Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser

Olay {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser

Get the freshest wash you’ve ever had with foaming bubbles and exfoliating microbeads.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
(58 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
50 / 58(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Review 1 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
wickedheartache
Big Spring, TX
Month: March
Year: 1988
Received Free Product: Yes

super clean

Posted on06/05/15 07:56 PM
This cleanser leaves my skin feeling super fresh and clean. It leaves a wonderfully soft feeling on the skin
Review 2 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
leni
Summerville SC
Month: November
Year: 1973
Received Free Product: Yes

very soft

Posted on06/05/15 07:09 AM
Love it. I can feel the result in few days. I will recommend it to my friends.
Review 3 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
bydesgin
Punta Gorda, FL
Month: October
Year: 1960
Received Free Product: Yes

Leaves Soothing and Soft Clean Skin!

Posted on06/04/15 10:13 AM
I have sensitive skin and I must be careful with facial products but not with Olay and especially not with this product! It cleans and exfoliates my skin leaving it feeling oh so soft and clean! Also, I love the smell, too. Once I exfoliate with this product I know my skin is not only clean but all the skin that needed to be removed is leaving my skin anew again! A must have!
Review 4 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
JPiatt
Cincinnati, OH
Month: September
Year: 1990
Received Free Product: Yes

Great product!

Posted on06/02/15 10:14 AM
This has been such a great product! I use it every day!
Review 5 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
pitbull64
Hillsborough, NJ
Month: March
Year: 1951
Received Free Product: Yes

leaves skin just that, fresh and refreshed

Posted on06/02/15 09:25 AM
wouldn't use anything else. I always make sure I have one available so as to never run out. My daughter, age 34, blessed with naturally flawless skin hooked.
Review 6 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
sara17
Illinois
Month: September
Year: 1989
Received Free Product: Yes

Great!

Posted on06/02/15 01:57 AM
This is such a great exfoliating cleanser, It does what it says ...leaves skin clear and fresh looking for a great day!! :) Love it!
Review 7 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Babe50
Hodgkins, IL
Month: April
Year: 1959
Received Free Product: Yes

A Clean Face

Posted on06/02/15 12:00 AM
I love this product it's invigorating and I feel very clean when I use this product. I wouldn't use anything else I would never switch. Keep Up the Good Work
Review 8 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
BARB52
CALIF
Month: April
Year: 1952
Received Free Product: Yes

MY FAVORITE BEAD ME UP

Posted on06/01/15 11:31 PM
GENTLE YET DEEP CLEANSING. LEAVES MY FAVE FEELING SMOOTH AND SOFT. LOVE LOVE THE WHOLE LINE HARD TO PICK JUST ONE.
Review 9 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lahawg
Russellville, AR
Month: June
Year: 1967
Received Free Product: Yes

Product makes you feel refreshed

Posted on06/01/15 09:30 PM
Exfoliating cleanser really works. I have been looking for an economical exfoliation and this is definitely the best. I would put this against any expensive brand out there. Showed this to my sis and she loves it also.
Review 10 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
DivaDebbie
Harrisburg, PA
Month: October
Year: 1961
Received Free Product: Yes

Super clean results.

Posted on06/01/15 08:36 PM
The exfoliating cleanser leaves my face feeling fresh and clean.
Review 11 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Jenik
Mentor,OH
Month: June
Year: 1976
Received Free Product: Yes

This product has awesome cleaning beads!!

Posted on06/01/15 05:21 PM
Twice a day I scrub my a face with the exfoliating scrub and I absolutely love the smoothness and cleanliness. It's not super foamy and love how clean it rinses off.
Review 12 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Momof3teens
Long Island, NY
Month: June
Year: 1962
Received Free Product: Yes

Great for problem skin.

Posted on06/01/15 01:25 PM
My 3 teens use this cleanser and they love it. All 3 have different skin issues and this cleanser helps all of them. You know it is good when they ask me to buy it for them again.
Review 13 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Jennascruffs
Milwaukee, wi
Month: August
Year: 1984
Received Free Product: Yes

Great feel to the skin.

Posted on06/01/15 01:25 PM
Love the way this cleans my skin without feeling too harsh and drying.
Review 14 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
purplebeemer
Jacksonville, FL
Month: August
Year: 1954
Received Free Product: Yes

Fresh Effects {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser

Posted on06/01/15 01:15 PM
This product is wonderful and my face feels so fresh and clean I would not use anything else this is a great product and will continue to use always. Thanks Olay
Review 15 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
LaniMc
Longmont, Co.
Month: October
Year: 1955
Received Free Product: Yes

Love this cleaner so much

Posted on06/01/15 12:28 PM
Started using this when it first came out because the price was right. It works so nicely and almost could go without a moisturizer follow up but still do because of skin protection from sun. This cleans so well and I hardly ever have adult breakout like I have always been prone to get. And it is only because I'll skip washing on lazy days. Bad me.
Review 16 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
noefafi
Puerto Rico, PR
Month: May
Year: 1983
Received Free Product: Yes

Like a Rain in my face

Posted on06/01/15 11:47 AM
The Fresh Effect Exfoliating Cleanser is super cool. My skin feel soft and fresh. Like a rain in my face.
Review 17 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
cpawaremom
Montgomery, AL
Month: September
Year: 1978
Received Free Product: Yes

Refreshing...

Posted on06/01/15 10:44 AM
Love that it does not feel rough to my skin when using it. Leaves my face feeling soft and clean!
Review 18 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Tortie
Tarpon Springs Fl
Month: September
Year: 1956
Received Free Product: Yes

cleanser review

Posted on06/01/15 10:30 AM
this product gently exfoliates without irritation. It is also a wonderful deep cleanser and is pleasant to smell. Do not need to use a lot which makes it economical
Review 19 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Motherofsem
Mansfield, Ohio
Month: November
Year: 1964
Received Free Product: Yes

Love this product!

Posted on06/01/15 10:15 AM
I have been using Bead Me Up ever since it came out and I love how my skin looks and feels! My skin feels refreshed,clean, and fresh! I also love the clean scent!
Review 20 for {Bead Me Up!} Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Anonymous
Grand Junction CO
Month: December
Year: 1989
Received Free Product: Yes

Good Deep Clean, but Can be Harsh

Posted on06/01/15 09:18 AM
I purchased this to use alongside my other Olay products for anti-aging. I'm in my late 20's and still get some zits around "that time" of hormonal changes, if you know what I mean. I bought this even though it's marketed more toward teens and younger women for use during those times. I also get some body acne along my shoulders when Aunt Flo visits, and I use this along with Phisoderm Anti-Blemish Body Wash, 10-Ounce to help with that as well. I find that keeping cleansers and moisturizers in a rotation keeps skin from growing dull from getting used to the same product over and over. So I have this among several other Olay cleansers and my skin usually looks clear, even without makeup.
This is great to use alone, massaging into the skin with only the fingers. For a deeper clean I like to use ecoTools Loofah 6 Facial Sponges to really exfoliate and scrub down into the pores. After using this, my zits are dried up and blackheads are less noticeable. Unfortunately I sometimes get overzealous with scrubbing and I often have skin flaking off my forehead as well. I use an intense moisturizing cream to replace the moisture lost from using this cleanser. My face is always baby soft and glowing the next morning.
This does completely strip the skin, which is not safe to do all the time. Your skin needs some oil to protect it and to keep pores from overproducing oil, which is what causes acne in the first place. But if you've just used a ton of makeup or your skin gets more oily when your hormones are going crazy, this does help. I really don't recommend this for daily use by any means, even if you aren't using a loofah to wage war on your skin.
1 2 3 next