GO!

Posted on08/06/15 09:50 AM
I was skeptical when I bought this product. But I was soon proved happy! This the only product I've used the drastically tames my oily/shiny skin. I was so happy to have found it. Now it's going away :-(. Please bring it back!
Review 11 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Philadelphia, PA
Month: August
Year: 1989

Don't discontinue!!

Posted on07/22/15 10:20 AM
This product is the only one i've ever found that worked for my oily skin! I've been using this for two years now, and have never considered using anything else. I used all year around, and it never dried out my skin, even in the winter, but still left my face fresh, and shine free! So sad to see this product go, i've been trying to buy from anywhere I can find it before it's all out :(
Review 12 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
St. Louis, MO
Month: July
Year: 1993

Shine, Shine Please Don't Go Away!!!

Posted on06/30/15 01:08 PM
I love this product!! I've been using this for the past two years. I'm really disappointed to see this product go. I use this cleanser every morning when my face feels oily. After use, Shine, Shine Go Away! leaves my face feeling refresh and clean. I tried using the other cleanser Bead me up!, but there is no comparison.
Review 13 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Kittanning, PA
Age: 55-64

Love this cleanser

Posted on02/28/15 12:24 PM
I have been using this cleanser since it first came out-Love it! However, all the local walmarts and targets within a 30 mile range of my home have put on clearance and not getting back in. Love the scent! Please do not quit this product!
Review 14 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
caribbean
Age: 25-34

oily skin

Posted on02/18/15 07:29 AM
I live in the carribean it's always blazing hot with the sun. I have been using this product for the past three weeks with the brush my skin is looking gorgeous ! shine gone .little pimples cleared up . my skin is glowing and feels ridículously smooth. I need to get the full size
Review 15 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
caribbean
Age: 25-34

oily skin

Posted on02/18/15 07:29 AM
I live in the carribean it's always blazing hot with the sun. I have been using this product for the past three weeks with the brush my skin is looking gorgeous ! shine gone .little pimples cleared up . my skin is glowing and feels ridículously smooth. I need to get the full size
Review 16 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
New Orleans, LA
Age: 17 or under

GREAT for Oily Skin!

Posted on09/19/14 02:30 PM
I've been using this product for several months now and I have had nothing but a great experience with it. It actually does make my face significantly less shiny and used in lieu with the orange acne scrub and the gel moisturizer from the Fresh Effects line, it cleared up my skin in just a few weeks! I'm so happy that I got this!
Review 17 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Newport News, VA, USA
Age: 18-24
My skin type is: Sensitive
Using Olay since: 2010
I saw results: Faster than expected

Amazing!

Posted on08/06/14 10:36 PM
I absolutely LOVE this face wash! I have really sensitive skin and this product is very gentle on my skin. I love how after I wash my face, it leaves my skin super duper smooth and soft.
Review 18 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Levittown, PA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: No

It really works!

Posted on05/31/13 10:34 AM
I received a sample of Shine, Shine Go Away in the mail last week. I wanted to see how it would hold up in hot and humid weather and after a sweaty work out. The product was easy to use in the morning and left my skin feeling velvety soft. After sweating there was still a soft glow to my skin but not the sticky greasiness that I used to have. I love it.
Review 19 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Rural Valley, PA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

Best sample so far

Posted on05/28/13 07:23 PM
I signed up to get a sample of the Olay shine minimizing cleaner unsure if it really would work. After using it several time I noticed that my skin had more of an even tone. Some areas of my face are shiny. Now when I put on my makeup my skin has a even tone about it. I also love all the bubbles and the nice scent you get when you wash your face. For just an unknown sample, I am sold on Olay Fresh effects. I want to try more now.
Review 20 for {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Western PA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1997

Love this cleanser!

Posted on02/22/13 09:30 PM
I love this cleanser! I have such oily skin, but it also can get very dry in patches. This cleanser keeps my skin nice and even. It controls the oil, and doesn't make my face dry. You only need a tiny bit and it lathers up great. It also smells really nice. I have found a new favorite!
1 2 next